Kinro vs Newfront: How Do They Compare for Business Insurance?

Kinro reviews and re-shops small-business policies; Newfront adds acquisition advice, employee benefits and vendor-certificate tracking.

An Overview of Kinro and Newfront

Buying a company or onboarding its vendors adds work beyond renewing the business policy: employees may need benefits enrollment and suppliers may need certificates tracked. Newfront describes services for those tasks; Kinro’s offer centers on policy review and shopping. 44 45 52 4 Choose Kinro for a routine policy review; choose Newfront when acquisition, benefits or supplier-certificate work is part of the project.

For a services company buying a smaller competitor, the question is how far the insurance work extends beyond re-shopping current policies. Kinro’s review and product guides can help organize the existing commercial program. Newfront explicitly offers acquisition due diligence, transaction insurance and planning for insurance and benefits after the deal. Those are additional workstreams to scope; a policy review does not by itself include a transaction engagement. 4 3 44

What Stands Out About Kinro and Newfront?

Kinro at a Glance

  • Get a free review of an existing policy or renewal packet before deciding whether to replace it. 4Company-reportedPublic upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification.
  • Kinro says it shops the market at renewal and sends text links to documents, certificates and coverage support. 1,5Company-reportedRetail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected.

Newfront at a Glance

  • Newfront’s teams support business insurance, employee benefits and risk management from early stage through enterprise. 22,29,45Company-reportedCurrent official service positioning; examples from live navigation. Not a minimum-size or eligibility determination.
  • Newfront describes tools that help its team compare contract insurance requirements with policies and review possible coverage gaps. 53,54Company-reportedAI-supported advisory tools, not a substitute for actual policy or legal review. No adoption of competitor comparisons, minutes-to-completion or outcome claims.

Kinro vs Newfront Coverage Lines Compared

CoverageKinroNewfront
Business owner’s policyListed 3Kinro lists a business owner’s policy in its product catalog.Not listed
Cargo and transitNot listedListed 34Newfront lists cargo stock throughput among the coverages its property team handles.
Commercial autoListed 3As of September 16, 2026, Kinro lists commercial auto and describes matching business details to carrier appetite.Listed 31As of September 16, 2026, Newfront lists auto liability within its casualty placement services.
Commercial propertyListed 3As of September 16, 2026, Kinro lists commercial property and describes matching business details to carrier appetite.Listed 34As of September 16, 2026, Newfront markets property placement services and review of property and business-interruption values.
CrimeNot listedListed 32As of September 16, 2026, Newfront lists fidelity and crime within its executive-risk services.
Cyber liabilityListed 3Kinro lists cyber liability and compares business details with carrier appetite.Listed 33Newfront places cyber insurance, negotiates policy wording and provides claims consultation.
Digital assetsNot listedListed 40Newfront offers brokerage services for digital-asset businesses, including custody and theft risk discussions.
Directors and officersListed 3Kinro lists directors and officers insurance and compares business details with carrier appetite.Listed 32Newfront lists D&O for private and public companies within its executive-risk services.
Employee health and benefitsNot listedListed 45,46Newfront offers employee-benefits advice and program design, including funding and pharmacy strategies.
Employment practices liabilityNot listedListed 32Newfront lists employment practices liability within its executive-risk placement and coverage-negotiation services.
Equipment breakdownNot listedListed 34Newfront offers equipment breakdown solutions through its property practice.
Fidelity bondsNot listedListed 32Newfront lists fidelity and crime among its executive-risk brokerage coverages.
Fiduciary liabilityNot listedListed 32Newfront lists fiduciary coverage among its executive-risk brokerage services.
General liabilityListed 3Kinro lists general liability and compares available carrier options.Listed 31Newfront includes general liability in its casualty placement services.
Hired and non-owned autoListed 3Kinro lists hired and non-owned auto for liability questions involving personal or rented vehicles used for business.Not listed
Intellectual propertyNot listedListed 39Newfront’s life-science team arranges IP insurance contracts for life-science and technology clients.
Kidnap and ransomNot listedListed 32Newfront lists kidnap and ransom among its executive-risk coverage services.
Management liabilityNot listedListed 32Newfront arranges management liability insurance for private and public companies.
Product liabilityNot listedListed 31Newfront lists product liability among its casualty placement coverages.
Product recallNot listedListed 39Newfront includes product recall in the life-science insurance programs it designs.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 3,14Kinro lists professional liability (errors and omissions) for claims tied to professional advice, errors, omissions or service mistakes.Listed 32Newfront lists errors and omissions among its executive-risk coverage services.
Representations and warrantiesNot listedListed 44Newfront arranges representations and warranties insurance as part of its mergers-and-acquisitions transaction-liability services.
Surety bondsNot listedListed 35Newfront arranges contract and commercial surety bonds.
Technology errors and omissions (E&O)Not listedListed 33Newfront lists technology errors and omissions among its cyber-risk placement coverages.
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 3Kinro arranges tools and equipment coverage through its inland marine offering.Not listed
TruckingListed 3Kinro lists trucking insurance addressing auto liability, cargo, physical damage and trucking-specific filings or contract requirements.Not listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 3Kinro lists umbrella and excess liability insurance.Listed 31Newfront arranges umbrella and excess liability insurance through its casualty practice.
Venture capital asset protectionNot listedListed 37Newfront markets venture capital asset protection for venture capital funds and their partners.
Virtual care and telehealthNot listedListed 41Newfront arranges insurance programs for digital-health and telemedicine businesses.
Workers’ compensationListed 3Kinro arranges workers’ compensation insurance and reviews state, payroll and class-code questions.Listed 31Newfront arranges workers’ compensation insurance through its casualty practice.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means we have no separate offering page for it; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Kinro and Newfront Coverage, Line by Line

Open what Kinro and Newfront each publish for one coverage line.

Kinro and Newfront Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for its sources, what it covers and how the score is calculated.

Kinro Review Score

-/ 10

Review Score

No reviews found

We found no independent customer reviews of Kinro. It shows a 5.0 Google rating on its own website, but there is no review count or listing behind it.

Read Kinro reviews

Newfront Review Score

10.0/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

Newfront has too little firmwide customer feedback for a reliable review verdict. An individual agent’s BBB grade does not establish the wider company’s service quality.

Read Newfront reviews

Key Differences Between Kinro and Newfront

Renewal Shopping and Transaction Work

Kinro’s policy-review entry accepts existing insurance documents, and its professional-liability guidance asks about services, prior claims and retroactive dates. If the buyer is combining client work from two businesses, provide both operations and policy histories. Ask which prior work and legal entities the replacement proposal would cover, and which questions need review outside the ordinary quote process. 4 14

Newfront’s acquisition service describes due diligence and go-forward insurance and benefits, alongside representations-and-warranties insurance and other transaction protections. Representations-and-warranties insurance concerns specified promises in a transaction; its appearance in the service catalogue is not evidence that it covers all undisclosed problems. Ask for the engagement scope and any proposed policy separately from the ongoing professional and general-liability program. 44

The useful distinction is the deliverable: a renewal alternative, a review of the acquired business, a plan for closing and post-closing coverage, or several of these. Kinro may be part of the commercial placement while another specialist addresses the transaction. Its public small-business catalogue is not proof that it cannot assist more broadly, but ask whether Kinro matches the acquisition-service scope Newfront’s dedicated page describes. 3 9 44

Employees, Benefits and Vendor Certificates

Kinro’s workers’ compensation guide asks for payroll by state and employee duties. Newfront’s benefits practice separately addresses benefit-program design and administration. When the acquisition adds employees, treat hiring as two distinct tracks: update the commercial risk information and decide how employees will enter the intended benefit arrangements. A workers’ compensation quote does not settle medical-benefit enrollment. 13 45

Newfront also describes a Partner Management tool for vendor certificates, expiration dates and compliance follow-up. That differs from obtaining certificates for the company’s own insurance. If the acquired business brings a network of subcontractors, ask whether that vendor list can be included and who resolves flagged exceptions. Kinro describes links to the buyer’s policy documents and certificates, but that’s not the same as a vendor-tracking service; ask about the required function rather than assuming it is absent. 52 5

