Kinro vs Nationwide

This comparison sets Kinro’s and Nationwide’s documented business roles, listed products and quote routes side by side; a catalogue match does not establish equivalent policy terms. 5,3,2,22

Introduction

Coverage Comparison

CoverageKinroNationwide
Builders riskNot listedListed 26Nationwide lists builders risk among inland-marine products. The page does not establish project-specific coverage periods, valuation, or exclusions.
Business owner’s policyListed 3Kinro lists a business owner’s policy in its product catalog.Listed 24,22Nationwide markets a BOP for eligible small businesses and describes property and liability elements with optional additions; actual coverage is controlled by policy forms.
Cargo and transitNot listedListed 26Nationwide lists motor truck cargo among inland-marine products. This is not evidence of broad cargo coverage or any particular commodity/route acceptance.
Commercial autoListed 3As of September 16, 2026, Kinro lists commercial auto and describes matching business details to carrier appetite.Listed 22,23Nationwide lists commercial auto in its small-business product catalogue. We couldn’t review the dedicated product page, so no vehicle, driver, or state terms are inferred.
Commercial propertyListed 3As of September 16, 2026, Kinro lists commercial property and describes matching business details to carrier appetite.Listed 27,35Nationwide markets commercial property for business buildings and contents; property values, covered causes, limits, and exclusions depend on the policy.
CrimeNot listedListed 31,33Nationwide markets commercial crime insurance and management-liability crime products; exact insuring agreements and fidelity form are not established here.
Cyber liabilityListed 3Kinro lists cyber liability and compares business details with carrier appetite.Listed 29,22Nationwide markets cyber liability and data-breach insurance to business customers; quote and policy terms determine eligibility and coverage.
Directors and officersListed 3Kinro lists directors and officers insurance and compares business details with carrier appetite.Listed 34,33Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty markets a distinct D&O product. The reviewed materials do not establish issuer or form for a particular risk.
Employment practices liabilityNot listedListed 28,33Nationwide markets EPLI through small-business and management-liability channels; the reviewed pages do not establish a standard grant or eligibility.
Equipment breakdownNot listedListed 24,35Nationwide presents equipment breakdown under its BOP coverages; the individual policy controls inclusion and terms.
Fiduciary liabilityNot listedListed 33Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty lists fiduciary liability as a distinct commercial-liability product; terms and availability remain quote-specific.
General liabilityListed 3Kinro lists general liability and compares available carrier options.Listed 35,24Nationwide lists general liability in its professional-office package description and BOP materials; this establishes marketing only, not standalone availability or policy scope.
Hired and non-owned autoListed 3Kinro lists hired and non-owned auto for liability questions involving personal or rented vehicles used for business.Not listed
Management liabilityNot listedListed 33,34Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty markets multiple distinct management-liability products, including D&O, fiduciary, crime, and EPLI; no single bundled form is inferred.
Professional errors and omissions (E&O)Listed 3,14Kinro lists professional liability (errors and omissions) for claims tied to professional advice, errors, omissions or service mistakes.Listed 32,23Nationwide markets professional E&O for professional-service exposures. This does not establish technology E&O or any particular profession’s acceptance.
Surety bondsNot listedListed 30,22Nationwide markets commercial surety bonds. A bond is a contractual guarantee and is not interchangeable with an insurance policy.
Tools, equipment and inland marineListed 3Kinro arranges tools and equipment coverage through its inland marine offering.Listed 26,23Nationwide markets inland-marine products including contractor equipment and installation floaters; product availability and covered property vary.
TruckingListed 3Kinro lists trucking insurance addressing auto liability, cargo, physical damage and trucking-specific filings or contract requirements.Not listed
Umbrella and excess liabilityListed 3Kinro lists umbrella and excess liability insurance.Listed 22,23Nationwide lists commercial umbrella for small businesses. Reviewed catalogue evidence does not establish attachment, limits, underlying requirements, or a specific excess form.
Workers’ compensationListed 3Kinro arranges workers’ compensation insurance and reviews state, payroll and class-code questions.Listed 25,22Nationwide markets workers’ compensation and describes state-variable benefits and services. State law, policy, and employer eligibility govern.

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.

Current Spot Scores

Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.

Kinro

Broker

Broker

5.0/ 10

Assessed provider: Kinro. Scope: Kinro Insurance Services LLC and the Kinro/Kinro AI technology-enabled distribution service for U.S. small-business commercial insurance. No carrier, MGA underwriting authority or risk-bearing status is assigned to Kinro itself.

Provider assessment

Review Scores

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Kinro

-/ 10

Review Score

We found no independent customer reviews of Kinro. It shows a 5.0 Google rating on its own website, but there is no review count or listing behind it.[7]

Read Kinro reviews

Nationwide

7.8/ 10

Review Score

4 rated sources

Experts like Nationwide more than customers do. NerdWallet gives it 4.5 out of 5 for business insurance, while small-business customers on ConsumerAffairs give it 2.5 out of 5 from 19 reviews.[1][10]

Read Nationwide reviews

Key Differences Between Kinro and Nationwide

Business Roles and Access to Insurers

For this pair, first decide whether the documented access route fits how you want to buy. Kinro’s role evidence is specific to its distribution or underwriting position; Nationwide’s record describes a different business route. Ask who handles your submission, who issues each policy, and who will service changes after binding. 5 22

Business Fit and Listed Products

Compare the business segments each company says it serves with your operations, locations and risk profile. A marketed audience can help you choose where to apply, but it does not confirm your eligibility. 1 22

Both provider records list business owners policies, commercial auto, commercial property, cyber, D&O. A shared catalogue label makes a line worth quoting from both; it does not establish the same insurer, policy form, limits, exclusions or eligibility. Kinro also lists hired non owned auto, trucking; Nationwide also lists builders risk, cargo, crime, EPLI, equipment breakdown. These are catalogue differences, not proof that one company excludes a line or that listed products are equivalent. Ask for the proposed forms and schedule side by side. 3 22

Application and Account Service

You can begin Kinro’s public four-step quote intake without a login by selecting your business activity; later steps, pricing and binding were not inspected. 2Company-reported. Observed initial unauthenticated interface in Chrome; no answers, personal information, uploads, account creation or submissions. Later access requirements unknown.

Nationwide says small-business buyers can start an online quote and then call or work with an agent to purchase. Its BOP page says a quote can be started online; this does not establish online binding for every product or applicant. 22,24Company-reported. Official small-commercial and BOP pages; no application was submitted or purchase flow completed.

The application facts show different entry points for this pair. A quote request or agent portal is not itself a binder; get the named issuing insurer, quote terms and written effective-date confirmation before relying on coverage. 2 22

Managing Changes, Claims, and Renewal

Kinro says it shops at renewal and sends text links to documents and certificates with reminders and coverage support; these are service descriptions, not turnaround guarantees. 1,5Company-reported. Retail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected.

Nationwide describes a 24/7 online business account for policy management, claims filing/tracking, documents and billing; if a certificate is not in the account, it directs customers to request one online or contact an agent. 36Company-reported. Company-described account features; access depends on policy/account and does not measure service quality.

Ask who owns post-bind policy changes, certificates, claims reporting and renewal outreach. A quote channel does not establish those service steps; compare the contact and timing you receive in writing.

What to Confirm in Quotes

  • Which insurer and legal entity will issue each policy, and where can that exact product be quoted? Catalogue and licensing statements do not answer risk-specific eligibility. 5 22
  • For the shared catalogue labels business owners policies, commercial auto, commercial property, cyber, D&O, ask each company for the proposed insurer, form and endorsements; a matching name alone is not a coverage match. Compare limits, retention or deductible, exclusions, retroactive date where relevant, and endorsements; catalogue labels do not establish equivalent protection. 3 22
  • Ask what the application requires, what underwriting follow-up to expect, and who handles certificates, policy changes and renewal after binding 2 22

Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need

CriteriaKinroNationwide
Business role

Kinro helps arrange coverage as a broker; its website names Kinro Insurance Services LLC and NPN 22233799, while the insurer on your policy takes the risk. 5,10Company-reported. Website identification and brokerage positioning only; LLC existence, NPN assignment, state licenses and insurer authority were not independently established.

Kinro’s September 27, 2026 terms define Kinro as Kinro, Inc. and its subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC, and say insurance is offered through that agency only where licensed. A separate written software agreement controls where it differs from these terms; confirm the contracting entity on your insurance engagement. 6,5Company-reported. Company-published terms effective September 27, 2026 state the parent/subsidiary relationship and insurance-service scope. No placement-specific authority or contracting agreement was independently verified.

Independent agencies can use Kinro’s market access and technology while retaining their customer relationship under contract; clarify who advises, binds, bills, services and handles renewals. 8,9Company-reported. B2B partner pathways; not a finding that all retail Kinro buyers work through a subproducer, or that Kinro has wholesale or MGA authority in a particular jurisdiction.

Nationwide markets commercial insurance through small-business, agribusiness, middle-market and specialty channels. Its general P&C disclosure names Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company and affiliated companies as underwriting companies; the reviewed materials do not map each commercial product to its legal issuer. 22,23,38Company-reported. Nationwide-branded U.S. commercial insurance; issuer and availability vary by product/company/state.

Customer focus

Kinro helps U.S. small businesses identify insurance needs and compare available options through an agency. You can start with business questions online or ask for help by phone, text, email, or chat. 1,19Company-reported. Current retail offering at kinro.com; documented function, not independently tested placement or service outcomes.

Nationwide presents separate commercial routes for small businesses, midsize and large businesses with complex risks, E&S/specialty customers, and agribusiness operators. These are published segments, not a promise of product eligibility. 22,23Company-reported. Public U.S. commercial segment descriptions; product and state eligibility remain quote-specific.

Coverage lines

Small businesses can shop for GL, BOP, workers’ comp, auto, trucking, property, equipment, HNOA, umbrella, professional liability, cyber and D&O; categories do not guarantee eligibility or a single package. 3Company-reported. Advertised product catalogue for U.S. businesses. No specimen contract, issuing-insurer mapping or state-specific eligibility inferred.

Eligible businesses can compare a BOP combining general liability and business property; Kinro’s intake asks about premises, inventory, equipment and required limits. 12Company-reported. Company product overview, not policy wording; no finding about business interruption, catastrophe coverage or particular insurer terms.

For E&O, be ready to describe your services, customers, contracts, claims and current policy; for cyber, Kinro asks about data, MFA, backups, vendor access and incidents. 14,15Company-reported. Published inputs, not a tested underwriting process or guarantee of cyber incident, funds-transfer, professional or technology coverage.

Companies with investors, boards or financing conditions can consider D&O; Kinro’s guide asks about funding, ownership, board, debt and claims, and flags EPL, fiduciary and crime as related questions. 16Company-reported. Product guidance; companion lines are not automatically included.

Ask for insurer-specific forms and terms before buying; reviewed guides do not name the insurer or provide specimen forms, so limits, deductibles and exclusions remain proposal details. 11,12,14,15,16Not found in reviewed sources. Scoped to cited current product pages; no claim that forms are unavailable on request or elsewhere.

Nationwide lists BOP, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, umbrella, EPLI, cyber and surety for small businesses, and separately markets inland marine, builders risk, professional E&O, commercial property, crime, D&O, fiduciary liability and management-liability products. Product listings do not establish that a buyer qualifies or that a named coverage is included in another policy. 22,23,26,32,27,31,33Company-reported. Current official U.S. commercial catalogue pages reviewed Sep 29, 2026; not a complete state/class appetite map.

Availability

Verify producer authority where your business is located before buying: reviewed sources do not establish a complete state license and product list, and California’s lookup could not be completed. An NPN alone does not prove state authority. 21,20,3Not found in reviewed sources. California's public lookup for Kinro could not be completed. No negative license finding. U.S. marketing and a published identifier do not verify state authority or any product footprint.

Nationwide says P&C products may not be offered by all companies or in all states and are subject to underwriting. The reviewed public sources do not establish a complete state-by-state commercial issuer and product matrix. 38,22Not publicly disclosed. General P&C disclosure and pages reviewed here; no all-state licensing or availability audit.

Access to insurers

Kinro says it works with 50+ companies and displays Progressive, GEICO, AmTrust, Pie, Coterie and NEXT, but access depends on approval and logos do not identify your issuing insurer. 1,10Company-reported. Company-reported network size and displayed brands. Direct appointments, access through intermediaries, actual market search breadth and insurer financial strength are not independently verified.

Nationwide identifies Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company and affiliates as possible P&C underwriting companies and says each underwriter is responsible for its own products. The reviewed general disclosure does not name the issuer for each commercial product; check the policy and declarations. 38Company-reported. General group disclosure, not a line-, policy- or state-specific insurer crosswalk.

Application process

You can begin Kinro’s public four-step quote intake without a login by selecting your business activity; later steps, pricing and binding were not inspected. 2Company-reported. Observed initial unauthenticated interface in Chrome; no answers, personal information, uploads, account creation or submissions. Later access requirements unknown.

Kinro says AI gathers business details and presents available quote options with licensed-agent help; its roughly two-minute follow-up is a company response-time claim, not a quote or binding deadline. 1Company-reported. Homepage FAQ and response claim; no interactions submitted or timing study performed.

You can ask Kinro for a free review by uploading up to three policy or renewal files; its promise to find better pricing with equal or more coverage is company-reported, and no replacement quote was tested. 4Company-reported. Public upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification.

Nationwide says small-business buyers can start an online quote and then call or work with an agent to purchase. Its BOP page says a quote can be started online; this does not establish online binding for every product or applicant. 22,24Company-reported. Official small-commercial and BOP pages; no application was submitted or purchase flow completed.

Servicing and renewals

Kinro says it shops at renewal and sends text links to documents and certificates with reminders and coverage support; these are service descriptions, not turnaround guarantees. 1,5Company-reported. Retail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected.

Before sharing business details, note that Kinro separates service texts from marketing consent, while its privacy policy says website activity may be linked to profiles for marketing. 5,7Company-reported. Published consent and privacy terms, not an audit of data practices or consent enforcement; privacy policy effective August 10, 2026.

Nationwide describes a 24/7 online business account for policy management, claims filing/tracking, documents and billing; if a certificate is not in the account, it directs customers to request one online or contact an agent. 36Company-reported. Company-described account features; access depends on policy/account and does not measure service quality.

The commercial overview, small-business catalogue and business account pages reviewed here do not establish renewal notice timing, who initiates renewal discussions or how a renewal transaction is completed. These steps remain unverified; this is not evidence that renewal service is absent. 39,22,36Not found in reviewed sources. Only named public pages reviewed 2026-09-29, not policy documents or every account workflow.

NerdWallet reports fewer general-liability complaints than expected for 2022–2024. Its discussion describes commercial-property complaints as slightly above expectations, while its methodology calls them about expected; that discrepancy remains unresolved. 40Verified. NerdWallet’s commercial business-insurance editorial analysis only. This is an attributed product-line complaint comparison, not direct NAIC verification, a claim-outcome finding, or evidence about any identified underwriting company. Do not combine this measure with consumer review averages or treat the unresolved commercial-property discrepancy as a single settled result.

Claims assistance

Get the policy’s claim instructions and responsible insurer or administrator before binding because Kinro’s public materials do not establish a dedicated claims route or adjuster. 19,5,9Not publicly disclosed. Scoped absence of detailed first-notice-of-loss instructions and administrator identification in these reviewed sources; not a finding that Kinro offers no claims assistance.

