---
title: "Cowbell vs Resilience"
description: "Compare Cowbell’s named cyber programs with Resilience when a technology company needs primary coverage and higher limits."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-resilience"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "Cowbell", "Resilience"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-resilience)

# Cowbell vs Resilience

Compare Cowbell’s named cyber programs with Resilience when a technology company needs primary coverage and higher limits.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Cowbell and Resilience against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

Cowbell offers distinct cyber and combined technology E&O/cyber programs through brokers. Resilience markets primary and excess cyber and technology E&O, with financial-risk prioritization services; eligibility and insurer routes differ by product. [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") [25](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [26](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O")



## Introduction

A technology company raising its cyber limit needs to compare a proposed insurance structure, not two brand-level maximums. Cowbell separates primary cyber, combined technology E&O/cyber and excess programs. Resilience advertises both primary and excess placements in cyber and technology E&O. That creates meaningful alternatives only after a broker identifies which products fit the business. [9](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [25](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [26](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### Cowbell

- A range of primary and excess cyber programs serves different business sizes and risk profiles, with eligibility and terms varying by program. [9](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [13](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. broker-resource catalogue and product overviews. Product descriptions are illustrative and actual forms control.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- Cowbell pairs cyber insurance with risk insights, training and security services. Included services vary; some require a subscription. [22](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. resiliency-services catalogue and cyber product overviews. Eligibility, third-party terms and whether a service is bundled depend on the policy and service agreement.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

### Resilience

- Technology E&O for software, hardware and technology services [26](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Technology-specific professional liability; not general professional E&O or a guarantee of offered limits.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Financial risk prioritization and multi-entity cyber visibility [30](https://cyberresilience.com/products/security-investment-prioritization "Security Investment Prioritization") [31](https://cyberresilience.com/products/multi-entity-and-portfolio-risk "Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | Cowbell | Resilience |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Crime | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Not listed |
| Cyber liability | Listed [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [13](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") | Listed [25](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") |
| Directors and officers | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Not listed |
| Employment practices liability | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Not listed |
| Management liability | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions | Listed [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [17](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") | Listed [26](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between Cowbell and Resilience

### Combined Coverage and Excess Layers

Prime Tech combines non-admitted Technology E&O with cyber coverage for eligible technology businesses up to $1 billion in revenue and advertises limits up to $5 million. Prime Tech Plus is a separate follow-form excess Technology E&O and cyber product with up to $5 million in excess limits. [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [17](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. Prime Tech and Prime Tech Plus marketing overviews; product appetite and actual terms are subject to underwriting.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

Resilience markets technology E&O for liability arising from technology businesses and advertises $10 million limits for US primary and excess placements. [26](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Technology-specific professional liability; not general professional E&O or a guarantee of offered limits.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

Ask whether the proposed cyber and technology liabilities share a limit, how defense spending uses it and which underlying forms an excess insurer will accept. Cowbell's separate Prime Plus and Prime Tech Plus descriptions make the underlying coverage distinction important. Resilience's primary/excess marketing does not establish that its excess form will follow every term of another insurer's policy. [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") [17](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") [25](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance")

### Select the Program Before Comparing Eligibility

Cowbell's product materials describe different revenue appetites and admitted or non-admitted routes. Resilience's published technology E&O appetite starts at $25 million, while its record does not establish that as a universal cyber minimum. A smaller company should get separate eligibility answers for its technology liability and cyber proposals. [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [26](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O")

Cowbell also offers Zurich Select Plus management liability through a specified wholesale channel. That is not automatically part of its cyber quote, and Zurich's investment does not make every Cowbell product Zurich insurance. Resilience's shared catalogue centers on cyber and technology E&O. Keep a board-liability requirement in a separate workstream rather than inferring that either cyber purchase completes the program. [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") [4](https://cowbell.insure/blog/our-next-era-cowbell-closes-60m-series-c-round/ "Our Next Era — Cowbell Closes $60M Series C Round") [23](https://cyberresilience.com/ "Home Page")

### Security Services Have Their Own Renewal Costs

Cowbell's resiliency catalogue mixes complimentary access, trials and subscriptions. Resilience describes Edge and Arc and states that security-service purchases are not tied to insurance. Ask which capabilities remain after the first year and who will implement their recommendations. Neither service menu demonstrates that your team will reduce losses. [22](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [30](https://cyberresilience.com/products/security-investment-prioritization "Security Investment Prioritization") [31](https://cyberresilience.com/products/multi-entity-and-portfolio-risk "Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk") [24](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/ "Disclaimer")

Both describe around-the-clock claims support. Compare reporting instructions and approved response vendors, rather than treating availability as a settlement-quality score. [21](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/ "Claims And Incident Response Services") [28](https://cyberresilience.com/products/claims-incident-response "Claims & Incident Response")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

- Identify the primary form, shared limits and acceptable excess attachment terms.
- Confirm the precise Cowbell program or Resilience insurer and the California placement basis.
- Obtain a second-year security-service price and renewal information checklist alongside the insurance proposal.

