CNA Small Business Insurance: Products, Agents and Service
CNA directs small-business buyers to independent agents and describes CNA Connect as a businessowners policy for more than 600 small-business classes. Issuer and availability vary by policy and state, so confirm both in a quote. 1,2,3
What Is HUB International?
HUB suits technology businesses seeking a specialist broker—its practice says it insures more than 5,000 technology companies; qualifying small accounts can use Insureon online, while mid-market buyers need an advisor. 5,6,7
What Are Fidelity Bonds?
Fidelity coverage can reimburse certain losses when employees steal money or property they handle. If employees manage company funds, customer property or benefit-plan assets, identify each owner and compare the required protection for each interest. 9,10,11
What Are the Key Differences Between CNA and HUB International Fidelity Bonds?
Bond-claim support and ProEx services
CNA says experienced claims specialists help resolve surety and fidelity claims. HUB’s ProEx page describes analytics, litigation support and risk-management services for clients of the practice that lists Crime/Fidelity and Financial Institution Bonds ( 4 8). CNA’s statement is specific to surety and fidelity claims; HUB describes services at the ProEx practice level. A bond buyer should ask HUB which of those services apply to the proposed placement and who coordinates claim notice.
Bond categories in the product lists
CNA identifies dishonesty, janitorial-services, blanket, scheduled and pension-trust (ERISA) bonds. HUB lists “Crime / Fidelity” under Executive Liability and “Financial Institution Bonds” in a separate Financial Institutions category ( 4 8). The pages organize the offering at different levels: CNA names bond forms, while HUB names practice categories. Ask HUB which exact form corresponds to the buyer’s employee, customer or plan exposure.
What Should You Confirm in CNA and HUB International Fidelity Bonds Quotes?
- Who at HUB handles claim notice for the proposed bond, and which ProEx services apply to that placement?
- Which named CNA form or HUB category will appear in the quote, and what obligee and loss trigger does it specify?
CNA and HUB International Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
CNA Review Score
Review Score
1 rated source
Customer feedback on CNA is mixed and hard to compare. NerdWallet gave it 4.5 out of 5 for manufacturers, while Trustpilot shows about 1.4 out of 5 from 49 mostly self-selected reviews.[1][5]
Read CNA reviewsHUB International Review Score
Review Score
2 rated sources
Customers who reviewed HUB on BBB rate it 1 out of 5, but that is only 7 reviews for a very large broker. BBB's own business grade is A-.[7][6]
Read HUB International reviewsCNA vs HUB International Fidelity Bonds Compared
CNA vs HUB International: Fidelity Bonds: documented features by provider
| Criteria | CNA Fidelity Bonds | HUB International Crime and Fidelity Bond Brokerage |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | Confirm in your quote. | HUB places crime and fidelity bond coverage, including financial institution bonds, through its ProEx Professional & Executive Risk practice alongside other executive-liability and financial-institution lines, rather than underwriting these bonds itself. 8Company-reported. ProEx page coverage list, read 2026-09-23. The page does not name an issuing insurer for Crime/Fidelity or Financial Institution Bonds. |
| Issuing Insurer | Confirm in your quote. | No insurer is named for Crime/Fidelity or Financial Institution Bonds on the ProEx page; HUB says ProEx places over $2 billion in premium with carriers it calls top-rated, without naming them. 8Not found in reviewed sources. Checked the ProEx page on 2026-09-23. |
| Who It’s For | Confirm in your quote. | No size, industry or state eligibility criteria specific to fidelity bonds or financial institution bonds were found on the ProEx page. 8Not found in reviewed sources. Checked the ProEx page on 2026-09-23; these coverages are listed among many others without their own eligibility description. |
| Coverage Features | CNA describes fidelity bonds as protection for businesses and their customers against losses from employee dishonesty. 4Company-reported. Entity: CNA Surety offering; exact surety/issuer entity varies by bond/state Product: commercial fidelity bonds Jurisdiction: United States; exact state availability not specified on page Research source scope: Commercial/contract surety; US plus Canada/Puerto Rico Claim limitation: Company-reported description; bond form and terms govern. CNA identifies dishonesty, janitorial-services, blanket, scheduled and pension-trust (ERISA) bonds in its fidelity portfolio. 4Company-reported. Entity: CNA Surety offering Product: commercial fidelity bonds Jurisdiction: United States Research source scope: Commercial/contract surety; US plus Canada/Puerto Rico Claim limitation: Product list does not publish limits, exclusions or eligibility. | HUB's ProEx coverage list names "Crime / Fidelity" as an Executive Liability offering and "Financial Institution Bonds" as a separate Financial Institutions offering, but the page gives no further description of insuring agreements, covered dishonest-act scenarios or exclusions for either. 8Company-reported. ProEx page coverage list only; these are catalogue entries, not policy-form descriptions. |
| Limits and Retentions | Confirm in your quote. | Published bond penalty amounts, limits or retentions were not found on the ProEx page. 8Not publicly disclosed. Checked the ProEx page on 2026-09-23; bond amounts are set on the quote and declarations. |
| Risk Services | CNA says experienced claims specialists help resolve surety and fidelity claims. 4Company-reported. Entity: CNA Surety offering Product: surety and fidelity claims services Jurisdiction: United States Research source scope: Commercial/contract surety; US plus Canada/Puerto Rico Claim limitation: Company description; no response-time or settlement-performance data disclosed. | HUB says its ProEx team, which lists Crime/Fidelity and Financial Institution Bonds among its coverages, provides analytics, litigation support and risk-management services to clients of all sizes under a named ProEx practice leader. 8Company-reported. ProEx page team and services description; not specific to a single bond placement. |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | HUB directs prospects for these coverages to contact a ProEx specialist rather than an online quote or bind flow. 8Company-reported. ProEx page call to action. |
Related Pages for CNA vs HUB International Fidelity Bonds
Fidelity Bonds Pages for CNA and HUB International
Other Coverage Lines Compared for CNA vs HUB International
Other Fidelity Bonds Provider Comparisons
Sources for CNA vs HUB International Fidelity Bonds
Sources About CNA
- Insurance for Small Businesses. CNA; Insurance for Small Businesses, lines 38-50 and 65-67 (CNA Central and agent route); lines 79-106 (product and stated appetite lists); page footer line 132 (CNA registered service mark). Accessed 2026-09-28.
- CNA Connect Small Businessowners Policy (BOP) | CNA Insurance. CNA; CNA Connect; coverages, product range, services. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- General Disclaimer. CNA; General Disclaimer paragraphs 1 and 5 (HTML lines 24 and 28): CNA describes Continental Casualty Company and its relevant affiliates; references to CNA may include one or more CCC affiliates; each particular policy/product/service is the responsibility only of the specific CNA company that issues or supplies it. Footer line 57 identifies CNA Financial Corporation as trademark registrant. Re-read 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- CNA Surety - Surety and Fidelity Bonds | CNA Insurance. CNA; Surety/fidelity product sections, geography, agents/brokers, bONdLINE and claims services. Accessed 2026-09-28.
Sources About HUB International
- About Us. HUB International; Opening description; 1998 formation of HUB International Limited; 2022 Insureon acquisition; headquarters and employee/office counts. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Us. HUB International; Business Solutions paths for Commercial Insurance Solutions versus Small Commercial Insurance Solutions via Insureon; office search. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Insurance for Technology Companies. HUB International; Technology Company Insurance & Risk Management: startup, software, hardware and digital-media introduction; Business Coverage and People Protection lists; technology-client count. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- HUB ProEx. HUB International; ProEx Coverages list including Crime / Fidelity under Executive Liability and Financial Institution Bonds under Financial Institutions; Claims & Legal Support section; ProEx premium volume statement. Accessed 2026-09-23.
Sources for the Fidelity Bonds Guide
- Glossary of Insurance Terms. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Fidelity; Surety Bond. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Field Assistance Bulletin No. 2008-04: Guidance Regarding ERISA Fidelity Bonding Requirements. U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration; Q1–Q3 pp.2–3; Q2 pp.2–3. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Crime Terms and Conditions. Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America; I.A.1–3 p.1; III.S pp.8–9; V.B.1–2 pp.18–20; CRI consideration p.1; III.P p.8; V.A.3 pp.16–17; V.A.4 p.17; V.B.3 p.20; IV.L p.15. Accessed 2026-09-16.





