Kinro vs
THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?
What Is Kinro Insurance?
Kinro fits U.S. small businesses that want a free review of an existing policy or renewal packet and agent help comparing quotes online. Its pages don't name the insurer behind a given quote, so ask which markets Kinro approached before you switch. 1,2,3
THREE small business insurance: coverage, issuer and buying routes
THREE markets a packaged commercial insurance product through a direct quote route and partner agents. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company is named as issuer on THREE’s sample policy. 5,6
Read the THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile
Read the THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance page
What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?
Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. 8,9,10,11
Key Differences in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance
Information Collected Before Placement
Kinro says it matches the business to a carrier and gathers the services performed, client types, revenue, contract terms, prior claims and retroactive dates; it may review E&O alongside cyber, general liability and D&O. THREE offers an online quote with licensed Small Business Advisors available to help and lists E&O within its combined BOP. Kinro's stated intake gives professional exposures a direct role in the placement discussion, while THREE begins with a package application; prepare contract and claims details for either route. 4 5 7
E&O Placement and Package Terms
Kinro describes itself as a broker whose carrier fit depends on appetite and operation, and says underwriting can differ by business. THREE presents E&O as part of its own BOP product page, while the quote summary supplies the line's actual limit and deductible. Buyers should establish whether Kinro proposes standalone terms or a package and whether THREE's offer includes E&O with a sufficient amount for contractual requirements. 4 7 6
What to Confirm in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes
- Give Kinro your services, client types, annual revenue, contract wording, claims history and retroactive date, then ask which carrier and limit it proposes. 4
- Ask THREE whether E&O is included in the BOP, and have its quote identify the line limit, deductible and covered professional services. 7 6
- Compare the carrier's treatment of prior work and claims reporting with the dates Kinro collects for submission. 4 6
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Kinro
Review Score
No reviews found
We found no independent customer reviews of Kinro. It shows a 5.0 Google rating on its own website, but there is no review count or listing behind it.[7]
Read Kinro reviewsTHREE by Berkshire Hathaway
Review Score
2 rated sources
The inspected sources report separate measures: NerdWallet’s 4.0/5 editorial rating is excluded from the source-rating average; Trustpilot displayed 2.5/5 from five user posts and BBB displayed 4.8/5 from 265 reviews. Trustpilot and BBB include different purchase, service and agent/intermediary interactions, not a verified common policyholder cohort. BBB separately lists complaints. Any source-rating average weights eligible platforms equally and is not a pooled, representative customer-experience estimate or a claims-quality measure.[4][3][1][2]
Read THREE by Berkshire Hathaway reviewsOffering Details
Kinro vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: documented features by provider
| Criteria | Kinro Professional Liability / E&O | THREE Business Owners Policy |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | Kinro is a broker: it matches a business to a professional liability/E&O carrier rather than underwriting the policy itself, saying the product "can underwrite differently" by operation and that market fit depends on carrier appetite. 4Company-reported. Professional Liability / E&O page "Routing" and "Market fit" sections. | THREE presents Errors and Omissions as a component of its combined Business Owners Policy rather than identifying it as a separate standalone policy on the reviewed product page. 7Company-reported. Company-described U.S. package structure. The page does not establish underwriting terms or that every listed category will be included for every applicant. |
| Issuing Insurer | Confirm in your quote. | The linked sample policy's declarations identify Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer. 6Company-reported. This is the issuer named on the public sample only; the sample does not establish the issuing entity for every state-specific quote or buyer's issued policy. |
| Who It’s For | Kinro says this coverage commonly fits consultants, agencies, tech services and professional firms, and typically comes up when clients rely on the business's professional advice or deliverables, or a contract requires E&O or professional liability. 4Company-reported. Professional Liability / E&O page "Common fit" and "Triggers" sections. | The reviewed product page does not state separate eligibility rules for Errors and Omissions; the general quote and advisor route is not proof that a particular business qualifies for it. 7,5Not publicly disclosed. Eligibility and state availability remain unestablished for an individual risk until THREE returns its quote and applicable forms. |
| Coverage Features | Kinro describes professional liability/E&O as addressing claims tied to alleged errors, omissions, missed deadlines or service mistakes, and says it covers defense and claim-handling questions that a general liability policy may not address. 4Company-reported. Professional Liability / E&O page introduction and "Coverage" section; actual terms depend on the carrier and policy placed. | THREE's Business Owners Policy page lists Errors & Omissions among its marketed coverage categories in the combined policy. This describes the product page, not whether the category appears in a particular quote or responds to a loss. 7,6Company-reported. Official THREE package marketing for Errors and Omissions. The sample policy is state-selectable and does not establish that this item is included in every quote or issued policy. |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not publish limits, retentions or premiums for professional liability/E&O; amounts would appear on a quote. 4Not found in reviewed sources. Professional Liability / E&O page as read on 2026-09-23. | The reviewed public product page does not state a separate limit or deductible for Errors and Omissions; THREE says the quote-specific insurance summary lists limits and deductibles. 7,6Not publicly disclosed. No number is inferred from the sample policy. The quote and issued declarations control the buyer-specific limit and deductible. |
| How to Apply | To quote professional liability/E&O, Kinro collects the services provided, client types, revenue and contract terms, prior claims and retroactive dates, and whether the business handles regulated, technical, financial or operational advice, and often reviews it together with cyber, general liability and D&O coverage. 4Company-reported. Professional Liability / E&O page "Quote file" and "Reviewed with" sections. | THREE directs small-business prospects to an online quote and says licensed Small Business Advisors can help with the process. 5Company-reported. This is the route for the overall THREE product. It does not show whether Errors and Omissions will be offered for a particular business or whether a customer can bind that line without an issued policy. |
Full Comparison
More Kinro vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Comparisons
Other Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Comparisons
Sources
Kinro
- Kinro Business Insurance. Kinro; Hero; Clear guidance before you buy; industry groups; carrier-logo strip; Insurance expertise; FAQs on follow-up, purchase obligation and AI; footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy. Kinro; Introductory price/coverage claim and step 1 of 2 upload panel; accepted documents and file limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- For Carriers And MGAs. Kinro; Product access; API integration; approvals paragraph after Dormant lead recovery. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Professional Liability / E&O. Kinro; Common fit; Product file; Coverage — What it usually handles; Triggers — When it comes up; Quote file — Inputs carriers usually need; Routing — Match the product to the operation; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-23.
THREE by Berkshire Hathaway
- Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Lines 23, 39, 70–81 and 406–410: business location quote entry, single-policy description, issuer, business focus, online quote and licensed Small Business Advisor route. Quote entry inspected without submitting a form. Accessed 2026-09-30.
- The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; State-selectable sample policy: Summary (Declarations) identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer and says the insurance summary lists limits and deductibles; sample policy text and state selection do not establish terms for a particular quote or issued policy. Accessed 2026-09-30.
- Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Product page: “No need for multiple policies” and one comprehensive policy; Business Liability, Property and Business Auto categories and the listed line names. Product page footer identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE. Accessed 2026-09-30.
Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide
- FAQ: Professional liability insurance. Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional liability insurance. Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Get business insurance. U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance. Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.





