Foxquilt vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

THREE presents E&O as a category in its combined Business Owners Policy. Foxquilt names technology and creative classes and describes Professional Liability/E&O; the specific quote and policy determine the coverage provided. 3,6,5

What Is Foxquilt?

Foxquilt offers several online-marketed small-business lines, but its public pages do not resolve which U.S. entity places each risk or which insurer issues each policy. Compare the specific product, state, terms and named entities before deciding whether the digital route fits your business. 1,2

Read the Foxquilt profile

Read the Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance page

THREE small business insurance: coverage, issuer and buying routes

THREE markets a packaged commercial insurance product through a direct quote route and partner agents. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company is named as issuer on THREE’s sample policy. 4,5

Read the THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile

Read the THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance page

What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. 7,8,9,10

Read the full coverage guide

What Are the Key Differences Between Foxquilt and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

What is documented about terms

THREE by Berkshire Hathaway presents E&O as a category in its combined Business Owners Policy and directs small-business buyers to an online package quote with licensed-advisor help. Foxquilt markets a standalone Professional Liability/E&O product and names technology and creative classes. A buyer comparing these routes should see whether bundling E&O with the rest of a BOP fits the business, then verify the quoted policy actually includes the E&O category. 6 4 3

Class fit

THREE by Berkshire Hathaway’s reviewed page lists E&O among its BOP coverage categories, and a linked sample policy names Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer; that sample does not establish the issuer or terms for every quote. Foxquilt describes claims-made financial-loss E&O. Request the declarations and actual form from each proposal. 6 5 3

Foxquilt names technology and creative buyers. THREE presents E&O as a category within its small-business package, while Foxquilt names technology and creative classes. A professional-services company should ask whether E&O is included in its specific BOP quote and compare those terms with Foxquilt’s proposal. 3 6

What Should You Confirm in Foxquilt and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes?

  • Ask THREE by Berkshire Hathaway to identify whether E&O is included in your package, its limits, exclusions and issuing insurer; ask Foxquilt for its insurer, premium and claims-made dates. 6 3

Foxquilt and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

Foxquilt Review Score

8.9/ 10

Review Score

3 rated sources

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.[12][5][6]

Read Foxquilt reviews

THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Review Score

7.3/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

The inspected sources report separate measures: NerdWallet’s 4.0/5 editorial rating is excluded from the source-rating average; Trustpilot displayed 2.5/5 from five user posts and BBB displayed 4.8/5 from 265 reviews. Trustpilot and BBB include different purchase, service and agent/intermediary interactions, not a verified common policyholder cohort. BBB separately lists complaints. Any source-rating average weights eligible platforms equally and is not a pooled, representative customer-experience estimate or a claims-quality measure.[4][3][1][2]

Read THREE by Berkshire Hathaway reviews

Foxquilt vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Compared

Foxquilt vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: documented features by provider

CriteriaFoxquilt Professional Liability / E&OTHREE Business Owners Policy
Role in This Line

Foxquilt markets a Professional Liability / Errors & Omissions product. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

THREE presents Errors and Omissions as a component of its combined Business Owners Policy rather than identifying it as a separate standalone policy on the reviewed product page. 6Company-reported. Company-described U.S. package structure. The page does not establish underwriting terms or that every listed category will be included for every applicant.

Issuing Insurer

Confirm in your quote.

The linked sample policy's declarations identify Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer. 5Company-reported. This is the issuer named on the public sample only; the sample does not establish the issuing entity for every state-specific quote or buyer's issued policy.

Who It’s For

The page names technology and creative classes among its target groups; it does not provide a complete eligibility list. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

The reviewed product page does not state separate eligibility rules for Errors and Omissions; the general quote and advisor route is not proof that a particular business qualifies for it. 6,4Not publicly disclosed. Eligibility and state availability remain unestablished for an individual risk until THREE returns its quote and applicable forms.

Coverage Features

The page describes claims alleging financial loss caused by professional services or advice and labels the product claims-made. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

THREE's Business Owners Policy page lists Errors & Omissions among its marketed coverage categories in the combined policy. This describes the product page, not whether the category appears in a particular quote or responds to a loss. 6,5Company-reported. Official THREE package marketing for Errors and Omissions. The sample policy is state-selectable and does not establish that this item is included in every quote or issued policy.

Limits and Retentions

The cited public overview does not establish the limits, deductibles, exclusions or form terms that would apply to a specific buyer. 3Not publicly disclosed. Ask for the quote and specimen or issued policy forms before treating a listed feature as covered.

The reviewed public product page does not state a separate limit or deductible for Errors and Omissions; THREE says the quote-specific insurance summary lists limits and deductibles. 6,5Not publicly disclosed. No number is inferred from the sample policy. The quote and issued declarations control the buyer-specific limit and deductible.

How to Apply

The cited Foxquilt product or program page provides a quote path for the described product or program; that route does not establish that a quote will be offered or bound. 3Company-reported. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.

THREE directs small-business prospects to an online quote and says licensed Small Business Advisors can help with the process. 4Company-reported. This is the route for the overall THREE product. It does not show whether Errors and Omissions will be offered for a particular business or whether a customer can bind that line without an issued policy.

Related Pages for Foxquilt vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

Professional Liability (E&O) Pages for Foxquilt and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

Other Coverage Lines Compared for Foxquilt vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

Other Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Provider Comparisons

Sources for Foxquilt vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

Sources About Foxquilt

  1. Commercial General Liability. Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions. Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Professional Liability (E&O). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Sources About THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

  1. Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Lines 23, 39, 70–81 and 406–410: business location quote entry, single-policy description, issuer, business focus, online quote and licensed Small Business Advisor route. Quote entry inspected without submitting a form. Accessed 2026-09-30.
  2. The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; State-selectable sample policy: Summary (Declarations) identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer and says the insurance summary lists limits and deductibles; sample policy text and state selection do not establish terms for a particular quote or issued policy. Accessed 2026-09-30.
  3. Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Product page: “No need for multiple policies” and one comprehensive policy; Business Liability, Property and Business Auto categories and the listed line names. Product page footer identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE. Accessed 2026-09-30.

Sources for the Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

  1. FAQ: Professional liability insurance. Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Professional liability insurance. Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Get business insurance. U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance. Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot