Beazley vs
WTW: How Do They Compare for Management Liability Insurance?
What Is Beazley?
Beazley’s MediaTech combines technology E&O, media and cyber, while Execuguard offers separate or shared executive-risk limits; small businesses seeking a quick standard quote should compare digital carriers. 1,2,3,4
What Is WTW?
WTW is an insurance broker whose documented services include manufacturing risk-program design and specialist property and cargo programs. Its marketed property scope includes residential real-estate stakeholders and a separate integrated data-center program; other named capabilities vary in date and geography. 5,6,7,8,9
What Is Management Liability Insurance?
Management liability packages can combine D&O and employment-practices coverage for leader and workplace claims, while benefit-plan protection may be a separate part. Shared limits can let a claim in one part reduce what is available for another, so compare the limits across the quote. 11,12,13,14,15,16
Key Differences in Management Liability Insurance
One package with configurable limits
Beazley's ExecuGuard combines private-company D&O, employment practices and fiduciary liability; buyers can set separate limits or share a combined limit, up to $20 million. WTW's reviewed record confirms management-liability solutions within FINEX but does not specify a package structure or limit. If you want the three lines coordinated, compare Beazley's stated package design with the particular WTW placements proposed and check whether a shared limit could be depleted by a claim in another part. 3 3 10
Added protections and policy review
Beazley lists investigation and inquiry, books-and-records, workplace-violence and employee privacy features, plus sublimits for immigration defense, OSHA proceedings and wage-and-hour defense subject to underwriting. WTW says it reviews binders, policies and endorsements against negotiated terms, a service focused on checking issued documents rather than describing these coverages. Ask which listed features appear in Beazley's quote and have WTW identify equivalent wording, if any, in the proposed policy. 3 3 10
What to Confirm in Management Liability Insurance Quotes
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Beazley
Review Score
1 rated source
Beazley’s available customer feedback is mixed, with a 2.8/5 WalletHub rating from 15 reviews. That small, mixed-product sample gives business buyers limited guidance.[3][9]
Read Beazley reviewsWTW
Review Score
1 rated source
WTW has little useful review evidence for a business buyer. Its one counted score is 807 out of 1,000 from a 2017 J.D. Power study of large commercial brokers, and Trustpilot's 2.1 from 9 reviews isn't counted.[4][2]
Read WTW reviewsOffering Details
Beazley vs WTW: Management Liability Insurance: documented features by provider
| Criteria | Beazley ExecuGuard | WTW Management Liability Brokerage |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | Beazley markets ExecuGuard as a single management-liability package policy combining private-company directors and officers (D&O), employment practices and fiduciary liability, which buyers can customize with separate or shared limits across the three coverages. 3Company-reported. US ExecuGuard package as described on the combined product page. Beazley does not market a separate US "management liability" product distinct from ExecuGuard in the reviewed sources; this record describes the same underlying product as the directors-officers, employment-practices and fiduciary offering records, at the bundle level. | Under WTW's North American Corporate Risk & Broking terms, WTW normally acts as the client's insurance intermediary for engagements governed by those terms. 10Company-reported. Terms for applicable North American Corporate Risk & Broking engagements. WTW also discloses separate insurer-side services in some arrangements; this does not determine the role in a specific engagement. |
| Issuing Insurer | The ExecuGuard page does not name the specific Beazley insurance entity that issues the policy. Both admitted and non-admitted versions are advertised, so the issuing carrier and its admitted status depend on the policy placed. 3Not found in reviewed sources. ExecuGuard page as read on 2026-09-23; the issued policy's declarations control the actual insurer. | The reviewed WTW sources do not identify an issuing insurer for a specific management liability placement. 10,9Not publicly disclosed. This is a gap in the cited marketing, annual-report, and brokerage materials; it does not mean WTW lacks insurer markets. Confirm the carrier on the quote and issued policy. |
| Who It’s For | ExecuGuard is marketed to private organizations rather than public companies. Beazley's separate D&O, EPL and fiduciary product pages describe more specific eligibility details for each individual coverage that are not restated on the combined ExecuGuard page itself. 3Company-reported. ExecuGuard page as a package; component-level eligibility (e.g. EPL's employee-count guidance) is documented in the corresponding single-line offering records, not this one. | Confirm in your quote. |
| Coverage Features | Beazley lists coverage features shared across the bundle: broad insured-person investigation and inquiry coverage, books-and-records coverage, workplace-violence coverage with a business-interruption sublimit, and privacy-violation coverage affecting employees. 3Company-reported. ExecuGuard product page feature list; exclusions and conditions are set by the issued policy. The combined policy adds sublimited extensions for immigration-practices defense costs, OSHA proceedings and (subject to underwriting) wage-and-hour defense costs, plus settlor-capacity protection now written into the fiduciary insuring clauses. 3Company-reported. ExecuGuard product page; sublimit amounts are not published and appear only on a quote. | WTW's FY2024 annual report lists management-liability insurance among its FINEX solutions. 9Company-reported. Historical group-level service description only; it does not establish current U.S. placement terms, included coverages, insurer, or buyer eligibility. |
| Limits and Retentions | Beazley advertises combined ExecuGuard limits up to US $20 million, which the buyer can structure as separate limits per coverage or a single shared limit across D&O, EPL and fiduciary. 3Company-reported. Advertised maximum capacity, not a guaranteed quote amount. | The reviewed sources do not state a buyer-specific management liability limit, retention, or deductible. 10,9Not publicly disclosed. No limit or deductible is inferred from general marketing or WTW's brokerage role; the insurer's quote and issued forms control. |
| Risk Services | ExecuGuard policyholders can choose counsel from an approved panel and get access to BeazleySure risk-management resources. The combined page does not list specific tools. 3Company-reported. ExecuGuard product page; the EPL and fiduciary offering records list the specific BeazleySure features named on their own pages. | WTW's North American terms describe reviewing binders, policies, and endorsements against the terms negotiated with the insurer. 10Company-reported. Broker document-review process under the cited terms, when WTW handles this line's placement. It does not certify that a policy covers a claim or replace the issued wording. |
| How to Apply | The ExecuGuard page does not describe a self-service online quoting flow; it lists named Executive Risk underwriters by region as broker/buyer contacts instead. 3Company-reported. ExecuGuard product page team listing as read on 2026-09-23. | WTW's North American terms say an insurer quote is not confirmation of coverage; if the client orders binding, WTW seeks a formal insurer commitment, typically a binder. 10Company-reported. Applies to placements governed by the cited North American Corporate Risk & Broking terms. It does not establish a self-service quote route or promise coverage availability for this line. |
| Claims Support | Beazley illustrates its claims approach for the bundle with a securities class-action and shareholder derivative-action scenario in which its claims team worked with the insured's defense counsel toward a dismissal; this is a single company-reported example, not audited claims-outcome data. 3Company-reported. ExecuGuard page scenario section; outcome statistics are not independently verified. | Confirm in your quote. |
Full Comparison
More Beazley vs WTW Comparisons
Other Management Liability Insurance Comparisons
Sources
Beazley
- MediaTech for Small Businesses. Beazley; Opening product description; What we offer: E&O (Tech and Professional), Media, Cyber coverage includes; How can we help; SME placement paragraph; Tools & Resources. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Legal Information. Beazley; Website conditions: US jurisdiction availability, surplus lines and policy wording disclaimers; Beazley plc identity. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary). Beazley; Execuguard package policy introduction; What we offer: separate or shared limits among EPL, D&O and fiduciary; How can we help: insured-person investigation coverage, books and records, workplace violence, privacy violation; Limits up to US $20,000,000, both admitted and non-admitted; Examples or Scenarios. Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Virtual Care. Beazley; Available Coverages; Who we can help; Where is this offered. Accessed 2026-09-16.
WTW
- Manufacturing. WTW; “How WTW can help manufacturers”; “How we serve our clients”; North America licensed-entity disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Digital Infrastructure Protector. WTW; Integrated policy coverage for building, operational property, marine and cargo under one policy; integrated data-center construction/operations; cyber and liability protection in broader solution; separate-policy preference caveat; capacity and North America licensed-entity disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Marine. WTW; “Our solutions” cargo brokerage; marine specialist count; claims advice and average-adjuster service; North America licensed-entity disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Residential | WTW. WTW; “Specialized insurance products”: lists property insurance and financial lines, including errors and omissions; inspected official indexed text 2026-09-29. Direct reader access failed; indexed page crawl was about five months old. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- WTW 2024 Form 10-K. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / Willis Towers Watson Public Limited Company; Part I, Item 1, FINEX and Surety business descriptions: the 2024 annual report identifies management and professional liability, employment practices, crime, cyber and M&A insurance solutions, and a global bond-placement team; indexed passages rechecked 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Corporate Risk & Broking Brokerage Terms, Conditions & Disclosures (Canada & US). WTW; Document dated 2025-06-01; pp. 4–6: broker/intermediary role, quote versus binding process, review of binders/policies/endorsements, claims reporting and affiliate disclosures. Reused from the current WTW provider source record after direct PDF retrieval was blocked. Accessed 2026-09-28.
Management Liability Insurance Guide
- Glossary of Insurance Terms. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Directors & Officers Liability; Employment Practices Liability Coverage; introductory scope note. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Management Liability Insurance. The Hartford; What Is Management Liability Insurance?; Who Does Management Liability Insurance Protect. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- The ForeFront Portfolio. Chubb; Introduction; optional coverage parts; private, not-for-profit and healthcare portfolios. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Private Company Directors and Officers Liability Coverage. Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America; I p.1; III pp.2–3; IV pp.4–6; VI pp.6–8. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Liability Coverage Terms and Conditions. Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America; III.B p.3; III.C pp.4–5; III.D–G pp.5–6. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Private Company Directors and Officers Liability Coverage Application. Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America; I–II pp.1–2; III–IV pp.2–3; V–VIII pp.3–4. Accessed 2026-09-16.