Nationwide says business claims can be reported online, by phone or through an agent and that a claims professional is assigned after submission. Same-day contact is described as an aim, not a guarantee. 37Company-reported. General company-described commercial claims process; not an independent outcome measure or product-specific administrator map.

Fees and compensation

Kinro’s terms say it is usually paid a commission by the issuing insurer, included in the insurer-set premium. Its services are free to use unless a fee is disclosed before you agree to pay it. Ask for the commission and any proposed fee for your policy; the terms do not publish an account-specific amount. 6,18,8Company-reported. September 27, 2026 company terms describe buyer fees and insurer-paid commissions; no account-specific fee or commission rate is stated. Separate agency-partner economics are not retail rates.

Consultants can use Kinro’s monthly benchmarks—$25–$35 GL, $50–$65 E&O and $90–$105 cyber—as rough market references, not quotes matched to an insurer, limit or deductible. 17Company-reported. One industry-page illustration, not Kinro-wide pricing or a comparable quote; underlying calculation methodology not established.

The reviewed Nationwide commercial marketing and service pages do not disclose agent commission rates or contingent compensation terms. This packet does not establish whether or how an agent is compensated. 22,23,38Not found in reviewed sources. Bounded page review; no producer agreement, quote or commission disclosure reviewed.

Sources

Kinro Official Website

  1. Kinro Business Insurance. Kinro; Hero; Clear guidance before you buy; industry groups; carrier-logo strip; Insurance expertise; FAQs on follow-up, purchase obligation and AI; footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. Start A New Quote. Kinro; New Autoquote; Start a new quote, step 1 of 4; business activity selector. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  3. Commercial Insurance Products. Kinro; Most common starting points (General Liability, Commercial Auto); 02 BOP / Package / Business Owner’s Policy; 03 WC / Employee coverage (state, payroll and class-code questions); 05 Trucking Insurance; 06 E&O / Advice and services / Professional Liability / E&O; 09 Umbrella / Excess Liability; Vehicles, property, and field operations (Commercial Property, Hired & Non-Owned Auto); Product 11: Tools & Equipment / Inland Marine; Professional, cyber, and leadership risk (Cyber Liability, Directors & Officers); How Kinro narrows it down: carrier fit. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy. Kinro; Introductory price/coverage claim and step 1 of 2 upload panel; accepted documents and file limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  5. Text Updates From Kinro. Kinro; Brokerage description; Who sends them (Kinro, Inc.); service and optional marketing consent; What you will receive; LLC footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  6. Terms Of Service. Kinro; Effective September 27, 2026; introduction and Who we are (Kinro, Inc. and subsidiaries, including Kinro Insurance Services LLC; insurance offered only where licensed); Our services (advance disclosure of any fee); Quotes and coverage; How we are paid (usual insurer-paid commission included in premium); Communications / Mobile messaging terms; Disclaimers; Other agreements (separate written agreement controls differences); Kinro Insurance Services LLC / NPN footer. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Privacy Policy. Kinro; Effective August 10, 2026; Website Visitor Identification and Marketing Partners; Sharing and Disclosure; Mobile Messaging Privacy. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  8. Carrier Access For Agencies And Independent Agents. Kinro; Opening role description; Carrier access; High commission rates; approval and written-agreement qualifications; How to get started. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  9. Commercial Insurance Placement Support. Kinro; Appetite fit; Placement path; Client and servicing ownership; no-guarantee paragraph after step 3. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  10. For Carriers And MGAs. Kinro; Product access; API integration; approvals paragraph after Dormant lead recovery. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  11. General Liability. Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need; Coverage comparison and actual-policy qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  12. Business Owner’s Policy. Kinro; Introduction; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  13. Workers Compensation. Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including payroll by state, owner inclusion/exclusion and employee duties. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  14. Professional Liability / E&O. Kinro; Product file; Common fit; Inputs carriers usually need, including services, client types, prior claims, retroactive dates and current coverage. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  15. Cyber Liability. Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including data, MFA, backups, vendor access and prior incidents. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  16. Directors & Officers. Kinro; Common fit; What it usually handles; Inputs carriers usually need; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  17. Consultant Insurance. Kinro; How much does consultant insurance cost?; benchmark amounts; FAQ on reviewing a client insurance clause; Typical market benchmarks qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  18. Insurance Review Methodology. Kinro; Updated August 30, 2026; Reviews are general information; Authorship and insurance review; Editorial independence and automation (compensation and nonpublic access relationships). Accessed 2026-09-15.
  19. Contact Kinro. Kinro; Opening policy-support description; direct contact channels and message form. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  20. Look Up A National Producer Number. National Insurance Producer Registry; Definition: NPN is a unique NAIC identifier assigned during the licensing application process; assigned to individuals and business entities. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Nationwide Official Website

