---
title: "Cowbell vs Risklytics Insurance"
description: "Compare a technology E&O and cyber program with a frontier-tech brokerage brief for a connected-device business."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-risklytics"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "Cowbell", "Risklytics"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-risklytics)

# Cowbell vs Risklytics Insurance

Compare a technology E&O and cyber program with a frontier-tech brokerage brief for a connected-device business.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Cowbell and Risklytics against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

Cowbell distributes specialty cyber and technology E&O programs through agents and brokers. Risklytics describes broader brokerage placement for robotics and AI operations, with its California route unconfirmed. [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [8](https://cowbell.insure/find-an-agent/ "Find An Agent") [24](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics") [26](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets")



## Introduction

For a connected-device company, a technology E&O and cyber policy is one part of an insurance program that may also need to address equipment and employees. Cowbell offers named specialty programs through brokers; Risklytics describes arranging multiple lines for robotics and AI businesses. Compare the policy choice separately from the decision about who coordinates the account. [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [8](https://cowbell.insure/find-an-agent/ "Find An Agent") [26](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### Cowbell

- A range of primary and excess cyber programs serves different business sizes and risk profiles, with eligibility and terms varying by program. [9](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [13](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. broker-resource catalogue and product overviews. Product descriptions are illustrative and actual forms control.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- Cowbell pairs cyber insurance with risk insights, training and security services. Included services vary; some require a subscription. [22](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. resiliency-services catalogue and cyber product overviews. Eligibility, third-party terms and whether a service is bundled depend on the policy and service agreement.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

### Risklytics

- Risklytics says it prepares the application from your business description and website for your review. [23](https://www.risklytics.ai/ "Insurance for Frontier Tech") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current official service description; not independently tested or a policy entitlement.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Risklytics says it reviews technology E&O wording for AI exclusions before binding. [30](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/professional/ "Professional Liability (Tech E&O) insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current official service description; not independently tested or a policy entitlement.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | Cowbell | Risklytics |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Commercial property | Not listed | Listed [26](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Crime | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Not listed |
| Cyber liability | Listed [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [13](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") | Listed [26](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Directors and officers | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Listed [26](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Employment practices liability | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Not listed |
| General liability | Not listed | Listed [26](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Intellectual property | Not listed | Listed [26](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Management liability | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions | Listed [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [17](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") | Listed [26](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Not listed | Listed [26](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Not listed | Listed [26](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed [26](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between Cowbell and Risklytics

### A Product Provider and a Placing Broker Can Be Complementary

Cowbell's agency may act as a general agent for carriers, while Risklytics describes submitting risks directly or through wholesalers. They could occupy different positions in a placement, but the reviewed public materials do not establish that Risklytics can access Cowbell. Ask the chosen broker which programs it can actually approach before treating the two brands as competing quotations. [2](https://cowbell.insure/terms/ "Terms And Conditions") [5](https://cowbell.insure/state-licenses/ "License Information") [25](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service")

### Match the Program to the Loss You Are Trying to Insure

Cowbell's Prime Tech combines technology E&O and cyber; Prime Tech Plus is a separate excess product. Its cyber-only programs and Zurich Select Plus management-liability route have different scopes and distribution arrangements. Risklytics lists cyber and technology E&O alongside equipment and other commercial lines. Neither catalogue means that a connected device's physical damage, software error and data breach are all insured by one contract. Request a coverage map for the specific failure scenarios. [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [17](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [26](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets")

### Security Services and Broker Advice Are Different Deliverables

Cowbell describes monitoring, security connectors, training and resiliency services, with some tools subject to trials or subscriptions. It also describes an around-the-clock cyber claims team and response panel. Risklytics emphasizes reading forms before placement, but its reviewed service pages do not detail a dedicated claims procedure. Ask which activities are included, who responds during an incident, and which costs need approval; these service descriptions do not demonstrate claims quality. [22](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [21](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/ "Claims And Incident Response Services") [30](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/professional/ "Professional Liability (Tech E&O) insurance") [29](https://www.risklytics.ai/contact/ "Contact a commercial insurance broker") [25](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

