What Is the Baldwin Group?
Baldwin’s Insurance Advisory Solutions group describes commercial-risk and employee-benefit services for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and families; its business-insurance page outlines a five-step RiskMap process. 1,2
What Is TechInsurance?
TechInsurance fits freelancers and small software, SaaS and IT firms that want to compare several insurers' quotes from one application, with agent help and a tech E&O plus cyber bundle. Growth-stage companies needing a managed renewal program or firm quote deadlines should look at specialist brokers. 5,6,7
What Is Directors and Officers Insurance?
D&O insurance can help pay covered defense costs and losses from claims against company leaders over management decisions. If your organization has a board or executives, check whether the company itself is insured and whether legal bills reduce the limit. 9,10,11
Key Differences in D&O Insurance
Published cost and trigger
TechInsurance says policyholders pay a median of $133 per month, varying with limits, deductible, jurisdiction, industry, headcount, revenue and claims history, and that D&O is claims-made 8. Baldwin states no cost, limit, retention or deductible 3.
Structure of coverage
TechInsurance divides coverage into Side A personal protection, Side B company reimbursement and Side C entity cover, and excludes criminal acts such as fraud 8. Baldwin also mentions Coverage A, B and C but frames it as general product education, not a buyer's wording 3.
Services and buyers
Baldwin offers benchmarking and program guidance for public-company and pre-IPO contexts 4. TechInsurance targets companies with an active board, naming venture-backed startups and nonprofits 8.
What to Confirm in D&O Insurance Quotes
The Baldwin Group and TechInsurance Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
The Baldwin Group Review Score
Review Score
No reviews found
The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]
Read The Baldwin Group reviewsTechInsurance Review Score
Review Score
2 rated sources
TechInsurance’s available ratings are favorable, with praise for broker guidance. The feedback supports its shopping service more than any particular insurer’s claims handling.[4][5]
Read TechInsurance reviewsThe Baldwin Group vs TechInsurance D&O Insurance Compared
The Baldwin Group vs TechInsurance: D&O Insurance: documented features by provider
| Criteria | Baldwin Directors and Officers Liability Brokerage and Advisory | TechInsurance Directors and Officers Insurance (D&O) |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Directors and Officers Liability. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. 3,4Company-reported. The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement. | TechInsurance arranges directors and officers (D&O) insurance, a type of management liability insurance, and says it can be purchased as a standalone policy or as an endorsement to a general liability policy or business owner's policy. 8Company-reported. D&O product page. |
| Issuing Insurer | Confirm in your quote. | The reviewed page does not name the issuing insurer for a D&O policy. 8Not publicly disclosed. D&O product page as read on 2026-09-23. |
| Who It’s For | Baldwin’s management-liability practice discusses public-company, IPO and SPAC D&O programs; its real-estate practice names owners, managers, REITs, lenders and associations. These contexts do not guarantee placement eligibility. 3,4Company-reported. This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability. | TechInsurance targets D&O at companies with an active board, naming employers with employees or stockholders, venture-backed startups (where investor term sheets often require the coverage), and nonprofits (where most states require a board of directors) as examples. 8Company-reported. D&O product page, Who needs D&O insurance coverage? section. |
| Coverage Features | Baldwin describes D&O insurance as protecting individual directors/officers and the entity against certain alleged management-related losses, and discusses Coverage A, B and C as common policy grants. This is general product education, not a buyer’s policy wording. 3,4Company-reported. The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown. | TechInsurance says D&O covers legal costs when directors, board members or officers are sued over employment practices, fund mismanagement, failure to follow corporate bylaws, regulatory non-compliance, or IP infringement or libel tied to their decisions, and structures coverage into Side A (personal protection), Side B (company reimbursement) and Side C (entity coverage, mainly for public-company securities claims). 8Company-reported. D&O product page; general policy description, not a specific policy form. TechInsurance says D&O is a claims-made policy, meaning coverage applies only if the policy is active when a claim is made, and that criminal acts by directors or officers, such as fraud or embezzlement, are excluded. 8Company-reported. D&O product page, How does directors and officers insurance work? and exclusions sections. |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. 3,4Not publicly disclosed. No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources. | TechInsurance says D&O policyholders pay a median of $133 per month, with the exact premium depending on policy limits, deductible, legal jurisdiction, industry risk, headcount, revenue, claims history and IPO potential. 8Company-reported. D&O product page cost section; a company-reported median from TechInsurance's own book of business, not a published rate table. |
| Risk Services | Baldwin describes management-liability advice, D&O benchmarking and program guidance, including public-company and pre-IPO contexts. Benchmarking is not a coverage term or quote. 3,4Company-reported. These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established. | Confirm in your quote. |
Related Pages for The Baldwin Group vs TechInsurance D&O Insurance
D&O Insurance Pages for The Baldwin Group and TechInsurance
Other Coverage Lines Compared for The Baldwin Group vs TechInsurance
Other D&O Insurance Provider Comparisons
Sources for The Baldwin Group vs TechInsurance D&O Insurance
Sources About The Baldwin Group
- The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-30.
- Directors & Officers Liability Insurance. The Baldwin Group; D&O report and advisory team lines 23–32; Nasdaq collaboration with public-company/IPO/SPAC scope lines 38–44; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-30.
Sources About TechInsurance
- About TechInsurance. TechInsurance; Opening description; one-application process; History of TechInsurance, 2011 and 2022 entries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology Errors and Omissions – Tech E&O Insurance. TechInsurance; Tech E&O insurance includes two policies; quotation form; Technology professionals we insure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Contact Us. TechInsurance; FAQs: How does TechInsurance work? (agent assistance obtaining surety bonds); agent or broker role; application; finding quotes; updating address; certificates. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Directors and Officers Insurance (D&O) Quotes Online. TechInsurance; What does directors and officers insurance cover? (employment practices, mismanaged funds, corporate bylaws, regulatory compliance, IP infringement); What does side A, B, and C mean in D&O insurance?; How much does directors and officers insurance cost?; How do you get a certificate of insurance? (standalone or endorsement). Accessed 2026-09-23.
Sources for the D&O Insurance Guide
- Glossary of Business Insurance Terms. The Hartford; Directors and Officers Liability Insurance; Errors and Omissions Insurance; Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- The Chubb Primary Directors & Officers and Entity Securities Liability Insurance. Chubb Group of Insurance Companies; hosted by eperils; I.A–C p.1; I.C p.1; I and III.A–B pp.1–2; VI Reporting pp.3–4. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Private Company Directors and Officers Liability Coverage. Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America; I.A–C p.1; I.C p.1; Header p.1 and VI.A pp.6–7. Accessed 2026-09-16.