  1. Small Business Insurance. Nationwide; Small business products and solutions, lines 185–214: BOP, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, umbrella, EPLI, cyber and surety; purchase guidance lines 235–247. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Small Business Insurance Solutions for Agents. Nationwide; Specialized small commercial solutions: BOP, auto, workers’ compensation, cyber, EPLI, umbrella, inland marine and professional liability; page states appetite varies by state, lines 129–163, 191–193. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Business Owners Policy (BOP Insurance). Nationwide; BOP audience/employee/sales criteria and coverages, lines 181–225; additional coverage options lines 244–277; policy/availability qualification line 326. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  4. Workers’ Compensation Insurance. Nationwide; Workers’ compensation benefits, state variability, claims/risk-management services and eligibility discussion, lines 216–259. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  5. Insurance for Inland Marine. Nationwide; Inland marine and Builder’s Risk products lines 184–225; contractor equipment, installation floater, riggers liability, motor truck cargo and warehouse legal liability lines 258–318. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  6. Commercial Property Insurance. Nationwide; Business buildings, contents, equipment and fixtures; policy customization and agent quote route. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  7. Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated EPLI product page; product identity and company-described policy scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  8. Cyber Liability & Data Breach Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial cyber/data-breach product page; company-described product scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  9. Commercial Surety Bonds. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial surety product page and bond purpose. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  10. Commercial Crime Insurance. Nationwide; Dedicated commercial crime page and covered crime examples. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  11. Errors and Omissions Insurance. Nationwide; Professional E&O product page; professional-service errors and financial-loss description. Does not establish technology-specific E&O terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  12. Commercial Liability Products. Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty; Distinct D&O, fiduciary liability, crime and EPLI products; audience and claims-reporting description. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  13. Directors and Officers Liability. Nationwide Management Liability & Specialty; D&O primary scope of coverage, selected features and claims reporting. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  14. Commercial Office Space Insurance. Nationwide; Professional-office BOP, commercial property, GL, business income and equipment breakdown; E&O, auto, EPLI and management-liability options. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  15. Business Insurance Member Resources. Nationwide; Online business account, 24/7 self-service, claims filing/tracking, documents, bills and certificate-of-insurance help. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  16. Business Insurance Claims FAQ. Nationwide; Commercial claims intake and assigned claims professional; same-day contact is described as an aim, not a guarantee. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  17. Terms and Conditions for Nationwide.com. Nationwide; P&C products not offered by all companies/states; policy/declarations control; NMI and affiliates may underwrite; each underwriter responsible for own products, lines 358–368 and 391–394. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  18. Nationwide Commercial Insurance. Nationwide; Commercial audiences and general commercial route; cited only alongside directly inspected linked product pages. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  19. Nationwide Business Insurance Review 2026 — commercial complaint analysis. NerdWallet; Same inspected NerdWallet commercial review as nerdwallet-review; updated June 3, 2026. Findings and contrary evidence, lines 332–372: lower-than-expected general-liability complaints and commercial-property described slightly above expectations. Methodology, lines 495–508: commercial-property complaints characterized as about expected. Rating display, lines 226–323: 4.5 page header and 4.0 Nationwide card. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Suggested Comparisons

All Comparisons

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot