Introduction
Coverage Comparison
| Coverage | Nationwide | Travelers |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Listed 5Nationwide lists builders risk among inland-marine products. The page does not establish project-specific coverage periods, valuation, or exclusions. | Not listed |
| Business owner’s policy | Listed 3,1Nationwide markets a BOP for eligible small businesses and describes property and liability elements with optional additions; actual coverage is controlled by policy forms. | Listed 21Travelers offers business owner’s policies for small technology-services businesses. |
| Cargo and transit | Listed 5Nationwide lists motor truck cargo among inland-marine products. This is not evidence of broad cargo coverage or any particular commodity/route acceptance. | Listed 32Travelers offers cargo insurance through its transportation, cargo and logistics offering. |
| Commercial auto | Listed 1,2Nationwide lists commercial auto in its small-business product catalogue. We couldn’t review the dedicated product page, so no vehicle, driver, or state terms are inferred. | Listed 20Travelers offers commercial auto insurance. |
| Commercial property | Listed 6,14Nationwide markets commercial property for business buildings and contents; property values, covered causes, limits, and exclusions depend on the policy. | Listed 20Travelers offers commercial property insurance. |
| Crime | Listed 10,12Nationwide markets commercial crime insurance and management-liability crime products; exact insuring agreements and fidelity form are not established here. | Listed 31Travelers offers commercial crime insurance. |
| Cyber liability | Listed 8,1Nationwide markets cyber liability and data-breach insurance to business customers; quote and policy terms determine eligibility and coverage. | Listed 22Travelers offers cyber insurance through CyberRisk Tech for technology and life-sciences companies. |
| Directors and officers | Listed 13,12Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty markets a distinct D&O product. The reviewed materials do not establish issuer or form for a particular risk. | Listed 28Travelers offers directors and officers liability insurance. |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 7,12Nationwide markets EPLI through small-business and management-liability channels; the reviewed pages do not establish a standard grant or eligibility. | Listed 30Travelers offers employment practices liability insurance. |
| Equipment breakdown | Listed 3,14Nationwide presents equipment breakdown under its BOP coverages; the individual policy controls inclusion and terms. | Listed 34Travelers offers equipment breakdown insurance. |
| Fidelity bonds | Not listed | Listed 33,27Travelers offers ERISA fidelity bonds. |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 12Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty lists fiduciary liability as a distinct commercial-liability product; terms and availability remain quote-specific. | Listed 29Travelers offers fiduciary liability insurance. |
| General liability | Listed 14,3Nationwide lists general liability in its professional-office package description and BOP materials; this establishes marketing only, not standalone availability or policy scope. | Listed 20Travelers offers general liability insurance. |
| Kidnap and ransom | Not listed | Listed 27,38Travelers offers kidnap and ransom insurance. |
| Management liability | Listed 12,13Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty markets multiple distinct management-liability products, including D&O, fiduciary, crime, and EPLI; no single bundled form is inferred. | Listed 27Travelers offers management liability insurance. |
| Media liability | Not listed | Listed 22Travelers offers media liability insurance through CyberRisk Tech for technology and life-sciences companies. |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 11,2Nationwide markets professional E&O for professional-service exposures. This does not establish technology E&O or any particular profession’s acceptance. | Listed 46Travelers offers professional errors and omissions insurance. |
| Surety bonds | Listed 9,1Nationwide markets commercial surety bonds. A bond is a contractual guarantee and is not interchangeable with an insurance policy. | Listed 33Travelers offers surety bonds. |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Not listed | Listed 20,22Travelers offers technology errors and omissions insurance through CyberRisk Tech for technology and life-sciences companies. |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed 5,2Nationwide markets inland-marine products including contractor equipment and installation floaters; product availability and covered property vary. | Listed 32Travelers offers inland marine insurance. |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 1,2Nationwide lists commercial umbrella for small businesses. Reviewed catalogue evidence does not establish attachment, limits, underlying requirements, or a specific excess form. | Listed 20,45Travelers offers commercial umbrella and excess liability insurance. |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 4,1Nationwide markets workers’ compensation and describes state-variable benefits and services. State law, policy, and employer eligibility govern. | Listed 20,44Travelers offers workers’ compensation insurance. |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Current Spot Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Nationwide
CarrierCarrier & MGA
No Spot Score
Assessment subject unavailable
Travelers
CarrierCarrier & MGA
6.1/ 10Assessed provider: Travelers. Scope: The Travelers Indemnity Company and Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America, with California insurer authority checked. Travelers group financial results and technology-insurance services provide context; the issuer and terms of a particular policy require confirmation.
