Alliance Risk vs The Baldwin Group: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

Alliance Risk says it reviews client contracts and can structure claims-made policies with tail coverage and prior acts. The provider lists consultants, accountants, architects, IT advisers, healthcare providers, and financial advisers among intended buyers 4,7

What Is Alliance Risk?

Alliance Risk suits tech startups from pre-seed through IPO that want a broker to review their tech E&O policy for free and shop specialist insurers; if you want to buy online in minutes, use a digital insurer. Quotes take 24 hours to ten business days, depending on your risk. 1,2,3

Read the Alliance Risk profile

Read the Alliance Risk Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance page

What Is the Baldwin Group?

Baldwin’s Insurance Advisory Solutions group describes commercial-risk and employee-benefit services for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and families; its business-insurance page outlines a five-step RiskMap process. 5,6

Read the The Baldwin Group profile

Read the The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance page

What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. 8,9,10,11

Read the full coverage guide

Key Differences in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance

Alliance Risk: Services

Alliance Risk says it reviews client contracts and can structure claims-made policies with tail coverage and prior acts. The Baldwin Group describes tailored risk and coverage strategies for professional firms but does not specify contract review or reporting extensions. A firm with long-running client work should ask how prior services remain covered. 4 7

Alliance Risk: Buyer Scope

The provider lists consultants, accountants, architects, IT advisers, healthcare providers, and financial advisers among intended buyers. The Baldwin Group also names many of these professions and adds lawyers, engineers, and surveyors. Eligibility will depend on the exact service and carrier appetite, so describe your work rather than relying on a category label. 4 7

What to Confirm in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes

  • Ask Alliance Risk to confirm your profession, services, and any applicable form exclusions or limits.
  • Ask The Baldwin Group which carrier and policy form it proposes and request the applicable trigger, limits, and exclusions.

Alliance Risk and The Baldwin Group Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Alliance Risk Review Score

-/ 10

Review Score

No reviews found

Alliance Risk has no customer ratings on the review sites we checked, so there's no Review Score yet. That says nothing bad about the company; it means you'll need to ask for references.[1][4][6]

Read Alliance Risk reviews

The Baldwin Group Review Score

-/ 10

Review Score

No reviews found

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]

Read The Baldwin Group reviews

Alliance Risk vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Compared

Alliance Risk vs The Baldwin Group: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: documented features by provider

CriteriaAlliance Risk Professional Liability InsuranceBaldwin Professional Liability and E&O Brokerage Advisory
Role in This Line

Alliance Risk places professional liability (errors and omissions, or E&O) coverage as a broker, saying it backs placements with risk-specific underwriting input and carrier partnerships rather than underwriting the policy itself. 4Company-reported. Professional liability product page.

The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Professional Liability and E&O. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. 7Company-reported. The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement.

Issuing Insurer

The reviewed professional liability page does not name the insurer that would issue a policy; it refers generally to 'strong carrier partnerships' without identifying a specific carrier. 4Not publicly disclosed. Professional liability product page as read on 2026-09-23.

Confirm in your quote.

Who It’s For

Alliance Risk targets professional liability at consultants and advisory firms, accountants and tax professionals, architects and engineers, real estate and insurance agents and brokers, marketing and PR agencies, IT and technology consultants, healthcare providers, and financial planners and investment advisors. 4Company-reported. Professional liability product page; eligibility for a particular company depends on underwriting.

Baldwin names accountants, architects, engineers, financial advisers, lawyers, management consultants and surveyors as professional-services clients. 7Company-reported. This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability.

Coverage Features

Alliance Risk lists negligent acts or omissions, breach of contract, misrepresentation, and missed deadlines as typically covered, and says bodily injury or property damage, intentional wrongdoing or fraud, employment disputes, cyber incidents, and prior known claims are excluded and belong to other lines such as general liability, EPLI or cyber liability. 4Company-reported. Professional liability product page; coverage and exclusions described in general terms, subject to the policy as issued.

Baldwin lists professional liability/E&O coverage for its professional-services practice. The page does not define the professional services insured, covered errors, claims-made conditions, limits or exclusions. 7Company-reported. The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown.

Limits and Retentions

The reviewed professional liability page gives cost ranges by firm size (for example, solo practitioners at $500-$3,000 a year up to mid-sized to large firms at $10,000-$50,000-plus) but does not publish specific coverage limits, retentions or deductible amounts for this line. 4Not found in reviewed sources. Professional liability product page as read on 2026-09-23; cost figures are illustrative premium estimates, not published limits.

The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. 7Not publicly disclosed. No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources.

Risk Services

Alliance Risk describes its approach to professional liability as including industry-specific risk reviews, claims-trend analysis, customized policy language, review of client contracts to limit personal exposure, and expertise structuring claims-made policies including tail coverage, prior acts and retroactive dates. 4Company-reported. Professional liability product page, Our Approach to Professional Liability and The Alliance Risk Difference sections.

Baldwin describes tailored insurance and risk-mitigation solutions for professional firms and guidance on market shifts and business exposures. 7Company-reported. These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established.

How to Apply

The professional liability page's only application route is a generic 'Get a quote' request; it does not list the specific submission information Alliance Risk asks for on this line, unlike its D&O, EPLI and fiduciary product pages. 4Not found in reviewed sources. Professional liability product page as read on 2026-09-23.

Confirm in your quote.

Claims Support

Alliance Risk says professional liability clients get access to a legal network and claims experts who understand the client's industry, providing a defense strategy if a claim arises. 4Company-reported. Professional liability product page, The Alliance Risk Difference section.

Confirm in your quote.

Related Pages for Alliance Risk vs The Baldwin Group

Professional Liability (E&O) Pages for Alliance Risk and The Baldwin Group

Other Coverage Lines Compared for Alliance Risk vs The Baldwin Group

Other Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Provider Comparisons

Sources for Alliance Risk vs The Baldwin Group

Sources About Alliance Risk

  1. Technology Insurance. Alliance Risk; What is Technology Insurance?; Types of Technology; Types of Coverage; startup placement introduction; quote documents and process. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Tech E&O Insurance. Alliance Risk; Opening placement description; Get Your Tech E&O Risk Review; What We Need for Your Quote; Policy Review. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Get a Quote. Alliance Risk; Request form; Prefer to Call?; Why Alliance Risk? section. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Professional Liability Insurance. Alliance Risk; Professional Liability Insurance That Safeguards Your Expertise; Our Approach to Professional Liability; The Alliance Risk Difference; What Is Professional Liability Insurance?; What Does/Doesn't Professional Liability Insurance Cover?; How Much Professional Liability Insurance Cost? Accessed 2026-09-23.

Sources About The Baldwin Group

  1. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  2. Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Professional Liability Insurance & Services. The Baldwin Group; Professional-services customer population lines 35–64; coverage snapshot lines 68–84 lists property, general/professional liability, cyber, workers’ compensation, D&O, fiduciary, crime/fidelity bond, EPL, and IP liability; Employee benefits lines 93–95; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-30.

Sources for the Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

  1. FAQ: Professional liability insurance. Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Professional liability insurance. Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Get business insurance. U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance. Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot