---
title: "The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance"
description: "The Hartford publishes average starting premiums for several E&O categories; THREE lists E&O within its BOP and quotes the actual terms."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "the-hartford-vs-three"
provider-a: "the-hartford"
provider-b: "three"
coverage-line: "professional-errors-omissions"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of The Hartford and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance questions about The Hartford versus THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance, The Hartford or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway?
- What does The Hartford or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway publish about Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance from The Hartford or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance. Providers: The Hartford and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) — coverage explainer for this line
- [The Hartford profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/the-hartford) — provider profile (evidence)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three) — provider profile (evidence)
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/business-owners-policy) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/commercial-auto) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/fiduciary) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/inland-marine) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [At-Bay vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [At-Bay vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

The Hartford publishes average starting premiums for several E&O categories; THREE lists E&O within its BOP and quotes the actual terms.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate The Hartford and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

The Hartford publishes average monthly premiums by professional-liability product, from $38 for healthcare professionals to $239 for architects and engineers, while leaving limits to the quote. THREE lists E&O in its BOP and supplies the line's limit and deductible in the quote summary. [4](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [6](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## What Is The Hartford?

The Hartford suits SaaS and software small businesses seeking a BOP and an online quote; buyers needing commercial auto through self-service or built-in California EPL coverage should use another route. Eligible small-business quotes can start online in minutes. [1](https://www.thehartford.com/legal-notice "Legal Notice") [2](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/saas-insurance "SaaS Insurance for Your Business") [3](https://www.thehartford.com/find-an-agent "Find a Local Insurance Agent")

[The Hartford profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/the-hartford)

## THREE small business insurance: coverage, issuer and buying routes

THREE markets a packaged commercial insurance product through a direct quote route and partner agents. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company is named as issuer on THREE’s sample policy. [5](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [6](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

[THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three)

## What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. [8](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html "FAQ: Professional liability insurance") [9](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance "Professional liability insurance") [10](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance "Get business insurance") [11](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf "Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance")

## Key Differences in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance

### Published Product-Level Price Examples

The Hartford publishes average minimum monthly premiums across several products: $62 for standalone miscellaneous professional liability, $41 for an endorsement, $239 for architects and engineers, $38 for healthcare professionals and $146 for technology E&O. It does not publish standard limits, and quote terms set the actual price. THREE's reviewed BOP page does not provide a separate E&O premium; the quote-specific summary supplies limits and deductibles. These figures help identify the product category to ask about, but they are not a like-for-like quote. [4](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") [6](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

### Policy Trigger and BOP Placement

The Hartford says many professional-liability policies are claims-made with retroactive and extended reporting options, while some are occurrence-based. THREE markets E&O within its combined Business Owners Policy but does not explain a separate E&O trigger on the public page. If prior work or post-expiration reporting matters, compare the selected Hartford form with the exact E&O form attached to THREE's quote. [4](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [6](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## What to Confirm in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes

- Ask The Hartford which product category applies and request its premium, limit, deductible, retroactive date and reporting extension. [4](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage")
- Ask THREE to confirm E&O is selected in the BOP, with its own premium allocation, limit, deductible and claims trigger. [7](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [6](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")
- Compare occurrence versus claims-made wording and whether the quoted price includes an extended reporting option. [4](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") [6](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | The Hartford Professional Liability Insurance (Errors & Omissions) | THREE Business Owners Policy |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | The Hartford's professional liability insurance, also called errors and omissions (E&O) insurance, protects businesses when they make mistakes in the professional services provided to clients, including claims that turn out to be baseless. [4](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional liability product page as read 2026-09-23..) | THREE presents Errors and Omissions as a component of its combined Business Owners Policy rather than identifying it as a separate standalone policy on the reviewed product page. [7](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described U.S. package structure. The page does not establish underwriting terms or that every listed category will be included for every applicant..) |
| Issuing Insurer | Confirm in your quote. | The linked sample policy's declarations identify Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer. [6](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the issuer named on the public sample only; the sample does not establish the issuing entity for every state-specific quote or buyer's issued policy..) |
| Who It’s For | The Hartford targets professional liability at businesses that sign contracts requiring coverage, offer professional services directly to customers, or regularly give advice to clients, and lists industries it covers: accountants, consultants, interior designers, advertising agencies, graphic designers, technology professionals and healthcare professionals. [4](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional liability product page as read 2026-09-23..) | The reviewed product page does not state separate eligibility rules for Errors and Omissions; the general quote and advisor route is not proof that a particular business qualifies for it. [7](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [5](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Eligibility and state availability remain unestablished for an individual risk until THREE returns its quote and applicable forms..) |
| Coverage Features | The Hartford says the policy can cover claims of negligence, misrepresentation, inaccurate advice, personal injury (libel/slander) and copyright infringement, plus defense costs. Many of its professional liability policies are written on a claims-made basis with a retroactive date and an extended reporting period (typically 30-60 days, extendable to a year or more for an added cost), though some are written on an occurrence basis. [4](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional liability product page as read 2026-09-23. General coverage and policy-form description; the issued policy controls..) | THREE's Business Owners Policy page lists Errors & Omissions among its marketed coverage categories in the combined policy. This describes the product page, not whether the category appears in a particular quote or responds to a loss. [7](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [6](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official THREE package marketing for Errors and Omissions. The sample policy is state-selectable and does not establish that this item is included in every quote or issued policy..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The Hartford publishes average minimum monthly premiums by product: Misc. Professional Liability Standalone $62, Misc. Professional Liability Endorsement $41, Architects and Engineers Professional Liability $239, Healthcare Professionals Professional Liability $38, and Errors & Omissions Insurance for Technology Companies $146. The page does not publish standard coverage limits or retentions; cost and limits are set at quote. [4](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported pricing as of 2026-09-23 (page last updated by The Hartford May 4, 2026); premiums are not coverage limits..) | The reviewed public product page does not state a separate limit or deductible for Errors and Omissions; THREE says the quote-specific insurance summary lists limits and deductibles. [7](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [6](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: No number is inferred from the sample policy. The quote and issued declarations control the buyer-specific limit and deductible..) |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | THREE directs small-business prospects to an online quote and says licensed Small Business Advisors can help with the process. [5](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the route for the overall THREE product. It does not show whether Errors and Omissions will be offered for a particular business or whether a customer can bind that line without an issued policy..) |

## Full Comparison

- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions): Professional liability can help pay covered defense costs and losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm; check services and reporting terms.
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/business-owners-policy)
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/commercial-auto)
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/commercial-property)
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/fiduciary)
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/general-liability)
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/inland-marine)
- [The Hartford vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions)
- [At-Bay vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions)
- [At-Bay vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions)

## Sources

### The Hartford

1. [Legal Notice](https://www.thehartford.com/legal-notice). The Hartford; The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. holding-company description; no representation that all products are available in all locations; P&C writing-company table as of December 31, 2025 including Hartford Fire (NAIC 19682) and Hartford Underwriters (NAIC 30104); life writing companies including Hartford Life and Accident (NAIC 70815). Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [SaaS Insurance for Your Business](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/saas-insurance). The Hartford; Audience list (software startups, SaaS, IT consulting); Get a Business Owner’s Policy; What Is Business Owner’s Policy Insurance?; general liability introduction and Get a Quote; Get Commercial Property Insurance; Commercial Property Insurance for Your Business; Benefits of The Hartford’s WC Insurance for Employers and Employees; cyber insurance and data breach descriptions; Get a quote for cyber insurance; EPLI introduction and Private Choice Premier; add-ons (workers’ compensation, data breach, commercial auto); technology professional liability mention; small-business availability banner; industry-average premium footnote; footnote 2 state restrictions; footer product-availability disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Find a Local Insurance Agent](https://www.thehartford.com/find-an-agent). The Hartford; Small-business and midsize agent locators; FAQ that buyers can purchase without an agent by calling or quoting online; statement that agents may charge fees. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [Professional Liability Insurance Coverage](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance). The Hartford; What Is Professional Liability Insurance Coverage?; What Does Professional Liability Insurance Cover?; Who Needs Professional Liability Insurance Coverage?; How Much Does Professional Liability Insurance Cost?; How Does Professional Liability Insurance Work? (claims-made vs. occurrence). Accessed 2026-09-23.

### THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

5. [Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Lines 23, 39, 70–81 and 406–410: business location quote entry, single-policy description, issuer, business focus, online quote and licensed Small Business Advisor route. Quote entry inspected without submitting a form.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
6. [The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; State-selectable sample policy: Summary (Declarations) identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer and says the insurance summary lists limits and deductibles; sample policy text and state selection do not establish terms for a particular quote or issued policy.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
7. [Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Product page: “No need for multiple policies” and one comprehensive policy; Business Liability, Property and Business Auto categories and the listed line names. Product page footer identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

8. [FAQ: Professional liability insurance](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html). Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Professional liability insurance](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance). Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Get business insurance](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance). U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf). Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## The Hartford Reviews

Review Score: 4.9 / 10 from 5 rated sources, equally weighted.

The Hartford’s service record is mixed: NerdWallet rates it 4.5/5 but reports below-average small-business satisfaction. Low Trustpilot ratings add a service concern, although they mix policy types.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 4.5 (5 stars). Editorial commercial-insurance assessment; methodology and scope belong to publisher. Period: 2026 review; accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [NerdWallet result for The Hartford](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/hartford-business-insurance)
- J.D. Power: J.D. Power commercial-lines independent-agent satisfaction index 794 (out of 1000). Study population/segment as stated; not a universal policy quality score. Period: 2022 study; accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [J.D. Power 2022 U.S. Independent Agent Satisfaction Study — commercial lines ranking](https://www.jdpower.com/sites/default/files/file/2022-10/2022134%20U.S.%20Independent%20Agent.pdf)
- Trustpilot: Trustpilot TrustScore 1.2 (5 stars); 493 reviews. Self-selected consumer aggregate; product and business/personal scope may be mixed. Period: accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [Trustpilot result for The Hartford](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/thehartford.com)
- ConsumerAffairs: ConsumerAffairs homeowners consumer rating 1.6 (5 stars); 147 reviews. Self-selected consumer aggregate; product and business/personal scope may be mixed. Period: updated 2026-09-12; accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [ConsumerAffairs result for The Hartford](https://www.consumeraffairs.com/insurance/hartford_homeowners.html)
- Google reviews via Birdeye: Birdeye office listing rating from Google reviews 1.0 (5 stars); 10 reviews. One Schaumburg, Illinois insurance office listing; not firmwide. Birdeye shows Google as review origin (10) and Birdeye-native reviews (0), so counts are syndicated Google reviews, not independent Birdeye reviews. Visible reviews mix business, personal, and employee-benefit claims. Period: accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [The Hartford office, Schaumburg, IL — Birdeye listing of Google reviews](https://reviews.birdeye.com/the-hartford-176946619436860)

Reviewed 2026-09-25. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/the-hartford/reviews).

## THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Reviews

Review Score: 7.3 / 10 from 2 rated sources, equally weighted.

The inspected sources report separate measures: NerdWallet’s 4.0/5 editorial rating is excluded from the source-rating average; Trustpilot displayed 2.5/5 from five user posts and BBB displayed 4.8/5 from 265 reviews. Trustpilot and BBB include different purchase, service and agent/intermediary interactions, not a verified common policyholder cohort. BBB separately lists complaints. Any source-rating average weights eligible platforms equally and is not a pooled, representative customer-experience estimate or a claims-quality measure.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 4.0 (5 stars). NerdWallet editorial evaluation of THREE commercial insurance; updated May 11, 2026. Its methodology score is an editorial rating, not an average of consumer reviews or a claims study. Period: Updated 2026-05-11. Checked 2026-09-29. [Three Insurance review | NerdWallet](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/three-insurance)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 2.5 (5 stars); 5 reviews. Trustpilot page for threeinsurance.com checked 2026-09-29. Five user-posted reviews, one in prior 12 months; small self-selected population, review provenance not independently verified. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE Reviews | Trustpilot](https://uk.trustpilot.com/review/threeinsurance.com)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 4.8 (5 stars); 265 reviews. BBB profile for THREE by Berkshire Hathaway, customer-review and complaints pages directly rechecked 2026-09-29. The customer-review population includes sales-agent/intermediary interactions and customer purchase/service reports; it is not a verified uniform policyholder or claims-outcome cohort. Average and complaints are distinct populations. BBB says third-party information may not be verified and complaint text may be incomplete. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway customer reviews | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/customer-reviews?page=1); [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway complaints | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/complaints)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/the-hartford-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
