---
title: "Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services: Cyber Insurance"
description: "USI’s PrivaSafe describes three coverage groups and program-level figures; Foxquilt names breach events alongside its quote route."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-usi/cyber"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-10-01"
comparison-pair: "foxquilt-vs-usi"
provider-a: "foxquilt"
provider-b: "usi"
coverage-line: "cyber"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-usi/cyber)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Foxquilt and USI Insurance Services for Cyber Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Cyber Insurance questions about Foxquilt versus USI Insurance Services. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services for Cyber Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Cyber Insurance, Foxquilt or USI Insurance Services?
- What does Foxquilt or USI Insurance Services publish about Cyber Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Cyber Insurance from Foxquilt or USI Insurance Services?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Cyber Insurance. Providers: Foxquilt and USI Insurance Services.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-10-01. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-usi) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Cyber Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Foxquilt profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt) — provider profile (evidence)
- [USI Insurance Services profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/usi) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-usi/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-usi/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-usi/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-usi/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Foxquilt Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-foxquilt/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-usi/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Foxquilt Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-foxquilt/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-usi/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs Foxquilt Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-foxquilt/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-usi/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services: How Do They Compare for Cyber Insurance?

USI’s PrivaSafe describes three coverage groups and program-level figures; Foxquilt names breach events alongside its quote route.

## How to Use the Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance Comparison

Use this comparison to evaluate Foxquilt and USI Insurance Services for Cyber Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance Summary

USI describes PrivaSafe liability, compliance and corrective, and direct-cost coverage groups and advertises up to $10 million, including program-level notification and defense figures outside the aggregate. Foxquilt names breach and ransomware events; buyer-specific terms remain for the quote and declarations. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Business Insurance") [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe")

## What Is Foxquilt?

Foxquilt offers several online-marketed small-business lines, but its public pages do not resolve which U.S. entity places each risk or which insurer issues each policy. Compare the specific product, state, terms and named entities before deciding whether the digital route fits your business. [1](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/commercial-general-liability.html "Commercial General Liability") [2](https://www.foxquilt.com/terms-of-use.html "Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions")

[Foxquilt profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt)

## What Is USI Insurance Services?

USI suits software and hardware companies from seed stage through IPO seeking consultative broker support; buyers wanting a self-serve quote should compare digital agencies. Insurer commissions are typical and contingent compensation may also apply. [4](https://www.usi.com/about-usi "The Power of ONE") [5](https://www.usi.com/property-casualty/technology/ "Technology Insurance") [6](https://www.usi.com/commissions-fees/ "Commissions and Fees")

[USI Insurance Services profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/usi)

## What Is Cyber Insurance?

Cyber insurance can help pay covered response costs and claims against your business after a cyber incident. If your business relies on data, software or outside providers, compare response limits, vendor outages and approval rules. [9](https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/small-businesses/cybersecurity/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [10](https://www.aig.com/content/dam/aig/america-canada/us/documents/business/cyber/cyberedge-wording-sample-specimen-form.pdf "CyberEdge specimen policy")

## What Are the Key Differences Between Foxquilt and USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance?

### PrivaSafe Coverage Groups and Published Figures

USI’s PrivaSafe describes three coverage groups and publishes specific figures: up to $10 million of protection, up to $2 million for notification outside the aggregate, and $250,000 of defense costs outside the limit. Foxquilt’s overview names breach and ransomware events without setting out program-level figures. A buyer can compare these figures with contract requirements, while checking whether quote terms and additional limits fit the actual exposure. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Business Insurance")

### Manuscripted Placement and Intake Material

USI is a broker that negotiates a manuscripted form, and its intake asks for current policies, key vulnerabilities, and audited financials. Foxquilt provides a quote path and names event examples. A middle-market buyer can prepare USI’s requested financial and exposure material while asking both routes which carrier and terms apply. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Business Insurance")

## What Should You Confirm in Foxquilt and USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance Quotes?
- Ask USI whether the PrivaSafe outside-limit notification and defense figures apply to the proposed manuscripted form; ask Foxquilt for quote-specific limits, carrier, and response grants. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Business Insurance")

## Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance Compared

| Criteria | Foxquilt Cyber Insurance | USI PrivaSafe Cyber and Privacy Liability Program |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Foxquilt markets a Cyber Insurance product for businesses. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Business Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) | USI is a broker, not an insurer, for cyber coverage. It places cyber and privacy liability policies for clients and layers on its own manuscripted program, PrivaSafe, rather than underwriting the risk itself. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") [5](https://www.usi.com/property-casualty/technology/ "Technology Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: PrivaSafe program page and USI's property & casualty and technology practice pages..) |
| Issuing Insurer | Confirm in your quote. | USI does not name the insurer that issues PrivaSafe or other cyber policies on the pages reviewed. PrivaSafe is described as a manuscripted (custom-drafted) coverage form that USI negotiates with the market, so the carrier varies by placement. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: PrivaSafe program page as read on 2026-09-23; no dedicated cyber carrier list was found..) |
| Who It’s For | The page discusses businesses exposed to cyber events and sensitive information; it does not publish a full appetite or industry eligibility list. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Business Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) | USI markets PrivaSafe to middle-market firms, saying they are particularly vulnerable to cyber events because they have limited in-house access to security expertise. The page also says any business that gathers personal or health information, manages a network, or accepts electronic payments is a potential target. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Program page marketing description, not an underwriting appetite statement..) |
| Coverage Features | Its product summary describes cyber-event exposures such as data breaches and ransomware; it does not identify the insured costs or policy triggers for a particular quote. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Business Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) | USI describes PrivaSafe as covering three areas: liability costs (including inability to protect information and related tort liability), compliance and corrective costs (data breach and forensic costs, privacy regulatory costs, payment-card standards), and direct costs (network interruption, data reconstruction, cyber extortion, bricking, voluntary shutdown, reputational harm business interruption, and cyber crime). [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: PrivaSafe program page; actual insuring agreements and exclusions are set by the issued policy form..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The cited public overview does not establish the limits, deductibles, exclusions or form terms that would apply to a specific buyer. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Business Insurance") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Ask for the quote and specimen or issued policy forms before treating a listed feature as covered..) | USI says PrivaSafe can prevent uninsured or underinsured losses up to $10 million, includes up to $2 million in notification-cost coverage in addition to the policy's aggregate limit, and $250,000 in defense-cost coverage outside the limit (with additional limit available). [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Program page figures describe the PrivaSafe structure generally; a buyer's actual limits, sublimits and retentions are set on the policy declarations..) |
| Risk Services | Confirm in your quote. | USI says PrivaSafe includes pre-breach services to help avoid cyber threats and post-breach services designed to streamline incident response and recovery, on top of USI's general property & casualty cyber specialists. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") [8](https://www.usi.com/property-casualty "P&C Insurance and Risk Consulting") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Program page and property-casualty practice team description..) |
| How to Apply | The cited Foxquilt product or program page provides a quote path for the described product or program; that route does not establish that a quote will be offered or bound. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Business Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) | To review cyber exposure with USI, the program page says a buyer should be ready to provide current cyber policies (if any), an assessment of its largest financial and operational cyber vulnerabilities, and its most recent audited financials. [7](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/ "USI Exclusive PrivaSafe") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: PrivaSafe program page intake description..) |

## Related Pages for Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance

- [Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-usi): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Cyber Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/cyber): Cyber insurance can help pay covered breach response, data recovery, interruption and liability costs; vendor incidents and funds-transfer fraud need separate checks.
- [Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-usi/commercial-property)
- [Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-usi/crime)
- [Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-usi/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-usi/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs Foxquilt Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-foxquilt/cyber)
- [AIG vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-usi/cyber)
- [Alliance Risk vs Foxquilt Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-foxquilt/cyber)
- [Alliance Risk vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-usi/cyber)
- [Amelia Risk vs Foxquilt Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-foxquilt/cyber)
- [Amelia Risk vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-usi/cyber)

## Sources for Foxquilt vs USI Insurance Services Cyber Insurance

### Sources About Foxquilt

1. [Commercial General Liability](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/commercial-general-liability.html). Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions](https://www.foxquilt.com/terms-of-use.html). Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Cyber Business Insurance](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/cyber-insurance.html). Foxquilt; Cyber event description, target business types/data exposure, examples, price factors. Reopened 2026-09-29, lines 98–127.. Accessed 2026-09-29.

### Sources About USI Insurance Services

4. [The Power of ONE](https://www.usi.com/about-usi). USI Insurance Services; History, client-count, nationwide office, and P&C / benefits / personal risk / retirement description. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Technology Insurance](https://www.usi.com/property-casualty/technology/). USI Insurance Services; USI's Technology Practice provides risk management advisory and insurance placement for: ...Network Security/USI PrivaSafe.... Accessed 2026-09-23.
6. [Commissions and Fees](https://www.usi.com/commissions-fees/). USI Insurance Services; Licensed-producer authority, insurer-paid commission default, contingent compensation, and client request right. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [USI Exclusive PrivaSafe](https://ucontent.usi.com/solution-insights/privasafe/). USI Insurance Services; How can USI help our firm...; Comprehensive Cyber Coverage Through Three Distinct Offerings (Liability Costs, Compliance/Corrective Costs, Direct Costs); Up to $2 million in notification costs...; $250,000 in defense cost coverage outside the limit; Our current local/regional broker already secured a Cyber liability policy.... Accessed 2026-09-23.
8. [P&C Insurance and Risk Consulting](https://www.usi.com/property-casualty). USI Insurance Services; risk management and insurance advice on broad risk exposures such as...Cyber Risk...; cyber specialists, claim advocates, risk control specialists. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Sources for the Cyber Insurance Guide

9. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.ftc.gov/business-guidance/small-businesses/cybersecurity/cyber-insurance). Federal Trade Commission; Opening; First-Party and Third-Party Coverage; First-Party Coverage; Third-Party Coverage; What Should Your Cyber Insurance Policy Cover. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [CyberEdge specimen policy](https://www.aig.com/content/dam/aig/america-canada/us/documents/business/cyber/cyberedge-wording-sample-specimen-form.pdf). AIG; General Terms §§4–6, PDF pp.3–6; Security and Privacy §1 p.11, §2(l)/(p) p.14, §3 pp.15–18, exclusions p.18; Event Management §1 and §2(h), PDF pp.19–20. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-10-01. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Foxquilt Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 8.9 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.

- Trustpilot: TrustScore 3.5/5 (Trustpilot 5-point scale); 8 reviews. Trustpilot's foxquilt.com company profile (Toronto address; broad broker, auto, business and home insurance categories). Reviewer country and product line are not reliably shown, so it is not a US-only or commercial-only sample. Period: profile accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Reviews | Read Customer Service Reviews of foxquilt.com](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/foxquilt.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade A+ (BBB letter grade). Better Business Bureau Serving Central Ontario business profile for Foxquilt at a Toronto address; business-profile grade and reviews/complaints are different data. Not a U.S. policy review. Period: Toronto profile accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206); [Foxquilt | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206/customer-reviews); [Foxquilt | BBB Complaints](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206/complaints)
- Google (via Birdeye): Google rating 4.9 (out of 5); 526 reviews. Google reviews for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC, the Charlotte, North Carolina office. Reviews include commercial insurance customers. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC reviews | Birdeye](https://reviews.birdeye.com/foxquilt-insurance-services-llc-176273459225651)
- HelloSafe: HelloSafe rating 4.8 (out of 5); 637 reviews. HelloSafe (Canadian comparison site) page on Foxquilt business insurance. Canada-focused, and the source of its reviews is not stated. Period: page accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Business Insurance Review (2026) - HelloSafe](https://hellosafe.ca/en/business-insurance/foxquilt)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt/reviews).

## USI Insurance Services Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 6.4 / 10 from 1 rated source, equally weighted.

USI’s public feedback is too sparse and office-specific for a firmwide verdict. Check the local team’s responsiveness and experience with your type of business.

- BBB: BBB complaint count 4. BBB business-profile grade is distinct from customer-review stars; branch/parent scope matters. Period: three years preceding access 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [BBB result for USI Insurance Services](https://www.bbb.org/us/ny/valhalla/profile/insurance-agency/usi-insurance-services-0121-97856/complaints)
- Google reviews via Birdeye: Birdeye office listing rating from Google reviews 3.2 (5 stars); 9 reviews. One Louisville office listing, not firmwide. Birdeye shows Google-origin reviews (9) and 0 Birdeye-native reviews; this duplicates a Google source stream and is not independent of Google. Period: accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [USI office, Louisville, KY — Birdeye listing of Google reviews](https://reviews.birdeye.com/usi-insurance-145632496752867)

Reviewed 2026-09-25. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/usi/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-usi/cyber.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