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Nationwide
Review Score
4 rated sources
Experts like Nationwide more than customers do. NerdWallet gives it 4.5 out of 5 for business insurance, while small-business customers on ConsumerAffairs give it 2.5 out of 5 from 19 reviews.[1][10]
Read Nationwide reviewsTravelers
Review Score
3 rated sources
Travelers earns 4.5/5 from NerdWallet, but customer feedback is poor: 1.4/5 on Trustpilot and 1.3/5 for homeowners on ConsumerAffairs. Those reviews mostly concern personal insurance.[1][2][4][5][6][7]
Read Travelers reviewsKey Differences Between Nationwide and Travelers
Business Roles and Access to Insurers
For this pair, first decide whether the documented access route fits how you want to buy. Nationwide’s role evidence is specific to its distribution or underwriting position; Travelers’s record describes a different business route. Ask who handles your submission, who issues each policy, and who will service changes after binding. 1 47
Business Fit and Listed Products
Compare the business segments each company says it serves with your operations, locations and risk profile. A marketed audience can help you choose where to apply, but it does not confirm your eligibility. 1 20
Both provider records list business owners policies, cargo, commercial auto, commercial property, crime. A shared catalogue label makes a line worth quoting from both; it does not establish the same insurer, policy form, limits, exclusions or eligibility. Nationwide also lists builders risk; Travelers also lists fidelity bonds, kidnap and ransom, media liability, technology E&O. These are catalogue differences, not proof that one company excludes a line or that listed products are equivalent. Ask for the proposed forms and schedule side by side. 1 20
Application and Account Service
Nationwide says small-business buyers can start an online quote and then call or work with an agent to purchase. Its BOP page says a quote can be started online; this does not establish online binding for every product or applicant. 1,3Company-reported. Official small-commercial and BOP pages; no application was submitted or purchase flow completed.
Travelers tells business buyers to get a quote through an independent agent, using a public agency locator. Its 2025 Form 10-K says Select Accounts uses an automated underwriting platform so agents can quote, bind and issue a substantial amount of small-business risks, while more complex risks are underwritten with company personnel. Technology and CyberRisk Tech pages likewise tell buyers to consult an agent or Travelers representative; a direct public bind path for technology packages was not found on the reviewed pages. 25,42,20,22,48,41Company-reported. Application path described on contact, agent-locator, technology and 10-K sources. Automated small-commercial issuance is not evidence that a technology, D&O or cyber submission will quote or bind the same way.
The application facts show different entry points for this pair. A quote request or agent portal is not itself a binder; get the named issuing insurer, quote terms and written effective-date confirmation before relying on coverage. 1 25
Managing Changes, Claims, and Renewal
Nationwide describes a 24/7 online business account for policy management, claims filing/tracking, documents and billing; if a certificate is not in the account, it directs customers to request one online or contact an agent. 15Company-reported. Company-described account features; access depends on policy/account and does not measure service quality.
MyTravelers for Business lists online bill payment, claim reporting and tracking, policy documents and certificates. The page lists real-time certificates without a segment footnote. Footnote 1 qualifies display of limits, deductibles and policy changes for Select Accounts and National Programs Commercial Multi-Peril customers. Footnote 2 limits adding additional interests while creating a certificate to Select Accounts and National Programs Commercial Multi-Peril Service Center customers. 37,25Company-reported. Portal and contact descriptions as of 16 September 2026. Feature availability can differ by account segment; this is not a service-quality finding.
Ask who owns post-bind policy changes, certificates, claims reporting and renewal outreach. A quote channel does not establish those service steps; compare the contact and timing you receive in writing.
What to Confirm in Quotes
- Which insurer and legal entity will issue each policy, and where can that exact product be quoted? Catalogue and licensing statements do not answer risk-specific eligibility. 1 47
- For the shared catalogue labels business owners policies, cargo, commercial auto, commercial property, crime, ask each company for the proposed insurer, form and endorsements; a matching name alone is not a coverage match. Compare limits, retention or deductible, exclusions, retroactive date where relevant, and endorsements; catalogue labels do not establish equivalent protection. 1 20
- Ask what the application requires, what underwriting follow-up to expect, and who handles certificates, policy changes and renewal after binding 1 25
Compare Services
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Nationwide | Travelers |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Nationwide markets commercial insurance through small-business, agribusiness, middle-market and specialty channels. Its general P&C disclosure names Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company and affiliated companies as underwriting companies; the reviewed materials do not map each commercial product to its legal issuer. 1,2,17Company-reported. Nationwide-branded U.S. commercial insurance; issuer and availability vary by product/company/state. | Travelers sells property-and-casualty insurance through its operating subsidiaries; The Travelers Companies, Inc. is the holding company, not the policy issuer. Policies may name The Travelers Indemnity Company or another affiliate. 47,48,40,26Verified. Group role as of 16 September 2026. The legal insurer on a buyer’s policy is the company named in that policy or binder, which can differ by product and state. Travelers says it primarily sells U.S. insurance through independent agents and brokers, whom it calls producers and who are not Travelers employees. It also owns Simply Business, Inc. and InsuraMatch, LLC, licensed digital independent agencies it says operate nationwide. 26,25,48Company-reported. U.S. distribution disclosure. Ownership of digital agencies does not establish that those agencies place technology business insurance for a given buyer, including in California. |
| Customer focus | Nationwide presents separate commercial routes for small businesses, midsize and large businesses with complex risks, E&S/specialty customers, and agribusiness operators. These are published segments, not a promise of product eligibility. 1,2Company-reported. Public U.S. commercial segment descriptions; product and state eligibility remain quote-specific. | Travelers markets technology insurance to startups and established industry leaders, including software developers and platforms, technology consultants, IT staffing companies, network integrators, electronics manufacturers, telecommunications firms and platform-economy companies. A separate small-business technology-services BOP is described for classes such as software development, web developers and IT consultants. 20,23,21Company-reported. Company-described audiences on technology and small-business pages. Marketing to a class is not underwriting approval, and eligibility remains quote-specific. |
| Coverage lines | Nationwide lists BOP, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, umbrella, EPLI, cyber and surety for small businesses, and separately markets inland marine, builders risk, professional E&O, commercial property, crime, D&O, fiduciary liability and management-liability products. Product listings do not establish that a buyer qualifies or that a named coverage is included in another policy. 1,2,5,11,6,10,12Company-reported. Current official U.S. commercial catalogue pages reviewed Sep 29, 2026; not a complete state/class appetite map. | On its technology pages, Travelers lists CyberRisk Tech (technology E&O and cyber options, including media and regulatory-proceedings agreements on the cyber page), Global Companion Plus+, general liability, commercial property, workers compensation, commercial auto and umbrella. Other current offering pages list a small-business technology-services BOP, management-liability lines (D&O, EPL, fiduciary, fidelity and crime, kidnap and ransom), professional E&O, inland marine including cargo, equipment breakdown, surety and commercial umbrella/excess including a Northfield surplus-lines option. 20,22,21,27,46,32,34,33,45Company-reported. Marketed catalogue from product and service pages accessed 16 September 2026. Labels are not policy wording, limits or endorsements, and not every line is offered in a combined technology package. |
| Availability | Nationwide says P&C products may not be offered by all companies or in all states and are subject to underwriting. The reviewed public sources do not establish a complete state-by-state commercial issuer and product matrix. 17,1Not publicly disclosed. General P&C disclosure and pages reviewed here; no all-state licensing or availability audit. | Travelers describes Business Insurance as offered primarily in the United States, with additional operations in the United Kingdom, Ireland and other markets including Lloyd’s. Domestic business insurance is marketed through independent agents and brokers rather than as a single nationwide self-serve shop for every product. 48,47,40Company-reported. Group geographic description from the 2025 Form 10-K and investor profile. Primary-U.S. operations do not mean every product is available in every state. California’s insurance department lists The Travelers Indemnity Company (NAIC 25658) and Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America (NAIC 31194) as property-and-casualty insurers with Unlimited-Normal licenses. Travelers’ agent directory also lists agencies in California. Those facts do not establish that a specific technology product, CyberRisk Tech form, BOP class or Global Companion Plus+ coverage is available or admitted for a particular California risk. 49,50,43,38Verified. Admitted-insurer authorization and a public agency directory as of 16 September 2026. No product-by-product California eligibility schedule was found on the reviewed technology pages. U.S. Global Companion Plus+ is described by Travelers as non-admitted and not equivalent to a local admitted policy. |
| Access to insurers | Nationwide identifies Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company and affiliates as possible P&C underwriting companies and says each underwriter is responsible for its own products. The reviewed general disclosure does not name the issuer for each commercial product; check the policy and declarations. 17Company-reported. General group disclosure, not a line-, policy- or state-specific insurer crosswalk. | Travelers is the brand. Product footers name The Travelers Indemnity Company and its property-casualty affiliates, and Bond & Specialty pages name Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America and affiliates. Umbrella materials also describe Northfield excess-and-surplus coverage for some hard-to-place risks. The issuing company, admitted or surplus status, and any fronting or network partner remain quote-specific. 26,44,28,45,38Company-reported. Entities named on current marketing and compensation pages. This research does not assign one issuer to the entire technology catalogue or to California placements. |
| Application process | Nationwide says small-business buyers can start an online quote and then call or work with an agent to purchase. Its BOP page says a quote can be started online; this does not establish online binding for every product or applicant. 1,3Company-reported. Official small-commercial and BOP pages; no application was submitted or purchase flow completed. | Travelers tells business buyers to get a quote through an independent agent, using a public agency locator. Its 2025 Form 10-K says Select Accounts uses an automated underwriting platform so agents can quote, bind and issue a substantial amount of small-business risks, while more complex risks are underwritten with company personnel. Technology and CyberRisk Tech pages likewise tell buyers to consult an agent or Travelers representative; a direct public bind path for technology packages was not found on the reviewed pages. 25,42,20,22,48,41Company-reported. Application path described on contact, agent-locator, technology and 10-K sources. Automated small-commercial issuance is not evidence that a technology, D&O or cyber submission will quote or bind the same way. |
| Servicing and renewals | Nationwide describes a 24/7 online business account for policy management, claims filing/tracking, documents and billing; if a certificate is not in the account, it directs customers to request one online or contact an agent. 15Company-reported. Company-described account features; access depends on policy/account and does not measure service quality. The commercial overview, small-business catalogue and business account pages reviewed here do not establish renewal notice timing, who initiates renewal discussions or how a renewal transaction is completed. These steps remain unverified; this is not evidence that renewal service is absent. 18,1,15Not found in reviewed sources. Only named public pages reviewed 2026-09-29, not policy documents or every account workflow. NerdWallet reports fewer general-liability complaints than expected for 2022–2024. Its discussion describes commercial-property complaints as slightly above expectations, while its methodology calls them about expected; that discrepancy remains unresolved. 19Verified. NerdWallet’s commercial business-insurance editorial analysis only. This is an attributed product-line complaint comparison, not direct NAIC verification, a claim-outcome finding, or evidence about any identified underwriting company. Do not combine this measure with consumer review averages or treat the unresolved commercial-property discrepancy as a single settled result. | MyTravelers for Business lists online bill payment, claim reporting and tracking, policy documents and certificates. The page lists real-time certificates without a segment footnote. Footnote 1 qualifies display of limits, deductibles and policy changes for Select Accounts and National Programs Commercial Multi-Peril customers. Footnote 2 limits adding additional interests while creating a certificate to Select Accounts and National Programs Commercial Multi-Peril Service Center customers. 37,25Company-reported. Portal and contact descriptions as of 16 September 2026. Feature availability can differ by account segment; this is not a service-quality finding. |
| Claims assistance | Nationwide says business claims can be reported online, by phone or through an agent and that a claims professional is assigned after submission. Same-day contact is described as an aim, not a guarantee. 16Company-reported. General company-described commercial claims process; not an independent outcome measure or product-specific administrator map. | Travelers says business-insurance losses can be reported 24 hours a day, 365 days a year by contacting the agent, using the online claim system or MyTravelers for Business, or calling 800-238-6225. It describes a dedicated Technology claim unit staffed since 1998 with claim attorneys and insurance professionals. Those statements describe access paths and an internal unit; they do not establish claim outcomes or coverage decisions. 35,36,25Company-reported. Business claims and technology-claim sections accessed 16 September 2026. Reporting a claim is not the same as coverage being granted. |