Newfront’s contract-review tool can extract insurance requirements and bring the team into the review. Treat that as an aid for triage when several inherited agreements need attention. Ask for the source clause, the proposed insurance response and any unresolved legal interpretation; the company’s tool description does not demonstrate that all requirements or gaps will be found. 53

Agency Authority, Binding and Corporate Ownership

Kinro’s agency-placement materials explicitly allocate client ownership, advice, binding and servicing by agreement. Kinro’s September 27, 2026 terms define Kinro as Kinro, Inc. and its subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC; insurance is offered through that agency only where licensed. A separate written software agreement controls differences, so confirm the agreement and insurer for your placement. Obtain the retail agency agreement that applies to the acquisition buyer rather than assuming a software order governs the insurance transaction. 9 6

Newfront’s terms say some online services may require a broker-of-record appointment and that requested coverage changes remain preliminary until carrier approval and written confirmation. If a closing date is approaching, distinguish uploading the acquired business’s details from receiving accepted coverage for it. A portal task marked submitted cannot resolve that difference. 24

WTW’s acquisition of Newfront is another corporate event, separate from this buyer’s deal. Newfront’s privacy notice describes integration as ongoing. Confirm the current contracting producer, team and applicable data terms; group ownership does not identify the insurer on the buyer’s policies or prove that every system is already unified. 23 25 24

Engagement Pricing and Claims Contacts

Neither company’s reviewed commercial materials establish a standard account-specific brokerage price. Kinro discloses potential placement compensation; Newfront’s commercial pricing needs a proposal. Request separate totals for ongoing placement, acquisition work, tools and any benefits engagement, including insurer commissions and additional services. A free Kinro review or Newfront’s included vendor tool is a narrower statement than free brokerage. 18 4 29 52

Total Rewards agreements renew annually unless written nonrenewal notice is given at least 60 days in advance. Termination for convenience is allowed during renewal terms with 60 days’ written notice; the client must retain Newfront as broker of record through the current agreement term. Separately, a participating Block Strategy client ending the agreement for convenience during an active affected policy can owe an early-exit fee based on remaining premium savings. 47Company-reportedTotal Rewards Terms §§3.2–3.4. Section 3.4.1 conditions the savings-based fee on Block Strategy participation and active affected coverage; §3.4.2 applies broker-of-record retention to termination for convenience under §3.4, without that participation condition. Not general business-insurance cancellation terms.

For the acquisition team, add the benefits notice deadlines and earliest broker-transfer date to the transition calendar. Request the affected policy list and any exit-fee calculation, then assign responsibility for service until the handover is complete. Keep this benefits transition separate from property-and-casualty policy cancellations. 47

Newfront describes pre-loss reporting protocols and help with coverage reservations, denials and allocation disputes. Kinro doesn’t publish a dedicated claim-reporting process, so ask for one. For inherited and replacement policies, retain insurer notice instructions and ask how each broker will assist if a later claim concerns earlier work; no public service description decides that claim’s coverage. 55 19 14

What Should You Confirm in Kinro and Newfront Quotes?

  • Workstream scope: specify renewal shopping, acquired-policy review, transaction insurance and post-closing implementation separately. 4 44
  • Entity and prior-work schedule: identify covered companies, services, retroactive dates and carrier-approved effective dates. 14 24
  • People and vendor plan: assign payroll updates, benefits enrollment and subcontractor certificate follow-up. 13 45 52
  • Engagement documents: obtain producer identity, service fees, commission disclosure, separate benefits terms and claim-notice contacts that remain usable after the handover. 9 47 55

Kinro vs Newfront Services Compared

What each provider says about the services you may need

CriteriaKinroNewfront
Application process

You can begin Kinro’s public four-step quote intake without a login by selecting your business activity; later steps, pricing and binding were not inspected. 2Company-reportedObserved initial unauthenticated interface in Chrome; no answers, personal information, uploads, account creation or submissions. Later access requirements unknown.

