What Is Corgi Insurance?
Corgi suits technology startups wanting packages organized from pre-seed through growth, with dashboard changes as the business grows; firms seeking only a direct single-carrier policy should compare alternatives. Issuers vary by product and state. 1,2,3,4,5
THREE small business insurance: coverage, issuer and buying routes
THREE markets a packaged commercial insurance product through a direct quote route and partner agents. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company is named as issuer on THREE’s sample policy. 6,7
Read the THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile
Read the THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Business Owner’s Policy page
What Is a Business Owner’s Policy?
A BOP may suit an eligible small business that wants property, liability and lost-income protection together. If you also need auto, workers’ compensation or professional liability, plan for separate coverage. 9,10
Key Differences in Business Owner’s Policy
Quote timing
Corgi labels its BOP turnaround as 1–14 days and distinguishes it from the same-day instant-quote products on its site. THREE directs small-business prospects to an online quote and says licensed Small Business Advisors can help, but its reviewed record does not state a BOP turnaround. If you have a lease or contract deadline, Corgi’s published window offers a planning range; ask THREE for its expected timing before relying on either path. 2 6
Coverage detail in the published descriptions
Corgi names general liability and commercial property as the two components of its BOP. THREE describes a combined BOP with multiple coverage categories but does not enumerate them in the reviewed description. That means you can use Corgi’s stated components as a comparison checklist, then ask THREE to identify whether both appear in your proposal and what limits and exclusions apply. Product descriptions alone do not settle the final policy wording. 2 8
What to Confirm in Business Owner’s Policy Quotes
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
Corgi
Review Score
No reviews found
The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews; the inspected Trustpilot profiles showed none. Its Trustpilot page exists but shows no reviews or rating.[4][8]
Read Corgi reviewsTHREE by Berkshire Hathaway
Review Score
2 rated sources
The inspected sources report separate measures: NerdWallet’s 4.0/5 editorial rating is excluded from the source-rating average; Trustpilot displayed 2.5/5 from five user posts and BBB displayed 4.8/5 from 265 reviews. Trustpilot and BBB include different purchase, service and agent/intermediary interactions, not a verified common policyholder cohort. BBB separately lists complaints. Any source-rating average weights eligible platforms equally and is not a pooled, representative customer-experience estimate or a claims-quality measure.[4][3][1][2]
Read THREE by Berkshire Hathaway reviewsOffering Details
Corgi vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: Business Owner’s Policy: documented features by provider
| Criteria | Corgi Business Owners Policy (BOP) | THREE Business Owners Policy |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | Corgi lists a Business Owners Policy among its main policies, but groups it with the slower, non-instant-quote products rather than the modules that get an on-page instant quote. 2Company-reported. Homepage coverage catalog as read on 2026-09-23. No dedicated BOP product page was found on corgi.insure or its sitemap. | THREE presents its Business Owners Policy as a combined product containing multiple business coverage categories. 8Company-reported. Company-described U.S. package structure. The page does not establish underwriting terms or that every listed category will be included for every applicant. |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed homepage listing does not name an issuing insurer, policy form number or underwriting entity for the Business Owners Policy. 2Not publicly disclosed. Homepage catalog card as read on 2026-09-23; no dedicated BOP page exists to check for a form number or underwriter disclosure. | The linked sample policy's declarations identify Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer. 7Company-reported. This is the issuer named on the public sample only; the sample does not establish the issuing entity for every state-specific quote or buyer's issued policy. |
| Who It’s For | Confirm in your quote. | The reviewed product page does not state separate eligibility rules for Business Owners Policy; the general quote and advisor route is not proof that a particular business qualifies for it. 8,6Not publicly disclosed. Eligibility and state availability remain unestablished for an individual risk until THREE returns its quote and applicable forms. |
| Coverage Features | Corgi describes its BOP as combining general liability and commercial property coverage into a single policy, designed for small and growing businesses. 2Company-reported. One-line homepage product description; no policy form, limits, exclusions or endorsement list is published for this line. | THREE labels its combined product a Business Owners Policy and describes multiple business coverages in one policy. The reviewed product page does not establish the exact protections included in a particular quote or issued contract. 8,7Company-reported. Company's description of the U.S. packaged product; a product name is not a policy entitlement. The buyer's state-specific quote, declarations, and forms control. |
| Limits and Retentions | No limits, deductibles or retentions are published for the Business Owners Policy in the reviewed sources. 2Not found in reviewed sources. Homepage catalog card only; Corgi publishes illustrative limits for several other lines (e.g. D&O, EPLI, Crime) on their own product pages, but no equivalent page exists for BOP. | The reviewed public product page does not state a separate limit or deductible for Business Owners Policy; THREE says the quote-specific insurance summary lists limits and deductibles. 8,7Not publicly disclosed. No number is inferred from the sample policy. The quote and issued declarations control the buyer-specific limit and deductible. |
| How to Apply | Corgi tags the BOP card with a 1-14 days turnaround, distinct from the same-day instant-quote path it advertises for CGL, Cyber, Tech & AI, D&O, EPLI, Fiduciary, Media and HNOA. 2Company-reported. Homepage badge language only; the reviewed sources do not describe the actual BOP application steps or underwriting requirements. | THREE directs small-business prospects to an online quote and says licensed Small Business Advisors can help with the process. 6Company-reported. This is the route for the overall THREE product. It does not show whether Business Owners Policy will be offered for a particular business or whether a customer can bind that line without an issued policy. |
Full Comparison
More Corgi vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Comparisons
Other Business Owner’s Policy Comparisons
Sources
Corgi
- Disclaimers & Licensing. Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Carrier Financial Strength (including “federally chartered” and “federal prudential oversight” wording); About Corgi; Licensing; Premium and Payment Disclosures (producer commissions, fees, or other consideration, amounts available on request); Binding Authority and Policy Issuance; page last updated 04/05/26. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Corgi Insurance: Startup Insurance, Quoted in Minutes. Corgi Insurance; Explore Our Main Policies: Business Owners Policy (BOP) card, listed with an 1-14 days turnaround badge rather than the Instant quote badge used for CGL, Cyber, Tech & AI, D&O, EPLI, Fiduciary, Media and HNOA. Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier. PR Newswire (Corgi press release); Announcement of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.; planned small-business product classes; guaranty-association eligibility statement. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- NAIC Listing of Companies. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; June 2026 listing, numerical entry 17763 P 1 AZ TECHNOLOGY RRG INC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
- Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Topic page last updated 13 October 2025: member-owned liability insurers formed under state and federal law; may be formed under a state's captive or traditional insurance laws; domiciled in one state and registered in others; treated as multi-state companies subject to modified NAIC accreditation standards. Accessed 2026-09-15.
THREE by Berkshire Hathaway
- Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Lines 23, 39, 70–81 and 406–410: business location quote entry, single-policy description, issuer, business focus, online quote and licensed Small Business Advisor route. Quote entry inspected without submitting a form. Accessed 2026-09-30.
- The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; State-selectable sample policy: Summary (Declarations) identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer and says the insurance summary lists limits and deductibles; sample policy text and state selection do not establish terms for a particular quote or issued policy. Accessed 2026-09-30.
- Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Product page: “No need for multiple policies” and one comprehensive policy; Business Liability, Property and Business Auto categories and the listed line names. Product page footer identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE. Accessed 2026-09-30.
Business Owner’s Policy Guide
- Small Business. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; FAQ: What’s a business owners policy?; What’s general liability insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Business Interruption and Business Owner Policy. National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Background; General liability, Commercial property and Business interruption bullets. Accessed 2026-09-16.