| Fees and compensation | The reviewed Nationwide commercial marketing and service pages do not disclose agent commission rates or contingent compensation terms. This packet does not establish whether or how an agent is compensated. 1,2,17Not found in reviewed sources. Bounded page review; no producer agreement, quote or commission disclosure reviewed. | Travelers discloses that it generally pays independent producers a base commission as a percentage of premium, and may also pay contingent compensation, value-based amounts, production incentives, promotional reimbursements, strategic-relationship amounts or service fees. It might not pay all, or any, of those types on a given placement. Percentages vary by business, risk and state. Account-specific amounts are directed to the buyer’s agent or broker. 26Company-reported. U.S. producer-compensation disclosure accessed 16 September 2026. This describes what Travelers may pay producers, not a buyer-facing fee schedule. The reviewed public pages do not publish a standard premium, deductible schedule or buyer-paid broker fee for technology insurance. Travelers states that cost depends on coverage types, limits and the business’s risks, location and size, and tells buyers to work with an insurance professional. 24,44,26Not publicly disclosed. Business-insurance and workers-compensation marketing pages accessed 16 September 2026. Absence of a public price list is not evidence that coverage is free or that no fees apply. |
Sources
Nationwide Official Website
- Small Business Insurance. Nationwide; Small business products and solutions, lines 185–214: BOP, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, umbrella, EPLI, cyber and surety; purchase guidance lines 235–247. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Small Business Insurance Solutions for Agents. Nationwide; Specialized small commercial solutions: BOP, auto, workers’ compensation, cyber, EPLI, umbrella, inland marine and professional liability; page states appetite varies by state, lines 129–163, 191–193. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Business Owners Policy (BOP Insurance). Nationwide; BOP audience/employee/sales criteria and coverages, lines 181–225; additional coverage options lines 244–277; policy/availability qualification line 326. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Nationwide; Workers’ compensation benefits, state variability, claims/risk-management services and eligibility discussion, lines 216–259. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Insurance for Inland Marine. Nationwide; Inland marine and Builder’s Risk products lines 184–225; contractor equipment, installation floater, riggers liability, motor truck cargo and warehouse legal liability lines 258–318. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Property Insurance. Nationwide; Business buildings, contents, equipment and fixtures; policy customization and agent quote route. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated EPLI product page; product identity and company-described policy scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Liability & Data Breach Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial cyber/data-breach product page; company-described product scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Surety Bonds. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial surety product page and bond purpose. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Crime Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial crime page and covered crime examples. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Errors and Omissions Insurance. Nationwide; Professional E&O product page; professional-service errors and financial-loss description. Does not establish technology-specific E&O terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Liability Products. Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty; Distinct D&O, fiduciary liability, crime and EPLI products; audience and claims-reporting description. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Directors and Officers Liability. Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty; D&O primary scope of coverage, selected features and claims reporting. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Office Space Insurance. Nationwide; Professional-office BOP, commercial property, GL, business income and equipment breakdown; E&O, auto, EPLI and management-liability options. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Business Insurance Member Resources. Nationwide; Online business account, 24/7 self-service, claims filing/tracking, documents, bills and certificate-of-insurance help. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Business Insurance Claims FAQ. Nationwide; Commercial claims intake and assigned claims professional; same-day contact is described as an aim, not a guarantee. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Terms and Conditions for Nationwide.com. Nationwide; P&C products not offered by all companies/states; policy/declarations control; NMI and affiliates may underwrite; each underwriter responsible for own products, lines 358–368 and 391–394. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Nationwide Commercial Insurance. Nationwide; Commercial audiences and general commercial route; cited only alongside directly inspected linked product pages. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Nationwide Business Insurance Review 2026 — commercial complaint analysis. NerdWallet; Same inspected NerdWallet commercial review as nerdwallet-review; updated June 3, 2026. Findings and contrary evidence, lines 332–372: lower-than-expected general-liability complaints and commercial-property described slightly above expectations. Methodology, lines 495–508: commercial-property complaints characterized as about expected. Rating display, lines 226–323: 4.5 page header and 4.0 Nationwide card. Accessed 2026-09-29.
Travelers Official Website
- Technology Insurance. Travelers; Technology insurance products we offer: CyberRisk Tech, Global Companion Plus+, general liability, commercial property, workers compensation, commercial auto, umbrella; startup-to-established-leader audience. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Small Business Technology Services Insurance. Travelers; Technology services BOP inclusions; eligible small-business classes; EPL+ and World Business Essentials add-ons; independent-agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Insurance for Technology and Life Sciences. Travelers; CyberRisk Tech product description; insuring agreements including technology E&O, privacy and security, media, regulatory proceedings and breach response; Cyber Risk Services; agent consultation CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- IT Insurance. Travelers; IT audience (software, consultants, staffing, network integration) and listed products including CyberRisk Tech and employment practices liability. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business and Commercial Insurance Policy Quotes. Travelers; Find an insurance agent CTA; product tiles including cyber, management and professional liability, BOP, surety, workers compensation; cost depends on risk factors; A.M. Best A++ company statement. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Us. Travelers; Business insurance sold through independent agents; business claims 1.800.238.6225; MyTravelers for business features. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Travelers Producer Compensation Disclosure (United States). Travelers; Independent producers; seven compensation types; Simply Business, Inc. and InsuraMatch, LLC ownership; The Travelers Indemnity Company footer; Northfield Excess & Surplus Lines product list. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Management and Professional Liability Insurance. Travelers; Management & Professional Liability product selection: D&O, EPL, ERISA fidelity, E&O, fidelity and crime, fiduciary, kidnap and ransom; stand-alone or suite; private, public, nonprofit and financial institutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Directors and Officers (D&O) Liability Insurance. Travelers; D&O product description; independent-agent CTA; Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Fiduciary Liability Insurance. Travelers; Fiduciary liability offering for private, public, nonprofit and financial institutions; independent-agent CTA; Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Employment Practices Liability Insurance (EPL). Travelers; EPL product description for private, public, nonprofit and financial institutions; independent-agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Fidelity & Crime Insurance. Travelers; Fidelity and crime insuring agreements including social engineering, computer fraud and employee dishonesty; Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Inland Marine Insurance. Travelers; Inland Marine products: construction and specialized property, property in transit, computers and electronics; Transportation, Cargo and Logistics. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Surety Bonds. Travelers; Listed bond types including bid/performance/payment, license and permit, and ERISA fidelity. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Equipment Breakdown Insurance Coverage. Travelers; EnergyMax 21 equipment-breakdown package, including high-tech businesses among stated audiences. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Insurance Claims. Travelers; 24/7/365 reporting via agent, online system or 800.238.6225; Technology claim unit since 1998; equipment-breakdown and inland marine claim units. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- File a Business Claim. Travelers; MyTravelers for Business login path to file a claim. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- MyTravelers for Business Online Self-Service Capabilities. Travelers; Pay bills, report and track claims, policy documents, certificates; footnotes limiting some features to Select Accounts and National Programs Commercial Multi-Peril customers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Global Insurance for Technology and Life Sciences. Travelers; Global Companion Plus+ coverages; U.S. product described as non-admitted; INI network in over 150 countries; kidnap and ransom among listed coverages. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Global Insurance. Travelers; Global insurance for U.S. companies doing business abroad; Global Companion Plus+ versus Controlled Master Programs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Who We Are. Travelers; Property-casualty insurer; more than 30,000 employees and 15,000 independent agents and brokers in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Ireland. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Benefit from the Personal Attention of a Travelers Independent Agent. Travelers; Independent agents are not captive to one company; can help with claims and policy updates; Travelers.com/find agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Find the nearest Travelers Insurance agency. Travelers; Public independent-agency locator for home, auto, business and renters insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Travelers Insurance agencies in CA. Travelers; Directory heading stating 1761 insurance agencies in California. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers Compensation Insurance. Travelers; Product description; buy via local Travelers agent; The Travelers Indemnity Company footer; monopolistic-state qualification. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Commercial Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance. Travelers; Commercial Umbrella Insurance introduction; A/B umbrella, excess liability and Northfield excess and surplus lines; purchase through an independent agent. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Errors and Omissions Insurance (E&O). Travelers; Professional E&O offerings including miscellaneous professional liability; independent-agent CTA. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Travelers Investor Relations Corporate Profile. The Travelers Companies, Inc.; NYSE: TRV; property casualty insurance for auto, home and business sold primarily through independent agents and brokers; operations in the United States and selected international markets. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- The Travelers Companies, Inc. Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Item 1 Business: holding company; Business Insurance distributed through independent agencies and brokers; Select Accounts automated quote/bind/issue for many small risks; Bond & Specialty distribution; California premium-share tables. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Department of Insurance company profile: Travelers Indemnity Company (The). California Department of Insurance; NAIC 25658; California Company ID 4772-0; authorized 06/17/2002; license status Unlimited-Normal; Connecticut domicile; Travelers Grp 3548; authorized lines including liability, fire, workers’ compensation and surety. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- California Department of Insurance company profile: Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America. California Department of Insurance; NAIC 31194; California Company ID 2444-8; authorized 07/31/1981; license status Unlimited-Normal; Connecticut domicile; Travelers Grp 3548. Accessed 2026-09-16.





