CFC vs
WTW: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?
What Is CFC Insurance?
CFC fits technology businesses seeking one eligible package for E&O, cyber, media/IP and general liability; buyers wanting to bind directly online should compare other routes. Its cyber policies may also include 24/7 incident support. 1,2,3,4
What Is WTW?
WTW is an insurance broker whose documented services include manufacturing risk-program design and specialist property and cargo programs. Its marketed property scope includes residential real-estate stakeholders and a separate integrated data-center program; other named capabilities vary in date and geography. 8,9,10,11,12
What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?
Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. 14,15,16,17
Key Differences in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance
Limits and optional coverage parts
CFC's professional-services policy pairs E&O with optional general liability, property and cyber; its brochure lists an E&O maximum of $10 million, a $6 million CGL maximum and a $5 million umbrella maximum. WTW describes professional-liability placements but the reviewed record does not publish buyer-specific limits. If you need a higher E&O layer or combined lines, ask CFC how the limits apply together and ask WTW for the proposed schedule. 6 12
Profession fit and access
CFC names favored professions such as consultants, event organizers and freight brokers and lists categories it ordinarily declines, including lawyers, insurance agents and financial advisers. It says the product can be submitted through brokers or traded through Connect and API partners. WTW's record describes an intermediary role and a residential E&O segment; ask each broker whether your profession is eligible and which channel can submit it. 6 5 11
What to Confirm in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes
Review Scores
These averages can combine ratings for different products, locations, and customer groups, including approximate BBB grade conversions. Read each review for the sources, scope, and calculation.
CFC
Review Score
No reviews found
The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews of CFC; the available survey concerns UK brokers. The one rating we found is from UK brokers: 4.76 out of 5 in Insurance Times’ 2024/25 survey.[4][11]
Read CFC reviewsWTW
Review Score
1 rated source
WTW has little useful review evidence for a business buyer. Its one counted score is 807 out of 1,000 from a 2017 J.D. Power study of large commercial brokers, and Trustpilot's 2.1 from 9 reviews isn't counted.[4][2]
Read WTW reviewsOffering Details
CFC vs WTW: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: documented features by provider
| Criteria | CFC Professional Services | WTW Professional Errors and Omissions Brokerage |
|---|---|---|
| Role in This Line | CFC sells professional errors & omissions as a modular package policy it calls "Professional services" (branded on the brochure as "Miscellaneous professional liability"), which pairs E&O with optional general liability, property and cyber add-ons rather than selling E&O alone. 5,6Company-reported. Professional liability product page's "Professional services" tile and the miscellaneous professional liability brochure. | Under WTW's North American Corporate Risk & Broking terms, WTW normally acts as the client's insurance intermediary for engagements governed by those terms. 13Company-reported. Terms for applicable North American Corporate Risk & Broking engagements. WTW also discloses separate insurer-side services in some arrangements; this does not determine the role in a specific engagement. |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed professional liability page and brochure describe CFC as the policy designer and point of contact but do not name the insurer that carries the risk for this product. 5,6Not publicly disclosed. Professional liability product page and professions brochure as read on 2026-09-23. CFC's own materials describe it as an underwriting manager rather than a risk-bearing insurer, so a specific carrier for this product would need to come from the quote or declarations. | The reviewed WTW sources do not identify an issuing insurer for a specific professional errors omissions placement. 13,12,11Not publicly disclosed. This is a gap in the cited marketing, annual-report, and brokerage materials; it does not mean WTW lacks insurer markets. Confirm the carrier on the quote and issued policy. |
| Who It’s For | CFC says it favors business, educational, environmental, food, HR, market-research, quality-assurance, security and traffic consultants, event organisers, freight brokers, loss adjusters, private investigators and trade associations, and ordinarily declines debt collectors, financial advisors, health and safety consultants, insurance agents, lawyers, mortgage brokers, pre-purchase home inspectors, stockbrokers, tour operators and valuers. 6Company-reported. Brochure's "What we love" and "What we ordinarily decline" lists; actual acceptance depends on individual underwriting. | Confirm in your quote. |
| Coverage Features | CFC says the E&O cover includes breach of contract, bodily injury, property damage, vicarious liability of subcontractors, IP infringement, pollution liability, libel, slander, defamation, document loss and withheld fees, with worldwide legal cover. 6Company-reported. Brochure's "Comprehensive errors & omissions cover" and "Comprehensive legal cover" sections; exact wording and exclusions are set by the policy as issued. Businesses can add a separate commercial general liability limit, property, and cyber and privacy liability to the E&O policy, plus optional umbrella liability that sits over the E&O and CGL layers. 6Company-reported. Brochure's "Modular package policy" and "Umbrella liability" sections; availability depends on underwriting. | WTW's FY2024 annual report describes professional-liability solutions within FINEX; its residential practice lists errors-and-omissions among financial lines for residential real-estate stakeholders. 12,11Company-reported. The report is historical and group-level; the residential E&O reference is segment-specific and based on retained official indexed text. Neither establishes current terms or eligibility outside that segment. |
