Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services: How Do They Compare for Cyber Insurance?

USI describes PrivaSafe liability, compliance and corrective, and direct-cost coverage groups and advertises up to $10 million, including program-level notification and defense figures outside the aggregate. Foxquilt names breach and ransomware events; buyer-specific terms remain for the quote and declarations. 3,7

What Is Foxquilt?

Foxquilt offers several online-marketed small-business lines, but its public pages do not resolve which U.S. entity places each risk or which insurer issues each policy. Compare the specific product, state, terms and named entities before deciding whether the digital route fits your business. 1,2

Read the Foxquilt profile

Read the Foxquilt Cyber Insurance page

What Is USI Insurance Services?

USI suits software and hardware companies from seed stage through IPO seeking consultative broker support; buyers wanting a self-serve quote should compare digital agencies. Insurer commissions are typical and contingent compensation may also apply. 4,5,6

Read the USI Insurance Services profile

Read the USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance page

What Is Cyber Insurance?

Cyber insurance can help pay covered response costs and claims against your business after a cyber incident. If your business relies on data, software or outside providers, compare response limits, vendor outages and approval rules. 9,10

Read the full coverage guide

Key Differences in Cyber Insurance

PrivaSafe Coverage Groups and Published Figures

USI’s PrivaSafe describes three coverage groups and publishes specific figures: up to $10 million of protection, up to $2 million for notification outside the aggregate, and $250,000 of defense costs outside the limit. Foxquilt’s overview names breach and ransomware events without setting out program-level figures. A buyer can compare these figures with contract requirements, while checking whether quote terms and additional limits fit the actual exposure. 7 3

Manuscripted Placement and Intake Material

USI is a broker that negotiates a manuscripted form, and its intake asks for current policies, key vulnerabilities, and audited financials. Foxquilt provides a quote path and names event examples. A middle-market buyer can prepare USI’s requested financial and exposure material while asking both routes which carrier and terms apply. 7 3

What to Confirm in Cyber Insurance Quotes

  • Ask USI whether the PrivaSafe outside-limit notification and defense figures apply to the proposed manuscripted form; ask Foxquilt for quote-specific limits, carrier, and response grants. 7 3

Foxquilt and USI Insurance Services Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Foxquilt Review Score

8.9/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]

Read Foxquilt reviews

USI Insurance Services Review Score

6.4/ 10

Review Score

1 rated source

USI’s public feedback is too sparse and office-specific for a firmwide verdict. Check the local team’s responsiveness and experience with your type of business.[4][6][8]

Read USI Insurance Services reviews

Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance Compared

Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services: Cyber Insurance: documented features by provider

CriteriaFoxquilt Cyber InsuranceUSI PrivaSafe Cyber and Privacy Liability Program
Role in This Line

Foxquilt markets a Cyber Insurance product for businesses. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

USI is a broker, not an insurer, for cyber coverage. It places cyber and privacy liability policies for clients and layers on its own manuscripted program, PrivaSafe, rather than underwriting the risk itself. 7,5Company-reported. PrivaSafe program page and USI's property & casualty and technology practice pages.

Issuing Insurer

Confirm in your quote.

USI does not name the insurer that issues PrivaSafe or other cyber policies on the pages reviewed. PrivaSafe is described as a manuscripted (custom-drafted) coverage form that USI negotiates with the market, so the carrier varies by placement. 7Not publicly disclosed. PrivaSafe program page as read on 2026-09-23; no dedicated cyber carrier list was found.

Who It’s For

The page discusses businesses exposed to cyber events and sensitive information; it does not publish a full appetite or industry eligibility list. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

USI markets PrivaSafe to middle-market firms, saying they are particularly vulnerable to cyber events because they have limited in-house access to security expertise. The page also says any business that gathers personal or health information, manages a network, or accepts electronic payments is a potential target. 7Company-reported. Program page marketing description, not an underwriting appetite statement.

Coverage Features

Its product summary describes cyber-event exposures such as data breaches and ransomware; it does not identify the insured costs or policy triggers for a particular quote. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

USI describes PrivaSafe as covering three areas: liability costs (including inability to protect information and related tort liability), compliance and corrective costs (data breach and forensic costs, privacy regulatory costs, payment-card standards), and direct costs (network interruption, data reconstruction, cyber extortion, bricking, voluntary shutdown, reputational harm business interruption, and cyber crime). 7Company-reported. PrivaSafe program page; actual insuring agreements and exclusions are set by the issued policy form.

Limits and Retentions

The cited public overview does not establish the limits, deductibles, exclusions or form terms that would apply to a specific buyer. 3Not publicly disclosed. Ask for the quote and specimen or issued policy forms before treating a listed feature as covered.

USI says PrivaSafe can prevent uninsured or underinsured losses up to $10 million, includes up to $2 million in notification-cost coverage in addition to the policy's aggregate limit, and $250,000 in defense-cost coverage outside the limit (with additional limit available). 7Company-reported. Program page figures describe the PrivaSafe structure generally; a buyer's actual limits, sublimits and retentions are set on the policy declarations.

Risk Services

Confirm in your quote.

USI says PrivaSafe includes pre-breach services to help avoid cyber threats and post-breach services designed to streamline incident response and recovery, on top of USI's general property & casualty cyber specialists. 7,8Company-reported. Program page and property-casualty practice team description.

How to Apply

The cited Foxquilt product or program page provides a quote path for the described product or program; that route does not establish that a quote will be offered or bound. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

To review cyber exposure with USI, the program page says a buyer should be ready to provide current cyber policies (if any), an assessment of its largest financial and operational cyber vulnerabilities, and its most recent audited financials. 7Company-reported. PrivaSafe program page intake description.

Related Pages for Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance

Cyber Insurance Pages for Foxquilt and USI Insurance Services

Other Coverage Lines Compared for Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services

Other Cyber Insurance Provider Comparisons

Sources for Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance

Sources About Foxquilt

  1. Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Cyber Business Insurance. Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Sources About USI Insurance Services

  1. The Power of ONE. USI Insurance Services; History, client-count, nationwide office, and P&C / benefits / personal risk / retirement description. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Technology Insurance. USI Insurance Services; USI's Technology Practice provides risk management advisory and insurance placement for: ...Network Security/USI PrivaSafe... Accessed 2026-09-23.
  3. Commissions and Fees. USI Insurance Services; Licensed-producer authority, insurer-paid commission default, contingent compensation, and client request right. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. USI Exclusive PrivaSafe. USI Insurance Services; How can USI help our firm...; Comprehensive Cyber Coverage Through Three Distinct Offerings (Liability Costs, Compliance/Corrective Costs, Direct Costs); Up to $2 million in notification costs...; $250,000 in defense cost coverage outside the limit; Our current local/regional broker already secured a Cyber liability policy... Accessed 2026-09-23.
  5. P&C Insurance and Risk Consulting. USI Insurance Services; risk management and insurance advice on broad risk exposures such as...Cyber Risk...; cyber specialists, claim advocates, risk control specialists. Accessed 2026-09-23.

Sources for the Cyber Insurance Guide

  1. Cyber Insurance. Federal Trade Commission; Opening; First-Party and Third-Party Coverage; First-Party Coverage; Third-Party Coverage; What Should Your Cyber Insurance Policy Cover. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. CyberEdge specimen policy. AIG; General Terms §§4–6, PDF pp.3–6; Security and Privacy §1 p.11, §2(l)/(p) p.14, §3 pp.15–18, exclusions p.18; Event Management §1 and §2(h), PDF pp.19–20. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot