Aon vs HUB International

Aon describes a North American Middle Market brokerage practice; HUB combines local and specialty broker services with an online Insureon route for businesses meeting its stated small-commercial guidelines. 4,24,22,22

Introduction

Aon describes a North American Middle Market practice; HUB describes local and industry teams, with San Francisco service for technology and several other business sectors. HUB routes some smaller accounts to an online Insureon quote, while larger or differently sized accounts go to HUB advisors. Ask which team and producing entity would handle your account; the routing guideline alone does not establish eligibility, insurer or placement. 4 15 22

Coverage Comparison

CoverageAonHUB International
Builders riskListed 14Aon names Construction Property/Builders Risk on its global construction page; confirm whether this line is offered for the buyer, state, and placement.Listed 24HUB International arranges builders risk insurance.
Business owner’s policyNot listedListed 32HUB International arranges business owner’s policies for small and midsized businesses.
Cargo and transitListed 9Aon lists cargo placements in its global marine practice; U.S. eligibility, insurer, limits and policy terms are not stated on the reviewed page.Listed 42,24HUB International arranges cargo insurance.
Commercial autoListed 6Aon lists automobile liability within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established.Listed 34HUB International arranges commercial auto insurance.
Commercial propertyListed 8Aon describes commercial-property brokerage and risk management, with a U.S.-available analytics tool; tool availability does not establish state-specific insurance availability.Listed 33HUB International arranges commercial property insurance.
CrimeListed 6Aon lists crime within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established.Listed 35,30HUB International arranges commercial crime insurance.
Cyber liabilityListed 7,6Aon describes cyber insurance and related brokerage, analytics and claims support; confirm the producing entity, insurer, jurisdiction and policy terms for a U.S. placement.Listed 27,24HUB International arranges cyber insurance.
Directors and officersListed 5Aon describes D&O brokerage and program services in a global practice; this does not identify the producer, insurer or state availability for a particular U.S. placement.Listed 26,24HUB International arranges directors and officers liability insurance.
Employee health and benefitsNot listedListed 44,15HUB International arranges employee health and benefits programs.
Employment practices liabilityListed 6Aon lists EPL for professional-services firms in a global practice; this does not establish eligibility for every U.S. employer or state.Listed 30,24HUB International arranges employment practices liability insurance.
Equipment breakdownNot listedListed 43HUB International arranges equipment breakdown insurance.
Fidelity bondsNot listedListed 30HUB International arranges crime and fidelity coverage through its professional and executive risk practice.
Fiduciary liabilityListed 6Aon lists fiduciary liability within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established.Listed 36,30HUB International arranges fiduciary liability insurance.
General liabilityListed 14Aon lists general liability within construction liability coverage areas in its global construction practice; this does not establish a standalone or U.S.-available line.Listed 25HUB International arranges general liability insurance.
Hired and non-owned autoNot listedListed 34HUB International arranges hired and non-owned auto coverage through its commercial auto brokerage.
Key personNot listedListed 24HUB International arranges key person life and disability insurance.
Kidnap and ransomListed 6Aon lists kidnap and ransom within its global Professional Services Practice for law, accounting and consulting firms; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established.Listed 37,30HUB International arranges kidnap and ransom insurance.
Management liabilityListed 6Aon describes management liability in its global Professional Services Practice as a partnership program for law, accounting and consulting firms, rather than a standalone line; U.S. availability and specific policy terms are not established.Listed 24,30HUB International arranges management liability insurance through its professional and executive risk practice.
Medical malpracticeNot listedListed 39HUB International arranges medical professional liability insurance for health care professionals.
Product liabilityNot listedListed 41HUB International arranges product liability insurance.
Product recallNot listedListed 41HUB International arranges product recall insurance.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 6Aon describes professional-liability/E&O services for law, accounting and consulting firms; a U.S. placement and any separate technology E&O terms remain to be confirmed.Listed 28,29HUB International arranges professional errors and omissions insurance.
Representations and warrantiesNot listedListed 40HUB International arranges representations and warranties insurance.
Surety bondsListed 10Aon markets Commercial Surety globally and says availability depends on jurisdiction; the page does not establish U.S. placement availability.Listed 38HUB International arranges surety bonds.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Not listedListed 24HUB International arranges technology errors and omissions insurance.
Tools, equipment and inland marineNot listedListed 42HUB International arranges inland marine insurance through its marine practice.
TruckingNot listedListed 34HUB International arranges trucking insurance.
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 14Aon lists umbrella and excess within construction liability coverage areas; ask whether either applies to your project and jurisdiction.Listed 41HUB International arranges umbrella and excess liability insurance.
Virtual care and telehealthNot listedListed 45HUB International arranges virtual care insurance for health care organizations.
Workers’ compensationListed 14Aon lists workers compensation among global construction coverage areas; this does not establish state availability or a placement.Listed 31HUB International arranges workers’ compensation insurance.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Aon

