CFC vs
Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance
Kinro matches applicants to whichever carrier fits, while CFC runs one fixed modular package with published limits.
What Is CFC Insurance?
CFC provides specialty insurance through an MGA model, with technology products for startups through multinational businesses. Its U.S. technology materials describe combined liability and cyber protection, while California eligibility requires product-specific confirmation. 1,2,3,4
What Is Kinro Insurance?
Kinro helps U.S. small businesses identify insurance needs and shop available coverage through an agency. Buyers can start online, request a policy review, or contact the team for help. 8,9,10
What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?
Professional errors and omissions (E&O) insurance, also called professional liability insurance, addresses claims that professional services or advice caused a client financial loss. What's covered depends on the services actually scheduled in the policy, not the product label alone. 12,13,14,15
Key Differences in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance
One Fixed Program Against Carrier-by-Carrier Matching
Kinro says professional liability/E&O "can underwrite differently" depending on the operation, and that market fit depends on which carrier's appetite matches the business. 11 CFC instead runs one modular Professional services program with a published limits table rather than matching applicants across multiple outside carriers. 6
How the Related Coverages Come Together
Kinro says it often reviews a professional liability/E&O quote together with cyber, general liability and D&O coverage as related placements, rather than issuing them on one policy. 11 CFC instead builds general liability, property and cyber into the same Professional services policy as optional add-ons. 6
What Each Asks For at Quote Time
Kinro's quote file collects the services provided, client types, revenue, contract terms, prior claims and retroactive dates. 11 CFC instead offers a dedicated application form plus digital trading through its Connect platform or API partners. 5
What to Confirm in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes
- Ask Kinro which specific carrier it would place your policy with, since it says underwriting terms vary by operation and carrier appetite. 11
- Confirm whether your profession appears on CFC's declined list before relying on a quote. 6
- Get published limits from both; Kinro's reviewed page does not disclose them, while CFC publishes a maximum E&O limit of $10,000,000. 11 6
- Ask whether general liability, cyber or D&O purchased alongside each policy shares a combined limit or sits separately. 6 11
Offering Details
CFC vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: documented features by provider
| Criteria | CFC Professional Services | Kinro Professional Liability / E&O |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | CFC sells professional errors & omissions as a modular package policy it calls "Professional services" (branded on the brochure as "Miscellaneous professional liability"), which pairs E&O with optional general liability, property and cyber add-ons rather than selling E&O alone. 5,6Company-reported. Professional liability product page's "Professional services" tile and the miscellaneous professional liability brochure. | Kinro is a broker: it matches a business to a professional liability/E&O carrier rather than underwriting the policy itself, saying the product "can underwrite differently" by operation and that market fit depends on carrier appetite. 11Company-reported. Professional Liability / E&O page "Routing" and "Market fit" sections. |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed professional liability page and brochure describe CFC as the policy designer and point of contact but do not name the insurer that carries the risk for this product. 5,6Not publicly disclosed. Professional liability product page and professions brochure as read on 2026-09-23. CFC's own materials describe it as an underwriting manager rather than a risk-bearing insurer, so a specific carrier for this product would need to come from the quote or declarations. | Not described in the reviewed sources. |
| Who It’s For | CFC says it favors business, educational, environmental, food, HR, market-research, quality-assurance, security and traffic consultants, event organisers, freight brokers, loss adjusters, private investigators and trade associations, and ordinarily declines debt collectors, financial advisors, health and safety consultants, insurance agents, lawyers, mortgage brokers, pre-purchase home inspectors, stockbrokers, tour operators and valuers. 6Company-reported. Brochure's "What we love" and "What we ordinarily decline" lists; actual acceptance depends on individual underwriting. | Kinro says this coverage commonly fits consultants, agencies, tech services and professional firms, and typically comes up when clients rely on the business's professional advice or deliverables, or a contract requires E&O or professional liability. 11Company-reported. Professional Liability / E&O page "Common fit" and "Triggers" sections. |
| Coverage Features | CFC says the E&O cover includes breach of contract, bodily injury, property damage, vicarious liability of subcontractors, IP infringement, pollution liability, libel, slander, defamation, document loss and withheld fees, with worldwide legal cover. 6Company-reported. Brochure's "Comprehensive errors & omissions cover" and "Comprehensive legal cover" sections; exact wording and exclusions are set by the policy as issued. Businesses can add a separate commercial general liability limit, property, and cyber and privacy liability to the E&O policy, plus optional umbrella liability that sits over the E&O and CGL layers. 6Company-reported. Brochure's "Modular package policy" and "Umbrella liability" sections; availability depends on underwriting. | Kinro describes professional liability/E&O as addressing claims tied to alleged errors, omissions, missed deadlines or service mistakes, and says it covers defense and claim-handling questions that a general liability policy may not address. 11Company-reported. Professional Liability / E&O page introduction and "Coverage" section; actual terms depend on the carrier and policy placed. |
| Limits and Retentions | CFC's brochure lists maximum limits of $10,000,000 for E&O, $6,000,000 for CGL and $5,000,000 for umbrella, with a $0 minimum deductible, minimum premiums starting at $475-$500 depending on the coverage part, and no revenue threshold for eligibility. 6Company-reported. Brochure's "Limits, deductibles, premiums, revenue threshold" section; the terms actually issued depend on underwriting. | The reviewed page does not publish limits, retentions or premiums for professional liability/E&O; amounts would appear on a quote. 11Not found in reviewed sources. Professional Liability / E&O page as read on 2026-09-23. |
| How to Apply | CFC publishes a dedicated application form for this policy and also says its professional liability class can be traded directly through its Connect platform or through named API partners, in addition to the standard broker-submitted application. 5Company-reported. Professional liability product page's downloads and "Digitally traded" sections; not confirmed specifically for the professions/miscellaneous professional liability product versus the class as a whole. | To quote professional liability/E&O, Kinro collects the services provided, client types, revenue and contract terms, prior claims and retroactive dates, and whether the business handles regulated, technical, financial or operational advice, and often reviews it together with cyber, general liability and D&O coverage. 11Company-reported. Professional Liability / E&O page "Quote file" and "Reviewed with" sections. |
| Claims Support | CFC lists a named Claims Manager for Professions on its claims team, indicating professional-liability claims are routed to a dedicated professions unit rather than a generalist adjuster. 7Company-reported. CFC's claims page team listing; the page does not publish claim volumes or turnaround times specific to this product. | Not described in the reviewed sources. |
Full Comparison
More CFC vs Kinro Comparisons
Other Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Comparisons
Sources
CFC
- About CFC. CFC; Matt Taylor biography: independent MGA and Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology. CFC; Introduction; Technology key features; Digitally traded. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology — United States product brochure. CFC; Page 1: coverage sections, including Products and services liability; Response app highlights; Limits and deductibles. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Regulatory information. CFC; CFC USA Inc.; CFC Underwriting Limited; CFC Lloyd’s Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional liability. CFC; Professional services tile description; Digitally traded Connect section; downloads (brochure, application form). Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States. CFC; Comprehensive errors & omissions cover; Modular package policy; Umbrella liability; At a glance: What we love / What we ordinarily decline; Optional extras; Limits, deductibles, premiums, revenue threshold. Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Claims. CFC; Our claims team: Professions team, led by Laura Bennett, Claims Manager, Professions Claims & Kidnap, War & Piracy (KWP). Accessed 2026-09-23.
Kinro
- Kinro Business Insurance. Kinro; Hero; Clear guidance before you buy; industry groups; carrier-logo strip; Insurance expertise; FAQs on follow-up, purchase obligation and AI; footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy. Kinro; Introductory price/coverage claim and step 1 of 2 upload panel; accepted documents and file limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Contact Kinro. Kinro; Opening policy-support description; direct contact channels and message form. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Professional Liability / E&O. Kinro; Common fit; Product file; Coverage — What it usually handles; Triggers — When it comes up; Quote file — Inputs carriers usually need; Routing — Match the product to the operation; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-23.
Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide
- FAQ: Professional liability insurance. Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional liability insurance. Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Get business insurance. U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance. Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.





