The Baldwin Group vs
Liberty Mutual: How Do They Compare for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?
What Is the Baldwin Group?
Baldwin’s Insurance Advisory Solutions group describes commercial-risk and employee-benefit services for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and families; its business-insurance page outlines a five-step RiskMap process. 1,2
What Is Liberty Mutual Business Insurance?
Liberty Mutual spans small-commercial, commercial, specialty, surety, and reinsurance businesses. The insurer and distribution route depend on the product, so check the offer and policy before you compare terms. 4,5
What Is Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?
Kidnap and ransom insurance provides financial protection for specified kidnapping and extortion events and gives the business access to a crisis-response firm. Check who is insured, which events are named, and how territory and sanctions terms apply to your actual travel. 7,8,9
What Are the Key Differences Between The Baldwin Group and Liberty Mutual Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?
How the Placement Is Structured
Liberty Mutual lists K&R among the coverage and service components of its Liberty WorldWise multinational program, presented for companies with foreign exposures. Baldwin lists K&R among specialty risks for real-estate clients but does not publish territorial scope or standalone availability. A company deciding whether it needs K&R as part of a broader multinational program should ask Baldwin how its placement is structured and compare the overseas scope with Liberty WorldWise. 3 6
How the Other Record Changes the Comparison
Liberty Mutual distributes commercial coverage through brokers and agents, and its page does not establish an online application or binding path. Baldwin describes brokerage/advisory support and claims advocacy but likewise does not publish K&R application steps. The buyer should establish who will place the risk and whether the proposed K&R form is standalone or tied to a multinational package. 3 6
What Should You Confirm in The Baldwin Group and Liberty Mutual Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Quotes?
- Ask Liberty Mutual’s agent how WorldWise includes K&R, who is insured and what countries are covered. Ask Baldwin for the issuing insurer, application route, territory and policy limits. 3
- Confirm the quoted policy’s applicable terms, issuing carrier and any coverage-specific limits or exclusions before binding. 6
The Baldwin Group and Liberty Mutual Review Scores for 2026
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
The Baldwin Group Review Score
Review Score
No reviews found
The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.[8][1][2][4][9][10]
Read The Baldwin Group reviewsLiberty Mutual Review Score
Review Score
2 rated sources
Customers give Liberty Mutual 4.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 3,836 reviews, but that page mixes auto, home and life customers with business ones. For business insurance specifically, NerdWallet gives 3.0 out of 5 and reports more complaints than expected.[4][1]
Read Liberty Mutual reviewsThe Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Kidnap and Ransom Compared
The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual: Kidnap and Ransom Insurance: documented features by provider
| Criteria | Baldwin Kidnap and Ransom Brokerage Advisory | Liberty WorldWise kidnap, ransom and extortion coverage |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Kidnap and Ransom. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. 3Company-reported. The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement. | Liberty Mutual lists kidnap, ransom and extortion among the Liberty WorldWise multinational coverage and service components. 6Company-reported. Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Liberty WorldWise kidnap, ransom and extortion coverage. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee. |
| Who It’s For | Baldwin’s real-estate practice lists owners, developers, managers, REITs, lenders, private-equity firms and family offices among its clients. This source does not publish a K&R applicant eligibility or territorial schedule. 3Company-reported. This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability. | The company distributes commercial products through brokers and agents. 6Company-reported. Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Liberty WorldWise kidnap, ransom and extortion coverage. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee. |
| Coverage Features | Baldwin lists kidnap/ransom among professional and specialty risks in its real-estate coverage snapshot. It does not describe covered events, response services, territorial scope or policy entitlement. 3Company-reported. The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown. | The listed coverage is presented for companies with foreign exposures; the page does not establish standalone domestic availability or policy terms. 6Company-reported. Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Liberty WorldWise kidnap, ransom and extortion coverage. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee. |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. 3Not publicly disclosed. No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources. | Confirm in your quote. |
| Risk Services | Baldwin describes risk management, tailored coverage strategies and claims advocacy for real-estate clients. It does not identify the K&R insurer or response-consultant terms for an account. 3Company-reported. These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established. | Confirm in your quote. |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | The cited product page does not establish an online application or policy-binding path; ask the listed team or your broker/agent how this product is placed. 6Not found in reviewed sources. Reviewed product-page scope only. This not-found disposition is not a claim that no digital route exists. |
Related Pages for The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual
Kidnap and Ransom Pages for The Baldwin Group and Liberty Mutual
Other Coverage Lines Compared for The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual
Other Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Provider Comparisons
Sources for The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual
Sources About The Baldwin Group
- The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Business Insurance. The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management. The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-30.
Sources About Liberty Mutual
- Company Profile. Liberty Mutual Group; Strategic business units paragraph: US Retail Markets (individuals/small businesses; small commercial; countrywide) and Global Risk Solutions (mid-size/large businesses; commercial, specialty, reinsurance, surety; worldwide). Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Commercial Insurance Solutions. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Commercial solutions index names commercial auto and fleet, cyber, environmental liability, equipment breakdown, excess and surplus, general liability, healthcare liability, inland marine, management liability, multinational, ocean marine, professional liability, property, reinsurance, surety, umbrella/excess and workers compensation. Disclosure says policy insurer is named when offered, may be an affiliate/subsidiary or surplus-lines insurer; states/jurisdictions and actual policy terms vary. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Multinational. Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Liberty WorldWise coverage list names foreign property/general liability/auto-excess/voluntary compensation and employers liability, accidental death and dismemberment, kidnap/ransom/extortion, crime, crisis management, travel assistance; states broker/agent distribution. Product and international scope only. Accessed 2026-09-29.
Sources for the Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Guide
- Kidnap and Ransom Applications and Forms. Travelers; Opening; Applications; Sample policy forms. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- The Chubb Primary Kidnap Ransom and Extortion Insurance. Chubb; Opening; Kidnap, Ransom & Extortion Insurance Highlights. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Kidnap and Ransom Coverage. Travelers; I pp.1–2; III pp.3–9; IV p.9; V pp.10–13. Accessed 2026-09-16.