Broker

Broker

6.7/ 10

Assessed provider: Aon. Scope: Aon group commercial insurance brokerage, assessed at brand level from Aon's published terms, its 2025 SEC filing, and U.S., U.K. and Irish regulator records. It does not assess a single producing entity, insurer or placement, and it is not a ruling on Aon's consulting or benefits businesses.

Provider assessment

HUB International

Broker

Broker

5.5/ 10

Assessed provider: HUB International. Scope: HUB International Limited and relevant U.S. subsidiaries as a commercial insurance broker and consulting group for U.S. technology and middle-market property-casualty placements; no specific HUB office, producer entity or policy issuer is assigned from group-level pages.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Aon

6.1/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.[4][6][7]

Read Aon reviews

HUB International

5.6/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

Customers who reviewed HUB on BBB rate it 1 out of 5, but that is only 7 reviews for a very large broker. BBB's own business grade is A-.[7][6]

Read HUB International reviews

Key Differences Between Aon and HUB International

Local and Specialty Teams

Aon markets a North American Middle Market practice for mid-sized organizations. HUB describes a broad brokerage network and a San Francisco team serving technology, health care, life sciences, real estate and construction businesses. HUB also says technology companies can discuss several commercial lines with its specialty practice. These descriptions do not establish product eligibility or which local producer will contract with you. Choose by the actual team and placement scope proposed, not by office count or the parent brand alone.

Aon markets a dedicated Middle Market practice for mid-sized organizations and says it serves growing businesses across North America. The reviewed page gives no numerical size cutoff and does not establish U.S.-only eligibility; Aon’s broader global client statement describes the parent’s client base, not this practice’s eligibility rules. 4,3Company-reported. Company-reported marketing page, North America; no numerical revenue, employee-count, state or U.S.-only eligibility definition is stated.

Bay Area technology, venture-capital, healthcare, life-sciences, real-estate and construction businesses can contact HUB’s San Francisco team; this is a local service description, not a product eligibility list. 15,16Company-reported. HUB International San Francisco office page at 201 Mission Street. A separate 44 Montgomery Street office describes contractor bonding and City of San Francisco contractor-development work under a Merriwether & Williams history.

Technology companies can ask HUB about E&O, cyber, D&O, transactional coverage, workers’ compensation and benefits; HUB says it currently insures 5,000+ technology companies, a company-reported figure. 24Company-reported. Industry marketing page only. Does not establish California eligibility, insurer panels or policy wording for any named coverage.

Small-Account Route and Compensation

HUB’s published contact guidance sends businesses with 50 or fewer employees or under $5 million in revenue to an online Insureon quote; larger or different commercial accounts go to HUB advisors. That is a routing guideline, not a business definition or a promise that Insureon will quote a risk. Aon’s terms describe a broker-led process for certain U.S. programs. HUB reports several possible compensation sources, while Aon describes variable and contingent payments. Both need an account-specific proposal to establish who serves you and what the placement costs.

Businesses with 50 or fewer employees or under $5 million revenue are directed by HUB to Insureon’s online quote; larger or different commercial accounts go to HUB advisors. These are routing guidelines, not a legal small-business definition. 22Company-reported. HUB contact-us Business Solutions copy as of 16 September 2026. Actual Insureon underwriting appetite can differ by product and insurer.

Small accounts meeting HUB’s size guidelines can start an online Insureon quote; other buyers contact a HUB broker or local office. The reviewed site does not offer a public self-serve bind route for mid-market programs. 22,25,26,27,24,20Company-reported. Public website paths as of 16 September 2026. No application was submitted. Insureon’s own site is a separate digital agency flow.

Ask for compensation on your proposal: HUB says it receives insurer commissions, contingent and supplemental payments and sometimes client fees, may use affiliated wholesalers, and may earn administration or data fees; it publishes no standard rates. 21Company-reported. Firmwide compensation disclosure. Amounts for a given account are not disclosed on the public page.

Aon’s U.S. brokerage terms say compensation may come from insurers or third parties and can vary by contract, insurer and arrangement. Aon and affiliates may also receive contingent and other compensation; contingent goals can create an incentive to place coverage with a particular insurer. Clients may request expected compensation information for their coverage and alternative quotes. The terms do not give a client-specific amount. 1Company-reported. General company-reported U.S. brokerage terms; actual compensation, fees and conflicts for a client or placement are not stated here and may depend on law or contract.

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Ask HUB which entity and service team will contract with you, and whether your inquiry remains with HUB or moves through its separate Insureon route. The published routing rule does not establish an insurer or placement. 22
  • Ask Aon for the specific producing entity and insurer for the proposed program; the group-level terms do not identify a particular placement. 2
  • Request an itemized account-level commission, contingent compensation, fees and service charges from both firms. 21 1

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaAonHUB International
Business role

Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. as broker of record for certain insurance programs. Separate electronic-delivery terms name Aon Risk Services Companies, Inc. acting for itself and licensed brokerage subsidiaries to deliver arranged policies; the terms define an insurer as the policy issuer and risk bearer. These group-level descriptions do not identify the producer or authority for a particular placement. 1,2Company-reported. Company-reported U.S. Commercial Risk brokerage and electronic-delivery terms; certain programs only. No specific insured, licensed producer, appointment, policy issuer, state authority or placement was matched.

HUB helps businesses arrange insurance through brokers and agents; reviewed product pages describe brokerage, not HUB as the insurer. Its subsidiaries hold licenses in various US states and Canadian provinces. 18,19,23Company-reported. Brand and parent identity as of 16 September 2026. Does not identify which subsidiary would appear on a California producer license or policy declarations.

Small businesses may reach HUB through its digital Insureon route, acquired in 2022; Insureon and TechInsurance are associated with Specialty Program Group, so the retail account path may differ from HUB’s offices. 18,48,49,50,51Company-reported. Corporate-affiliation statements. Does not establish that every HUB office places business through Insureon, or that TechInsurance is a distinct California producer.

Customer focus

Aon markets a dedicated Middle Market practice for mid-sized organizations and says it serves growing businesses across North America. The reviewed page gives no numerical size cutoff and does not establish U.S.-only eligibility; Aon’s broader global client statement describes the parent’s client base, not this practice’s eligibility rules. 4,3Company-reported. Company-reported marketing page, North America; no numerical revenue, employee-count, state or U.S.-only eligibility definition is stated.

Bay Area technology, venture-capital, healthcare, life-sciences, real-estate and construction businesses can contact HUB’s San Francisco team; this is a local service description, not a product eligibility list. 15,16Company-reported. HUB International San Francisco office page at 201 Mission Street. A separate 44 Montgomery Street office describes contractor bonding and City of San Francisco contractor-development work under a Merriwether & Williams history.

Technology companies can ask HUB about E&O, cyber, D&O, transactional coverage, workers’ compensation and benefits; HUB says it currently insures 5,000+ technology companies, a company-reported figure. 24Company-reported. Industry marketing page only. Does not establish California eligibility, insurer panels or policy wording for any named coverage.

Businesses with 50 or fewer employees or under $5 million revenue are directed by HUB to Insureon’s online quote; larger or different commercial accounts go to HUB advisors. These are routing guidelines, not a legal small-business definition. 22Company-reported. HUB contact-us Business Solutions copy as of 16 September 2026. Actual Insureon underwriting appetite can differ by product and insurer.

Application process

For certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs, Aon says it consults with the client about market conditions, insurers to approach and program strategy, helps prepare underwriting information and applications, and obtains the client’s instructions to bind specific programs based on Aon’s proposal. The client signs applications that require a signature. 1Company-reported. Company-reported contractual terms for certain U.S. Commercial Risk programs; not a universal workflow, online checkout claim, insurer role or guarantee that a quote can bind.

Small accounts meeting HUB’s size guidelines can start an online Insureon quote; other buyers contact a HUB broker or local office. The reviewed site does not offer a public self-serve bind route for mid-market programs. 22,25,26,27,24,20Company-reported. Public website paths as of 16 September 2026. No application was submitted. Insureon’s own site is a separate digital agency flow.

Fees and compensation

Aon’s U.S. brokerage terms say compensation may come from insurers or third parties and can vary by contract, insurer and arrangement. Aon and affiliates may also receive contingent and other compensation; contingent goals can create an incentive to place coverage with a particular insurer. Clients may request expected compensation information for their coverage and alternative quotes. The terms do not give a client-specific amount. 1Company-reported. General company-reported U.S. brokerage terms; actual compensation, fees and conflicts for a client or placement are not stated here and may depend on law or contract.

Ask for compensation on your proposal: HUB says it receives insurer commissions, contingent and supplemental payments and sometimes client fees, may use affiliated wholesalers, and may earn administration or data fees; it publishes no standard rates. 21Company-reported. Firmwide compensation disclosure. Amounts for a given account are not disclosed on the public page.

Sources

Aon Official Website

  1. Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service. Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Aon Commercial Risk U.S. Electronic Disclosure and Consent Terms. Aon; Lines 120–125: Aon Risk Services Companies, Inc. acting for itself and licensed brokerage subsidiaries in electronic delivery; insurer is defined as issuer and risk bearer. The passage does not identify a producing entity or insurer for a particular placement. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Aon plc Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025. Aon plc / U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Cover lines 23–34: Aon plc is incorporated in Ireland and gives Dublin as principal executive office; lines 261–263: global client breadth; lines 271–273 and segment discussion: company-reported Commercial Risk brokerage and risk-consulting operations. Filing is parent-level evidence, not placement producer, authority or insurer evidence. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Middle Market Clients. Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Directors’ and Officers’ (D&O) Liability Insurance. Aon; Lines 135–160: general covered allegations and Side A, B and C scenarios, including public/private differences; lines 171–185: insurer-selection analytics, brokerage/claims-team collaboration and management-liability specialization. Product explanation and company-reported services; not an Aon-issued policy or quote. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Professional Services Practice | Insurance Broking & Risk Management. Aon; Lines 125–128: global professional-services team and named law, accounting and consulting firm audience; lines 131–147: professional-liability/E&O offering and terminology; lines 151–176: cyber and EPL offerings, including management liability described at lines 158–163 as a partnership program/category; lines 180–189: professional-services P&C listing, including crime, fiduciary, kidnap and ransom, and automobile liability. “Loss Prevention” section (directly inspected passage at lines 209–212) conditions law-firm loss prevention on Aon broking of lawyers’ professional liability. Global practice page; no state-specific placement schedule. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Cyber Risk. Aon; Lines 194–205: cyber risk financing and cyber insurance; lines 206–230: claims advocacy/preparation and third-party incident-response providers, separate client contracts, no performance guarantee, and possible referral remuneration. Company-reported global service description. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Property Risk Management. Aon; Lines 132–140: property/buildings/contents and possible business-interruption cover, broker team services; lines 148–159: rates, retentions, limits, deductibles, benchmarking and U.S.-available Property Risk Analyzer; lines 161–168: global market access and alternate risk transfer. Tool availability does not establish placement availability or authority by state. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Marine Insurance and Risk Management. Aon; Lines 123–126: global marine practice, customer examples and marine claims/risk services; lines 155–175: cargo offerings including project cargo, general cargo, stock throughput, excess storage and freight/logistics. No U.S. placement terms, insurer, limits or state authority specified. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Surety. Aon; Lines 125–127: commercial surety bond description and three parties; lines 190–210: Aon says it approaches the surety market globally and describes its brokerage support, with offerings depending on jurisdiction; lines 211–222: examples of bond types. Global company marketing; no U.S. producing entity, state authority, issuer or placement terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. About | Aon. Aon; Aon’s company overview and Our Capabilities list distinguish Risk Capital from Human Capital and describe group-wide capabilities. General company identity context; not placement, authority or insurer evidence. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  12. Broking and Risk Transfer | Aon. Aon; Explore Our Risk Transfer Offerings; Property & Casualty, Specialty, Management Liability and industry listings. Broad catalogue only; not sufficient for a dedicated line record by itself. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  13. Financial and Executive Risks | Insurance Broking & Risk Management. Aon; Financial Services Group Overview; D&O, fiduciary, EPL and crime references plus policy design and insurer market knowledge. Broad category/source context; not sufficient by itself to establish a separate U.S. product. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  14. Construction and Infrastructure Insurance and Risk Management. Aon; Lines 125–126: global construction practice designing and placing risk solutions; lines 137–156: industry-specific property, casualty, construction professional liability, subcontractor default and construction surety offerings; lines 167–195: global coverage areas explicitly list Builders Risk, general/umbrella/excess liability within construction liability, workers compensation and surety among other categories. These are construction-practice marketing statements; page does not provide U.S. state or placement availability for each line. Accessed 2026-09-29.

HUB International Official Website

  1. Insurance Broker San Francisco. HUB International; Page metadata naming HUB International Limited as parent; About Us office copy for 201 Mission Street; products and industries blocks. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. HUB International San Francisco 44 Montgomery Street. HUB International; Office profile describing Merriwether & Williams Insurance Services history, bonding and contractor-development programs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. California Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Introductory copy and listed California office directory including San Francisco locations. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. About Us. HUB International; Opening description; 1998 formation of HUB International Limited; 2022 Insureon acquisition; headquarters and employee/office counts. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  5. Terms and Conditions. HUB International; Licensing section stating subsidiaries are licensed as brokers or agents in various U.S. states and Canadian provinces. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  6. HUB International Privacy Policy. HUB International; Effective 21 August 2025; applies to HUB International Limited and subsidiaries; insurance brokerage services; automation for quoting. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  7. How We Get Paid. HUB International; Commission, contingency, supplemental commission, client-paid fees, wholesale, carrier-services, strategic-carrier and other-compensation sections. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  8. Contact Us. HUB International; Business Solutions paths for Commercial Insurance Solutions versus Small Commercial Insurance Solutions via Insureon; office search. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  9. Business Insurance Broker Coverage Policy. HUB International; Essential coverage and beyond-the-basics product catalog. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  10. Insurance for Technology Companies. HUB International; Technology Company Insurance & Risk Management: startup, software, hardware and digital-media introduction; Business Coverage and People Protection lists; technology-client count. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  11. General Liability Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Product page describing typical general-liability subjects and invitation to contact a broker. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  12. Directors and Officers (D&O) Liability Insurance Broker. HUB International; Product page for private, nonprofit and public-company D&O brokerage. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  13. Cyber Insurance. HUB International; Product page describing first-party and post-breach cyber expenses as typically arranged. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  14. Professional Liability Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Product page equating professional liability with errors and omissions and describing typical claim types. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  15. Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance Coverage. HUB International; Industries listed for E&O including technology, and statement that policies are customized. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  16. HUB ProEx. HUB International; Professional & Executive Risk practice: EPL, fiduciary, crime/fidelity, K&R; ProEx Coverages: Executive Liability; Cyber, Technology E&O, and Intellectual Property; Financial Institutions; certificates of insurance; claims and legal support; carrier-premium figure; FAQ on management liability and ProEx program structuring. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  17. Workers' Compensation Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Product page on workers’ compensation brokerage, state-fund variation and typical benefits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  18. Business Owners Policy (BOP) Company Coverage. HUB International; BOP described as combined property and liability for small and mid-size businesses. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  19. Commercial (Business) Property Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Property Practice description, domestic and global carrier access, traditional and alternative structures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  20. Commercial Auto Insurance Broker Policy & Coverage. HUB International; Coverage that works for you: securing commercial auto and trucking insurance; Hired and non-owned exposures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  21. Crime Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Crime/fraud coverage product page for private, public and not-for-profit organizations. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  22. Fiduciary Liability Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Fiduciary liability product page distinguishing it from D&O. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  23. Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Kidnap and ransom product page for traveling executives and employees. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  24. Surety Bonds and Surety Bond Insurance for Businesses. HUB International; Contract surety types including bid, performance and payment bonds. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  25. Medical Malpractice Insurance Brokers. HUB International; Medical malpractice brokerage, including telemedicine-related risks. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  26. Mergers & Acquisitions (M&A) Insurance Broker. HUB International; Representations and warranties, litigation buyout and tax indemnification insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  27. Comprehensive Casualty Insurance Solutions. HUB International; Casualty Insurance & Risk Financing: General & Product Liability; Umbrella & Excess Liability; workers’ compensation; Ancillary Coverages (product recall); global carrier relationships. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  28. Marine Insurance Broker Policy & Coverage. HUB International; A comprehensive approach to ocean and inland marine insurance; Tailored solutions: Marine Cargo Insurance and Stock Throughput Insurance; related marine liability coverages; domestic and international carriers; inland marine FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  29. Boiler and Machinery Equipment Insurance Coverage. HUB International; Boiler & Machinery Insurance – Protect Your Equipment and Business: design and negotiation of a tailored equipment-breakdown program. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  30. Employee Benefits Brokers and Consulting Services. HUB International; An Employee Benefits Broker for Changing Times: employee-benefits brokerage and multi-year planning services; tailored solutions; Talk to an Employee Benefits Broker; plan-design FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  31. Virtual Care Insurance Brokerage Coverage. HUB International; Virtual care insurance and support: risk management and insurance list for virtual care organizations, including medical professional liability, technology E&O, products liability, cyber and management liability. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  32. Insurance Claims Management. HUB International; Claims advocacy, TPA coordination, coverage-dispute support and published process metrics. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  33. Risk Management Information System (RMIS). HUB International; RMIS claims administration, certificate tracking and carrier/TPA data aggregation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  34. About Insureon. Insureon; Insureon as part of HUB; licensed in every state; named example insurers; 2022 acquisition history; TechInsurance origin. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  35. Insurance Licenses by State. Insureon; California 0L09546; footer that Insureon operates as a division of Specialty Program Group LLC dba SPG Insurance Solutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  36. Hub International and Bold Penguin to Acquire Leading Digital Small Commercial Insurance Firm Insureon. Insureon; 1 March 2022 announcement that HUB would acquire the Insureon digital agency and brand; operations to sit in Specialty Program Group LLC. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  37. About Us | TechInsurance. TechInsurance; TechInsurance as part of Insureon; 2022 HUB acquisition of Insureon’s digital agency. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  38. California Department of Insurance License Status Inquiry. California Department of Insurance; Public license-search portal landing page. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot