---
title: "Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance"
description: "Harper reviews exclusions line by line and matches limits to client contracts; THREE lists E&O inside its BOP without public line limits."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "harper-vs-three"
provider-a: "harper"
provider-b: "three"
coverage-line: "professional-errors-omissions"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Harper and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance questions about Harper versus THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance, Harper or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway?
- What does Harper or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway publish about Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance from Harper or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance. Providers: Harper and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Harper profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/harper) — provider profile (evidence)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/commercial-auto) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/inland-marine) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Liquor Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/liquor-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Harper Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-harper/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Harper Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-harper/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Harper Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-harper/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [At-Bay vs Harper Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-harper/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

Harper reviews exclusions line by line and matches limits to client contracts; THREE lists E&O inside its BOP without public line limits.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Harper and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Harper says it reviews exclusions and matches E&O limits to client-contract requirements, then can issue a certificate the same day. THREE lists E&O within its combined BOP but leaves the line limit and deductible to the quote summary. [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance") [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## What Is Harper Insurance?

Harper suits hard-to-place businesses such as contractors, care providers, manufacturers and transportation firms; standard small businesses seeking direct quotes should compare online carriers. Its workers’ compensation service helps classify payroll for audits. [1](https://www.harperinsure.com/sms-terms "Text Messaging Terms and Conditions") [2](https://www.harperinsure.com/insurance-insights/harper-45m-funding-announcement "We're Announcing $47M to Build the Insurance Company Every Business Deserves")

[Harper profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/harper)

## THREE small business insurance: coverage, issuer and buying routes

THREE markets a packaged commercial insurance product through a direct quote route and partner agents. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company is named as issuer on THREE’s sample policy. [6](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

[THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three)

## What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. [9](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html "FAQ: Professional liability insurance") [10](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance "Professional liability insurance") [11](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance "Get business insurance") [12](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf "Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance")

## Key Differences in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance

### Contract Review and Package Placement

Harper describes a broker placement built around the applicant's actual services and says it reads exclusions line by line before purchase. It also says it matches limits to client contracts that require E&O. THREE lists E&O as one of the categories within its combined Business Owners Policy, without publishing separate E&O eligibility rules. For a contract-driven purchase, ask Harper to map the requirement to the proposed wording; ask THREE to show the relevant coverage and limit in the package quote. [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance") [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance") [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

### Certificate Timing and Quote Terms

Harper says it can issue the certificate the same day when a client contract requires E&O. THREE describes an online quote with help from licensed Small Business Advisors, but its public materials put the separate E&O limit and deductible in the quote summary. Compare certificate timing and required wording, not only the application route. [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance") [6](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## What to Confirm in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes

- Give Harper the contract clause and ask it to identify the matching limit, exclusions and certificate timing in writing. [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance") [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance") [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance")
- Ask THREE to confirm E&O is included for your business and show the limit, deductible and relevant endorsements in the quote summary. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")
- Request the issuing carrier from both; Harper says the reviewed pages do not name its carrier, while THREE's sample declarations identify Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company. [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Harper Professional Liability Insurance | THREE Business Owners Policy |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Harper places professional liability coverage as a broker, writing the policy around the applicant's actual services rather than underwriting it, and describes a specialist handling the placement. [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional liability page introduction and 'Why Harper' section..)<br><br>Harper markets the identical policy under two catalogue entries, "Professional Liability" and "Errors and Omissions"; the E&O page states it is the same policy, just named what a given industry calls it. [4](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/errors-and-omissions "Errors and Omissions Insurance") [5](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages "What We Cover") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Coverage directory listing plus the E&O page's own description; a naming convention Harper states about itself, not a distinction between two products..) | THREE presents Errors and Omissions as a component of its combined Business Owners Policy rather than identifying it as a separate standalone policy on the reviewed product page. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described U.S. package structure. The page does not establish underwriting terms or that every listed category will be included for every applicant..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed pages name pricing drivers (services performed, revenue, contract size) but do not name the issuing insurer or publish specific limit, retention or premium figures for this line. [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance") [4](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/errors-and-omissions "Errors and Omissions Insurance") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Checked both the professional-liability and errors-and-omissions pages on 2026-09-23; neither names a carrier or a limit figure..) | The linked sample policy's declarations identify Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer. [7](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the issuer named on the public sample only; the sample does not establish the issuing entity for every state-specific quote or buyer's issued policy..) |
| Who It’s For | Harper targets consultants, agencies, tech firms and licensed professionals whose work product is advice, design or a decision, since general liability doesn't cover a client claiming that work caused a financial loss. [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional liability page introduction and FAQ distinguishing it from general liability..) | The reviewed product page does not state separate eligibility rules for Errors and Omissions; the general quote and advisor route is not proof that a particular business qualifies for it. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [6](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Eligibility and state availability remain unestablished for an individual risk until THREE returns its quote and applicable forms..) |
| Coverage Features | Harper describes coverage for errors and omissions in the work itself, negligence allegations about professional judgment, and legal defense costs, with limits it says are matched to the client contracts that require the policy. [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance") [4](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/errors-and-omissions "Errors and Omissions Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional liability page's four coverage tiles; the E&O page adds that claims often surface a year or more after the work was delivered. The issued policy and its exclusions control actual scope..) | THREE's Business Owners Policy page lists Errors & Omissions among its marketed coverage categories in the combined policy. This describes the product page, not whether the category appears in a particular quote or responds to a loss. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official THREE package marketing for Errors and Omissions. The sample policy is state-selectable and does not establish that this item is included in every quote or issued policy..) |
| Limits and Retentions | Confirm in your quote. | The reviewed public product page does not state a separate limit or deductible for Errors and Omissions; THREE says the quote-specific insurance summary lists limits and deductibles. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: No number is inferred from the sample policy. The quote and issued declarations control the buyer-specific limit and deductible..) |
| Risk Services | Harper says it reads a policy's exclusions line by line before a client buys, because two E&O policies with the same limit can respond very differently to the same claim. [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional liability page 'We know this' section; a described review practice, not an independently verified outcome..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| How to Apply | You request a quote online or by phone; if a client contract requires E&O, Harper says it places coverage matching that requirement and issues the certificate the same day. [3](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability "Professional Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional liability page quote form and FAQ 'My client contract requires E&O. What now?'..) | THREE directs small-business prospects to an online quote and says licensed Small Business Advisors can help with the process. [6](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the route for the overall THREE product. It does not show whether Errors and Omissions will be offered for a particular business or whether a customer can bind that line without an issued policy..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions): Professional liability can help pay covered defense costs and losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm; check services and reporting terms.
- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/commercial-auto)
- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/commercial-property)
- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/general-liability)
- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/inland-marine)
- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Liquor Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/liquor-liability)
- [Harper vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs Harper Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-harper/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Harper Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-harper/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs Harper Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-harper/professional-errors-omissions)
- [At-Bay vs Harper Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-harper/professional-errors-omissions)

## Sources

### Harper

1. [Text Messaging Terms and Conditions](https://www.harperinsure.com/sms-terms). Harper Global Enterprises Inc.; Effective August 24, 2026; sections 1–3 (entity, consent and service messages), 5 (message costs), 9 (delivery) and 11 (coverage confirmation). Accessed 2026-09-15.
2. [We're Announcing $47M to Build the Insurance Company Every Business Deserves](https://www.harperinsure.com/insurance-insights/harper-45m-funding-announcement). Harper / Dakotah Rice; February 26, 2026 article: brokerage identity; AI-assisted submissions and follow-ups; 24–48-hour coverage statement; more than 165 underwriters; plans for additional direct appointments. Accessed 2026-09-15.
3. [Professional Liability Insurance](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/professional-liability). Harper; Know your coverage: What is Professional Liability insurance?; Errors & omissions, Negligence allegations, Legal defense, Contract-driven limits; Why Harper; FAQs on general liability vs. E&O, client E&O requirements, and pricing drivers. Accessed 2026-09-23.
4. [Errors and Omissions Insurance](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages/errors-and-omissions). Harper; Page states the product is 'Same policy as professional liability, just what your industry calls it'; describes financial-loss claims from professional services and late-arriving claims. Accessed 2026-09-23.
5. [What We Cover](https://www.harperinsure.com/coverages). Harper; Coverage directory list including Errors and Omissions and Professional Liability as separate catalogue entries. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

6. [Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Lines 23, 39, 70–81 and 406–410: business location quote entry, single-policy description, issuer, business focus, online quote and licensed Small Business Advisor route. Quote entry inspected without submitting a form.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
7. [The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; State-selectable sample policy: Summary (Declarations) identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer and says the insurance summary lists limits and deductibles; sample policy text and state selection do not establish terms for a particular quote or issued policy.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
8. [Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Product page: “No need for multiple policies” and one comprehensive policy; Business Liability, Property and Business Auto categories and the listed line names. Product page footer identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

9. [FAQ: Professional liability insurance](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html). Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Professional liability insurance](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance). Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [Get business insurance](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance). U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf). Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Harper Reviews

Review Score: not enough ratings.

We found no customer star rating for Harper. Its Trustpilot page has 0 reviews, and BBB shows 0 customer reviews and 2 complaints.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/harper/reviews).

## THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Reviews

Review Score: 7.3 / 10 from 2 rated sources, equally weighted.

The inspected sources report separate measures: NerdWallet’s 4.0/5 editorial rating is excluded from the source-rating average; Trustpilot displayed 2.5/5 from five user posts and BBB displayed 4.8/5 from 265 reviews. Trustpilot and BBB include different purchase, service and agent/intermediary interactions, not a verified common policyholder cohort. BBB separately lists complaints. Any source-rating average weights eligible platforms equally and is not a pooled, representative customer-experience estimate or a claims-quality measure.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 4.0 (5 stars). NerdWallet editorial evaluation of THREE commercial insurance; updated May 11, 2026. Its methodology score is an editorial rating, not an average of consumer reviews or a claims study. Period: Updated 2026-05-11. Checked 2026-09-29. [Three Insurance review | NerdWallet](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/three-insurance)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 2.5 (5 stars); 5 reviews. Trustpilot page for threeinsurance.com checked 2026-09-29. Five user-posted reviews, one in prior 12 months; small self-selected population, review provenance not independently verified. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE Reviews | Trustpilot](https://uk.trustpilot.com/review/threeinsurance.com)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 4.8 (5 stars); 265 reviews. BBB profile for THREE by Berkshire Hathaway, customer-review and complaints pages directly rechecked 2026-09-29. The customer-review population includes sales-agent/intermediary interactions and customer purchase/service reports; it is not a verified uniform policyholder or claims-outcome cohort. Average and complaints are distinct populations. BBB says third-party information may not be verified and complaint text may be incomplete. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway customer reviews | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/customer-reviews?page=1); [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway complaints | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/complaints)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
