Beazley vs
Newfront Fidelity Bonds
Beazley underwrites Financial Fidelity Bonds for institutions; Newfront brokers fidelity and crime together through Executive Risk with a client dashboard.
What Is Beazley?
Beazley is a specialty insurance group whose MediaTech product combines technology and professional E&O, media and cyber coverage. Separate offerings address executive liability, digital health and other specialty risks. 1,2,3,4
What Is Newfront?
Newfront is a business-insurance and employee-benefits brokerage that combines specialist teams with online policy-management tools. It is now part of WTW. 6,7,8,9
What Are Fidelity Bonds?
Fidelity bonds and employee-dishonesty policies address losses caused by dishonest employees, within the limits and terms purchased. 11
Key Differences in Fidelity Bonds
Institution Underwriter Versus Executive-Risk Placement
Beazley underwrites Financial Fidelity Bonds for financial institutions. Newfront brokers fidelity as part of Executive Risk, grouped with crime under one Key Coverages entry, and negotiates placement rather than underwriting. Beazley’s buyer is an institution quoting a named bond; Newfront’s Executive Risk page describes private companies from seed through later funding and work with over 500 publicly traded companies, without a fidelity-specific threshold. 5 10
Itemized Bond Covers Versus a Combined Label
Beazley describes employee theft plus forgery, in-transit, computer fraud, client-property loss, credit-card fraud and related expenses, and advertises limits up to US $25,000,000. Newfront lists “Fidelity and Crime” without separately describing employee-dishonesty bond limits or covered positions, and does not publish retentions. 5 10
FI Application Forms Versus Dashboard and Consultation
Beazley lists FI Bond Forms 14, 15, 24 and 25. Newfront starts with an Executive Risk consultation and says clients get 24/7 access to policies, certificates and billing through a connected dashboard, with renewal submissions using pre-populated data, plus integrated claims and coverage negotiation. Beazley’s reviewed page does not describe that dashboard; Newfront’s page does not list the FI forms. 5 10
What to Confirm in Fidelity Bonds Quotes
- Ask Beazley which FI form and which limit within the $25 million headline apply. 5
- Ask Newfront whether the placement is a fidelity bond, a crime policy, or a combined form, and which insurer writes it. 10
- Confirm whether you need an institution bond or an executive-risk package for a private or public company. 5 10
- Check how certificates are issued: Beazley’s form-based path versus Newfront’s dashboard. 5 10
Offering Details
Beazley vs Newfront Fidelity Bonds: documented features by provider
| Criteria | Beazley Financial Fidelity Bonds | Newfront Fidelity Bond Insurance |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | Beazley underwrites Financial Fidelity Bonds, which it markets specifically to financial institutions, as a separate line from the Commercial Crime product it sells to ordinary commercial companies on the same page. 5Company-reported. Crime and Fidelity product page; "fidelity bonds" is the name the page uses for the financial-institution version of this crime coverage. | Newfront brokers fidelity bond coverage as part of its Executive Risk practice, which it groups with crime coverage under one Key Coverages entry. It negotiates placement rather than underwriting the risk. 10Company-reported. Executive Risk offering page; fidelity and crime are listed together, not as separately described products. |
| Issuing Insurer | Not described in the reviewed sources. | The reviewed Executive Risk page does not name the insurer or insurers that would issue a fidelity bond placed through Newfront. 10Not publicly disclosed. Executive Risk page as read on 2026-09-23; carrier depends on the specific placement. |
| Who It’s For | Beazley says its expert team underwrites Financial Fidelity Bonds for financial institutions. The page does not name which types of financial institution (e.g., banks, credit unions, broker-dealers) qualify. 5Company-reported. Product-page target-customer statement; no institution-type list or asset-size threshold is published. | Newfront says its Executive Risk practice services private companies from seed round through every series of funding, and describes work with over 500 publicly traded companies, without a fidelity-specific eligibility threshold. 10Company-reported. Here for the Long Run section; figures describe the executive-risk practice broadly, not fidelity bonds specifically. |
| Coverage Features | Beazley describes fidelity bonds as protecting a financial institution from loss of money and securities caused by employee theft, plus third-party-related losses such as forgery or alteration, on-premises and in-transit loss, money-order and counterfeit-currency fraud, computer fraud, client-property loss, credit-card fraud and related expenses. 5Company-reported. Product page's general description of crime/fidelity coverage; the page does not itemize a separate insuring-agreement list for fidelity bonds versus Commercial Crime. The reviewed page attributes its fraudulent-instruction (social-engineering) insuring agreement and out-of-band-authentication condition to "our Commercial Crime policy" specifically. It does not state that Financial Fidelity Bonds include this same insuring agreement. 5Not found in reviewed sources. Checked against the full product page text as of 2026-09-23; absence of a fidelity-bond-specific statement is not evidence the coverage is unavailable to financial institutions. | Newfront lists "Fidelity and Crime" among the Key Coverages of its Executive Risk program. The page does not separately describe fidelity-specific insuring agreements such as employee-dishonesty bond limits or covered positions. 10Company-reported. Executive Risk page Key Coverages list; fidelity and crime are bundled in one line item. |
| Limits and Retentions | The product page advertises limits of up to US $25,000,000 for this line without separately breaking out a fidelity-bond-specific maximum from the Commercial Crime figure on the same page. 5Company-reported. Shared headline limit figure; retentions and bond-specific sub-limits are not published. | Newfront's Executive Risk page does not publish limits or retentions for fidelity bond coverage. 10Not publicly disclosed. Executive Risk page as read on 2026-09-23. |
| Risk Services | Beazley says its underwriting and claims professionals for this product family work side by side so that the original underwriting intent is respected when a claim arises. 5Company-reported. Company-stated internal process description applying to the Crime and Fidelity product family generally; no fidelity-bond-specific service is separately described. | Newfront says clients get 24/7 access to their insurance program, including policies, certificates of insurance and billing, through its connected dashboard, and that renewal submissions use pre-populated historical data. 10Company-reported. Industry-Leading Technology section; described across Executive Risk lines, not fidelity-specific. |
| How to Apply | Beazley lists dedicated Financial Institution bond application forms in its Tools & Resources: FI Bond Form 14, Form 15, Form 24 and Form 25, separate from the Commercial Crime application forms on the same page. 5Company-reported. Tools & Resources section of the product page; the page does not describe an online quote or self-service purchase flow. | You start a fidelity bond placement by requesting a consultation through Newfront's Executive Risk page. 10Company-reported. Executive Risk page call-to-action; no online quoting or binding described. |
| Claims Support | The product page links to Beazley's general claim-notification channel for this line. It does not disclose a claims response-time commitment or a dedicated claims process specific to Financial Fidelity Bonds. 5Not publicly disclosed. Product page "Notify a Claim" link as read on 2026-09-23; response times were not found. | Newfront says it provides "integrated claims and coverage negotiation" for its Executive Risk lines, which would apply to a fidelity bond claim. 10Company-reported. The Newfront Difference section; described across Executive Risk lines, not a fidelity-specific claims workflow. |
Full Comparison
More Beazley vs Newfront Comparisons
Other Fidelity Bonds Comparisons
Sources
Beazley
- MediaTech for Small Businesses. Beazley; Opening product description; What we offer: E&O (Tech and Professional), Media, Cyber coverage includes; How can we help; SME placement paragraph; Tools & Resources. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Legal Information. Beazley; Website conditions: US jurisdiction availability, surplus lines and policy wording disclaimers; Beazley plc identity. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary). Beazley; ExecuGuard product introduction: combined EPL, D&O and fiduciary coverage for private organizations; What we offer: separate or shared limits, admitted or non-admitted; How can we help. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Virtual Care. Beazley; Available Coverages; Who we can help; Where is this offered. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Crime and Fidelity. Beazley; What we offer: Financial Fidelity Bonds for financial institutions; Limits up to US $25,000,000; How can we help; Tools & Resources FI Bond application forms. Accessed 2026-09-23.
Newfront
- Business Insurance. Newfront; Purpose-Built Team; Full Transparency; Streamlined Program Management. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Employee Benefits. Newfront; Employee Benefits heading; Tailored Solutions; Comprehensive Expertise: Benefits, Global Benefits, Compensation and Retirement. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- WTW Completes Acquisition Of Newfront. WTW; 27 January 2026 release; completion announcement and allocation of Business Insurance and Total Rewards to WTW segments. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Executive Risk. Newfront; Key Coverages to Protect Your Business: Fidelity and Crime; Here for the Long Run: Private Companies and Public statistics; Industry-Leading Technology. Accessed 2026-09-23.
Fidelity Bonds Guide
- Glossary of Insurance Terms. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Fidelity; Surety Bond. Accessed 2026-09-16.





