Coverdash vs
RiskCube D&O Insurance
Coverdash brokers standalone D&O digitally; RiskCube compares D&O across carriers and checks AI-company policies for AI exclusions.
What Is Coverdash Insurance?
Coverdash is an insurance brokerage and digital platform for small businesses, startups and e-commerce sellers. Buyers can compare quotes, purchase policies and manage coverage directly or through an embedded partner service. 1,2,3
What Is RiskCube Insurance?
RiskCube offers startup insurance brokerage through RiskCube Insurance Services, LLC, with a platform for comparing quotes and managing policies. Its published services emphasize vendor requirements, certificates and renewals; California product eligibility and applicable fees require confirmation. 6,7,8
What Is Directors and Officers Insurance?
Directors and officers liability insurance addresses covered claims alleging wrongful acts in managing an organization. 10
Key Differences in D&O Insurance
Digital Purchase Versus Multi-Carrier Comparison
Coverdash arranges standalone D&O as a broker through a fully digital quote-to-purchase process. RiskCube compares D&O policies across carriers and describes itself as an independent brokerage rather than the underwriter. 4 3 9
Coverdash does not name the issuing insurer. RiskCube’s disclosures say D&O is issued by third-party carriers it does not name. 4 8
Standalone Product Versus Side A/B/C and Common Exclusions
Coverdash sells standalone D&O separately from a bundled management-liability product that can add employment-practices, fiduciary and crime. RiskCube describes a typical private-company program as combining Side A, Side B and Side C, and lists common exclusions including intentional fraud, prior known litigation, insured-versus-insured disputes and illegal profit. 4 9
Coverdash describes protection against leadership-decision harm, investor suits and regulatory investigations. RiskCube targets startups raising institutional funding or adding board members, and regulated sectors such as AI, fintech, govtech, defense and space. Coverdash says D&O is frequently required as a condition of funding. 4 9
Quote-to-Purchase Versus Timed Intake and AI-Exclusion Check
Coverdash describes a fully digital quote-to-purchase process, with the option to add other coverages alongside D&O. RiskCube describes a roughly 10-minute digital intake, then says licensed brokers compare carrier quotes, typically within one to two business days, with proof of coverage in about 24 hours after selection. 4 9
RiskCube says it checks every AI-company D&O policy for AI-related exclusions or sublimits before binding. Neither Coverdash nor RiskCube publish specific limit amounts; RiskCube’s reviewed sources do not describe claims handling. 9 4
What to Confirm in D&O Insurance Quotes
-
Ask Coverdash whether you are quoting standalone D&O or the management-liability bundle. Keep Coverdash’s digital bind next to RiskCube’s multi-carrier compare. 4
-
Ask RiskCube whether any AI exclusion or sublimit is on the form, and how insured-versus-insured wording would apply. 9
-
Get dollar limits from both, which the public pages do not show. 4 9
Offering Details
Coverdash vs RiskCube D&O Insurance: documented features by provider
| Criteria | Coverdash Directors & Officers Insurance | RiskCube Directors and Officers (D&O) Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | Coverdash arranges standalone directors and officers coverage as a broker rather than an insurer, placing coverage with a carrier under its standard brokerage terms. 3,4Company-reported. General brokerage terms applied to the D&O page; not specific to any one carrier or state. | RiskCube compares D&O policies across carriers and describes itself as an independent brokerage rather than the underwriter of the policy. 9Company-reported. D&O product page footer and general framing of the coverage as "tailored D&O coverage" it provides access to, not a self-underwritten product. |
| Issuing Insurer | The directors and officers page does not name the insurer that issues the policy. 4Not publicly disclosed. Reviewed directors and officers page as of 2026-09-23; the page describes coverage without naming a specific carrier. | RiskCube's disclosures say it is not an insurance carrier and that its insurance products, including D&O, are underwritten and issued by third-party carriers it does not name; the D&O page itself does not identify an issuing insurer. 8,9Company-reported. Company-wide entity and licensing disclosure and the D&O product page as read on 2026-09-23. |
| Who It’s For | Coverdash says any company with a board, investors or executives making decisions on its behalf needs D&O, and that it is frequently required as a condition of funding. 4Company-reported. Product-page eligibility description; actual acceptance depends on underwriting and the specific funding or governance situation. | RiskCube targets D&O at startups raising institutional funding rounds or adding board members, and at regulated sectors such as AI, fintech, govtech, defense and space, saying investors and boards increasingly require D&O as a closing condition. 9Company-reported. D&O product page "Who needs D&O insurance" section. |
| Coverage Features | Coverdash describes directors and officers coverage as protecting the company's directors, officers and the company itself against claims that a leadership decision caused financial harm, suits from investors or shareholders, and regulatory investigations, and pays defense costs and settlements for covered claims. 4Company-reported. Product-page coverage cards; the issued policy and declarations control actual wording, limits and exclusions. Coverdash sells this standalone Directors & Officers product separately from its bundled management liability product, which adds optional employment-practices, fiduciary and crime coverage on top of the D&O core. 4Company-reported. Comparison of the directors-and-officers and management-liability product pages; does not establish which structure is cheaper or better suited to a given company. | RiskCube describes a typical private-company D&O program as combining Side A coverage (individual directors and officers when the company can't indemnify them), Side B coverage (reimbursing the company after it indemnifies leadership) and Side C coverage (protecting the company itself). 9Company-reported. D&O product page coverage explanation. RiskCube lists common D&O exclusions including intentional fraud, prior known litigation, insured-versus-insured disputes and illegal profit, and notes that exclusions vary by carrier and policy wording. 9Company-reported. D&O product page "Common Exclusions" section. |
| Limits and Retentions | The directors and officers page does not publish specific limit, retention or deductible amounts. 4Not publicly disclosed. Reviewed directors and officers page as of 2026-09-23; figures are quote-specific and not shown on the public product page. | RiskCube says needed D&O limits vary by fundraising stage, board composition and investor expectations, but does not publish specific limit or retention amounts on the product page. 9Not publicly disclosed. D&O product page "How much D&O insurance do startups need" FAQ. |
| Risk Services | Not described in the reviewed sources. | RiskCube says it checks every AI-company D&O policy for AI-related exclusions or sublimits before binding, to address "AI washing" allegations and oversight claims. 9Company-reported. D&O product page "AI & governance risk" FAQ. |
| How to Apply | Coverdash describes a fully digital quote-to-purchase process for directors and officers coverage, with the option to add other coverages alongside it. 4Company-reported. Product-page company information and cross-sell section. | RiskCube describes a roughly 10-minute digital intake covering fundraising history, capitalization, board structure, revenue and prior litigation, then says its AI agents and licensed brokers compare carrier quotes, typically returning D&O quotes within one to two business days and proof of coverage in about 24 hours after a policy is selected. 9Company-reported. D&O product page process steps and "How fast can we get D and O insurance quotes" FAQ. |
| Claims Support | Not described in the reviewed sources. | The reviewed D&O page does not describe claims handling or a dedicated claims team for this line. 9Not found in reviewed sources. D&O product page as read on 2026-09-23. |
Full Comparison
More Coverdash vs RiskCube Comparisons
Other D&O Insurance Comparisons
Sources
Coverdash
- Frequently Asked Questions. Coverdash; Getting a quote & buying coverage; Claims & certificates; Billing & managing your policy; About Coverdash. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- About Us. Coverdash; How Coverdash Works: direct and embedded channels; Our Investors. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Terms And Conditions. Coverdash; "Coverdash does not provide any underwriting services"; broker/agent of record designation. Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Directors & Officers Insurance. Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage cards for Management decisions, Investor and shareholder claims, Regulatory actions, Legal defense; Who It's For. Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Coverage Hub. Coverdash; Professional & Management category listing Directors & Officers separately from Management Liability, D&O Side A and the D&O + EPLI Bundle. Accessed 2026-09-23.
RiskCube
- Startup Business Insurance. RiskCube; Solution; Compare/Buy/Manage; Who we insure; footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Licenses & Disclosures. RiskCube; Property & Casualty Producer/Broker Licenses; February 11, 2026 version. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Disclosures & Compensation. RiskCube; Section 1, Entity and Licensing Disclosure: "RiskCube is not an insurance carrier and does not underwrite insurance. Insurance coverage is offered, underwritten, and issued by third-party insurance carriers". Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance. RiskCube; Who needs D&O; Side A/B/C coverage explanation; What's covered; Common Exclusions; FAQs; application steps; "Independent brokerage · NPN 21694336" footer. Accessed 2026-09-23.
D&O Insurance Guide
- Glossary of Business Insurance Terms. The Hartford; Directors and Officers Liability Insurance; Errors and Omissions Insurance; Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.





