What Is Aon?
Aon’s U.S. Commercial Risk terms describe brokerage for certain insurance programs, while its Middle Market page describes a dedicated practice for mid-sized organizations across North America. The public materials reviewed do not identify the licensed producer or insurer for a particular placement. Ask which entity will produce each line and which insurer will issue the policy; request jurisdiction details for the proposed placement and ask how compensation and claim notice work for your account. 1,2
What Is TechInsurance?
TechInsurance fits freelancers and small software, SaaS and IT firms that want to compare several insurers' quotes from one application, with agent help and a tech E&O plus cyber bundle. Growth-stage companies needing a managed renewal program or firm quote deadlines should look at specialist brokers. 4,5,6
Read the TechInsurance profile
Read the TechInsurance Employment Practices Liability Insurance page
What Is Employment Practices Liability Insurance?
EPLI can help pay covered defense costs and losses when applicants or workers allege discrimination, harassment, wrongful termination or other workplace wrongdoing. If you employ people, check the claim definition, defense costs and prior acts. 8,9,10
Key Differences in Employment Practices Liability Insurance
Placement and Buyer Fit
TechInsurance gives a median EPLI premium of $257 a month and says annual costs vary with profession, limits, deductible, employee count, turnover, and claims history. Aon does not publish EPL pricing on its Professional Services Practice page and instead describes placement and risk advice for law, accounting, and consulting firms. The figure is a market guide, not an offer; buyers should compare quotes with matching limits and deductibles. 3 7
Published Coverage and Service Detail
TechInsurance allows an online short application, says agents can help, and reports a certificate is typically available the day coverage is bought. It also offers EPLI standalone or with D&O and notes claims-made wording is typical. Aon describes customized solutions but no online process, timing, or trigger. Confirm the reporting date and bind steps before treating either route as equivalent. 3 7
What to Confirm in Employment Practices Liability Insurance Quotes
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Aon
Review Score
3 rated sources
Public ratings for Aon are low: Trustpilot shows 1.2 out of 5 from 782 reviews, and BBB shows 1.6 from five. Aon is a global firm, so those pages mostly reflect other parts of the business, not large U.S. commercial accounts.[4][6][7]
Read Aon reviewsTechInsurance
Review Score
2 rated sources
TechInsurance’s available ratings are favorable, with praise for broker guidance. The feedback supports its shopping service more than any particular insurer’s claims handling.[4][5]
Read TechInsurance reviewsOffering Details
Aon vs TechInsurance: Employment Practices Liability Insurance: documented features by provider
| Criteria | Aon Employment Practices Liability brokerage and risk-advisory offering | TechInsurance Employment Practices Liability Insurance (EPLI) |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | Aon presents Employment Practices Liability as a line its Professional Services Practice helps arrange or advise on for professional-service firms. Aon is describing a global brokerage and advisory service, not issuing the underlying policy. The producing legal entity and carrier for any particular placement are not named on this page. 3Company-reported. Aon’s global professional-services practice page. This establishes a marketed brokerage/advisory offering, not policy issuance or account-specific placement. | TechInsurance arranges employment practices liability insurance (EPLI) and says it can be purchased standalone or paired with directors and officers insurance in a management liability bundle. 7Company-reported. EPLI product page. |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed practice page does not name the insurer or producing legal entity for a specific placement. Ask for both on the quote and binder. 3Not found in reviewed sources. Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no state-specific placement schedule or buyer quote was reviewed. This does not establish that Aon cannot arrange a placement. | The reviewed page does not name the issuing insurer for an EPLI policy. 7Not publicly disclosed. EPLI product page as read on 2026-09-23. |
| Who It’s For | Aon identifies law, accounting and consulting firms as the audience for its global Professional Services Practice. That audience scope does not establish eligibility for every firm or other business. 3Company-reported. Audience described for Aon’s global professional-services practice. It does not establish U.S. state availability or underwriting eligibility for a placement. | TechInsurance targets EPLI at small businesses with a sizable workforce, and specifically notes that companies too small to have a dedicated HR team may face employment lawsuits more often since they often lack the resources to resolve disputes before they become legal claims. 7Company-reported. EPLI product page, Why do I need employment practices liability insurance? section. |
| Coverage Features | Aon describes EPL as addressing specialized liability risks arising from actual or alleged workplace wrongdoing and says it provides customized coverage solutions for professional-services firms. This does not establish any specific policy grant. 3Company-reported. Aon’s marketing description of the brokerage/coverage area. The page is not the insurer’s policy form and does not establish an insured's entitlement to coverage. | TechInsurance says EPLI covers claims of discrimination, sexual harassment, wrongful termination, negligent handling of employee benefits, breach of employment contract, and invasion of privacy, and is typically written as a claims-made policy. 7Company-reported. EPLI product page; general policy description, not a specific policy form. |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed page does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or other placement terms. Confirm these in the quote, bond or issued policy. 3Not publicly disclosed. Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no quote, bond form or issued policy was reviewed. | TechInsurance says EPLI policyholders pay a median of $257 per month, with most businesses paying between about $750 and more than $14,000 a year, depending on profession risk, policy limits and deductible, employee count, turnover rate, and claims history. 7Company-reported. EPLI product page cost section; a company-reported median and range from TechInsurance's own book of business, not a published rate table. |
| Risk Services | Aon says its professional-services advisors use industry knowledge, insights, data and tools to support risk-management and human-capital decisions. This is a company-described advisory service, not a claim outcome or policy benefit. 3Company-reported. Company-reported advisory services on Aon’s global practice page; account-specific service scope is not stated. | Confirm in your quote. |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | You request EPLI quotes online through a short application; TechInsurance says licensed agents are available to help, and a certificate of insurance is typically available the same day you buy coverage. 7Company-reported. EPLI product page. |
Full Comparison
More Aon vs TechInsurance Comparisons
Other Employment Practices Liability Insurance Comparisons
Sources
Aon
- Commercial Risk Solutions U.S. Brokerage Terms of Service. Aon; Lines 120–127: certain-program broker-of-record scope, consultation, application assistance, client signature and bind instruction, and account administration; lines 140–147: variable and contingent compensation, potential placement incentive, and client request route; lines 206–213: no price guarantee and surplus-lines limitations; lines 229–231: client insurer-notice duty unless separately agreed. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Middle Market Clients. Aon; Lines 125–132: mid-sized organizations and middle-market framing; lines 165–173: dedicated practice and North America statement; lines 188–224: Commercial Risk capabilities. No numeric company-size cutoff or U.S.-only eligibility rule is stated on the reviewed page. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional Services Practice. Aon; Named professional-services audiences and global advisory role, lines 125–128; line offerings and explanations lines 131–190; contact link lines 120–122. Global practice page; no U.S. state or account-specific placement schedule. Accessed 2026-09-30.
TechInsurance
- About TechInsurance. TechInsurance; Opening description; one-application process; History of TechInsurance, 2011 and 2022 entries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology Errors and Omissions – Tech E&O Insurance. TechInsurance; Tech E&O insurance includes two policies; quotation form; Technology professionals we insure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Us. TechInsurance; FAQs: How does TechInsurance work? (agent assistance obtaining surety bonds); agent or broker role; application; finding quotes; updating address; certificates. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Employment Practices Liability Insurance (EPLI). TechInsurance; What does employment practices liability insurance cover? (negligent benefits handling, sexual harassment, wrongful termination, discrimination, breach of contract, privacy invasion); How much does EPLI cost?; What do I need to know about EPLI deductibles, limits, and exclusions? Accessed 2026-09-23.
Employment Practices Liability Insurance Guide
- Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Insurance Information Institute; Opening; What EPLI covers; Steps to limit employment liability risk. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Employment Practices Liability Coverage. Travelers; I.A/II.A p.1; III.A.4–6 p.7; II.F Employment Claim, PDF p.2; I.B p.1; II.U–V p.5; II.L p.3; III.A.9 and A.13, pp.7–8; III.B.2 p.8; IV.A Settlement, PDF pp.8–9. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Liability Coverage Terms and Conditions. Travelers; III.F–H p.6; III.O pp.8–9; III.F p.6; III.B–D, PDF pp.3–5; III.E–F, PDF pp.5–6. Accessed 2026-09-16.