Kinro says AI gathers business details and presents available quote options with licensed-agent help; its roughly two-minute follow-up is a company response-time claim, not a quote or binding deadline. 1Company-reportedHomepage FAQ and response claim; no interactions submitted or timing study performed.

You can ask Kinro for a free review by uploading up to three policy or renewal files; its promise to find better pricing with equal or more coverage is company-reported, and no replacement quote was tested. 4Company-reportedPublic upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification.

The public buying path starts with a consultation request. The form asks for your role, company, contact details, industry, employee count, and the service you need. It does not display a premium or bind coverage. 30VerifiedThe empty public form was reviewed on 15 September 2026. No information was entered or submitted; downstream underwriting and purchasing workflow was not tested.

Newfront describes assembling a team for your industry, reviewing your business and risk exposures, and presenting that information to underwriters. Its technology practice describes onboarding and renewal reviews, with additional market shopping when appropriate. The reviewed public pages do not promise a universal quote or binding turnaround. 29,50,30Company-reportedService descriptions, not observed customer onboarding or measured timing. A consultation is not a completed insurance application.

Some online services may require you to appoint Newfront as broker of record—the broker designated to service your insurance. Ask which tools and services are included before signing that appointment. 24Company-reportedGeneral Terms §1.2; condition applies to some services, not a claim all public pages require an appointment.

Life-science clients can use Newfront’s Clinical Trial Portal to check country requirements, upload documents, and request quotes. The public description does not establish automatic approval or a guaranteed time to receive coverage. 39Company-reportedPublic portal description only; no portal authentication, uploads or quotation attempts.

Access to insurers

Kinro says it works with 50+ companies and displays Progressive, GEICO, AmTrust, Pie, Coterie and NEXT, but access depends on approval and logos do not identify your issuing insurer. 1,10Company-reportedCompany-reported network size and displayed brands. Direct appointments, access through intermediaries, actual market search breadth and insurer financial strength are not independently verified.

Newfront describes relationships with multiple insurers rather than one issuing carrier for all business. Its VCAP page does not name the carriers using its custom endorsement, and its lender program refers to rated carriers without naming them or identifying the rating agency. Ask for the actual issuing entities and proposed forms before relying on those descriptions. 31,37,38Not publicly disclosedNo verified carrier panel, carrier count, rating or blanket admitted-status claim. Demonstration screens containing insurer names are not carrier appointment evidence.

Servicing and renewals

Kinro says it shops at renewal and sends text links to documents and certificates with reminders and coverage support; these are service descriptions, not turnaround guarantees. 1,5Company-reportedRetail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected.

Before sharing business details, note that Kinro separates service texts from marketing consent, while its privacy policy says website activity may be linked to profiles for marketing. 5,7Company-reportedPublished consent and privacy terms, not an audit of data practices or consent enforcement; privacy policy effective August 10, 2026.

Newfront says Navigator brings together policy documents, certificates, claims information, payment tools, and communication with the service team. Its Executive Risk page describes renewal submissions pre-filled with historical data and document sharing with access controls. 51,32Company-reportedOfficial feature documentation and demonstration assets only; no authenticated client account was used or outcome measured.

A policy or coverage change requested through Navigator remains preliminary until the applicable carrier approves it and provides written confirmation. A submitted request is not evidence that the new coverage is in force. 24Company-reportedGeneral Terms §5.3. Contractual limitation, not an interpretation of a customer policy.

Newfront says its Partner Management tool is included in client service agreements at no additional cost. It tracks vendor certificates, expiration dates, compliance issues, and follow-up activity inside Navigator. This is a statement about that tool, not a promise of free brokerage services. 52Company-reportedCurrent feature page inclusion statement; actual client eligibility and service scope require agreement confirmation.

Newfront’s Contract Review tool extracts insurance requirements, compares them with current policies, provides source citations, and notifies the Newfront team. Its Coverage Gap Analysis tool supports the team’s policy reviews. These are company-described functions; the reviewed materials do not independently establish accuracy or prove that all gaps will be detected. 53,54Company-reportedAI-supported advisory tools, not a substitute for actual policy or legal review. No adoption of competitor comparisons, minutes-to-completion or outcome claims.

