The Baldwin Group vs
Counterpart: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?
What Is the Baldwin Group?
Baldwin’s Insurance Advisory Solutions group describes commercial-risk and employee-benefit services for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and families; its business-insurance page outlines a five-step RiskMap process. 1,2
Read the The Baldwin Group profile
Read the The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance page
What Is Counterpart Insurance?
Counterpart describes a broker-focused platform for small businesses and lists management and professional liability programs. Buyers should compare the named profession, carrier, state, policy wording and any package component on the actual quote. 4,5
Read the Counterpart Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance page
What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?
Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. 11,12,13,14
What Are the Key Differences Between The Baldwin Group and Counterpart Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?
Counterpart: Separate Professions
Counterpart lists separate professional-liability programs for miscellaneous professionals, architects and engineers, allied healthcare, and lawyers. The Baldwin Group names many of these occupations but describes a broad E&O offering. A regulated or specialized firm should ask which dedicated form fits its services. 6 3
Counterpart: Buyer Scope
Counterpart presents sample limits and retentions for selected professions and says its professional programs support modular limits. The Baldwin Group publishes no buyer-specific limits. Ask for the actual available limit and retention for your profession before comparing premiums. 6 3
What Should You Confirm in The Baldwin Group and Counterpart Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes?
- Ask Counterpart to confirm your profession, services, and any applicable form exclusions or limits.
- Ask The Baldwin Group which carrier and policy form it proposes and request the applicable trigger, limits, and exclusions.
The Baldwin Group and Counterpart Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
The Baldwin Group Review Score
Review Score
No reviews found
The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]
Read The Baldwin Group reviewsCounterpart Review Score
Review Score
No reviews found
We found no independent customer rating of Counterpart, so it has no Review Score. Its Trustpilot page shows no reviews, and BBB has no matching business.[7][10]
Read Counterpart reviewsThe Baldwin Group vs Counterpart Professional Liability (E&O) Compared
The Baldwin Group vs Counterpart: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: documented features by provider
| Criteria | Baldwin Professional Liability and E&O Brokerage Advisory | Counterpart Professional Liability |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Professional Liability and E&O. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. 3Company-reported. The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement. | Counterpart describes its product distribution through Counterpart Insurance Services, Inc. and wholesale brokers. 4,10Company-reported. The cited marketing pages do not identify the insurer for a particular professional-liability risk or state. |
| Who It’s For | Baldwin names accountants, architects, engineers, financial advisers, lawyers, management consultants and surveyors as professional-services clients. 3Company-reported. This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability. | Counterpart lists distinct professional-liability programs for miscellaneous professionals, architects/engineers/contractors, allied healthcare and lawyers. 6,7,8,9Company-reported. Each page has its own occupation scope; no single eligibility rule applies across all four products. |
| Coverage Features | Baldwin lists professional liability/E&O coverage for its professional-services practice. The page does not define the professional services insured, covered errors, claims-made conditions, limits or exclusions. 3Company-reported. The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown. | The Lawyers Professional Liability page describes claims arising from lawyers’ professional services; the MPL page gives service-related negligence and financial-loss examples. 9,6Company-reported. These are distinct program summaries and do not establish identical policy triggers or coverages. |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. 3Not publicly disclosed. No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources. | Counterpart says its professional pages support modular limits and presents sample limits and retentions for selected professions. 6,9Company-reported. Published examples are illustrative, not terms available to a particular applicant. |
| Risk Services | Baldwin describes tailored insurance and risk-mitigation solutions for professional firms and guidance on market shifts and business exposures. 3Company-reported. These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established. | Confirm in your quote. |
Related Pages for The Baldwin Group vs Counterpart
Professional Liability (E&O) Pages for The Baldwin Group and Counterpart
Other Coverage Lines Compared for The Baldwin Group vs Counterpart
Other Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Provider Comparisons
Sources for The Baldwin Group vs Counterpart
Sources About The Baldwin Group
- The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Professional Liability Insurance & Services. The Baldwin Group; Professional-services customer population lines 35–64; coverage snapshot lines 68–84 lists property, general/professional liability, cyber, workers’ compensation, D&O, fiduciary, crime/fidelity bond, EPL, and IP liability; Employee benefits lines 93–95; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-30.
Sources About Counterpart
- Counterpart | Agentic Insurance™. Counterpart, Inc.; Current homepage: Quote Online CTA; brokers/small-business audiences; product list; performance claims; legal/footer qualifications, rendered lines 2–52, 55–70, 98–100, 282–287. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- About Counterpart. Counterpart, Inc.; Carrier disclosure and Our Story; underwriters named at line 13; company focus lines 22–36. Financial-strength note says ratings are as of 2024-02-26. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional & General Liability. Counterpart, Inc.; Reopened 2026-09-30: page lines 4–8 says MPL may be purchased alone or packaged with GL; lines 208–245 describe industries and coverage examples; lines 251–283 describe risk assessment, quoting channels and underwriter access. Marketing page, not binding terms. Accessed 2026-09-30.
- Architects, Engineers, & Contractors Liability. Counterpart, Inc.; Retained provider source: A&E/contractor class examples, services, enhancements and illustrative limits; prior access 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Allied Medical & Healthcare Liability. Counterpart, Inc.; Retained provider source: names allied healthcare classes, combined coverage/enhancements and illustrative limits/examples; does not establish conventional malpractice for every medical profession or standalone general liability. Prior access 2026-09-28; direct reopen failed in this session. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Lawyers Professional Liability Insurance. Counterpart, Inc.; Reopened 2026-09-30: page lines 4–8 names lawyer-focused product; lines 236–272 company-stated geographic reach, modular liability limit examples, professional services, technology/media extensions and GL alongside professional cover. Product terms remain policy-specific. Accessed 2026-09-30.
- How can I get insurance through Counterpart? Counterpart Knowledge Center; Retained source: article describes wholesale-broker referral route; prior access 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
Sources for the Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide
- FAQ: Professional liability insurance. Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional liability insurance. Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Get business insurance. U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance. Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.




