---
title: "Foxquilt vs The Hartford: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance"
description: "The Hartford describes professional-liability coverage and different policy bases; Foxquilt names technology and creative classes and describes claims-made E&O."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-10-01"
comparison-pair: "foxquilt-vs-the-hartford"
provider-a: "foxquilt"
provider-b: "the-hartford"
coverage-line: "professional-errors-omissions"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Foxquilt and The Hartford for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance questions about Foxquilt versus The Hartford. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Foxquilt vs The Hartford for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance, Foxquilt or The Hartford?
- What does Foxquilt or The Hartford publish about Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance from Foxquilt or The Hartford?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance. Providers: Foxquilt and The Hartford.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-10-01. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Foxquilt profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt) — provider profile (evidence)
- [The Hartford profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/the-hartford) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/commercial-auto) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Hired and Non-Owned Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/hired-non-owned-auto) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/inland-marine) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/technology-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Foxquilt vs The Hartford: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

The Hartford describes professional-liability coverage and different policy bases; Foxquilt names technology and creative classes and describes claims-made E&O.

## How to Use the Foxquilt vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Comparison

Use this comparison to evaluate Foxquilt and The Hartford for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Foxquilt vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Summary

The Hartford explains claims-made and occurrence structures across professional-liability offerings. Foxquilt describes its professional E&O as claims-made and names technology and creative classes; confirm the selected product and form. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") [7](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage")

## What Is Foxquilt?

Foxquilt offers several online-marketed small-business lines, but its public pages do not resolve which U.S. entity places each risk or which insurer issues each policy. Compare the specific product, state, terms and named entities before deciding whether the digital route fits your business. [1](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/commercial-general-liability.html "Commercial General Liability") [2](https://www.foxquilt.com/terms-of-use.html "Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions")

[Foxquilt profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt)

## What Is The Hartford?

The Hartford suits SaaS and software small businesses seeking a BOP and an online quote; buyers needing commercial auto through self-service or built-in California EPL coverage should use another route. Eligible small-business quotes can start online in minutes. [4](https://www.thehartford.com/legal-notice "Legal Notice") [5](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/saas-insurance "SaaS Insurance for Your Business") [6](https://www.thehartford.com/find-an-agent "Find a Local Insurance Agent")

[The Hartford profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/the-hartford)

## What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. [8](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html "FAQ: Professional liability insurance") [9](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance "Professional liability insurance") [10](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance "Get business insurance") [11](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf "Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance")

## What Are the Key Differences Between Foxquilt and The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

### Claims-made and reporting terms

The Hartford lists several professional-liability options, including standalone miscellaneous E&O, an endorsement and separate architects/engineers and healthcare products, each with a published average minimum monthly premium. Foxquilt describes a broader Professional Liability/E&O product for technology and creative classes without pricing for each product. Buyers should compare like forms and confirm the exact profession-specific product before weighing premium. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

### Service classes

The Hartford explains that many professional-liability policies are claims-made and some are occurrence-based; its page describes retroactive dates and extended reporting periods. Foxquilt labels its E&O claims-made. When changing insurers, compare dates and reporting provisions on the proposed forms. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

The Hartford names accountants, consultants, designers, agencies, technology and healthcare professionals among its target industries and highlights contract requirements as one reason to buy. Foxquilt names technology and creative classes. A technology consultancy may fit both descriptions, but the quote should identify the relevant form, limits and any contract-required wording. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

## What Should You Confirm in Foxquilt and The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes?

- Ask The Hartford which product and basis (claims-made or occurrence) matches your work and what limits accompany the displayed premium; ask Foxquilt for comparable pricing, retroactive date, tail availability and insurer. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

## Foxquilt vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Compared

| Criteria | Foxquilt Professional Liability / E&O | The Hartford Professional Liability Insurance (Errors & Omissions) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Foxquilt markets a Professional Liability / Errors & Omissions product. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) | The Hartford's professional liability insurance, also called errors and omissions (E&O) insurance, protects businesses when they make mistakes in the professional services provided to clients, including claims that turn out to be baseless. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional liability product page as read 2026-09-23..) |
| Who It’s For | The page names technology and creative classes among its target groups; it does not provide a complete eligibility list. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) | The Hartford targets professional liability at businesses that sign contracts requiring coverage, offer professional services directly to customers, or regularly give advice to clients, and lists industries it covers: accountants, consultants, interior designers, advertising agencies, graphic designers, technology professionals and healthcare professionals. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional liability product page as read 2026-09-23..) |
| Coverage Features | The page describes claims alleging financial loss caused by professional services or advice and labels the product claims-made. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) | The Hartford says the policy can cover claims of negligence, misrepresentation, inaccurate advice, personal injury (libel/slander) and copyright infringement, plus defense costs. Many of its professional liability policies are written on a claims-made basis with a retroactive date and an extended reporting period (typically 30-60 days, extendable to a year or more for an added cost), though some are written on an occurrence basis. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional liability product page as read 2026-09-23. General coverage and policy-form description; the issued policy controls..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The cited public overview does not establish the limits, deductibles, exclusions or form terms that would apply to a specific buyer. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Ask for the quote and specimen or issued policy forms before treating a listed feature as covered..) | The Hartford publishes average minimum monthly premiums by product: Misc. Professional Liability Standalone $62, Misc. Professional Liability Endorsement $41, Architects and Engineers Professional Liability $239, Healthcare Professionals Professional Liability $38, and Errors & Omissions Insurance for Technology Companies $146. The page does not publish standard coverage limits or retentions; cost and limits are set at quote. [7](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance "Professional Liability Insurance Coverage") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported pricing as of 2026-09-23 (page last updated by The Hartford May 4, 2026); premiums are not coverage limits..) |
| How to Apply | The cited Foxquilt product or program page provides a quote path for the described product or program; that route does not establish that a quote will be offered or bound. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) | Confirm in your quote. |

## Related Pages for Foxquilt vs The Hartford

- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions): Professional liability can help pay covered defense costs and losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm; check services and reporting terms.
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/commercial-auto)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/commercial-property)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/crime)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/cyber)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/general-liability)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Hired and Non-Owned Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/hired-non-owned-auto)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/inland-marine)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/technology-errors-omissions)
- [Foxquilt vs The Hartford Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs The Hartford Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions)

## Sources for Foxquilt vs The Hartford

### Sources About Foxquilt

1. [Commercial General Liability](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/commercial-general-liability.html). Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions](https://www.foxquilt.com/terms-of-use.html). Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Professional Liability (E&O)](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253.. Accessed 2026-09-29.

### Sources About The Hartford

4. [Legal Notice](https://www.thehartford.com/legal-notice). The Hartford; The Hartford Insurance Group, Inc. holding-company description; no representation that all products are available in all locations; P&C writing-company table as of December 31, 2025 including Hartford Fire (NAIC 19682) and Hartford Underwriters (NAIC 30104); life writing companies including Hartford Life and Accident (NAIC 70815). Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [SaaS Insurance for Your Business](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/saas-insurance). The Hartford; Audience list (software startups, SaaS, IT consulting); Get a Business Owner’s Policy; What Is Business Owner’s Policy Insurance?; general liability introduction and Get a Quote; Get Commercial Property Insurance; Commercial Property Insurance for Your Business; Benefits of The Hartford’s WC Insurance for Employers and Employees; cyber insurance and data breach descriptions; Get a quote for cyber insurance; EPLI introduction and Private Choice Premier; add-ons (workers’ compensation, data breach, commercial auto); technology professional liability mention; small-business availability banner; industry-average premium footnote; footnote 2 state restrictions; footer product-availability disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Find a Local Insurance Agent](https://www.thehartford.com/find-an-agent). The Hartford; Small-business and midsize agent locators; FAQ that buyers can purchase without an agent by calling or quoting online; statement that agents may charge fees. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Professional Liability Insurance Coverage](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance). The Hartford; What Is Professional Liability Insurance Coverage?; What Does Professional Liability Insurance Cover?; Who Needs Professional Liability Insurance Coverage?; How Much Does Professional Liability Insurance Cost?; How Does Professional Liability Insurance Work? (claims-made vs. occurrence). Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Sources for the Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

8. [FAQ: Professional liability insurance](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html). Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Professional liability insurance](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance). Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Get business insurance](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance). U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf). Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-10-01. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Foxquilt Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 8.9 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.

- Trustpilot: TrustScore 3.5/5 (Trustpilot 5-point scale); 8 reviews. Trustpilot's foxquilt.com company profile (Toronto address; broad broker, auto, business and home insurance categories). Reviewer country and product line are not reliably shown, so it is not a US-only or commercial-only sample. Period: profile accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Reviews | Read Customer Service Reviews of foxquilt.com](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/foxquilt.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade A+ (BBB letter grade). Better Business Bureau Serving Central Ontario business profile for Foxquilt at a Toronto address; business-profile grade and reviews/complaints are different data. Not a U.S. policy review. Period: Toronto profile accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206); [Foxquilt | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206/customer-reviews); [Foxquilt | BBB Complaints](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206/complaints)
- Google (via Birdeye): Google rating 4.9 (out of 5); 526 reviews. Google reviews for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC, the Charlotte, North Carolina office. Reviews include commercial insurance customers. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC reviews | Birdeye](https://reviews.birdeye.com/foxquilt-insurance-services-llc-176273459225651)
- HelloSafe: HelloSafe rating 4.8 (out of 5); 637 reviews. HelloSafe (Canadian comparison site) page on Foxquilt business insurance. Canada-focused, and the source of its reviews is not stated. Period: page accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Business Insurance Review (2026) - HelloSafe](https://hellosafe.ca/en/business-insurance/foxquilt)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt/reviews).

## The Hartford Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 4.9 / 10 from 5 rated sources, equally weighted.

The Hartford’s service record is mixed: NerdWallet rates it 4.5/5 but reports below-average small-business satisfaction. Low Trustpilot ratings add a service concern, although they mix policy types.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 4.5 (5 stars). Editorial commercial-insurance assessment; methodology and scope belong to publisher. Period: 2026 review; accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [NerdWallet result for The Hartford](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/hartford-business-insurance)
- J.D. Power: J.D. Power commercial-lines independent-agent satisfaction index 794 (out of 1000). Study population/segment as stated; not a universal policy quality score. Period: 2022 study; accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [J.D. Power 2022 U.S. Independent Agent Satisfaction Study — commercial lines ranking](https://www.jdpower.com/sites/default/files/file/2022-10/2022134%20U.S.%20Independent%20Agent.pdf)
- Trustpilot: Trustpilot TrustScore 1.2 (5 stars); 493 reviews. Self-selected consumer aggregate; product and business/personal scope may be mixed. Period: accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [Trustpilot result for The Hartford](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/thehartford.com)
- ConsumerAffairs: ConsumerAffairs homeowners consumer rating 1.6 (5 stars); 147 reviews. Self-selected consumer aggregate; product and business/personal scope may be mixed. Period: updated 2026-09-12; accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [ConsumerAffairs result for The Hartford](https://www.consumeraffairs.com/insurance/hartford_homeowners.html)
- Google reviews via Birdeye: Birdeye office listing rating from Google reviews 1.0 (5 stars); 10 reviews. One Schaumburg, Illinois insurance office listing; not firmwide. Birdeye shows Google as review origin (10) and Birdeye-native reviews (0), so counts are syndicated Google reviews, not independent Birdeye reviews. Visible reviews mix business, personal, and employee-benefit claims. Period: accessed 2026-09-25. Checked 2026-09-25. [The Hartford office, Schaumburg, IL — Birdeye listing of Google reviews](https://reviews.birdeye.com/the-hartford-176946619436860)

Reviewed 2026-09-25. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/the-hartford/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-the-hartford/professional-errors-omissions.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
