---
title: "THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services: Cyber Insurance"
description: "THREE lists cyber in a combined small-business policy; USI’s PrivaSafe program publishes up to $10 million plus separate notification and defense amounts."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/cyber"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "three-vs-usi"
provider-a: "three"
provider-b: "usi"
coverage-line: "cyber"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/cyber)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of THREE by Berkshire Hathaway and USI Insurance Services for Cyber Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Cyber Insurance questions about THREE by Berkshire Hathaway versus USI Insurance Services. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services for Cyber Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Cyber Insurance, THREE by Berkshire Hathaway or USI Insurance Services?
- What does THREE by Berkshire Hathaway or USI Insurance Services publish about Cyber Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Cyber Insurance from THREE by Berkshire Hathaway or USI Insurance Services?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Cyber Insurance. Providers: THREE by Berkshire Hathaway and USI Insurance Services.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Cyber Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber) — coverage explainer for this line
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three) — provider profile (evidence)
- [USI Insurance Services profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/usi) — provider profile (evidence)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/fiduciary) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-three/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-usi/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-usi/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-three/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-usi/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services: How Do They Compare for Cyber Insurance?

THREE lists cyber in a combined small-business policy; USI’s PrivaSafe program publishes up to $10 million plus separate notification and defense amounts.

## How to Use the THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance Comparison

Use this comparison to evaluate THREE by Berkshire Hathaway and USI Insurance Services for Cyber Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance Summary

USI describes PrivaSafe with up to $10 million in coverage, up to $2 million for notification costs outside the aggregate, and $250,000 of defense costs outside the limit. THREE lists cyber liability within its package but leaves line limits to the quote. [3](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [2](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe")

## THREE small business insurance: coverage, issuer and buying routes

THREE markets a packaged commercial insurance product through a direct quote route and partner agents. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company is named as issuer on THREE’s sample policy. [1](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [2](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

[THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three)

## What Is USI Insurance Services?

USI suits software and hardware companies from seed stage through IPO seeking consultative broker support; buyers wanting a self-serve quote should compare digital agencies. Insurer commissions are typical and contingent compensation may also apply. [4](https://www.usi.com/about-usi "The Power of ONE") [5](https://www.usi.com/property-casualty/technology/ "Technology Insurance") [6](https://www.usi.com/commissions-fees/ "Commissions and Fees")

[USI Insurance Services profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/usi)

## What Is Cyber Insurance?

Cyber insurance can help pay covered response costs and claims against your business after a cyber incident. If your business relies on data, software or outside providers, compare response limits, vendor outages and approval rules. [9](https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/small-businesses/cybersecurity/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [10](https://www.aig.com/content/dam/aig/america-canada/us/documents/business/cyber/cyberedge-wording-sample-specimen-form.pdf "CyberEdge specimen policy")

## What Are the Key Differences Between THREE by Berkshire Hathaway and USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance?

### Coverage structure and eligible buyers

USI’s PrivaSafe names liability, compliance, and direct-cost categories, including interruption, data reconstruction, extortion, regulatory, and payment-card expenses. THREE lists Cyber Liability in its Business Owners Policy without itemizing these agreements. Ask THREE for the full cyber form; with USI, determine how the published sublimits apply to your proposed aggregate. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") [3](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

### Purchase route and policy detail

USI focuses PrivaSafe on middle-market firms and asks for current policies, major vulnerabilities, and audited financials to assess exposure. THREE offers a small-business online package quote with licensed advisor assistance. The application effort reflects different buyer segments; confirm USI’s proposal timeline and whether your business fits THREE’s package eligibility. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") [1](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## What Should You Confirm in THREE by Berkshire Hathaway and USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance Quotes?

- For USI, confirm which insurer issues the manuscripted program and how notification and defense amounts sit outside its aggregate. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe")
- For THREE, obtain the cyber limit, deductible, insurer, and itemized first-party and liability terms. [2](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Compared

| Criteria | THREE Business Owners Policy | USI PrivaSafe Cyber and Privacy Liability Program |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | THREE presents Cyber as a component of its combined Business Owners Policy rather than identifying it as a separate standalone policy on the reviewed product page. [3](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described U.S. package structure. The page does not establish underwriting terms or that every listed category will be included for every applicant..) | USI is a broker, not an insurer, for cyber coverage. It places cyber and privacy liability policies for clients and layers on its own manuscripted program, PrivaSafe, rather than underwriting the risk itself. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") [5](https://www.usi.com/property-casualty/technology/ "Technology Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: PrivaSafe program page and USI's property & casualty and technology practice pages..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The linked sample policy's declarations identify Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer. [2](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the issuer named on the public sample only; the sample does not establish the issuing entity for every state-specific quote or buyer's issued policy..) | USI does not name the insurer that issues PrivaSafe or other cyber policies on the pages reviewed. PrivaSafe is described as a manuscripted (custom-drafted) coverage form that USI negotiates with the market, so the carrier varies by placement. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: PrivaSafe program page as read on 2026-09-23; no dedicated cyber carrier list was found..) |
| Who It’s For | The reviewed product page does not state separate eligibility rules for Cyber; the general quote and advisor route is not proof that a particular business qualifies for it. [3](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [1](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Eligibility and state availability remain unestablished for an individual risk until THREE returns its quote and applicable forms..) | USI markets PrivaSafe to middle-market firms, saying they are particularly vulnerable to cyber events because they have limited in-house access to security expertise. The page also says any business that gathers personal or health information, manages a network, or accepts electronic payments is a potential target. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Program page marketing description, not an underwriting appetite statement..) |
| Coverage Features | THREE's Business Owners Policy page lists Cyber Liability among its marketed coverage categories in the combined policy. This describes the product page, not whether the category appears in a particular quote or responds to a loss. [3](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [2](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official THREE package marketing for Cyber. The sample policy is state-selectable and does not establish that this item is included in every quote or issued policy..) | USI describes PrivaSafe as covering three areas: liability costs (including inability to protect information and related tort liability), compliance and corrective costs (data breach and forensic costs, privacy regulatory costs, payment-card standards), and direct costs (network interruption, data reconstruction, cyber extortion, bricking, voluntary shutdown, reputational harm business interruption, and cyber crime). [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: PrivaSafe program page; actual insuring agreements and exclusions are set by the issued policy form..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed public product page does not state a separate limit or deductible for Cyber; THREE says the quote-specific insurance summary lists limits and deductibles. [3](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [2](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: No number is inferred from the sample policy. The quote and issued declarations control the buyer-specific limit and deductible..) | USI says PrivaSafe can prevent uninsured or underinsured losses up to $10 million, includes up to $2 million in notification-cost coverage in addition to the policy's aggregate limit, and $250,000 in defense-cost coverage outside the limit (with additional limit available). [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Program page figures describe the PrivaSafe structure generally; a buyer's actual limits, sublimits and retentions are set on the policy declarations..) |
| Risk Services | Confirm in your quote. | USI says PrivaSafe includes pre-breach services to help avoid cyber threats and post-breach services designed to streamline incident response and recovery, on top of USI's general property & casualty cyber specialists. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") [8](https://www.usi.com/property-casualty "P&C Insurance and Risk Consulting") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Program page and property-casualty practice team description..) |
| How to Apply | THREE directs small-business prospects to an online quote and says licensed Small Business Advisors can help with the process. [1](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the route for the overall THREE product. It does not show whether Cyber will be offered for a particular business or whether a customer can bind that line without an issued policy..) | To review cyber exposure with USI, the program page says a buyer should be ready to provide current cyber policies (if any), an assessment of its largest financial and operational cyber vulnerabilities, and its most recent audited financials. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: PrivaSafe program page intake description..) |

## Related Pages for THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services

- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Cyber Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber): Cyber insurance can help pay covered breach response, data recovery, interruption and liability costs; vendor incidents and funds-transfer fraud need separate checks.
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/commercial-property)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/directors-officers)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/employment-practices)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/fiduciary)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/professional-errors-omissions)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-three/cyber)
- [AIG vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-usi/cyber)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/cyber)
- [Alliance Risk vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-usi/cyber)
- [Amelia Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-three/cyber)
- [Amelia Risk vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-usi/cyber)

## Sources for THREE by Berkshire Hathaway vs USI Insurance Services

### Sources About THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

1. [Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Lines 23, 39, 70–81 and 406–410: business location quote entry, single-policy description, issuer, business focus, online quote and licensed Small Business Advisor route. Quote entry inspected without submitting a form.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
2. [The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; State-selectable sample policy: Summary (Declarations) identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer and says the insurance summary lists limits and deductibles; sample policy text and state selection do not establish terms for a particular quote or issued policy.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
3. [Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Product page: “No need for multiple policies” and one comprehensive policy; Business Liability, Property and Business Auto categories and the listed line names. Product page footer identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Sources About USI Insurance Services