- Name the Cowbell program and legal insurer, or the insurer proposed through Risklytics, rather than comparing an agency brand with a policy title. [9](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [25](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service")
- Check product-specific California eligibility. Cowbell's published footprint differs by program; Risklytics' reviewed state table omits California and its route remains unverified. [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [24](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics")
- Identify the emergency reporting channel, approved response vendors and any paid security subscriptions separately from annual premium. [21](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/ "Claims And Incident Response Services") [22](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [25](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service")



## Service Comparison

Cowbell vs Risklytics Insurance: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | Cowbell | Risklytics |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | Cowbell is a specialty-insurance platform and agency, not the insurer named on every policy. Cowbell Insurance Agency LLC says it is a U.S. property-and-casualty producer and may act as a general agent for one or more carriers; the issuing insurer remains responsible for the policy. [1](https://cowbell.insure/ "Cowbell") [5](https://cowbell.insure/state-licenses/ "License Information") [2](https://cowbell.insure/terms/ "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cowbell's current U.S. website and producer disclosure; the exact role can vary by product and placement.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Cowbell identifies Zurich as a $60 million Series C investor and partner, while Zurich describes Cowbell as its technology collaborator for Select Plus. The reviewed sources do not describe Cowbell as a Zurich subsidiary or say that Zurich underwrites every Cowbell product. [4](https://cowbell.insure/blog/our-next-era-cowbell-closes-60m-series-c-round/ "Our Next Era — Cowbell Closes $60M Series C Round") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") [3](https://cowbell.insure/about-cowbell/ "Company") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Ownership and commercial relationship characterization in Cowbell's 26 July 2024 financing announcement and current Zurich Select Plus page; no capitalization table was available.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Risklytics describes itself as a commercial insurance brokerage. Its current legal disclosures identify Risklytics, Inc., doing business as Risklytics Insurance Services, as the producer arranging coverage rather than the insurer. [24](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics") [25](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company legal disclosures, including live terms section 2. Producer authority is company-reported, not regulator-verified.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Access to insurers | Cowbell's materials name Palomar Specialty Insurance Company for Prime 100 and Prime 100 Pro, Palomar and Chaucer Specialty Insurance Company for Prime 250, and Chaucer for Prime One. Prime Plus and Prime Tech Plus name only A-rated carrier paper, while the Select Plus page says Zurich admitted paper without naming the issuing legal entity. [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [13](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") [17](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [7](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getCompanyProfile&eid=3880&event=companyProfile "Palomar Specialty Insurance Company — Company Profile") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Named paper providers in the current reviewed product materials. The quote and policy must identify the actual insurer for a specific product, state and account.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | The terms allow submissions directly to insurers or through wholesale brokers. No named issuing insurer or product-specific California placement arrangement was identified in the reviewed terms, market-access page or coverage pages. [25](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service") [26](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") [30](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/professional/ "Professional Liability (Tech E&O) insurance") [32](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/space/ "Space insurance, explained") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Reviewed sources establish a described placement mechanism, not carrier appointments, completed placements or a specific insurer contract.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Servicing and renewals | Cowbell describes continuous risk ratings, policyholder insights, security connectors, cybersecurity training and resiliency support alongside its cyber products. Some services are complimentary or limited to a trial or first policy year; managed detection, penetration testing, identity monitoring and compliance support also appear as subscription services for qualified customers. [22](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. resiliency-services catalogue and cyber product overviews. Eligibility, third-party terms and whether a service is bundled depend on the policy and service agreement.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Cowbell's FAQ directs policyholders to their agent for cancellation and directs agents to Cowbell for endorsements. It describes different renewal workflows: Prime 100 proposals are generated roughly 60 days before expiration, while Prime 250 requires a signed renewal application and underwriting review before a quote is released. [20](https://cowbell.insure/faqs/ "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current public FAQ for P100 and P250; other products and individual policy terms may use different servicing and renewal procedures.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Risklytics says a broker remains on the account after placement and certificates can be issued against the binder. Its terms describe portal access to submissions, returned options and coverage records. The reviewed FAQ and contact page do not specify a renewal remarketing commitment or certificate turnaround guarantee. [28](https://www.risklytics.ai/faq/ "Questions founders ask") [25](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service") [29](https://www.risklytics.ai/contact/ "Contact a commercial insurance broker") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published servicing descriptions; no authenticated account inspected or service delivery measured.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Risklytics provides a contact form and email support, advertising an email response within a day. That is its stated response target, not a measured service result or emergency claims commitment. [29](https://www.risklytics.ai/contact/ "Contact a commercial insurance broker") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current official service description; not independently tested or a policy entitlement.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Claims assistance | Cowbell says its in-house cyber claims team and incident-response panel are available around the clock. Its public intake instructions ask for the policy number or company name, the incident date and details, and a point of contact; coverage and claim payment still depend on the issuing insurer and policy. [21](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/ "Claims And Incident Response Services") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cowbell's current U.S. cyber claims-services page and product overviews; company-reported service description, not an independently measured outcome.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | A dedicated claims-reporting procedure or detailed broker claims-assistance commitment was not found in the reviewed terms, FAQ and contact page. The terms distinguish Risklytics from independent carriers and wholesalers and disclaim control over their claim handling. Ask for the policy’s reporting contact and the broker’s role after a loss. [25](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service") [28](https://www.risklytics.ai/faq/ "Questions founders ask") [29](https://www.risklytics.ai/contact/ "Contact a commercial insurance broker") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Scoped to reviewed service and legal pages; no inference that assistance is unavailable or that claims handling is good or poor.