Amelia Risk vs
Liberty Mutual
Amelia Risk is a broker focused on startups, technology and consumer products; Liberty Mutual serves small businesses and larger commercial buyers through separate business units and distribution routes. Choose Amelia Risk for startup specialty advice; consider Liberty Mutual when its small-commercial or broader catalogue fits, checking the relevant channel and issuer. 4,30,42
Introduction
Coverage Comparison
| Coverage | Amelia Risk | Liberty Mutual |
|---|---|---|
| Builders risk | Not listed | Listed 36 |
| Business owner’s policy | Listed 5,7Amelia Risk arranges business owner’s policies for startups. | Listed 46 |
| Cargo and transit | Listed 11,9,6,8Amelia Risk arranges stock-throughput (cargo) insurance for consumer-product businesses, which can address inventory in transit and at other locations. | Listed 41 |
| Commercial auto | Listed 6,8Amelia Risk arranges commercial auto insurance for consumer-product businesses. | Listed 32 |
| Commercial property | Not listed | Listed 36 |
| Crime | Listed 5,7,6,8Amelia Risk arranges employee crime (fidelity) insurance. | Listed 34 |
| Cyber liability | Listed 16,9,5,7,6Amelia Risk arranges cyber insurance. | Listed 33 |
| Directors and officers | Listed 13,9,5,7,6Amelia Risk arranges directors and officers liability. | Listed 34 |
| Employment practices liability | Listed 14,9,5,7,6Amelia Risk arranges employment practices liability. | Listed 34 |
| Equipment breakdown | Not listed | Listed 36,37 |
| Fidelity bonds | Not listed | Listed 39 |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed 5,7,6,8Amelia Risk arranges fiduciary liability. | Listed 34 |
| General liability | Listed 10,9,5,7,6Amelia Risk arranges general liability insurance. | Listed 45 |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Listed 10,5,7,6Amelia Risk arranges hired and non-owned auto liability for startups and consumer-product businesses. | Not listed |
| Kidnap and ransom | Not listed | Listed 40 |
| Management liability | Not listed | Listed 34,49 |
| Medical malpractice | Not listed | Listed 50 |
| Product liability | Listed 6,8,10Amelia Risk arranges product liability insurance for consumer-product businesses. | Not listed |
| Product recall | Listed 12,9,6,8Amelia Risk arranges product-recall insurance for consumer-product businesses. | Not listed |
| Professional errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 5Amelia Risk arranges professional errors and omissions insurance for startups. | Listed 35,47 |
| Representations and warranties | Not listed | Listed 49 |
| Surety bonds | Not listed | Listed 39 |
| Technology errors and omissions (E&O) | Listed 17,9,7Amelia Risk arranges technology errors and omissions insurance for technology businesses. | Listed 33 |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Not listed | Listed 36 |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed 9,10,5,8Amelia Risk arranges umbrella and excess liability. | Listed 31 |
| Virtual care and telehealth | Not listed | Listed 50 |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed 15,9,5,7,6Amelia Risk arranges workers’ compensation insurance. | Listed 31,38,51 |
A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.
Current Spot Scores
Each score uses the rubric for that provider’s documented role. Providers with more than one role may have a score for each.
Amelia Risk
BrokerBroker
5.1/ 10Assessed provider: Amelia Risk. Scope: Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers as the brokerage brand and operating name evidenced on its current official website, with US startup, technology, consumer-product and CPG brokerage activity; no insurer or underwriting entity is included.
Liberty Mutual
CarrierCarrier & MGA
No Spot Score
Assessment subject unavailable
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Amelia Risk
Review Score
1 rated source
Amelia Risk’s only matched public rating is 1/5 from one Google-linked local listing. That is a warning to investigate, but too little feedback to judge the firm’s overall service.[7]
Read Amelia Risk reviewsLiberty Mutual
Review Score
2 rated sources
Customers give Liberty Mutual 4.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 3,836 reviews, but that page mixes auto, home and life customers with business ones. For business insurance specifically, NerdWallet gives 3.0 out of 5 and reports more complaints than expected.[4][1]
Read Liberty Mutual reviewsKey Differences Between Amelia Risk and Liberty Mutual
Roles, Coverage and Buyer Fit
Amelia Risk describes a broker process that gathers information, approaches insurers and reviews quotes with the buyer; its reviewed pages do not name insurers or publish an appointment list. Liberty Mutual says its commercial products may be issued by affiliates or subsidiaries, with the issuer identified at offer, and some placements may use surplus-lines insurers. 31 4 31
Amelia Risk’s specialty catalogue includes technology E&O, cyber, product liability and workers’ compensation. Liberty Mutual markets broader commercial products and industry programs, including a small-business BOP. These listings identify products to ask about; neither establishes eligibility or equivalent wording. 9 31 4 35
Amelia Risk describes a broker conversation rather than self-service binding; Liberty Mutual offers quote and agent-finder links for small business and directs commercial buyers to agents or brokers. Amelia Risk does not publish placement compensation; Liberty Mutual’s reviewed commercial pages likewise omit buyer-specific charges. Ask who will place, service and support claims. 42 31
What to Confirm in Quotes
Ask Amelia Risk which insurers it will approach for your startup or consumer-product exposure, how placement compensation works, and what its claims advocacy includes. 4 21 Ask Liberty Mutual which business unit and issuing company apply, whether your buyer route is through an agent or broker, and whether a BOP or separate commercial lines fit the account. 30 31 46
Compare Services
What each provider documents about the services you may need
| Criteria | Amelia Risk | Liberty Mutual |
|---|---|---|
| Business role | Amelia Risk gives buyers a broker to identify risks, discuss options, approach insurers and recommend a program; it does not present itself as the insurer. Its public pages do not name a licensed producer suffix, license number or NPN. 1,2,4,20,19Company-reported. Company website positioning as of 16 September 2026. Does not independently verify producer authority, appointments, or surplus-lines status. | Liberty Mutual is a group brand spanning multiple insurance entities. Its business-site disclosure says coverage may be underwritten by Liberty Mutual Insurance Company or affiliates/subsidiaries and that the issuing insurer is identified when a product is offered; some policies may use surplus-lines insurers. The LMIC statutory statement identifies Comparion as a separate producer for LMIC policies it places. 31,44Company-reported. US commercial brand and channel overview. Does not assign LMIC or Comparion to every product; confirm the named insurer and producer on each offer and policy. |
| Customer focus | Start with Amelia Risk if you are a startup, technology company or consumer-product business; its specialty pages cover software, hardware, robotics, AI, autonomous-vehicle software, life sciences, food, beverage, cosmetics and accessible-luxury brands. A company podcast describes a primary CPG focus, including higher-risk products such as baby food, skincare and supplements. Public pages do not set minimum revenue, headcount or funding-stage eligibility. 1,3,4,5,6,7,8,22Company-reported. Marketed industries on current official pages and a company-hosted interview transcript. Not an underwriting appetite or California-only customer limit. | Liberty Mutual describes US Retail Markets as serving individuals and small businesses with personal and small-commercial property and casualty insurance countrywide, and Global Risk Solutions as providing commercial, specialty, reinsurance, and surety solutions to mid-size and large businesses worldwide. 30Company-reported. Company-reported business-unit positioning; it does not establish that each product is available in every state or country. |
| Coverage lines | You can ask Amelia Risk about general liability, umbrella or excess, stock throughput, product recall, D&O, EPL, workers’ compensation, cyber and Tech E&O. Specialty pages also list product, fiduciary and professional liability, BOP/property, auto and employee crime; these are marketed topics, not specimen forms or proof every applicant qualifies. 9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,5,6,7,8Company-reported. Official policy hub and specialty “policies to consider” lists accessed 16 September 2026. Educational explanations of Prop 65, advertising injury, and copacker certificates are not treated as separate catalogue lines. | Liberty Mutual publicly markets the listed commercial lines and packages in this record. Its small-business BOP combines property and general liability and can be supplemented with cyber and professional liability; the company describes commercial auto, workers compensation, and inland marine as separate from a BOP. ProShield packages management-liability components, and healthcare, professional-services, wholesale, and multinational pages describe specialized or industry-specific solutions. Line membership records actual company marketing, not a promise of availability, standalone issuance, a shared insurer, or uniform terms. 31,35,36,39,40,41,45,46,47,48,49,50,51Company-reported. Current official US commercial and small-business pages inspected September 29, 2026. Coverage-line membership is distinct from whether a detailed offering payload has enough supported claim detail for line comparisons. Package, sector and multinational-only scope stays attached to the member line. |
| Application process | Expect a broker conversation rather than a self-service binder: Amelia Risk gathers information, approaches insurers, reviews quotes with you, and leaves the decision to you. It says clients need not print, sign and scan multiple forms. A hosted interview suggests D&O underwriting may take days or weeks and recommends a two-to-three-week budget; this is an illustration, not a service deadline. No public quote calculator or sample application was found. 4,18,2,5,20,22Company-reported. Process marketing on specialties, contact, about, and podcast transcript pages. Contact iframe fields were not fully captured in text extraction; no forms were submitted. | Liberty Mutual's small-business page offers quote and agent-finder entry points. Its commercial pages direct business buyers to a broker or agent. A quote link does not establish online purchase or policy binding. 42,31,33Company-reported. Public company pages only; no application was submitted and no authenticated workflow was inspected. |
| Servicing and renewals | If you want a specific online service workflow, confirm which tasks you can complete in the portals: Amelia Risk says it reads policies, negotiates coverage and uses technology to streamline administration. Its site links Nexsure, Ascend and ePayPolicy, but authenticated screens and payment flow were not reviewed (the payment host returned HTTP 500 without a session). 1,2,4,20,23,24,25Company-reported. Service claims are company-reported. Portal URLs confirm a client-login path exists; they do not document certificate, billing, or endorsement tools inside the portals. | Liberty Mutual describes online account tasks for small-business customers, including billing, certificates, premium audits and claim-status checks. Access and available tasks may depend on the policy and account; a certificate does not amend coverage. 42,43Company-reported. Company-described small-business account features; not an independent service-quality measure or guarantee. NerdWallet reports that Liberty Mutual’s commercial-property complaints were higher than expected for its market share and general-liability complaints were far higher than expected during 2022–2024. This is an attributed secondary analysis; its underlying counts and insurer-entity mapping were not independently recalculated here. 52Verified. NerdWallet’s June 3, 2026 secondary analysis of commercial-property and general-liability complaints for 2022–2024. This does not identify an exact underwriting entity or constitute an independently reproduced regulator metric. |
| Fees and compensation | Do not assume the free-consultation invitation means free placement: official pages do not disclose commissions, client fees, retainers or premium examples, and the consultation reference is from a 2021 blog post. 1,2,4,18,19,20,21Not publicly disclosed. Homepage, about, specialties, contact, privacy, and two 2021 blog posts. No terms of engagement page was found. | No product-specific commission, broker fee, or customer fee schedule was verified in the official commercial pages reviewed. Compensation for a buyer's placement is unknown; do not infer that fees or commissions are absent. 31,43Not publicly disclosed. Only public pages listed in this candidate were reviewed; statutory aggregate liabilities do not establish transaction-specific compensation. |
Sources
Amelia Risk Official Website
- Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Who is Amelia?; specialty tiles for startups, CPG, technology, and consumer products; schema.org Organization name and logo; footer locations San Francisco and East Bay; Client Login Portal, Pay Now, and Privacy links; official logo asset. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- About Us. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Opening brokerage description; How we're different (no multiple PDFs to print, sign, and scan); We do the right thing (underwriters, wholesale brokers, and strategic partners). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Our Team. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Women-owned and operated brokerage statement; combined 60+ years claim; biographies for Liz Moore, Danielle Holyoake, Jess Cano, and Toni Simpson. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Our Specialties. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Narrow industry-vertical focus; underwriters, brokers, and carrier partners; four-step process; claims advocacy sentence; specialty sections for startups, CPG, technology, and consumer products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance For Startups. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Startup audience copy; Insurance policies for startups to consider: D&O, EPL, fiduciary, professional liability, cyber, BOP (property, general liability, hired and non-owned auto), umbrella, employee crime/fidelity, workers compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance For CPG Companies. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Better-for-you food, beverage and cosmetic audience; Insurance policies for CPG companies to consider: product liability, recall, D&O, EPL, fiduciary, cyber, cargo/stock throughput, auto liability (owned, hired and non-owned), general liability, employee crime/fidelity, workers compensation; FAQ on copacker insurance, product recall versus product liability, hired and non-owned auto, and Prop 65 as possible sublimited defense. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance For Technology Companies. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Software, hardware, robotics, AI, autonomous-vehicle software and life-sciences audience; Insurance policies for tech companies to consider: D&O, EPL, fiduciary, Tech E&O, cyber, BOP (property, general liability, hired and non-owned auto), general liability, employee crime/fidelity, workers compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Consumer Product Insurance. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Consumer-goods and accessible-luxury audience; Insurance policies for Consumer Product companies to consider: product recall, product liability, D&O, EPL, fiduciary, cyber, cargo/stock throughput, auto liability (owned, hired and non-owned), umbrella, employee crime/fidelity, workers compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance Policies. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Policies hub cards: General Liability & Umbrella, Stock Throughput, Product Recall, D&O, EPL, Workers Compensation, Cyber Liability, Technology Errors & Omissions; nav labels POLICIES and FOR CLIENTS. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- General Liability. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; What's covered: premises, personal and advertising injury, product liability; hired and non-owned auto (sometimes standalone); umbrella or excess over scheduled underlying liability limits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Stock Throughput. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; What's covered: stock throughput often referred to as cargo; in-transit and at-location coverages; selling-price valuation compared with replacement cost. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Product Recall. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; What's covered by a Product Recall Policy; when a company should buy it; As your broker, we help walk through these factors. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Directors And Officers Liability. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; What's covered by a D&O policy; when companies commonly consider purchase around outside funding. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Employment Practices Liability (EPL). Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; What's covered; timing note on employers in California and New York. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Workers Compensation. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Description of workers compensation as statutory coverage required by all 50 states, and employer’s liability; when an employer with payroll should buy it. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Cyber Liability. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Network security and privacy liability; first-party and third-party components; cyber-crime/social engineering described as a traditional add-on. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology Errors And Omissions. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Tech E&O described as a more specific term for professional liability covering financial loss from failed technology products or services. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Us. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Get in touch invitation; embedded contact iframe; LEARN ABOUT OUR SPECIALTIES; footer locations San Francisco and East Bay. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Privacy Policy. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Opening identification of Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers and ameliarisk.com; comment, media and cookie notices. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Why We Created Amelia Risk. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Liz Moore, 16 August 2021; late 2019 launch; independent coverage-first broker; women-owned positioning; free-consultation email at close. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- The Importance Of An Insurance Broker. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Liz Moore, 23 August 2021; broker as outsourced risk manager and claims/renewal advocate; closing invitation for a free consultation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Podcast Episode – Beyond The Certificate With Startup CPG. Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers; Danielle Holyoake introduction: CRO and co-founder; late 2019 start; CPG focus; D&O underwriting described as days to a few weeks with completed information, with a two-to-three-week comfortable budget; inventory/stock throughput discussion. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Nexsure Client Login. Nexsure; Login page linked from Amelia Risk’s Client Login Portal / FOR CLIENTS navigation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Ascend Insured Portal For Amelia Risk Insurance Brokers. Ascend; Login page at /amelia_risk_insurance_brokers linked from Amelia Risk navigation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Amelia Risk Pay Now. ePayPolicy; Footer Pay Now / MAKE A PAYMENT link. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Name Search. California Department of Insurance; Agency or Organization Name search. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Look Up A National Producer Number. National Insurance Producer Registry; Public NPN lookup definition page. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Bizfile Online. California Secretary of State; Business search. Accessed 2026-09-16.
Liberty Mutual Official Website
- Member Information. Liberty Mutual Group; Sections ‘What is Liberty Mutual Holding Company Inc.?’ and ‘Who is a member?’; company explanation of the mutual holding company, use of trade names, insurance entities, and named-insured eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Company Profile. Liberty Mutual Group; Strategic business units paragraph: US Retail Markets (individuals/small businesses; small commercial; countrywide) and Global Risk Solutions (mid-size/large businesses; commercial, specialty, reinsurance, surety; worldwide). Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Insurance Solutions. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Commercial solutions index names commercial auto and fleet, cyber, environmental liability, equipment breakdown, excess and surplus, general liability, healthcare liability, inland marine, management liability, multinational, ocean marine, professional liability, property, reinsurance, surety, umbrella/excess and workers compensation. Disclosure says policy insurer is named when offered, may be an affiliate/subsidiary or surplus-lines insurer; states/jurisdictions and actual policy terms vary. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Auto and Fleet. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Solutions for complex risks’ names liability, physical damage, bodily injury and uninsured motorists; ‘Expertise that delivers’ says underwriting is tailored to industry, fleet, location and usage; ‘Better control over claims’ describes auto liability claims resources. Company marketing claims are not an independent outcome study. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Cyber Insurance. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Products section names Liberty Cyber Resolution (first- and third-party cyber) and Liberty Tech Resolution (cyber plus technology E&O); eligibility/placement is broker or agent distributed; page describes risk-engineering and incident-response resources as company-reported services. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- ProShield. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opening paragraphs identify package combining directors and officers, employment practices, fiduciary, and crime coverages; D&O and crime sections describe examples of exposures and selected coverage features. Examples are not policy terms. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Programs. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Our programs portfolio’ lists Auto Salvage/Dismantlers, Fire Suppression and Sprinkler Contractors, Nonprofits, Physicians & Surgeons Professional (PL only), Post-surgical for bariatric and plastic surgeries, Roofing Contractors, Scrap Metal Dealers, Self-storage, and Sports and Fitness. Page says programs are managed by program administrators; not a complete business catalogue. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Property. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Property solutions section describes commercial property, business-interruption protection, Builder's Risk, Equipment Breakdown, Inland Marine and Ocean Marine; named Premier Property Protector, RM Select, and Liberty Mutual Property Protector product descriptions; states standalone and package options. Coverage terms depend on the policy. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Products: Liberty Mutual Equipment Re. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Commercial equipment breakdown’ names commercial equipment breakdown and covered electrical/mechanical/pressure-system failure examples; it describes reinsurance and individualized coverage. Do not apply personal service-line products to business buyers. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Workers Compensation Resources. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Customer resources section describes medical-provider networks, pharmacy program, online provider lookup, and state-specific claims forms/posting notices; service statements are company-reported and do not establish policy eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Bonds. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Broad slate of commercial bonds’ enumerates court/fiduciary, appeal, tax appeal, self-insurer workers compensation, license/permit, reclamation, lost instrument, utility payment, service/supply, business services, public official, ERISA, fidelity and miscellaneous bonds; page states distinct large/small commercial audiences and qualified program scale. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Multinational. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Liberty WorldWise coverage list names foreign property/general liability/auto-excess/voluntary compensation and employers liability, accidental death and dismemberment, kidnap/ransom/extortion, crime, crisis management, travel assistance; states broker/agent distribution. Product and international scope only. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Wholesale Distribution. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Wholesale coverage options list includes cargo stock throughput, commercial auto, cyber, D&O, environmental, general liability, inland marine, management liability, property (including equipment breakdown), trade credit, umbrella/excess and workers compensation. Industry-specific examples, not universal eligibility. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Small Business Insurance Coverage. Liberty Mutual; Small business landing page: quote and agent links, industry examples and online account actions (bill payment, certificate generation, premium audit and claim-status checks); no form submitted; no purchase/bind functionality inferred. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Contact Us. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; General business account, billing, claim report/management, premium audit and assigned-risk workers compensation routes; no product-level service guarantee. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Liberty Mutual Insurance Company 2025 Statutory Statement. Liberty Mutual Insurance Company; 2025 annual statement pp. 1, 3–4, 29–31 and 54–55: LMIC legal identity and NAIC 23043; LMGI share ownership and LMHC ultimate-parent phrase; Comparion producer agreements; affiliate service agreements; group pool and aggregate financial lines. The statement identifies the named insured/issuer entity; it does not establish every brand relationship. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- General liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Product page heading “General liability”; lines 128–136 expressly describe GL coverage for advertising injury, bodily injury, personal injury, property damage and product-injury claims; lines 139–149 describe underwriting/risk control and GL claims adjusters, counsel panel and analytics. Page footer says issuer is LMIC or affiliate/subsidiary, product availability varies, and some policies may be surplus lines. This supports GL and a product-related GL exposure example, not a separate product-liability policy. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Business owner's policy insurance. Liberty Mutual; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 21–45 describe a small-business BOP combining property and general liability, common coverages, and optional cyber/professional-liability supplements. Lines 53–55 identify independent-agent distribution; lines 113–121 distinguish standalone GL, BOP, commercial package policy and separate commercial auto, workers compensation, farm, and inland marine risks. This is the small-business retail offer, not a mid-market form or issuer-level disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 117–130 describe business professional liability and linked Architects & Engineers, Lawyers, Miscellaneous and Technology professional liability solutions; Technology PL includes network/privacy-security exposures, so it is not mapped as a general standalone cyber claim. Footer lines 157 onward warns availability and policy terms vary. Product list includes a separate Bermuda financial-lines link; no Bermuda detail is used for US membership. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Umbrella and excess liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 116–120 expressly name business umbrella and excess-liability solutions; lines 130–136 distinguish umbrella over existing underlying liability from excess capacity and note named Liberty Mutual and Ironshore marketing offers, stated capacities and domestic/international exposures. Lines 140–149 describe specialist underwriting and claims resources. This does not identify the legal issuer for a quote. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Professional services. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 129–138 list professional-services program coverages: GL with Services endorsement, property, commercial auto, workers compensation, umbrella/excess, D&O, professional liability, cyber, EPL and fidelity/crime. Lines 139–148 describe M&A transactional-liability solutions including representations and warranties, tax liability and contingent legal risk. These are professional-services industry positioning, not universal eligibility or standalone line terms; distribution and policy caveats at lines 164–176 and 234–236. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Healthcare liability. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Opened September 29, 2026. Lines 118–120 describe US healthcare liability solutions; lines 129–144 name digital-health professional liability for virtual/telehealth care, hospital professional liability, miscellaneous medical professional liability, physician-group-practice professional liability, and other healthcare-specific solutions. The source shows a mix of specialty insurance and reinsurance; map only the explicitly named healthcare coverages and preserve each program/package scope. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Workers compensation. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Independent source review opened September 28, 2026, lines 130–158 and 176–178: product page describes workers-compensation benefits, recovery/return-to-work services and claims resources; assigned-risk/voluntary market context and insurer caveat are separate. Do not treat the product page as uniform nationwide eligibility or a claim-performance study. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Liberty Mutual Business Insurance Review 2026: Big Company Dogged by Customer Complaints. NerdWallet; Updated June 3, 2026; commercial complaint analysis in the business-insurance review, lines 311–390 and 420–445. NerdWallet reports commercial-property complaints above expectations for market share and general-liability complaints far higher than expected for 2022–2024. This is secondary reporting; underlying counts and insurer-entity mapping were not independently recalculated. Accessed 2026-09-29.




