The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

Liberty Mutual’s program list identifies a Physicians & Surgeons Professional program marked “PL Only.” The Baldwin Group lists professional liability for several occupations, but does not name this specific program. Liberty Mutual says programs are managed by program administrators and provides inquiry contacts, while The Baldwin Group describes brokerage and tailored risk advice 3,6

What Is the Baldwin Group?

Baldwin’s Insurance Advisory Solutions group describes commercial-risk and employee-benefit services for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and families; its business-insurance page outlines a five-step RiskMap process. 1,2

Read the The Baldwin Group profile

Read the The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance page

What Is Liberty Mutual Business Insurance?

Liberty Mutual spans small-commercial, commercial, specialty, surety, and reinsurance businesses. The insurer and distribution route depend on the product, so check the offer and policy before you compare terms. 4,5

Read the Liberty Mutual profile

Read the Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance page

What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. 7,8,9,10

Read the full coverage guide

Key Differences in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance

Liberty Mutual: Professional Errors Omissions 1

Liberty Mutual’s program list identifies a Physicians & Surgeons Professional program marked “PL Only.” The Baldwin Group lists professional liability for several occupations, but does not name this specific program. A medical practice should ask which entity and form apply rather than assume a general E&O policy fits. 6 3

Liberty Mutual: Buyer Scope

Liberty Mutual says programs are managed by program administrators and provides inquiry contacts, while The Baldwin Group describes brokerage and tailored risk advice. Ask who underwrites and services the policy and what coverage terms appear on declarations. 6 3

What to Confirm in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes

  • Ask Liberty Mutual to confirm your profession, services, and any applicable form exclusions or limits.
  • Ask The Baldwin Group which carrier and policy form it proposes and request the applicable trigger, limits, and exclusions.

The Baldwin Group and Liberty Mutual Review Scores for 2026

These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.

The Baldwin Group Review Score

-/ 10

Review Score

No reviews found

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]

Read The Baldwin Group reviews

Liberty Mutual Review Score

7.2/ 10

Review Score

2 rated sources

Customers give Liberty Mutual 4.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 3,836 reviews, but that page mixes auto, home and life customers with business ones. For business insurance specifically, NerdWallet gives 3.0 out of 5 and reports more complaints than expected.[4][1]

Read Liberty Mutual reviews

The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Compared

The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: documented features by provider

CriteriaBaldwin Professional Liability and E&O Brokerage AdvisoryPhysicians & Surgeons Professional program
Role in This Line

The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Professional Liability and E&O. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. 3Company-reported. The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement.

Liberty Mutual lists a Physicians & Surgeons Professional program, marked “PL Only,” in its specialty-program portfolio. 6Company-reported. Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Physicians & Surgeons Professional program. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee.

Who It’s For

Baldwin names accountants, architects, engineers, financial advisers, lawyers, management consultants and surveyors as professional-services clients. 3Company-reported. This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability.

Liberty Mutual says its programs are managed by program administrators; the page provides program inquiry contact details. 6Company-reported. Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Physicians & Surgeons Professional program. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee.

Coverage Features

Baldwin lists professional liability/E&O coverage for its professional-services practice. The page does not define the professional services insured, covered errors, claims-made conditions, limits or exclusions. 3Company-reported. The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown.

The listing identifies professional liability only; it does not establish form terms, limits, exclusions or insurer for a quote. 6Company-reported. Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Physicians & Surgeons Professional program. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee.

Limits and Retentions

The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. 3Not publicly disclosed. No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources.

Confirm in your quote.

Risk Services

Baldwin describes tailored insurance and risk-mitigation solutions for professional firms and guidance on market shifts and business exposures. 3Company-reported. These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established.

Confirm in your quote.

How to Apply

Confirm in your quote.

The cited product page does not establish an online application or policy-binding path; ask the listed team or your broker/agent how this product is placed. 6Not found in reviewed sources. Reviewed product-page scope only. This not-found disposition is not a claim that no digital route exists.

Related Pages for The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual

Professional Liability (E&O) Pages for The Baldwin Group and Liberty Mutual

Other Coverage Lines Compared for The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual

Other Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Provider Comparisons

Sources for The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual

Sources About The Baldwin Group

  1. The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  2. Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
  3. Professional Liability Insurance & Services. The Baldwin Group; Professional-services customer population lines 35–64; coverage snapshot lines 68–84 lists property, general/professional liability, cyber, workers’ compensation, D&O, fiduciary, crime/fidelity bond, EPL, and IP liability; Employee benefits lines 93–95; accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-30.

Sources About Liberty Mutual

  1. Company Profile. Liberty Mutual Group; Strategic business units paragraph: US Retail Markets (individuals/small businesses; small commercial; countrywide) and Global Risk Solutions (mid-size/large businesses; commercial, specialty, reinsurance, surety; worldwide). Accessed 2026-09-29.
  2. Commercial Insurance Solutions. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Commercial solutions index names commercial auto and fleet, cyber, environmental liability, equipment breakdown, excess and surplus, general liability, healthcare liability, inland marine, management liability, multinational, ocean marine, professional liability, property, reinsurance, surety, umbrella/excess and workers compensation. Disclosure says policy insurer is named when offered, may be an affiliate/subsidiary or surplus-lines insurer; states/jurisdictions and actual policy terms vary. Accessed 2026-09-29.
  3. Programs. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Our programs portfolio’ lists Auto Salvage/Dismantlers, Fire Suppression and Sprinkler Contractors, Nonprofits, Physicians & Surgeons Professional (PL only), Post-surgical for bariatric and plastic surgeries, Roofing Contractors, Scrap Metal Dealers, Self-storage, and Sports and Fitness. Page says programs are managed by program administrators; not a complete business catalogue. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Sources for the Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

  1. FAQ: Professional liability insurance. Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  2. Professional liability insurance. Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
  3. Get business insurance. U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
  4. Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance. Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated . Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. Editorial policy. To suggest a correction, contact Spot with the page URL and supporting source.

Get Help With Insurance Buying and Renewals.

Get help buying coverage and managing renewals, with less paperwork for your team. Start with a free consultation.

Talk to Spot