What Is Beazley?
Beazley’s MediaTech combines technology E&O, media and cyber, while Execuguard offers separate or shared executive-risk limits; small businesses seeking a quick standard quote should compare digital carriers. 1,2,3,4
CNA Small Business Insurance: Products, Agents and Service
CNA directs small-business buyers to independent agents and describes CNA Connect as a businessowners policy for more than 600 small-business classes. Issuer and availability vary by policy and state, so confirm both in a quote. 6,7,8
What Are Fidelity Bonds?
Fidelity coverage can reimburse certain losses when employees steal money or property they handle. If employees manage company funds, customer property or benefit-plan assets, identify each owner and compare the required protection for each interest. 10,11,12
Key Differences in Fidelity Bonds
Financial institution bonds and commercial forms
Beazley distinguishes Financial Fidelity Bonds for financial institutions from its Commercial Crime product for ordinary commercial companies. Its fidelity description names employee theft, forgery, in-transit loss, computer fraud and client-property loss. CNA describes protection for businesses and customers against employee dishonesty and identifies dishonesty, janitorial, blanket, scheduled and pension-trust ERISA bonds. Match the required bond type to your organization before comparing forms. 5 9
Limits and claim process
Beazley advertises limits up to $25 million on a page that discusses both Financial Fidelity and Commercial Crime, without separately breaking out the fidelity maximum; its listed application forms are for financial institutions. CNA says experienced claims specialists help resolve surety and fidelity claims. Ask Beazley which limit applies to your bond form and ask CNA which claims team and notice process apply. 5 9
What to Confirm in Fidelity Bonds Quotes
Beazley and CNA Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Beazley Review Score
Review Score
1 rated source
Beazley’s available customer feedback is mixed, with a 2.8/5 WalletHub rating from 15 reviews. That small, mixed-product sample gives business buyers limited guidance.[3][9]
Read Beazley reviewsCNA Review Score
Review Score
1 rated source
Customer feedback on CNA is mixed and hard to compare. NerdWallet gave it 4.5 out of 5 for manufacturers, while Trustpilot shows about 1.4 out of 5 from 49 mostly self-selected reviews.[1][5]
Read CNA reviewsBeazley vs CNA Fidelity Bonds Compared
Beazley vs CNA: Fidelity Bonds: documented features by provider
| Criteria | Beazley Financial Fidelity Bonds | CNA Fidelity Bonds |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | Beazley underwrites Financial Fidelity Bonds, which it markets specifically to financial institutions, as a separate line from the Commercial Crime product it sells to ordinary commercial companies on the same page. 5Company-reported. Crime and Fidelity product page; "fidelity bonds" is the name the page uses for the financial-institution version of this crime coverage. | Confirm in your quote. |
| Who It’s For | Beazley says its expert team underwrites Financial Fidelity Bonds for financial institutions. The page does not name which types of financial institution (e.g., banks, credit unions, broker-dealers) qualify. 5Company-reported. Product-page target-customer statement; no institution-type list or asset-size threshold is published. | Confirm in your quote. |
| Coverage Features | Beazley describes fidelity bonds as protecting a financial institution from loss of money and securities caused by employee theft, plus third-party-related losses such as forgery or alteration, on-premises and in-transit loss, money-order and counterfeit-currency fraud, computer fraud, client-property loss, credit-card fraud and related expenses. 5Company-reported. Product page's general description of crime/fidelity coverage; the page does not itemize a separate insuring-agreement list for fidelity bonds versus Commercial Crime. The reviewed page attributes its fraudulent-instruction (social-engineering) insuring agreement and out-of-band-authentication condition to "our Commercial Crime policy" specifically. It does not state that Financial Fidelity Bonds include this same insuring agreement. 5Not found in reviewed sources. Checked against the full product page text as of 2026-09-23; absence of a fidelity-bond-specific statement is not evidence the coverage is unavailable to financial institutions. | CNA describes fidelity bonds as protection for businesses and their customers against losses from employee dishonesty. 9Company-reported. Entity: CNA Surety offering; exact surety/issuer entity varies by bond/state Product: commercial fidelity bonds Jurisdiction: United States; exact state availability not specified on page Research source scope: Commercial/contract surety; US plus Canada/Puerto Rico Claim limitation: Company-reported description; bond form and terms govern. CNA identifies dishonesty, janitorial-services, blanket, scheduled and pension-trust (ERISA) bonds in its fidelity portfolio. 9Company-reported. Entity: CNA Surety offering Product: commercial fidelity bonds Jurisdiction: United States Research source scope: Commercial/contract surety; US plus Canada/Puerto Rico Claim limitation: Product list does not publish limits, exclusions or eligibility. |
| Limits and Retentions | The product page advertises limits of up to US $25,000,000 for this line without separately breaking out a fidelity-bond-specific maximum from the Commercial Crime figure on the same page. 5Company-reported. Shared headline limit figure; retentions and bond-specific sub-limits are not published. | Confirm in your quote. |
| Risk Services | Beazley says its underwriting and claims professionals for this product family work side by side so that the original underwriting intent is respected when a claim arises. 5Company-reported. Company-stated internal process description applying to the Crime and Fidelity product family generally; no fidelity-bond-specific service is separately described. | CNA says experienced claims specialists help resolve surety and fidelity claims. 9Company-reported. Entity: CNA Surety offering Product: surety and fidelity claims services Jurisdiction: United States Research source scope: Commercial/contract surety; US plus Canada/Puerto Rico Claim limitation: Company description; no response-time or settlement-performance data disclosed. |
| How to Apply | Beazley lists dedicated Financial Institution bond application forms in its Tools & Resources: FI Bond Form 14, Form 15, Form 24 and Form 25, separate from the Commercial Crime application forms on the same page. 5Company-reported. Tools & Resources section of the product page; the page does not describe an online quote or self-service purchase flow. | Confirm in your quote. |
| Claims Support | The product page links to Beazley's general claim-notification channel for this line. It does not disclose a claims response-time commitment or a dedicated claims process specific to Financial Fidelity Bonds. 5Not publicly disclosed. Product page "Notify a Claim" link as read on 2026-09-23; response times were not found. | Confirm in your quote. |
Related Pages for Beazley vs CNA Fidelity Bonds
Fidelity Bonds Pages for Beazley and CNA
Other Coverage Lines Compared for Beazley vs CNA
Other Fidelity Bonds Provider Comparisons
Sources for Beazley vs CNA Fidelity Bonds
Sources About Beazley
- MediaTech for Small Businesses. Beazley; Opening product description; What we offer: E&O (Tech and Professional), Media, Cyber coverage includes; How can we help; SME placement paragraph; Tools & Resources. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Legal Information. Beazley; Website conditions: US jurisdiction availability, surplus lines and policy wording disclaimers; Beazley plc identity. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary). Beazley; ExecuGuard product introduction: combined EPL, D&O and fiduciary coverage for private organizations; What we offer: separate or shared limits, admitted or non-admitted; How can we help. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Virtual Care. Beazley; Available Coverages; Who we can help; Where is this offered. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Crime and Fidelity. Beazley; What we offer: Financial Fidelity Bonds for financial institutions; Limits up to US $25,000,000; How can we help; Tools & Resources FI Bond application forms. Accessed 2026-09-23.
Sources About CNA
- Insurance for Small Businesses. CNA; Insurance for Small Businesses, lines 38-50 and 65-67 (CNA Central and agent route); lines 79-106 (product and stated appetite lists); page footer line 132 (CNA registered service mark). Accessed 2026-09-28.
- CNA Connect Small Businessowners Policy (BOP) | CNA Insurance. CNA; CNA Connect; coverages, product range, services. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- General Disclaimer. CNA; General Disclaimer paragraphs 1 and 5 (HTML lines 24 and 28): CNA describes Continental Casualty Company and its relevant affiliates; references to CNA may include one or more CCC affiliates; each particular policy/product/service is the responsibility only of the specific CNA company that issues or supplies it. Footer line 57 identifies CNA Financial Corporation as trademark registrant. Re-read 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- CNA Surety - Surety and Fidelity Bonds | CNA Insurance. CNA; Surety/fidelity product sections, geography, agents/brokers, bONdLINE and claims services. Accessed 2026-09-28.
Sources for the Fidelity Bonds Guide
- Glossary of Insurance Terms. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Fidelity; Surety Bond. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Field Assistance Bulletin No. 2008-04: Guidance Regarding ERISA Fidelity Bonding Requirements. U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration; Q1–Q3 pp.2–3; Q2 pp.2–3. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Crime Terms and Conditions. Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America; I.A.1–3 p.1; III.S pp.8–9; V.B.1–2 pp.18–20; CRI consideration p.1; III.P p.8; V.A.3 pp.16–17; V.A.4 p.17; V.B.3 p.20; IV.L p.15. Accessed 2026-09-16.






