---
title: "Resilience vs Simply Business"
description: "Compare Resilience and Simply Business by coverage fit, application route, insurer roles and the questions to ask before choosing a small-business policy."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-simply-business"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-simply-business)

# Resilience vs Simply Business

Compare Resilience and Simply Business by coverage fit, application route, insurer roles and the questions to ask before choosing a small-business policy.

## Before You Quote

Ask each provider about eligibility, the issuing insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and costs for your business.

## Highlights

Consider Resilience if your business fits technology or cyber businesses, and Simply Business if it fits small businesses. Their catalogues overlap on cyber; compare each quote route, identified insurer and policy form before choosing. [3](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [11](https://www.simplybusiness.com/about-us/ "Our Small Business Insurance Story")

## Provider Reliability Assessments

These sourced assessments are shown for context; this comparison does not select a winner.

### Resilience

Role: Broker.

Broker Spot Score: **5.0/10** (partial score; 15% of this role's weighting included). Assessed 2026-09-22; review due 2026-10-22. Excluded factors: Identity and Authority (Current authority and applicable appointments or delegations have not been independently established across the assessed scope.); Carrier-Network Strength (The reviewed evidence does not name the carrier and capacity arrangements behind the assessed programs, so the relationships cannot be assessed.); Regulatory Conduct (A complete, exact-entity regulatory-conduct review for the preceding five years is unavailable.).

Read the [full reliability assessment](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/resilience/reliability).

### Simply Business

Role: Broker.

Broker Spot Score: **No Spot Score**. Assessed 2026-09-29; review due 2026-10-29. Excluded factors: Identity and Authority (No numerical score was produced because the overall evidence outcome was conflicting-evidence; excluded factors cannot hide that outcome. Canonical evidence gaps: The relation between Simply Business, Inc. and Simply Business, LLC remains unresolved in reviewed disclosures.; No line/state carrier appointment list, material binding authority evidence, capacity agreement or placement share was reviewed.; The renewal wording conflict remains unresolved; the applicable rule for any particular policy is unknown.; For the all-states-and-D.C. company statement and the other listed state names, the contact page supplies no jurisdiction-specific identifiers or license classes; those details remain unknown.; No state DOI or NIPR producer lookup was run; the CA licence 0M20593 and 'all states' claim are company-reported only.; No carrier-by-state appointment list, and no rating for individual panel carriers, was found.; The Travelers AM Best rating found is for 'Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America'; the Terms name a differently worded entity, and it is a parent rating, not a broker measure.; UK operations and FCA status were out of scope.); Carrier-Network Strength (No numerical score was produced because the overall evidence outcome was conflicting-evidence; excluded factors cannot hide that outcome. Canonical evidence gaps: The relation between Simply Business, Inc. and Simply Business, LLC remains unresolved in reviewed disclosures.; No line/state carrier appointment list, material binding authority evidence, capacity agreement or placement share was reviewed.; The renewal wording conflict remains unresolved; the applicable rule for any particular policy is unknown.; For the all-states-and-D.C. company statement and the other listed state names, the contact page supplies no jurisdiction-specific identifiers or license classes; those details remain unknown.; No state DOI or NIPR producer lookup was run; the CA licence 0M20593 and 'all states' claim are company-reported only.; No carrier-by-state appointment list, and no rating for individual panel carriers, was found.; The Travelers AM Best rating found is for 'Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America'; the Terms name a differently worded entity, and it is a parent rating, not a broker measure.; UK operations and FCA status were out of scope.); Regulatory Conduct (No numerical score was produced because the overall evidence outcome was conflicting-evidence; excluded factors cannot hide that outcome. Canonical evidence gaps: The relation between Simply Business, Inc. and Simply Business, LLC remains unresolved in reviewed disclosures.; No line/state carrier appointment list, material binding authority evidence, capacity agreement or placement share was reviewed.; The renewal wording conflict remains unresolved; the applicable rule for any particular policy is unknown.; For the all-states-and-D.C. company statement and the other listed state names, the contact page supplies no jurisdiction-specific identifiers or license classes; those details remain unknown.; No state DOI or NIPR producer lookup was run; the CA licence 0M20593 and 'all states' claim are company-reported only.; No carrier-by-state appointment list, and no rating for individual panel carriers, was found.; The Travelers AM Best rating found is for 'Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America'; the Terms name a differently worded entity, and it is a parent rating, not a broker measure.; UK operations and FCA status were out of scope.); Disclosure Clarity (No numerical score was produced because the overall evidence outcome was conflicting-evidence; excluded factors cannot hide that outcome. Canonical evidence gaps: The relation between Simply Business, Inc. and Simply Business, LLC remains unresolved in reviewed disclosures.; No line/state carrier appointment list, material binding authority evidence, capacity agreement or placement share was reviewed.; The renewal wording conflict remains unresolved; the applicable rule for any particular policy is unknown.; For the all-states-and-D.C. company statement and the other listed state names, the contact page supplies no jurisdiction-specific identifiers or license classes; those details remain unknown.; No state DOI or NIPR producer lookup was run; the CA licence 0M20593 and 'all states' claim are company-reported only.; No carrier-by-state appointment list, and no rating for individual panel carriers, was found.; The Travelers AM Best rating found is for 'Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America'; the Terms name a differently worded entity, and it is a parent rating, not a broker measure.; UK operations and FCA status were out of scope.).

Read the [full reliability assessment](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/simply-business/reliability).

## Resilience Reviews

Review Score: 9.0 / 10 from 1 rated source, equally weighted.

There's almost nothing public to go on. G2 shows 4.5 out of 5 for Resilience, but from a single review.

- G2: G2 rating 4.5 (out of 5); 1 reviews. G2 product page for Resilience, a cyber risk management platform; claimed profile. One review, so treat as an early signal. Period: captured 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Resilience Reviews | G2](https://www.g2.com/products/resilience/reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/resilience/reviews).

## Simply Business Reviews

Review Score: 5.7 / 10 from 4 rated sources, equally weighted.

Customers disagree about Simply Business. Trustpilot shows 4.3 out of 5 from 1,901 reviews, but BBB customers give it 1.95 from 20 reviews and ConsumerAffairs shows 1.0.

- Trustpilot: TrustScore 4.3 (out of 5); 1901 reviews. Simply Business US Trustpilot profile. Reviews are not tied to a specific insurance line or insurer. Period: profile accessed 2026-09-29; 419 in last 12 months. Checked 2026-09-29. [Simply Business US Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/simplybusiness.com)
- ConsumerAffairs: ConsumerAffairs header rating 1.0 (out of 5 (breakdown conflicts with review filters)); 148 reviews. ConsumerAffairs Simply Business page, broad business-insurance context; not line-specific. Period: page updated 2026-09-17; denominator unresolved. Checked 2026-09-29. [Simply Business Reviews](https://www.consumeraffairs.com/insurance/simply-business.html)
- BBB: BBB business grade B+ (BBB letter grade). BBB profile classifies Simply Business as an insurance agency; business grade, consumer-review average and complaint ledger are separate measures, none is line-specific. Period: profile accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Simply Business BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/ma/boston/profile/insurance-agency/simply-business-0021-539591); [Simply Business BBB Complaints](https://www.bbb.org/us/ma/boston/profile/insurance-agency/simply-business-0021-539591/complaints); [Simply Business BBB Customer Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/ma/boston/profile/insurance-agency/simply-business-0021-539591/customer-reviews)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 1.95 (out of 5); 20 reviews. BBB customer-review average for the Simply Business profile (Boston, MA). Separate from the business grade. Period: BBB review page checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Simply Business BBB Customer Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/us/ma/boston/profile/insurance-agency/simply-business-0021-539591/customer-reviews)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/simply-business/reviews).

## Introduction

This comparison pairs technology or cyber businesses through Resilience with small businesses through Simply Business. Their coverage catalogues share cyber. If one of those lines fits your business, compare the proposed forms and quote routes side by side; listed lines do not establish equal policy terms or eligibility. [3](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [11](https://www.simplybusiness.com/about-us/ "Our Small Business Insurance Story")



## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | Resilience | Simply Business |
| --- | --- | --- |
| [Business owner’s policy](https://spot.insure/coverage/business-owners-policy) | Not listed | Listed [20](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/business-owners-policy-insurance/ "Business Owner’s Policy Insurance") |
| [Commercial property](https://spot.insure/coverage/commercial-property) | Not listed | Listed: Offered as part of a BOP, rather than as a standalone policy. [21](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/business-owners-policy-insurance/commercial-property-insurance/ "Commercial Property Insurance") [20](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/business-owners-policy-insurance/ "Business Owner’s Policy Insurance") |
| [Cyber liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber) | Listed: Resilience markets cyber insurance on a primary or excess basis. [3](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") | Listed: Add-on for select buyers purchasing another business policy; phone quote route. [23](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/cyber-liability-insurance/ "Cyber Insurance") |
| [General liability](https://spot.insure/coverage/general-liability) | Not listed | Listed [17](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/general-liability-insurance/ "General Liability Insurance for a Small Business") |
| [Professional errors and omissions (E&O)](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) | Not listed | Listed [19](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/professional-liability-insurance/ "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") |
| [Technology errors and omissions (E&O)](https://spot.insure/coverage/technology-errors-omissions) | Listed: Resilience markets technology errors and omissions insurance for US businesses with $25 million to $10 billion in revenue. [4](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") | Not listed |
| [Tools, equipment and inland marine](https://spot.insure/coverage/inland-marine) | Not listed | Listed [22](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/inland-marine-insurance/ "Inland Marine Insurance") |
| [Workers’ compensation](https://spot.insure/coverage/workers-compensation) | Not listed | Listed [18](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/workers-compensation-insurance/ "Workers’ Compensation Insurance for Small Business") |

A listing may be arranged through an insurer or partner. “Not listed” means this catalogue has no separate offering recorded; ask the provider whether it can quote the coverage and request the policy terms.



## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://spot.insure/pricing.md). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage.

## Key Differences Between Resilience and Simply Business

### Business Fit and Coverage

The catalogues share cyber; other listed lines appear in the comparison table. For the overlap, match the policy forms, limits, exclusions and endorsements before treating the products as alternatives. A shared line name does not establish equal protection or eligibility.

Resilience lists technology E&O for businesses with $25 million–$10 billion revenue in software, AI, hardware, services, data centers and telecom; smaller startups should ask whether an exception is possible. [4](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published US primary and excess technology E&O appetite; not a minimum established for every cyber product.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

Simply Business says it serves small businesses and solopreneurs and lists examples such as contractors, cleaning businesses, LLCs and sole proprietors. These examples describe its stated audience, not guaranteed insurer eligibility or availability. [11](https://www.simplybusiness.com/about-us/ "Our Small Business Insurance Story") [16](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/ "Business Insurance for Small Businesses") [12](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described U.S. audience; eligibility varies by insurer, state and business details.; verified: 2026-09-29.)

Businesses can ask Resilience about primary or excess cyber limits up to $20 million, including privacy and eCrime; confirm the eCrime sublimit (advertised up to $500,000) and conditions in the quote. [3](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Marketing description, not reviewed policy wording. eCrime is a component, not evidence of standalone crime insurance.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

### Roles and Quote Access

Resilience combines cyber and technology E&O insurance with cybersecurity risk-management services for businesses. [1](https://cyberresilience.com/ "Home Page") [3](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [4](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brand-level offering; not a statement that the brand is the risk-bearing insurer.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

Simply Business describes its U.S. service as an online commercial-insurance marketplace and licensed producer connecting business customers with insurers. Its June 30, 2026 Terms identify Simply Business, LLC and Harborway Insurance Agency, LLC d/b/a Harborway Insurance as licensed producers, with Harborway a Simply Business subsidiary; the Terms say Harborway policies are underwritten by Spinnaker Insurance Company. Other site policies are underwritten by third-party providers, so the selected issuer depends on the offer and policy. These roles and license statements are company-reported. The contact-page footer says Simply Business, LLC is licensed in all U.S. states and D.C.; for California it says the company operates under the name Simply Business Insurance Agency, LLC and displays License #0M20593. The footer also lists Colorado, New York, Pennsylvania and Texas operating names; it gives no other license identifiers. No regulator lookup was performed or required for this candidate. [11](https://www.simplybusiness.com/about-us/ "Our Small Business Insurance Story") [12](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/ "Terms of Service") [24](https://www.travelers.com/about-travelers/producer-compensation-disclosure "Producer Compensation Disclosure (United States)") [13](https://www.simplybusiness.com/contact-us/ "Contact Us") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: U.S. commercial insurance distribution described by the company. Simply Business, LLC, Simply Business, Inc., Harborway Insurance Agency, LLC, the stated parent and each policy issuer are distinct. The Inc./LLC relationship remains unresolved.; verified: 2026-09-29.)

Brokers can access Resilience through its broker page and businesses can submit an inquiry; no end-to-end self-serve purchase or binding-time guarantee was documented. [5](https://cyberresilience.com/brokers "Brokers") [7](https://cyberresilience.com/contact-us "Contact Us") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Observed public broker/contact route; no application submitted or portal accessed.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

The company advertises online quotes and weekday phone access to licensed agents. Its Terms say a quote is not guaranteed and Simply Business cannot bind a risk without panel-member approval; a quote or online purchase path does not establish that every applicant can bind online. [13](https://www.simplybusiness.com/contact-us/ "Contact Us") [12](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published U.S. quote and service channels. Binding depends on panel-member approval and the individual offer.; verified: 2026-09-29.)

Use these routes to plan who will assemble the submission and whether you can complete the purchase online or need an agent or broker. Ask Resilience and Simply Business to confirm the route for your state, coverage and business details; an online quote path alone does not show that a risk can be bound. [5](https://cyberresilience.com/brokers "Brokers") [13](https://www.simplybusiness.com/contact-us/ "Contact Us")

### Policy Service and Claims

Resilience’s Edge service helps prioritize security spending by estimated financial impact, while Arc shows cyber risk across entities; these tools are risk-management services, not insurance. [8](https://cyberresilience.com/products/security-investment-prioritization "Security Investment Prioritization") [9](https://cyberresilience.com/products/multi-entity-and-portfolio-risk "Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

The company describes account access for policy documents, certificates, account updates and adding coverage; help material routes some changes to an agent or insurer. Not every policy change is described as self-service. [13](https://www.simplybusiness.com/contact-us/ "Contact Us") [14](https://www.simplybusiness.com/help-center/ "Help Center") [12](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described post-purchase service paths; available tasks may depend on policy and insurer.; verified: 2026-09-29.)

Resilience says an in-house team and claims manager are available 24/7 through settlement, with privacy, forensic, recovery and crisis specialists; these service claims are not independently measured. [6](https://cyberresilience.com/products/claims-incident-response "Claims & Incident Response") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Claims operating model; no response-time, acceptance-rate or recovery performance claim adopted.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

The Terms say third-party insurers underwrite site policies and each provider handles claims on its own policies; the Help Center directs policyholders to identify and contact the insurer. This establishes a published route, not agency assistance after notice or claim outcomes. [12](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/ "Terms of Service") [14](https://www.simplybusiness.com/help-center/ "Help Center") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: General site-policy claim responsibility. Harborway/Spinnaker applies only to the named Harborway placement relationship.; verified: 2026-09-29.)

Compare the practical handoffs for documents, policy changes, renewal questions and claim notices. A listed support route describes access to help, not a claim outcome or a guarantee of service speed.

## What to Confirm in Quotes

Request quotes for the same business details, coverage lines, limits, deductibles or retentions and policy period. Ask Resilience and Simply Business to name the producer and issuing insurer for each proposed policy, confirm who can bind it, and itemize any customer fees or intermediary compensation. For the overlapping cyber, compare the actual insuring agreement, exclusions, sublimits and endorsements. Also confirm who handles account changes and receives claim notices. [2](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/ "Disclaimer") [11](https://www.simplybusiness.com/about-us/ "Our Small Business Insurance Story") [5](https://cyberresilience.com/brokers "Brokers") [12](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/ "Terms of Service")

## Compare Services

What each provider documents about the services you may need.

| Criteria | Resilience | Simply Business |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | Resilience combines cyber and technology E&O insurance with cybersecurity risk-management services for businesses. [1](https://cyberresilience.com/ "Home Page") [3](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [4](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brand-level offering; not a statement that the brand is the risk-bearing insurer.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Confirm who will place the policy in California: Resilience names Ocrea Risk Services, LLC dba Resilience Cyber Insurance Solutions and NPN 19169260 as US distributor, but this disclosure is not independent license verification. [2](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/ "Disclaimer") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: US distribution entity; regulator license lookup not completed.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Simply Business describes its U.S. service as an online commercial-insurance marketplace and licensed producer connecting business customers with insurers. Its June 30, 2026 Terms identify Simply Business, LLC and Harborway Insurance Agency, LLC d/b/a Harborway Insurance as licensed producers, with Harborway a Simply Business subsidiary; the Terms say Harborway policies are underwritten by Spinnaker Insurance Company. Other site policies are underwritten by third-party providers, so the selected issuer depends on the offer and policy. These roles and license statements are company-reported. The contact-page footer says Simply Business, LLC is licensed in all U.S. states and D.C.; for California it says the company operates under the name Simply Business Insurance Agency, LLC and displays License #0M20593. The footer also lists Colorado, New York, Pennsylvania and Texas operating names; it gives no other license identifiers. No regulator lookup was performed or required for this candidate. [11](https://www.simplybusiness.com/about-us/ "Our Small Business Insurance Story") [12](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/ "Terms of Service") [24](https://www.travelers.com/about-travelers/producer-compensation-disclosure "Producer Compensation Disclosure (United States)") [13](https://www.simplybusiness.com/contact-us/ "Contact Us") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: U.S. commercial insurance distribution described by the company. Simply Business, LLC, Simply Business, Inc., Harborway Insurance Agency, LLC, the stated parent and each policy issuer are distinct. The Inc./LLC relationship remains unresolved.; verified: 2026-09-29.) |
| Application process | Brokers can access Resilience through its broker page and businesses can submit an inquiry; no end-to-end self-serve purchase or binding-time guarantee was documented. [5](https://cyberresilience.com/brokers "Brokers") [7](https://cyberresilience.com/contact-us "Contact Us") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Observed public broker/contact route; no application submitted or portal accessed.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | The company advertises online quotes and weekday phone access to licensed agents. Its Terms say a quote is not guaranteed and Simply Business cannot bind a risk without panel-member approval; a quote or online purchase path does not establish that every applicant can bind online. [13](https://www.simplybusiness.com/contact-us/ "Contact Us") [12](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published U.S. quote and service channels. Binding depends on panel-member approval and the individual offer.; verified: 2026-09-29.) |
| Servicing and renewals | Resilience’s Edge service helps prioritize security spending by estimated financial impact, while Arc shows cyber risk across entities; these tools are risk-management services, not insurance. [8](https://cyberresilience.com/products/security-investment-prioritization "Security Investment Prioritization") [9](https://cyberresilience.com/products/multi-entity-and-portfolio-risk "Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>You can buy insurance without buying Resilience security services; confirm which tools are bundled and which require a separate agreement. [2](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/ "Disclaimer") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company disclaimer; does not establish free services or package pricing.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Ask Resilience for renewal deadlines and service timing because reviewed pages do not specify renewal documents, price commitments or standard turnaround. [5](https://cyberresilience.com/brokers "Brokers") [3](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [4](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Scoped to current HTML pages; older package materials were not used to promise current renewal terms.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Simply Business lists licensed-agent phone support Monday through Friday: sales 8 a.m.–8 p.m. Eastern Time and service 9 a.m.–6 p.m. These listed hours do not establish a response-time guarantee. [13](https://www.simplybusiness.com/contact-us/ "Contact Us") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Hours displayed on the current U.S. contact page; no actual wait-time observation is implied.; verified: 2026-09-29.)<br><br>The company describes account access for policy documents, certificates, account updates and adding coverage; help material routes some changes to an agent or insurer. Not every policy change is described as self-service. [13](https://www.simplybusiness.com/contact-us/ "Contact Us") [14](https://www.simplybusiness.com/help-center/ "Help Center") [12](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described post-purchase service paths; available tasks may depend on policy and insurer.; verified: 2026-09-29.)<br><br>The Help Center FAQ says most customers opt into automatic renewal and gives 60-day notice and 30-day processing timing only for those who opt in. The same Help Center summary and June 30, 2026 Terms use broader automatic-renewal wording without the FAQ’s opt-in qualification. The public descriptions conflict; they do not establish which wording applies to every policy. [14](https://www.simplybusiness.com/help-center/ "Help Center") [12](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Conflicting sources; scope: Company-published descriptions reviewed 2026-09-29. FAQ detail, Help Center summary and Terms are inconsistent; no buyer-specific policy notice was reviewed.; verified: 2026-09-29.) |
| Claims assistance | Resilience says an in-house team and claims manager are available 24/7 through settlement, with privacy, forensic, recovery and crisis specialists; these service claims are not independently measured. [6](https://cyberresilience.com/products/claims-incident-response "Claims & Incident Response") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Claims operating model; no response-time, acceptance-rate or recovery performance claim adopted.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | The Terms say third-party insurers underwrite site policies and each provider handles claims on its own policies; the Help Center directs policyholders to identify and contact the insurer. This establishes a published route, not agency assistance after notice or claim outcomes. [12](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/ "Terms of Service") [14](https://www.simplybusiness.com/help-center/ "Help Center") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: General site-policy claim responsibility. Harborway/Spinnaker applies only to the named Harborway placement relationship.; verified: 2026-09-29.) |
| Customer focus | Resilience lists technology E&O for businesses with $25 million–$10 billion revenue in software, AI, hardware, services, data centers and telecom; smaller startups should ask whether an exception is possible. [4](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published US primary and excess technology E&O appetite; not a minimum established for every cyber product.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Simply Business says it serves small businesses and solopreneurs and lists examples such as contractors, cleaning businesses, LLCs and sole proprietors. These examples describe its stated audience, not guaranteed insurer eligibility or availability. [11](https://www.simplybusiness.com/about-us/ "Our Small Business Insurance Story") [16](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/ "Business Insurance for Small Businesses") [12](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described U.S. audience; eligibility varies by insurer, state and business details.; verified: 2026-09-29.) |
| Fees and compensation | Get premium, taxes, placement costs and security charges itemized because reviewed pages do not publish standard fees or commission rates. [5](https://cyberresilience.com/brokers "Brokers") [7](https://cyberresilience.com/contact-us "Contact Us") [2](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/ "Disclaimer") [10](https://cyberresilience.com/terms-and-conditions/ "Terms and Conditions") [3](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [4](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Public-source review, not a finding that charges or commissions are absent.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | The Terms say Simply Business receives commission or other compensation from or through panel members and that customers may also incur separate processing, administrative, service, installment or cancellation fees. They give no amount or placement-specific applicability; the Terms say charges are disclosed before purchase. [12](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: General disclosure dated 2026-06-30; no specific commission, fee schedule, premium or customer charge was reviewed.; verified: 2026-09-29.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is Resilience Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/resilience)
- [Simply Business: Online Small-Business Insurance Marketplace](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/simply-business)

## Related Comparisons

- [AIG vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-resilience)
- [AIG vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-simply-business)
- [Alliance Risk vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-resilience)
- [Alliance Risk vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-simply-business)
- [Amelia Risk vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-resilience)
- [Amelia Risk vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-simply-business)
- [Aon vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-resilience)
- [Aon vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-simply-business)
- [Armilla vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-resilience)
- [Armilla vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-simply-business)
- [At-Bay vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-resilience)
- [At-Bay vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-simply-business)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-resilience)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-simply-business)
- [Beazley vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-resilience)
- [Beazley vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-simply-business)
- [Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance-vs-resilience)
- [Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/berkshire-hathaway-specialty-insurance-vs-simply-business)
- [biBerk vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/biberk-vs-resilience)
- [biBerk vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/biberk-vs-simply-business)
- [CFC vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-resilience)
- [CFC vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-simply-business)
- [Chubb vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-resilience)
- [Chubb vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-simply-business)
- [CNA vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/cna-vs-resilience)
- [CNA vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/cna-vs-simply-business)
- [Coalition vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-resilience)
- [Coalition vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-simply-business)
- [Corgi vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-resilience)
- [Corgi vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-simply-business)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-resilience)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-simply-business)
- [Counterpart vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/counterpart-vs-resilience)
- [Counterpart vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/counterpart-vs-simply-business)
- [Coverdash vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-resilience)
- [Coverdash vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-simply-business)
- [Cowbell vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-resilience)
- [Cowbell vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-simply-business)
- [Embroker vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/embroker-vs-resilience)
- [Embroker vs Simply Business](https://spot.insure/compare/embroker-vs-simply-business)

## Sources

### [Resilience Official Website](https://cyberresilience.com/)

1. [Home Page](https://cyberresilience.com/). Resilience; Cyber risk management; Broad market appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [Disclaimer](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/). Resilience; Opening paragraphs and USA jurisdiction disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Cyber Insurance](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance). Resilience; Cyber Insurance product introduction; Why choose cyber insurance; Policy coverage; primary and excess offerings; A Broad Market Appetite: US Cyber. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [Technology E&O](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance). Resilience; Technology Errors & Omissions: technology risk categories; Key Benefits; primary and excess offering; A Broad Market Appetite (US revenue $25M–$10B). Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Brokers](https://cyberresilience.com/brokers). Resilience; Broker benefits; Use cases; Insurance & risk solutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Claims & Incident Response](https://cyberresilience.com/products/claims-incident-response). Resilience; Our difference; Support from start to resolution; Claims panel. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Contact Us](https://cyberresilience.com/contact-us). Resilience; Contact us; emergency claims instructions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Security Investment Prioritization](https://cyberresilience.com/products/security-investment-prioritization). Resilience; Resilience Edge introduction and Key benefits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk](https://cyberresilience.com/products/multi-entity-and-portfolio-risk). Resilience; Resilience Arc introduction. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Terms and Conditions](https://cyberresilience.com/terms-and-conditions/). Resilience; Opening website agreement; separate written agreements. Accessed 2026-09-16.

### [Simply Business Official Website](https://www.simplybusiness.com/)

11. [Our Small Business Insurance Story](https://www.simplybusiness.com/about-us/). Simply Business; Opening description and audience; digital marketplace, business types and U.S. service. Accessed 2026-09-29.
12. [Terms of Service](https://www.simplybusiness.com/terms-conditions/). Simply Business; Dated June 30, 2026; §1 lines 22–28; §8 lines 87–113; §10 lines 143–149; §19 line 211. Accessed 2026-09-29.
13. [Contact Us](https://www.simplybusiness.com/contact-us/). Simply Business; Opening contact details lines 20–31; licensed-agent phone hours lines 46–59; U.S. licensing and state-specific name disclosures in footer lines 108–111, including California License #0M20593. Accessed 2026-09-29.
14. [Help Center](https://www.simplybusiness.com/help-center/). Simply Business; Claims, account servicing, agent-routed changes, renewal FAQ and Common Topics. Accessed 2026-09-29.
15. [How Simply Business Works](https://www.simplybusiness.com/about-us/how-simply-business-works/). Simply Business; Common types lines 92–160; quote/purchase flow; estimate-method footnotes lines 198–200. Accessed 2026-09-29.
16. [Business Insurance for Small Businesses](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/). Simply Business; Small Business Insurance Coverage Options and policy links. Accessed 2026-09-29.
17. [General Liability Insurance for a Small Business](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/general-liability-insurance/). Simply Business; Coverage lines 51–75; audience lines 61–65, 153–155; application and examples elsewhere on page. Accessed 2026-09-29.
18. [Workers’ Compensation Insurance for Small Business](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/workers-compensation-insurance/). Simply Business; Coverage and benefits lines 45–69; state/buyer qualifications lines 178–189. Accessed 2026-09-29.
19. [Professional Liability Insurance Coverage](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/professional-liability-insurance/). Simply Business; Coverage lines 45–100; buyer examples lines 101–158; online quote steps lines 237–260. Accessed 2026-09-29.
20. [Business Owner’s Policy Insurance](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/business-owners-policy-insurance/). Simply Business; Bundle lines 34–38, 218–243; add-on/exclusion discussion lines 226–243; buyer and quote sections. Accessed 2026-09-29.
21. [Commercial Property Insurance](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/business-owners-policy-insurance/commercial-property-insurance/). Simply Business; Lines 15–18 present physical-location cover as part of a BOP; lines 34–49 describe the package; lines 59–63 say it is offered as part of the BOP rather than as a standalone policy and link to a BOP quote. Accessed 2026-09-29.
22. [Inland Marine Insurance](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/inland-marine-insurance/). Simply Business; Equipment/inventory lines 15–18, 59–63; examples and quote workflow lines 97–140, 168–191. Accessed 2026-09-29.
23. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.simplybusiness.com/business-insurance/cyber-liability-insurance/). Simply Business; Claim types lines 88–105; select-buyer add-on/phone quote lines 171–175; route and last-updated lines 389–395. Accessed 2026-09-29.
24. [Producer Compensation Disclosure (United States)](https://www.travelers.com/about-travelers/producer-compensation-disclosure). Travelers; Ownership interest in a producer, lines 57–60: Travelers says it owns Simply Business, Inc.; relation to Simply Business, LLC not stated. Accessed 2026-09-29.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-simply-business.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
