---
title: "Foxquilt vs Kinro: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance"
description: "Foxquilt names technology and creative classes; Kinro describes broker matching and E&O intake around a business’s actual operations."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-10-01"
comparison-pair: "foxquilt-vs-kinro"
provider-a: "foxquilt"
provider-b: "kinro"
coverage-line: "professional-errors-omissions"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Foxquilt and Kinro for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance questions about Foxquilt versus Kinro. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Foxquilt vs Kinro for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance, Foxquilt or Kinro?
- What does Foxquilt or Kinro publish about Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance from Foxquilt or Kinro?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance. Providers: Foxquilt and Kinro.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-10-01. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Foxquilt profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Kinro profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/kinro) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/commercial-auto) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Hired and Non-Owned Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/hired-non-owned-auto) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/inland-marine) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/umbrella-excess) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Foxquilt vs Kinro: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

Foxquilt names technology and creative classes; Kinro describes broker matching and E&O intake around a business’s actual operations.

## How to Use the Foxquilt vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Comparison

Use this comparison to evaluate Foxquilt and Kinro for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Foxquilt vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Summary

Foxquilt describes claims-made E&O for named technology and creative classes. Kinro describes matching a business to an E&O carrier based on the operation and the information needed to assess market fit. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O")

## What Is Foxquilt?

Foxquilt offers several online-marketed small-business lines, but its public pages do not resolve which U.S. entity places each risk or which insurer issues each policy. Compare the specific product, state, terms and named entities before deciding whether the digital route fits your business. [1](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/commercial-general-liability.html "Commercial General Liability") [2](https://www.foxquilt.com/terms-of-use.html "Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions")

[Foxquilt profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt)

## What Is Kinro Insurance?

Kinro fits U.S. small businesses that want a free review of an existing policy or renewal packet and agent help comparing quotes online. Its pages don't name the insurer behind a given quote, so ask which markets Kinro approached before you switch. [4](https://kinro.com/ "Kinro Business Insurance") [5](https://kinro.com/policy-review "Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy") [6](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers "For Carriers And MGAs")

[Kinro profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/kinro)

## What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. [8](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html "FAQ: Professional liability insurance") [9](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance "Professional liability insurance") [10](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance "Get business insurance") [11](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf "Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance")

## What Are the Key Differences Between Foxquilt and Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

### What each description says E&O addresses

Foxquilt’s professional E&O page names technology and creative classes and describes claims-made coverage for financial loss from services or advice. Kinro acts as a broker matching a business to a carrier, and says underwriting appetite can vary by operation. Buyers with unusual work or regulated advice should compare Kinro’s tailored intake with Foxquilt’s named classes and ask for eligibility before relying on either route. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O")

### Information needed to place coverage

Foxquilt specifically labels the product claims-made and ties it to financial-loss claims. Kinro lists errors, omissions, missed deadlines and service mistakes, including defense and claim-handling concerns that general liability may not address, and describes this coverage in terms of its fit and quote process. Ask Kinro which trigger and reporting dates the proposed carrier form uses. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O")

Kinro asks about services, client types, revenue, contract terms, prior claims and retroactive dates, often reviewing E&O alongside cyber, general liability and D&O. Foxquilt provides a product quote path. Give each channel the same contract limits and prior-work details, then compare the resulting proposals. [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

## What Should You Confirm in Foxquilt and Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes?

- Ask Foxquilt which technology and creative activities qualify and for its reporting/retroactive terms; ask Kinro which carrier and form it proposes, including treatment of missed deadlines and any contract-specific limit. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O")