| Limits and Retentions | CFC's brochure lists maximum limits of $10,000,000 for E&O, $6,000,000 for CGL and $5,000,000 for umbrella, with a $0 minimum deductible, minimum premiums starting at $475-$500 depending on the coverage part, and no revenue threshold for eligibility. 6Company-reported. Brochure's "Limits, deductibles, premiums, revenue threshold" section; the terms actually issued depend on underwriting. | The reviewed sources do not state a buyer-specific professional errors omissions limit, retention, or deductible. 13,12,11Not publicly disclosed. No limit or deductible is inferred from general marketing or WTW's brokerage role; the insurer's quote and issued forms control. |
| Risk Services | Confirm in your quote. | WTW's North American terms describe reviewing binders, policies, and endorsements against the terms negotiated with the insurer. 13Company-reported. Broker document-review process under the cited terms, when WTW handles this line's placement. It does not certify that a policy covers a claim or replace the issued wording. |
| How to Apply | CFC publishes a dedicated application form for this policy and also says its professional liability class can be traded directly through its Connect platform or through named API partners, in addition to the standard broker-submitted application. 5Company-reported. Professional liability product page's downloads and "Digitally traded" sections; not confirmed specifically for the professions/miscellaneous professional liability product versus the class as a whole. | WTW's North American terms say an insurer quote is not confirmation of coverage; if the client orders binding, WTW seeks a formal insurer commitment, typically a binder. 13Company-reported. Applies to placements governed by the cited North American Corporate Risk & Broking terms. It does not establish a self-service quote route or promise coverage availability for this line. |
| Claims Support | CFC lists a named Claims Manager for Professions on its claims team, indicating professional-liability claims are routed to a dedicated professions unit rather than a generalist adjuster. 7Company-reported. CFC's claims page team listing; the page does not publish claim volumes or turnaround times specific to this product. | Confirm in your quote. |
Full Comparison
More CFC vs WTW Comparisons
Other Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Comparisons
Sources
CFC
- About CFC. CFC; Matt Taylor biography: independent MGA and Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology. CFC; Introduction; Technology key features; Digitally traded. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Technology — United States product brochure. CFC; Page 1: coverage sections, including Products and services liability; Response app highlights; Limits and deductibles. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Regulatory information. CFC; CFC USA Inc.; CFC Underwriting Limited; CFC Lloyd’s Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional liability. CFC; Professional services tile description; Digitally traded Connect section; downloads (brochure, application form). Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Miscellaneous professional liability | Product brochure | United States. CFC; Comprehensive errors & omissions cover; Modular package policy; Umbrella liability; At a glance: What we love / What we ordinarily decline; Optional extras; Limits, deductibles, premiums, revenue threshold. Accessed 2026-09-23.
- Claims. CFC; Our claims team: Professions team, led by Laura Bennett, Claims Manager, Professions Claims & Kidnap, War & Piracy (KWP). Accessed 2026-09-23.
WTW
- Manufacturing. WTW; “How WTW can help manufacturers”; “How we serve our clients”; North America licensed-entity disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Digital Infrastructure Protector. WTW; Integrated policy coverage for building, operational property, marine and cargo under one policy; integrated data-center construction/operations; cyber and liability protection in broader solution; separate-policy preference caveat; capacity and North America licensed-entity disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Marine. WTW; “Our solutions” cargo brokerage; marine specialist count; claims advice and average-adjuster service; North America licensed-entity disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-28.
- Residential | WTW. WTW; “Specialized insurance products”: lists property insurance and financial lines, including errors and omissions; inspected official indexed text 2026-09-29. Direct reader access failed; indexed page crawl was about five months old. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- WTW 2024 Form 10-K. U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / Willis Towers Watson Public Limited Company; Part I, Item 1, FINEX and Surety business descriptions: the 2024 annual report identifies management and professional liability, employment practices, crime, cyber and M&A insurance solutions, and a global bond-placement team; indexed passages rechecked 2026-09-29. Accessed 2026-09-29.
- Corporate Risk & Broking Brokerage Terms, Conditions & Disclosures (Canada & US). WTW; Document dated 2025-06-01; pp. 4–6: broker/intermediary role, quote versus binding process, review of binders/policies/endorsements, claims reporting and affiliate disclosures. Reused from the current WTW provider source record after direct PDF retrieval was blocked. Accessed 2026-09-28.
Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide
- FAQ: Professional liability insurance. Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional liability insurance. Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Get business insurance. U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
- Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance. Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.