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Availability | Cowbell publishes producer and surplus-lines license lists covering all 50 states and the District of Columbia, but a license is not product availability. Current materials separately describe Prime 100 Pro in 47 states, Prime 250 nationwide on surplus or excess paper, and Prime Tech surplus-lines availability in all 50 states. [5](https://cowbell.insure/state-licenses/ "License Information") [6](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch "Business Name Search") [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [13](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-published U.S. licensing and current product availability. A California regulator search for the producer was blocked by CAPTCHA, so the agency's current national license status was not independently confirmed.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Risklytics publishes agency NPN 22311838 and Massachusetts resident license 3004393145. Its state table, dated September 10, 2026, also lists Arizona, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, New Jersey, Ohio, Texas and Washington. These are company-reported identifiers, not independently verified licenses or product eligibility. [24](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: About page attributes its table to NIPR; no NIPR producer report or regulator-issued record was obtained.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>California is absent from the reviewed agency-license table. A California-authorized producer and product route remain unconfirmed in the reviewed disclosures; this does not establish that Risklytics cannot arrange California coverage. Confirm the responsible producer, authority and insurer for your operation before relying on a quote. [24](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics") [25](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service") [33](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch "Business Name Search") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Official company disclosures and initial CDI business-name search interface reviewed. No completed CDI search or license result. Office location and a fictional homepage demonstration mentioning CA do not establish authority.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is Cowbell Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cowbell)
- [What Is Risklytics Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/risklytics)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cowbell)
- [Alliance Risk vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-risklytics)
- [Amelia Risk vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cowbell)
- [Amelia Risk vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-risklytics)
- [Armilla vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-cowbell)
- [Armilla vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-risklytics)
- [At-Bay vs Cowbell Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cowbell)
- [At-Bay vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-risklytics)
- [Beazley vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-cowbell)
- [Beazley vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-risklytics)
- [CFC vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-cowbell)
- [CFC vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-risklytics)
- [Chubb vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-cowbell)
- [Chubb vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-risklytics)
- [Coalition vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-cowbell)
- [Coalition vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-risklytics)
- [Corgi vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-cowbell)
- [Corgi vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-risklytics)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-cowbell)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-risklytics)
- [Coverdash vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-cowbell)
- [Coverdash vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-risklytics)
- [Cowbell vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-embroker)
- [Cowbell vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foundershield)
- [Cowbell vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-gallagher)
- [Cowbell vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-harper)
- [Cowbell vs Heffernan](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-heffernan)
- [Cowbell vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-hiscox)
- [Cowbell vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-hub-international)
- [Cowbell vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-kinro)
- [Cowbell vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-layr)
- [Cowbell vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-lockton)
- [Cowbell vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-marsh)
- [Cowbell vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-mylo)
- [Cowbell vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-newfront)
- [Cowbell vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-next-insurance)
- [Cowbell vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Cowbell vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-relm)
- [Cowbell vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-resilience)
- [Cowbell vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-riskcube)
- [Cowbell vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Cowbell vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-techinsurance)
- [Cowbell vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-the-hartford)
- [Cowbell vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-travelers)
- [Cowbell vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-usi)
- [Cowbell vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-vouch)
- [Cowbell vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-withcoverage)
- [Embroker vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/embroker-vs-risklytics)
- [Founder Shield vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-risklytics)
- [Gallagher vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/gallagher-vs-risklytics)
- [Harper vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-risklytics)
- [Heffernan Insurance Brokers vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/heffernan-vs-risklytics)
- [Hiscox vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/hiscox-vs-risklytics)
- [HUB International vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/hub-international-vs-risklytics)
- [Kinro vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-risklytics)
- [Layr vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/layr-vs-risklytics)
- [Lockton vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-risklytics)
- [Marsh vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/marsh-vs-risklytics)
- [Mylo vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/mylo-vs-risklytics)
- [Newfront vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/newfront-vs-risklytics)
- [ERGO NEXT Insurance vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/next-insurance-vs-risklytics)
- [Pie Insurance vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-risklytics)
- [Relm Insurance vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/relm-vs-risklytics)
- [Resilience vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-risklytics)
- [RiskCube vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/riskcube-vs-risklytics)
- [Risklytics vs StartupInsurance.ai Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Risklytics vs TechInsurance Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-techinsurance)
- [Risklytics vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-the-hartford)
- [Risklytics vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-travelers)
- [Risklytics vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-usi)
- [Risklytics vs Vouch Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-vouch)
- [Risklytics vs WithCoverage Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [Cowbell Official Website](https://cowbell.insure/)

1. [Cowbell](https://cowbell.insure/). Cowbell; What We Do; Assess, Insure, Respond and Improve; U.S. navigation; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
2. [Terms And Conditions](https://cowbell.insure/terms/). Cowbell; Opening paragraphs identifying Cowbell Cyber, Inc. and its subsidiaries; Paid Services §3; footer producer disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
3. [Company](https://cowbell.insure/about-cowbell/). Cowbell; Technology That Signals Protection; Backed By Prominent Venture And Growth Investors; office locations; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
4. [Our Next Era — Cowbell Closes $60M Series C Round](https://cowbell.insure/blog/our-next-era-cowbell-closes-60m-series-c-round/). Cowbell; 26 July 2024 announcement describing Zurich as a Series C investor and partner. Accessed 2026-09-15.
5. [License Information](https://cowbell.insure/state-licenses/). Cowbell; Cowbell Insurance Agency LLC producer and surplus-lines license lists for 50 states and the District of Columbia; footer availability qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
6. [Business Name Search](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch). California Department of Insurance; Search for Cowbell Insurance Agency on 15 September 2026 returned ‘Captcha validation failed’; no license result was obtained. Accessed 2026-09-15.
7. [Palomar Specialty Insurance Company — Company Profile](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getCompanyProfile&eid=3880&event=companyProfile). California Department of Insurance; Company information: NAIC 20338, California ID 1969-5, Unlimited-Normal status, property-and-casualty company, Oregon domicile. Accessed 2026-09-15.
8. [Find An Agent](https://cowbell.insure/find-an-agent/). Cowbell; State selector and directory of appointed U.S. agents and brokers. Accessed 2026-09-15.
9. [Broker Resources](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/). Cowbell; Current U.S. sales enablement catalogue listing Prime 100, Prime 100 Pro, Prime 250, Prime One, Prime Plus, Prime Tech and Prime Tech Plus materials. Accessed 2026-09-15.
10. [Cowbell Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-CowbellOverview.pdf). Cowbell; Our Products: cyber, Professional Indemnity, Zurich management liability and Cowbell Resiliency Services; product-level qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
11. [Prime 100 Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: admitted standalone cyber for businesses up to $100 million revenue; Palomar paper; coverage descriptions; US0001 1025 disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
12. [Prime 100 Pro Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: admitted cyber for businesses up to $100 million; enhanced options and $3 million limit; 47-state list; Palomar paper; US0001 0826 disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
13. [Prime 250 Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: non-admitted standalone cyber for businesses up to $1 billion; 50 states and D.C.; Palomar and Chaucer paper; illustrative-coverage disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
14. [Prime One Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–3: non-admitted cyber for advanced digital exposures, typically $250 million-plus revenue; selected risks up to $10 million; Chaucer Specialty; US0001 0426. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [Prime Plus Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–2: non-admitted follow-form excess cyber for businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million excess limits; unnamed A-rated carriers; US0001 0226. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [Prime Tech Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: non-admitted combined Technology E&O and cyber for technology businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million; surplus lines in 50 states; US0001 1025. Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [Prime Tech Plus Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–3: follow-form excess Technology E&O and cyber for technology businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million; unnamed A-rated paper; US0002 1025. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/). Cowbell; Zurich Select Plus description; admitted paper; private-company D&O, employment practices, fiduciary and crime modules; wholesaler access and target account FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Small And Midsize Business Management Liability](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability). Zurich North America; Zurich Select Plus collaboration; admitted paper and Zurich Claims; four modular coverages; access for appointed Zurich E&S wholesalers; target under 250 employees and $50 million assets. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [Frequently Asked Questions](https://cowbell.insure/faqs/). Cowbell; Policy cancellation; direct- and agency-bill payment; 2.99% credit-card fee; premium financing; P100 and P250 renewals; endorsements; risk-engineering call. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [Claims And Incident Response Services](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/). Cowbell; Cowbell Claims Approach; incident-response panel; reporting channels; initial company, incident-date and contact information; claims assistance description. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [Cowbell Resiliency Services](https://cowbell.insure/crs/). Cowbell; Cybersecurity services; policyholder access and trials; subscription services; service-provider and insurance-coverage qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.

### [Risklytics Official Website](https://www.risklytics.ai/)

23. [Insurance for Frontier Tech](https://www.risklytics.ai/). Risklytics; You describe your company; One application. Written for you; footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
24. [About Risklytics](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/). Risklytics; What we do; Who we insure; Licensing; Agency licenses table dated 2026-09-10. Accessed 2026-09-16.
25. [Terms of Service](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/). Risklytics; Effective August 7, 2026; sections 1–5, 7, 9, 12; live HTML retrieved September 16, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
26. [For insurers and wholesale markets](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/). Risklytics; The lines we place; appetite form; Applications that state the exposure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
27. [How pricing and broker fees work](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/). Risklytics; What it costs; broker fee row; No published rates; commission disclosure on request. Accessed 2026-09-16.
28. [Questions founders ask](https://www.risklytics.ai/faq/). Risklytics; Cost and process: What do we pay a broker?; What happens after we submit an application?. Accessed 2026-09-16.
29. [Contact a commercial insurance broker](https://www.risklytics.ai/contact/). Risklytics; Write to us; email response statement and contact form. Accessed 2026-09-16.
30. [Professional Liability (Tech E&O) insurance](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/professional/). Risklytics; How hard to get; Common questions; general-description disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
31. [Intellectual Property insurance, explained](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/intellectual-property/). Risklytics; Common questions; How hard to get; general-description disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
32. [Space insurance, explained](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/space/). Risklytics; Built for moments like these; Common questions; general-description disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
33. [Business Name Search](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch). California Department of Insurance; Initial agency-name search form only; no completed provider search or license result. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-risklytics.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