Cowbell documents different renewal processes for Prime 100 and Prime 250; Resilience's current pages do not establish a standard renewal process. Avoid applying one program's workflow to another. [20](https://cowbell.insure/faqs/ "Frequently Asked Questions")

The current broker and product pages reviewed do not specify renewal documentation, a renewal price commitment or a standard servicing turnaround. [27](https://cyberresilience.com/brokers "Brokers") [25](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [26](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Scoped to current HTML pages; older package materials were not used to promise current renewal terms.; verified: 2026-09-16.)



## Service Comparison

Cowbell vs Resilience: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | Cowbell | Resilience |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Customer focus | Cowbell markets U.S. cyber and specialty products to small and midsize businesses and middle-market organizations. Product appetite varies: Prime 100 and Prime 100 Pro target businesses up to $100 million in revenue, while Prime 250 and Prime Tech extend to businesses up to $1 billion. [10](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-CowbellOverview.pdf "Cowbell Overview") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [13](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published U.S. product appetites; eligibility is subject to underwriting and product-specific class restrictions.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Resilience lists US technology E&O appetite of $25 million–$10 billion in revenue, including software, AI, hardware, technology services, data centers and telecommunications. Smaller startups should ask whether an exception is available. [26](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published US primary and excess technology E&O appetite; not a minimum established for every cyber product.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Access to insurers | Cowbell's materials name Palomar Specialty Insurance Company for Prime 100 and Prime 100 Pro, Palomar and Chaucer Specialty Insurance Company for Prime 250, and Chaucer for Prime One. Prime Plus and Prime Tech Plus name only A-rated carrier paper, while the Select Plus page says Zurich admitted paper without naming the issuing legal entity. [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [13](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") [17](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [7](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getCompanyProfile&eid=3880&event=companyProfile "Palomar Specialty Insurance Company — Company Profile") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Named paper providers in the current reviewed product materials. The quote and policy must identify the actual insurer for a specific product, state and account.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Resilience’s US disclosure names Homeland Insurance Company of New York or Homeland Insurance Company of Delaware as underwriting insurers. It does not specify which would issue a particular California quote. [24](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/ "Disclaimer") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported US insurer disclosure; no binder or California policy form reviewed.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Servicing and renewals | Cowbell describes continuous risk ratings, policyholder insights, security connectors, cybersecurity training and resiliency support alongside its cyber products. Some services are complimentary or limited to a trial or first policy year; managed detection, penetration testing, identity monitoring and compliance support also appear as subscription services for qualified customers. [22](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. resiliency-services catalogue and cyber product overviews. Eligibility, third-party terms and whether a service is bundled depend on the policy and service agreement.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Cowbell's FAQ directs policyholders to their agent for cancellation and directs agents to Cowbell for endorsements. It describes different renewal workflows: Prime 100 proposals are generated roughly 60 days before expiration, while Prime 250 requires a signed renewal application and underwriting review before a quote is released. [20](https://cowbell.insure/faqs/ "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current public FAQ for P100 and P250; other products and individual policy terms may use different servicing and renewal procedures.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Resilience markets Edge for prioritizing security spending by estimated financial impact, and Arc for viewing cyber risk across multiple entities. These are risk-management services, not additional insurance coverage lines. [30](https://cyberresilience.com/products/security-investment-prioritization "Security Investment Prioritization") [31](https://cyberresilience.com/products/multi-entity-and-portfolio-risk "Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current named cybersecurity products; outcomes not independently established.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Resilience states that buying insurance is not tied to buying security services. Confirm which services are included in the proposed package and which require a separate agreement. [24](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/ "Disclaimer") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company disclaimer; does not establish free services or package pricing.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>The current broker and product pages reviewed do not specify renewal documentation, a renewal price commitment or a standard servicing turnaround. [27](https://cyberresilience.com/brokers "Brokers") [25](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance") [26](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance "Technology E&O") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Scoped to current HTML pages; older package materials were not used to promise current renewal terms.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Claims assistance | Cowbell says its in-house cyber claims team and incident-response panel are available around the clock. Its public intake instructions ask for the policy number or company name, the incident date and details, and a point of contact; coverage and claim payment still depend on the issuing insurer and policy. [21](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/ "Claims And Incident Response Services") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cowbell's current U.S. cyber claims-services page and product overviews; company-reported service description, not an independently measured outcome.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Resilience describes a 24/7 in-house claims team, a dedicated claims manager through settlement, and outside specialists in privacy law, forensics, recovery and crisis communications. These are company-reported service arrangements, not independently measured claims quality. [28](https://cyberresilience.com/products/claims-incident-response "Claims & Incident Response") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Claims operating model; no response-time, acceptance-rate or recovery performance claim adopted.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is Cowbell Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cowbell)
- [What Is Resilience Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/resilience)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cowbell)
- [Alliance Risk vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-resilience)
- [Amelia Risk vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cowbell)
- [Amelia Risk vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-resilience)
- [Armilla vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-cowbell)
- [Armilla vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-resilience)
- [At-Bay vs Cowbell Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cowbell)
- [At-Bay vs Resilience Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-resilience)
- [Beazley vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-cowbell)
- [Beazley vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-resilience)
- [CFC vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-cowbell)
- [CFC vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-resilience)
- [Chubb vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-cowbell)
- [Chubb vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-resilience)
- [Coalition vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-cowbell)
- [Coalition vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-resilience)
- [Corgi vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-cowbell)
- [Corgi vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-resilience)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-cowbell)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-resilience)
- [Coverdash vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-cowbell)
- [Coverdash vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-resilience)
- [Cowbell vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-embroker)
- [Cowbell vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foundershield)
- [Cowbell vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-gallagher)
- [Cowbell vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-harper)
- [Cowbell vs Heffernan](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-heffernan)
- [Cowbell vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-hiscox)
- [Cowbell vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-hub-international)
- [Cowbell vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-kinro)
- [Cowbell vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-layr)
- [Cowbell vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-lockton)
- [Cowbell vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-marsh)
- [Cowbell vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-mylo)
- [Cowbell vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-newfront)
- [Cowbell vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-next-insurance)
- [Cowbell vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Cowbell vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-relm)
- [Cowbell vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-riskcube)
- [Cowbell vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-risklytics)
- [Cowbell vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Cowbell vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-techinsurance)
- [Cowbell vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-the-hartford)
- [Cowbell vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-travelers)
- [Cowbell vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-usi)
- [Cowbell vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-vouch)
- [Cowbell vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-withcoverage)
- [Embroker vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/embroker-vs-resilience)
- [Founder Shield vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-resilience)
- [Gallagher vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/gallagher-vs-resilience)
- [Harper vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-resilience)
- [Heffernan vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/heffernan-vs-resilience)
- [Hiscox vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/hiscox-vs-resilience)
- [HUB International vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/hub-international-vs-resilience)
- [Kinro vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-resilience)
- [Layr vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/layr-vs-resilience)
- [Lockton vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-resilience)
- [Marsh vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/marsh-vs-resilience)
- [Mylo vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/mylo-vs-resilience)
- [Newfront vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/newfront-vs-resilience)
- [ERGO NEXT Insurance vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/next-insurance-vs-resilience)
- [Pie Insurance vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-resilience)
- [Relm Insurance vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/relm-vs-resilience)
- [Resilience vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-riskcube)
- [Resilience vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-risklytics)
- [Resilience vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Resilience vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-techinsurance)
- [Resilience vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-the-hartford)
- [Resilience vs Travelers](https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-travelers)
- [Resilience vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-usi)
- [Resilience vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-vouch)
- [Resilience vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [Cowbell Official Website](https://cowbell.insure/)

1. [Cowbell](https://cowbell.insure/). Cowbell; What We Do; Assess, Insure, Respond and Improve; U.S. navigation; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
2. [Terms And Conditions](https://cowbell.insure/terms/). Cowbell; Opening paragraphs identifying Cowbell Cyber, Inc. and its subsidiaries; Paid Services §3; footer producer disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
3. [Company](https://cowbell.insure/about-cowbell/). Cowbell; Technology That Signals Protection; Backed By Prominent Venture And Growth Investors; office locations; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
4. [Our Next Era — Cowbell Closes $60M Series C Round](https://cowbell.insure/blog/our-next-era-cowbell-closes-60m-series-c-round/). Cowbell; 26 July 2024 announcement describing Zurich as a Series C investor and partner. Accessed 2026-09-15.
5. [License Information](https://cowbell.insure/state-licenses/). Cowbell; Cowbell Insurance Agency LLC producer and surplus-lines license lists for 50 states and the District of Columbia; footer availability qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
6. [Business Name Search](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch). California Department of Insurance; Search for Cowbell Insurance Agency on 15 September 2026 returned ‘Captcha validation failed’; no license result was obtained. Accessed 2026-09-15.
7. [Palomar Specialty Insurance Company — Company Profile](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getCompanyProfile&eid=3880&event=companyProfile). California Department of Insurance; Company information: NAIC 20338, California ID 1969-5, Unlimited-Normal status, property-and-casualty company, Oregon domicile. Accessed 2026-09-15.
8. [Find An Agent](https://cowbell.insure/find-an-agent/). Cowbell; State selector and directory of appointed U.S. agents and brokers. Accessed 2026-09-15.
9. [Broker Resources](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/). Cowbell; Current U.S. sales enablement catalogue listing Prime 100, Prime 100 Pro, Prime 250, Prime One, Prime Plus, Prime Tech and Prime Tech Plus materials. Accessed 2026-09-15.
10. [Cowbell Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-CowbellOverview.pdf). Cowbell; Our Products: cyber, Professional Indemnity, Zurich management liability and Cowbell Resiliency Services; product-level qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
11. [Prime 100 Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: admitted standalone cyber for businesses up to $100 million revenue; Palomar paper; coverage descriptions; US0001 1025 disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
12. [Prime 100 Pro Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: admitted cyber for businesses up to $100 million; enhanced options and $3 million limit; 47-state list; Palomar paper; US0001 0826 disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
13. [Prime 250 Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: non-admitted standalone cyber for businesses up to $1 billion; 50 states and D.C.; Palomar and Chaucer paper; illustrative-coverage disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
14. [Prime One Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–3: non-admitted cyber for advanced digital exposures, typically $250 million-plus revenue; selected risks up to $10 million; Chaucer Specialty; US0001 0426. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [Prime Plus Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–2: non-admitted follow-form excess cyber for businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million excess limits; unnamed A-rated carriers; US0001 0226. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [Prime Tech Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: non-admitted combined Technology E&O and cyber for technology businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million; surplus lines in 50 states; US0001 1025. Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [Prime Tech Plus Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–3: follow-form excess Technology E&O and cyber for technology businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million; unnamed A-rated paper; US0002 1025. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/). Cowbell; Zurich Select Plus description; admitted paper; private-company D&O, employment practices, fiduciary and crime modules; wholesaler access and target account FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Small And Midsize Business Management Liability](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability). Zurich North America; Zurich Select Plus collaboration; admitted paper and Zurich Claims; four modular coverages; access for appointed Zurich E&S wholesalers; target under 250 employees and $50 million assets. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [Frequently Asked Questions](https://cowbell.insure/faqs/). Cowbell; Policy cancellation; direct- and agency-bill payment; 2.99% credit-card fee; premium financing; P100 and P250 renewals; endorsements; risk-engineering call. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [Claims And Incident Response Services](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/). Cowbell; Cowbell Claims Approach; incident-response panel; reporting channels; initial company, incident-date and contact information; claims assistance description. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [Cowbell Resiliency Services](https://cowbell.insure/crs/). Cowbell; Cybersecurity services; policyholder access and trials; subscription services; service-provider and insurance-coverage qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.

### [Resilience Official Website](https://cyberresilience.com/)

23. [Home Page](https://cyberresilience.com/). Resilience; Cyber risk management; Broad market appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
24. [Disclaimer](https://cyberresilience.com/disclaimer/). Resilience; Opening paragraphs and USA jurisdiction disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
25. [Cyber Insurance](https://cyberresilience.com/products/cyber-insurance). Resilience; Why choose cyber insurance; Policy coverage; Broad market appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
26. [Technology E&O](https://cyberresilience.com/products/technology-errors-and-omissions-insurance). Resilience; Technology risk categories; Key benefits / A Broad Market Appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
27. [Brokers](https://cyberresilience.com/brokers). Resilience; Broker benefits; Use cases; Insurance & risk solutions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
28. [Claims & Incident Response](https://cyberresilience.com/products/claims-incident-response). Resilience; Our difference; Support from start to resolution; Claims panel. Accessed 2026-09-16.
29. [Contact Us](https://cyberresilience.com/contact-us). Resilience; Contact us; emergency claims instructions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
30. [Security Investment Prioritization](https://cyberresilience.com/products/security-investment-prioritization). Resilience; Resilience Edge introduction and Key benefits. Accessed 2026-09-16.
31. [Multi-Entity & Portfolio Risk](https://cyberresilience.com/products/multi-entity-and-portfolio-risk). Resilience; Resilience Arc introduction. Accessed 2026-09-16.
32. [Terms and Conditions](https://cyberresilience.com/terms-and-conditions/). Resilience; Opening website agreement; separate written agreements. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-resilience.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