## Foxquilt vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Compared

| Criteria | Foxquilt Professional Liability / E&O | Kinro Professional Liability / E&O |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Foxquilt markets a Professional Liability / Errors & Omissions product. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) | Kinro is a broker: it matches a business to a professional liability/E&O carrier rather than underwriting the policy itself, saying the product "can underwrite differently" by operation and that market fit depends on carrier appetite. [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional Liability / E&O page "Routing" and "Market fit" sections..) |
| Who It’s For | The page names technology and creative classes among its target groups; it does not provide a complete eligibility list. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) | Kinro says this coverage commonly fits consultants, agencies, tech services and professional firms, and typically comes up when clients rely on the business's professional advice or deliverables, or a contract requires E&O or professional liability. [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional Liability / E&O page "Common fit" and "Triggers" sections..) |
| Coverage Features | The page describes claims alleging financial loss caused by professional services or advice and labels the product claims-made. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) | Kinro describes professional liability/E&O as addressing claims tied to alleged errors, omissions, missed deadlines or service mistakes, and says it covers defense and claim-handling questions that a general liability policy may not address. [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional Liability / E&O page introduction and "Coverage" section; actual terms depend on the carrier and policy placed..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The cited public overview does not establish the limits, deductibles, exclusions or form terms that would apply to a specific buyer. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Ask for the quote and specimen or issued policy forms before treating a listed feature as covered..) | The reviewed page does not publish limits, retentions or premiums for professional liability/E&O; amounts would appear on a quote. [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Professional Liability / E&O page as read on 2026-09-23..) |
| How to Apply | The cited Foxquilt product or program page provides a quote path for the described product or program; that route does not establish that a quote will be offered or bound. [3](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) | To quote professional liability/E&O, Kinro collects the services provided, client types, revenue and contract terms, prior claims and retroactive dates, and whether the business handles regulated, technical, financial or operational advice, and often reviews it together with cyber, general liability and D&O coverage. [7](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Professional Liability / E&O page "Quote file" and "Reviewed with" sections..) |

## Related Pages for Foxquilt vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O)

- [Foxquilt vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions): Professional liability can help pay covered defense costs and losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm; check services and reporting terms.
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/commercial-auto)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/commercial-property)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/cyber)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/general-liability)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Hired and Non-Owned Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/hired-non-owned-auto)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/inland-marine)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/umbrella-excess)
- [Foxquilt vs Kinro Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions)

## Sources for Foxquilt vs Kinro Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance

### Sources About Foxquilt

1. [Commercial General Liability](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/commercial-general-liability.html). Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
2. [Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions](https://www.foxquilt.com/terms-of-use.html). Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
3. [Professional Liability (E&O)](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253.. Accessed 2026-09-29.

### Sources About Kinro

4. [Kinro Business Insurance](https://kinro.com/). Kinro; Hero; Clear guidance before you buy; industry groups; carrier-logo strip; Insurance expertise; FAQs on follow-up, purchase obligation and AI; footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
5. [Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy](https://kinro.com/policy-review). Kinro; Introductory price/coverage claim and step 1 of 2 upload panel; accepted documents and file limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
6. [For Carriers And MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers). Kinro; Product access; API integration; approvals paragraph after Dormant lead recovery. Accessed 2026-09-15.
7. [Professional Liability / E&O](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability). Kinro; Common fit; Product file; Coverage — What it usually handles; Triggers — When it comes up; Quote file — Inputs carriers usually need; Routing — Match the product to the operation; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Sources for the Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

8. [FAQ: Professional liability insurance](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html). Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Professional liability insurance](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance). Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Get business insurance](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance). U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf). Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-10-01. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Foxquilt Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 8.9 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.

- Trustpilot: TrustScore 3.5/5 (Trustpilot 5-point scale); 8 reviews. Trustpilot's foxquilt.com company profile (Toronto address; broad broker, auto, business and home insurance categories). Reviewer country and product line are not reliably shown, so it is not a US-only or commercial-only sample. Period: profile accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Reviews | Read Customer Service Reviews of foxquilt.com](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/foxquilt.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade A+ (BBB letter grade). Better Business Bureau Serving Central Ontario business profile for Foxquilt at a Toronto address; business-profile grade and reviews/complaints are different data. Not a U.S. policy review. Period: Toronto profile accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206); [Foxquilt | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206/customer-reviews); [Foxquilt | BBB Complaints](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206/complaints)
- Google (via Birdeye): Google rating 4.9 (out of 5); 526 reviews. Google reviews for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC, the Charlotte, North Carolina office. Reviews include commercial insurance customers. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC reviews | Birdeye](https://reviews.birdeye.com/foxquilt-insurance-services-llc-176273459225651)
- HelloSafe: HelloSafe rating 4.8 (out of 5); 637 reviews. HelloSafe (Canadian comparison site) page on Foxquilt business insurance. Canada-focused, and the source of its reviews is not stated. Period: page accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Business Insurance Review (2026) - HelloSafe](https://hellosafe.ca/en/business-insurance/foxquilt)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt/reviews).

## Kinro Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: not enough ratings.

We found no independent customer reviews of Kinro. It shows a 5.0 Google rating on its own website, but there is no review count or listing behind it.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/kinro/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/foxquilt-vs-kinro/professional-errors-omissions.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