Newfront’s March 2026 privacy notice describes integration with WTW as ongoing and anticipates substantial integration by year-end, subject to legal and contractual limits. That is a stated plan, not confirmation that systems, data practices, or service agreements have already been unified. 25Company-reportedIntroduction, integration statement dated 13 March 2026; do not present anticipated timing as a completed event.

Claims assistance

Get the policy’s claim instructions and responsible insurer or administrator before binding because Kinro’s public materials do not establish a dedicated claims route or adjuster. 19,5,9Not publicly disclosedScoped absence of detailed first-notice-of-loss instructions and administrator identification in these reviewed sources; not a finding that Kinro offers no claims assistance.

Newfront describes helping establish reporting protocols before a loss, reviewing how a policy may respond, and acting as the buyer’s liaison with the carrier. Its advocates address coverage-reservation and denial letters, counsel selection, vendor rates, reimbursement, and allocation disputes. This describes claims assistance, not a promise that a claim will be paid. 55Company-reportedCompany description of advocacy, including TPA and adjuster selection/oversight. No assessment of claims-payment quality or assertion that Newfront is the paying insurer.

Fees and compensation

Kinro’s terms say it is usually paid a commission by the issuing insurer, included in the insurer-set premium. Its services are free to use unless a fee is disclosed before you agree to pay it. Ask for the commission and any proposed fee for your policy; the terms do not publish an account-specific amount. 6,18,8Company-reportedSeptember 27, 2026 company terms describe buyer fees and insurer-paid commissions; no account-specific fee or commission rate is stated. Separate agency-partner economics are not retail rates.

Consultants can use Kinro’s monthly benchmarks—$25–$35 GL, $50–$65 E&O and $90–$105 cyber—as rough market references, not quotes matched to an insurer, limit or deductible. 17Company-reportedOne industry-page illustration, not Kinro-wide pricing or a comparable quote; underlying calculation methodology not established.

A standard business-insurance fee schedule, commission percentage, or premium range was not found in the reviewed business, consultation, and general-terms pages. Request an account-specific disclosure of brokerage fees, insurer commissions, other remuneration, and any separately billed services. 29,30,24Not found in reviewed sourcesPublic commercial property/casualty pricing scope. Employee-benefits terms below are not extrapolated to P&C; absence of a public schedule does not mean zero compensation.

For Total Rewards, the order form sets compensation. The published terms allow insurer-paid commissions or client fees and disclose additional carrier compensation tied to the wider book of business. They also address non-cash compensation, retained unused carrier funds, and separate pass-through expenses. Newfront says supplemental commissions will not affect its recommendations. 47Company-reportedTotal Rewards Terms §§4.1–4.8 only; not P&C-wide terms. Company promise about recommendations is not independently verified conflict-of-interest performance.

Total Rewards agreements renew annually unless written nonrenewal notice is given at least 60 days in advance. Termination for convenience is allowed during renewal terms with 60 days’ written notice; the client must retain Newfront as broker of record through the current agreement term. Separately, a participating Block Strategy client ending the agreement for convenience during an active affected policy can owe an early-exit fee based on remaining premium savings. 47Company-reportedTotal Rewards Terms §§3.2–3.4. Section 3.4.1 conditions the savings-based fee on Block Strategy participation and active affected coverage; §3.4.2 applies broker-of-record retention to termination for convenience under §3.4, without that participation condition. Not general business-insurance cancellation terms.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Comparisons Related to Kinro vs Newfront

  • Compare AIG’s broker-facing insurer route with Kinro’s small-business agency intake and quote comparison workflow.

  • Compare AIG’s insurer-led commercial offerings with Newfront’s specialist brokerage, consultation intake and Navigator tools.

  • Kinro starts policy review with uploaded documents, while Alliance Risk asks for customer contracts and prior-work dates in technology E&O submissions.

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Create your account and submit an insurance request online.

Talk to Spot