4. [The Power of ONE](https://www.usi.com/about-usi). USI Insurance Services; History, client-count, nationwide office, and P&C / benefits / personal risk / retirement description. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Technology Insurance](https://www.usi.com/property-casualty/technology/). USI Insurance Services; USI's Technology Practice provides risk management advisory and insurance placement for: ...Network Security/USI PrivaSafe.... Accessed 2026-09-23.
6. [Commissions and Fees](https://www.usi.com/commissions-fees/). USI Insurance Services; Licensed-producer authority, insurer-paid commission default, contingent compensation, and client request right. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [USI Exclusive PrivaSafe](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/). USI Insurance Services; How can USI help our firm...; Comprehensive Cyber Coverage Through Three Distinct Offerings (Liability Costs, Compliance/Corrective Costs, Direct Costs); Up to $2 million in notification costs...; $250,000 in defense cost coverage outside the limit; Our current local/regional broker already secured a Cyber liability policy.... Accessed 2026-09-23.
8. [P&C Insurance and Risk Consulting](https://www.usi.com/property-casualty). USI Insurance Services; risk management and insurance advice on broad risk exposures such as...Cyber Risk...; cyber specialists, claim advocates, risk control specialists. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Sources for the Cyber Insurance Guide

9. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/small-businesses/cybersecurity/cyber-insurance). Federal Trade Commission; Opening; First-Party and Third-Party Coverage; First-Party Coverage; Third-Party Coverage; What Should Your Cyber Insurance Policy Cover. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [CyberEdge specimen policy](https://www.aig.com/content/dam/aig/america-canada/us/documents/business/cyber/cyberedge-wording-sample-specimen-form.pdf). AIG; General Terms §§4–6, PDF pp.3–6; Security and Privacy §1 p.11, §2(l)/(p) p.14, §3 pp.15–18, exclusions p.18; Event Management §1 and §2(h), PDF pp.19–20. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 7.3 / 10 from 2 rated sources, equally weighted.

The inspected sources report separate measures: NerdWallet’s 4.0/5 editorial rating is excluded from the source-rating average; Trustpilot displayed 2.5/5 from five user posts and BBB displayed 4.8/5 from 265 reviews. Trustpilot and BBB include different purchase, service and agent/intermediary interactions, not a verified common policyholder cohort. BBB separately lists complaints. Any source-rating average weights eligible platforms equally and is not a pooled, representative customer-experience estimate or a claims-quality measure.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 4.0 (5 stars). NerdWallet editorial evaluation of THREE commercial insurance; updated May 11, 2026. Its methodology score is an editorial rating, not an average of consumer reviews or a claims study. Period: Updated 2026-05-11. Checked 2026-09-29. [Three Insurance review | NerdWallet](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/three-insurance)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 2.5 (5 stars); 5 reviews. Trustpilot page for threeinsurance.com checked 2026-09-29. Five user-posted reviews, one in prior 12 months; small self-selected population, review provenance not independently verified. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE Reviews | Trustpilot](https://uk.trustpilot.com/review/threeinsurance.com)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 4.8 (5 stars); 265 reviews. BBB profile for THREE by Berkshire Hathaway, customer-review and complaints pages directly rechecked 2026-09-29. The customer-review population includes sales-agent/intermediary interactions and customer purchase/service reports; it is not a verified uniform policyholder or claims-outcome cohort. Average and complaints are distinct populations. BBB says third-party information may not be verified and complaint text may be incomplete. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway customer reviews | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/customer-reviews?page=1); [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway complaints | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/complaints)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three/reviews).

## USI Insurance Services Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 6.4 / 10 from 1 rated source, equally weighted.

USI’s public feedback is too sparse and office-specific for a firmwide verdict. Check the local team’s responsiveness and experience with your type of business.

- BBB: BBB complaint count 4. BBB business-profile grade is distinct from customer-review stars; branch/parent scope matters. Period: three years preceding access 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [BBB result for USI Insurance Services](https://www.bbb.org/us/ny/valhalla/profile/insurance-agency/usi-insurance-services-0121-97856/complaints)
- Google reviews via Birdeye: Birdeye office listing rating from Google reviews 3.2 (5 stars); 9 reviews. One Louisville office listing, not firmwide. Birdeye shows Google-origin reviews (9) and 0 Birdeye-native reviews; this duplicates a Google source stream and is not independent of Google. Period: accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [USI office, Louisville, KY — Birdeye listing of Google reviews](https://reviews.birdeye.com/usi-insurance-145632496752867)

Reviewed 2026-09-25. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/usi/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/three-vs-usi/cyber.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
