The Baldwin Group vs Coverdash: How Do They Compare for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?

Coverdash describes K&R coverage that reimburses ransom or extortion payments and includes expert negotiators, crisis consultants, medical care, legal expenses and lost income. Baldwin lists the line for real-estate clients but does not describe response services or covered expenses. 3,6,7

What Is the Baldwin Group?

Baldwin’s Insurance Advisory Solutions group describes commercial-risk and employee-benefit services for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and families; its business-insurance page outlines a five-step RiskMap process. 1,2

Read the The Baldwin Group profile

Read the The Baldwin Group Kidnap and Ransom Insurance page

What Is Coverdash Insurance?

Coverdash suits small businesses that want online shopping or an embedded partner purchase with one account for policies and billing; firms needing specialized complex-risk advice should compare broker-led programs. 4,5,6

Read the Coverdash profile

Read the Coverdash Kidnap and Ransom Insurance page

What Is Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?

Kidnap and ransom insurance provides financial protection for specified kidnapping and extortion events and gives the business access to a crisis-response firm. Check who is insured, which events are named, and how territory and sanctions terms apply to your actual travel. 9,10,11

Read the full coverage guide

Key Differences in Kidnap and Ransom Insurance

Advice, Services, and the Buyer’s Next Step

Coverdash describes K&R coverage that reimburses ransom or extortion payments and includes expert negotiators, crisis consultants, medical care, legal expenses and lost income. Baldwin lists the line for real-estate clients but does not describe response services or covered expenses. A buyer needing a response team should ask Baldwin to identify who is available during an incident and compare the services Coverdash says are included. 3 7

Getting a Quote or Certificate

Coverdash offers a digital quote-to-purchase process and can add other coverages, while Baldwin describes tailored risk management and claims advocacy for real-estate accounts. The routes differ, but Coverdash’s page does not name the insurer or publish limits. Before buying online, confirm that the proposed carrier, limits and crisis-response arrangements fit the company’s travel and leadership exposures. 3 7

What to Confirm in Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Quotes

  • Ask Coverdash who issues the policy, what limit and deductible apply, and how to reach crisis consultants. Ask Baldwin to identify the insurer, response provider and whether medical, legal and lost-income costs are covered. 3
  • Confirm the quoted policy’s applicable terms, issuing carrier and any coverage-specific limits or exclusions before binding. 7

The Baldwin Group and Coverdash Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

The Baldwin Group Review Score

-/ 10

Review Score

No reviews found

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]

Read The Baldwin Group reviews

Coverdash Review Score

7.2/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

Coverdash offers convenient quote comparison, but public customer feedback is sparse. A BBB unanswered-complaint record makes responsiveness worth checking before purchase.[1][4][6]

Read Coverdash reviews

The Baldwin Group vs Coverdash Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Compared

The Baldwin Group vs Coverdash: Kidnap and Ransom Insurance: documented features by provider

CriteriaBaldwin Kidnap and Ransom Brokerage AdvisoryCoverdash Kidnap & Ransom Insurance
Role in This Line

The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Kidnap and Ransom. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. 3Company-reported. The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement.

Coverdash arranges kidnap and ransom (K&R) coverage as a broker rather than an insurer, placing coverage with a carrier under its standard brokerage terms. 6,7Company-reported. General brokerage terms applied to the K&R page; not specific to any one carrier or state.

Issuing Insurer

Confirm in your quote.

The kidnap and ransom page does not name the insurer that issues the policy. 7Not publicly disclosed. Reviewed kidnap and ransom page as of 2026-09-23; the page describes coverage without naming a specific carrier.

Who It’s For

Baldwin’s real-estate practice lists owners, developers, managers, REITs, lenders, private-equity firms and family offices among its clients. This source does not publish a K&R applicant eligibility or territorial schedule. 3Company-reported. This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability.

Coverdash markets K&R to businesses with employees who travel internationally, operate in higher-risk regions, or have high-profile leadership. 7Company-reported. Product-page eligibility description; actual acceptance depends on underwriting and the specific countries or operations involved.

Coverage Features

Baldwin lists kidnap/ransom among professional and specialty risks in its real-estate coverage snapshot. It does not describe covered events, response services, territorial scope or policy entitlement. 3Company-reported. The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown.

Coverdash describes K&R as reimbursing ransom or extortion payments made in response to a covered incident, covering the cost of expert negotiators and crisis-management consultants, protecting against extortion threats to people, property or reputation, and covering related medical care, legal expenses and lost income. 7Company-reported. Product-page coverage cards; the issued policy and declarations control actual wording, limits and exclusions.

Limits and Retentions

The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. 3Not publicly disclosed. No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources.

The kidnap and ransom page does not publish specific limit, retention or deductible amounts. 7Not publicly disclosed. Reviewed kidnap and ransom page as of 2026-09-23; figures are quote-specific and not shown on the public product page.

Risk Services

Baldwin describes risk management, tailored coverage strategies and claims advocacy for real-estate clients. It does not identify the K&R insurer or response-consultant terms for an account. 3Company-reported. These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established.

Coverdash says its K&R coverage includes access to expert negotiators and security consultants as part of crisis response, rather than as a separate purchased service. 7Company-reported. Product-page description; availability and quality of any named response vendor were not independently checked.

How to Apply

Confirm in your quote.

Coverdash describes a fully digital quote-to-purchase process for K&R coverage, with the option to add other coverages alongside it. 7Company-reported. Product-page company information and cross-sell section.

Related Pages for The Baldwin Group vs Coverdash Kidnap and Ransom

Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Pages for The Baldwin Group and Coverdash

Other Coverage Lines Compared for The Baldwin Group vs Coverdash

Other Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Provider Comparisons

Sources for The Baldwin Group vs Coverdash Kidnap and Ransom Insurance

Sources About The Baldwin Group

  1. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  2. Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-30.

Sources About Coverdash

  1. Frequently Asked Questions. Coverdash; Getting a quote & buying coverage; Claims & certificates; Billing & managing your policy; About Coverdash. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  2. About Us. Coverdash; How Coverdash Works: direct and embedded channels; Our Investors. Accessed 2026-09-15.
  3. Terms And Conditions. Coverdash; "Coverdash does not provide any underwriting services"; broker/agent of record designation. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  4. Kidnap & Ransom Insurance. Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage cards for Ransom payments, Crisis response, Extortion, Medical and legal costs; Who It's For. Accessed 2026-09-23.
  5. Coverage Hub. Coverdash; Cyber & Crime category listing Cyber Insurance, Crime Coverage and Kidnap & Ransom. Accessed 2026-09-23.

Sources for the Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Guide

  1. Kidnap and Ransom Applications and Forms. Travelers; Opening; Applications; Sample policy forms. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. The Chubb Primary Kidnap Ransom and Extortion Insurance. Chubb; Opening; Kidnap, Ransom & Extortion Insurance Highlights. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Kidnap and Ransom Coverage. Travelers; I pp.1–2; III pp.3–9; IV p.9; V pp.10–13. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot