---
title: "Cowbell vs Lockton"
description: "When Cowbell’s agent-placed cyber and technology E&O programs complement Lockton’s broader brokerage instead of replacing workers’ compensation or a full program."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-lockton"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "Cowbell", "Lockton"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-lockton)

# Cowbell vs Lockton

When Cowbell’s agent-placed cyber and technology E&O programs complement Lockton’s broader brokerage instead of replacing workers’ compensation or a full program.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Cowbell and Lockton against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

Cowbell is a specialty agency and platform for cyber and related programs distributed through agents and brokers. Lockton is a privately held commercial broker whose technology practice includes cyber placement plus casualty, property, D&O and benefits—none of which Cowbell’s cyber catalogue replaces by itself. [8](https://cowbell.insure/find-an-agent/ "Find An Agent") [10](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-CowbellOverview.pdf "Cowbell Overview") [25](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/cyber-technology "Cyber & Technology") [27](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/casualty "Casualty Insurance")



## Introduction

Cowbell focuses on cyber and specialty products for small and midsize businesses, sold through appointed agents rather than as a complete commercial program. [1](https://cowbell.insure/ "Cowbell") [8](https://cowbell.insure/find-an-agent/ "Find An Agent") Lockton’s Cyber & Technology page describes informing, improving and insuring cyber and privacy risk, while casualty pages list auto, general and product liability, umbrella and workers’ compensation as separate brokerage lines. [25](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/cyber-technology "Cyber & Technology") [27](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/casualty "Casualty Insurance")

A growth-stage software company whose customers now require a higher cyber limit, while payroll still needs workers’ compensation, is looking at a **cyber specialty layer** versus a **multi-line broker**. Cowbell Prime or Prime Tech can complement an agent-placed cyber tower. Cowbell cyber is not described as a substitute for workers’ compensation. Public materials do not establish that Lockton places Cowbell paper. [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [29](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/workers-compensation "Workers' Compensation")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### Cowbell

- A range of primary and excess cyber programs serves different business sizes and risk profiles, with eligibility and terms varying by program. [9](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [13](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. broker-resource catalogue and product overviews. Product descriptions are illustrative and actual forms control.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- Cowbell pairs cyber insurance with risk insights, training and security services. Included services vary; some require a subscription. [22](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. resiliency-services catalogue and cyber product overviews. Eligibility, third-party terms and whether a service is bundled depend on the policy and service agreement.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

### Lockton

- Lockton describes itself as a privately held independent broker for risk, employee benefits and retirement, not as the insurer on the policies it places. [23](https://global.lockton.com/us/en "Lockton United States") [35](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/terms-of-business "US Terms of Business") [42](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/our-story "Our Story") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported US brand and Terms of Business. The contracting Lockton company can differ by client. Private-ownership and independence claims are marketing statements, not a regulatory finding.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- US pages list brokerage for cyber and privacy, directors and officers, casualty (including general and product liability, auto, cargo, umbrella and workers’ compensation), property, fiduciary liability and employee benefits. [24](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/technology "Technology") [25](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/cyber-technology "Cyber & Technology") [26](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/d-and-o-insurance "D&O Insurance") [27](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/casualty "Casualty Insurance") [28](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/property "Property Insurance") [29](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/workers-compensation "Workers' Compensation") [30](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/employee-benefits "Lockton People Solutions") [31](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/fiduciary-liability-insurance "Fiduciary Liability Insurance") [32](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/solutions-for-private-equity-firms "Risk & People Solutions for Private Equity Firms") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Direct US product and industry pages accessed 16 September 2026. Technology errors and omissions is discussed in educational Lockton articles but was not added from those articles alone. Catalogue entries from the private-equity page are marketed in that industry context.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | Cowbell | Lockton |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Cargo and transit | Not listed | Listed [27](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/casualty "Casualty Insurance") |
| Commercial auto | Not listed | Listed [27](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/casualty "Casualty Insurance") |
| Commercial property | Not listed | Listed [28](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/property "Property Insurance") |
| Crime | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Listed [32](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/solutions-for-private-equity-firms "Risk & People Solutions for Private Equity Firms") |
| Cyber liability | Listed [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [13](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") | Listed [25](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/cyber-technology "Cyber & Technology") [24](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/technology "Technology") |
| Directors and officers | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Listed [26](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/d-and-o-insurance "D&O Insurance") [24](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/technology "Technology") |
| Employee health and benefits | Not listed | Listed [30](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/employee-benefits "Lockton People Solutions") |
| Employment practices liability | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Listed [32](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/solutions-for-private-equity-firms "Risk & People Solutions for Private Equity Firms") |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Listed [31](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/fiduciary-liability-insurance "Fiduciary Liability Insurance") |
| General liability | Not listed | Listed [27](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/casualty "Casualty Insurance") |
| Key person | Not listed | Listed [32](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/solutions-for-private-equity-firms "Risk & People Solutions for Private Equity Firms") |
| Management liability | Listed [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") | Not listed |
| Product liability | Not listed | Listed [27](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/casualty "Casualty Insurance") |
| Professional liability / E&O | Not listed | Listed [32](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/solutions-for-private-equity-firms "Risk & People Solutions for Private Equity Firms") |
| Representations and warranties | Not listed | Listed [32](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/solutions-for-private-equity-firms "Risk & People Solutions for Private Equity Firms") |
| Surety bonds | Not listed | Listed [32](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/solutions-for-private-equity-firms "Risk & People Solutions for Private Equity Firms") |
| Technology errors and omissions | Listed [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [17](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Not listed | Listed [27](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/casualty "Casualty Insurance") |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed [29](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/workers-compensation "Workers' Compensation") [27](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/casualty "Casualty Insurance") |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between Cowbell and Lockton

### Specialty Cyber Versus Program Brokerage

Cowbell distinguishes standalone cyber excess from technology errors and omissions (E&O) and cyber excess. That split matters if your primary is cyber-only. [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") [17](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") Lockton describes negotiating cyber terms with insurer partners and does not list Cowbell product names. Ask which excess form a proposal would market. [25](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/cyber-technology "Cyber & Technology")

### Who You Talk To

Cowbell’s documented process is broker-first. Lockton invites a direct inquiry to its specialists. Those are different doors, not proof of a joint appointment. [8](https://cowbell.insure/find-an-agent/ "Find An Agent") [34](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/contact-us "Contact Us")

### Incidents

Cowbell documents 24/7 incident-response access, with some services subscription-based. [21](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/ "Claims And Incident Response Services") Lockton describes guiding clients through the cyber claim life cycle. Notice still belongs to the insurer named on each policy. [25](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/cyber-technology "Cyber & Technology")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

- **Primary versus excess forms** and whether Cowbell eligibility matches a cyber-only or technology E&O primary. [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview")
- **Workers’ compensation, property and directors and officers liability** as separately placed lines if Cowbell is used only for cyber. [27](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/casualty "Casualty Insurance") [26](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/d-and-o-insurance "D&O Insurance")
- **Who is broker of record** on each layer if both an agent and Lockton are involved. [8](https://cowbell.insure/find-an-agent/ "Find An Agent") [35](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/terms-of-business "US Terms of Business")
- **Incident hotlines** for every insurer, not only Cowbell or Lockton service numbers. [21](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/ "Claims And Incident Response Services")



## Service Comparison

Cowbell vs Lockton: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | Cowbell | Lockton |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | Cowbell is a specialty-insurance platform and agency, not the insurer named on every policy. Cowbell Insurance Agency LLC says it is a U.S. property-and-casualty producer and may act as a general agent for one or more carriers; the issuing insurer remains responsible for the policy. [1](https://cowbell.insure/ "Cowbell") [5](https://cowbell.insure/state-licenses/ "License Information") [2](https://cowbell.insure/terms/ "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cowbell's current U.S. website and producer disclosure; the exact role can vary by product and placement.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Cowbell identifies Zurich as a $60 million Series C investor and partner, while Zurich describes Cowbell as its technology collaborator for Select Plus. The reviewed sources do not describe Cowbell as a Zurich subsidiary or say that Zurich underwrites every Cowbell product. [4](https://cowbell.insure/blog/our-next-era-cowbell-closes-60m-series-c-round/ "Our Next Era — Cowbell Closes $60M Series C Round") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") [3](https://cowbell.insure/about-cowbell/ "Company") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Ownership and commercial relationship characterization in Cowbell's 26 July 2024 financing announcement and current Zurich Select Plus page; no capitalization table was available.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Lockton’s US site describes the firm as an independent insurance brokerage that arranges customized risk, employee benefits and retirement solutions. US Terms of Business treat Lockton Companies, LLC and affiliated Lockton companies as intermediaries that market, place and service insurance, not as the risk-bearing insurer on a placed policy. [23](https://global.lockton.com/us/en "Lockton United States") [35](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/terms-of-business "US Terms of Business") [42](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/our-story "Our Story") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported US brand and Terms of Business. The contracting Lockton company can differ by client. Private-ownership and independence claims are marketing statements, not a regulatory finding.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Public US terms name Lockton Companies, LLC (and Series, subsidiaries and affiliates) as the brokerage group and Lockton, Inc. as the website operator. Certificates produced by Lockton also use the California DBA Lockton Insurance Brokers, LLC. Confirm the legal name on any broker-of-record or services agreement; these pages do not by themselves establish which entity would be appointed for a California company. [35](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/terms-of-business "US Terms of Business") [36](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/terms-of-use "Lockton US Terms of Use") [43](https://pdfnet.lockton.com/previewliabilityholder.aspx?hid=16856448&cid=153853&mid=0&iid=0&lname=CertKeyUser&blank=FALSE&isHco=FALSE&queuetype=holder&tid=3AED1A5B0390C976D7DFC1757B12DEBDE6CDCE7F "Lockton-produced certificate of insurance producer header") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company legal disclosures and company-issued certificates. Missouri charter number 00498854 appears in website terms as a company statement. Current secretary-of-state and producer-license status were not independently verified.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Lockton-produced certificates print California license number 0F15767 for Lockton Companies, LLC DBA Lockton Insurance Brokers, LLC. Current license status, classes and expiration remain independently unverified. Treat California producer authority as unresolved until a regulator record or the proposed engagement papers are checked. [43](https://pdfnet.lockton.com/previewliabilityholder.aspx?hid=16856448&cid=153853&mid=0&iid=0&lname=CertKeyUser&blank=FALSE&isHco=FALSE&queuetype=holder&tid=3AED1A5B0390C976D7DFC1757B12DEBDE6CDCE7F "Lockton-produced certificate of insurance producer header") [44](https://www.insurance.ca.gov/license-status/ "California Department of Insurance — Check a License") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Company-issued certificate header versus CDI lookup homepage only. Not a finding that the license is inactive or that California product placement is unavailable.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Coverage lines | Cowbell's current U.S. cyber catalogue includes admitted Prime 100 and Prime 100 Pro, non-admitted Prime 250 and Prime One, and follow-form excess Prime Plus. These are separate programs with different revenue appetites, limits, coverage descriptions and jurisdictional bases—not interchangeable versions of one policy. [9](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [13](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. broker-resource catalogue and product overviews. Product descriptions are illustrative and actual forms control.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Prime 100 Pro advertises limits up to $3 million; Prime One advertises up to $10 million for select risks and expressly describes AI-incident and quantum-computing coverage; Prime Plus advertises up to $5 million above a primary cyber policy. All remain subject to underwriting and issued policy terms. [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Selected differentiators in current U.S. product overviews; these are maximum advertised limits, not guaranteed buyer terms.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Prime Tech combines non-admitted Technology E&O with cyber coverage for eligible technology businesses up to $1 billion in revenue and advertises limits up to $5 million. Prime Tech Plus is a separate follow-form excess Technology E&O and cyber product with up to $5 million in excess limits. [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [17](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. Prime Tech and Prime Tech Plus marketing overviews; product appetite and actual terms are subject to underwriting.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Cowbell's U.S. management-liability offering is Zurich Select Plus, a modular product with private-company D&O, employment-practices, fiduciary and crime coverage options. Zurich says appointed Zurich E&S wholesalers access the Cowbell-powered platform; the target is private businesses under 250 employees and under $50 million in assets. [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [19](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") (Evidence: Verified; scope: Current Zurich Select Plus U.S. wholesale offering. Availability through a wholesaler does not guarantee eligibility or inclusion of all four modules.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Cowbell's product overviews say their coverage examples are illustrative and do not amend a policy. Actual coverage, conditions, limits, exclusions, availability and underwriting approval come from the issued policy and can vary by state and product. [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [13](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") [16](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [17](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Disclaimers in the current U.S. Prime 100, Prime 100 Pro, Prime 250, Prime One, Prime Plus, Prime Tech and Prime Tech Plus overviews.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | For technology clients, Lockton highlights cyber liability and directors and officers liability, plus related services such as contract review and international program design. Dedicated US product pages describe brokerage for casualty lines (auto, cargo, general and product liability, umbrella and excess, workers’ compensation), commercial property, fiduciary liability for employee-benefit-plan fiduciaries, and People Solutions employee benefits. A private-equity capabilities list also names errors and omissions, crime and financial-institution bonds, employment practices liability, surety, key-person insurance, transaction insurance including representations and warranties, and portfolio-company programs. Actual policy wording, limits and whether a given buyer is offered those lines remain quote-dependent. [24](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/technology "Technology") [25](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/cyber-technology "Cyber & Technology") [26](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/d-and-o-insurance "D&O Insurance") [27](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/casualty "Casualty Insurance") [28](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/property "Property Insurance") [29](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/workers-compensation "Workers' Compensation") [30](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/employee-benefits "Lockton People Solutions") [31](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/fiduciary-liability-insurance "Fiduciary Liability Insurance") [32](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/solutions-for-private-equity-firms "Risk & People Solutions for Private Equity Firms") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Direct US product and industry pages accessed 16 September 2026. Technology errors and omissions is discussed in educational Lockton articles but was not added from those articles alone. Catalogue entries from the private-equity page are marketed in that industry context.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Application process | A U.S. buyer works through an insurance agent or broker. Cowbell provides a state-filtered agent directory, while appointed agents use Cowbell's platform to quote, bind and issue eligible products; no direct-to-buyer quote path was documented in the reviewed sources. [8](https://cowbell.insure/find-an-agent/ "Find An Agent") [1](https://cowbell.insure/ "Cowbell") [9](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current public U.S. buyer and broker paths. This does not establish that every listed agent can access every Cowbell product.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Public US application starts as an inquiry: the US contact form (Ask an Expert) and industry pages invite buyers to connect with a team. The privacy notice refers to soliciting an insurance policy quote. The Cyber & Technology page publishes cyber@lockton.com. Reviewed pages do not describe a self-serve bind flow, published quote turnaround, or an unauthenticated online application that issues a policy without a Lockton representative. [34](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/contact-us "Contact Us") [23](https://global.lockton.com/us/en "Lockton United States") [37](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/privacy-notice "Lockton Companies Website Privacy Notice") [25](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/cyber-technology "Cyber & Technology") [36](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/terms-of-use "Lockton US Terms of Use") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: US contact, privacy, technology and cyber-technology pages. Form submission was not completed. Website terms state site content is general information, not broking advice.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Access to insurers | Cowbell's materials name Palomar Specialty Insurance Company for Prime 100 and Prime 100 Pro, Palomar and Chaucer Specialty Insurance Company for Prime 250, and Chaucer for Prime One. Prime Plus and Prime Tech Plus name only A-rated carrier paper, while the Select Plus page says Zurich admitted paper without naming the issuing legal entity. [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [12](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [13](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [15](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") [17](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") [18](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [7](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getCompanyProfile&eid=3880&event=companyProfile "Palomar Specialty Insurance Company — Company Profile") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Named paper providers in the current reviewed product materials. The quote and policy must identify the actual insurer for a specific product, state and account.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Lockton says it is not obligated to use any particular insurer, is generally not authorized to bind insurers except in circumstances it says it will try to disclose, and does not guarantee placement on acceptable terms. Cyber pages refer to insurer partners without naming them. The workers’ compensation page claims access to more than 100 regional, global and program markets without listing those markets. Surplus-lines insurers may appear in a proposal when admitted markets cannot meet requested terms. Named issuing companies for a buyer’s policies were not disclosed on the reviewed pages. [35](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/terms-of-business "US Terms of Business") [25](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/cyber-technology "Cyber & Technology") [29](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/workers-compensation "Workers' Compensation") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: US Terms of Business, cyber-technology, and workers’ compensation marketing. Not a finding that Lockton lacks carrier access.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Claims assistance | Cowbell says its in-house cyber claims team and incident-response panel are available around the clock. Its public intake instructions ask for the policy number or company name, the incident date and details, and a point of contact; coverage and claim payment still depend on the issuing insurer and policy. [21](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/ "Claims And Incident Response Services") [11](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [14](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cowbell's current U.S. cyber claims-services page and product overviews; company-reported service description, not an independently measured outcome.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Lockton describes claims advocacy as a service, not as the insurer paying claims. Technology, D&O and fiduciary pages say a Professional & Executive Risk Claims team, including insurance and claims counsel, is integrated with the broking team and that claims advocacy is not treated as a profit center. Loss-prevention pages describe claims consulting: investigations, mapping facts to policies, preparing presentations, and discussions with insurer lawyers and loss adjusters. Workers’ compensation pages mention claims service advocates. Terms of Business include claims handling and claims processing among Lockton’s intermediary services and state Lockton is not responsible for an insurer’s solvency or willingness to pay. These descriptions do not establish claims outcomes or handling quality. [24](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/technology "Technology") [26](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/d-and-o-insurance "D&O Insurance") [31](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/fiduciary-liability-insurance "Fiduciary Liability Insurance") [33](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/loss-prevention-and-claims "Loss Prevention and Claims") [29](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/workers-compensation "Workers' Compensation") [35](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/terms-of-business "US Terms of Business") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-reported advocacy and consulting. Lockton is not identified as the claims-paying insurer.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is Cowbell Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cowbell)
- [What Is Lockton?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/lockton)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cowbell)
- [Alliance Risk vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-lockton)
- [Amelia Risk vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cowbell)
- [Amelia Risk vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-lockton)
- [Armilla vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-cowbell)
- [Armilla vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-lockton)
- [At-Bay vs Cowbell Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cowbell)
- [At-Bay vs Lockton Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-lockton)
- [Beazley vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-cowbell)
- [Beazley vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-lockton)
- [CFC vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-cowbell)
- [CFC vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-lockton)
- [Chubb vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-cowbell)
- [Chubb vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-lockton)
- [Coalition vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-cowbell)
- [Coalition vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-lockton)
- [Corgi vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-cowbell)
- [Corgi vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-lockton)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-cowbell)
- [Coterie vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-lockton)
- [Coverdash vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-cowbell)
- [Coverdash vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-lockton)
- [Cowbell vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-embroker)
- [Cowbell vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foundershield)
- [Cowbell vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-gallagher)
- [Cowbell vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-harper)
- [Cowbell vs Heffernan](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-heffernan)
- [Cowbell vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-hiscox)
- [Cowbell vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-hub-international)
- [Cowbell vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-kinro)
- [Cowbell vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-layr)
- [Cowbell vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-marsh)
- [Cowbell vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-mylo)
- [Cowbell vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-newfront)
- [Cowbell vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-next-insurance)
- [Cowbell vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Cowbell vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-relm)
- [Cowbell vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-resilience)
- [Cowbell vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-riskcube)
- [Cowbell vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-risklytics)
- [Cowbell vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Cowbell vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-techinsurance)
- [Cowbell vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-the-hartford)
- [Cowbell vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-travelers)
- [Cowbell vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-usi)
- [Cowbell vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-vouch)
- [Cowbell vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-withcoverage)
- [Embroker vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/embroker-vs-lockton)
- [Founder Shield vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-lockton)
- [Gallagher vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/gallagher-vs-lockton)
- [Harper vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-lockton)
- [Heffernan vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/heffernan-vs-lockton)
- [Hiscox vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/hiscox-vs-lockton)
- [HUB International vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/hub-international-vs-lockton)
- [Kinro vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-lockton)
- [Layr vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/layr-vs-lockton)
- [Lockton vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-marsh)
- [Lockton vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-mylo)
- [Lockton vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-newfront)
- [Lockton vs ERGO NEXT](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-next-insurance)
- [Lockton vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Lockton vs Relm](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-relm)
- [Lockton vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-resilience)
- [Lockton vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-riskcube)
- [Lockton vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-risklytics)
- [Lockton vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Lockton vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-techinsurance)
- [Lockton vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-the-hartford)
- [Lockton vs Travelers](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-travelers)
- [Lockton vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-usi)
- [Lockton vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-vouch)
- [Lockton vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [Cowbell Official Website](https://cowbell.insure/)

1. [Cowbell](https://cowbell.insure/). Cowbell; What We Do; Assess, Insure, Respond and Improve; U.S. navigation; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
2. [Terms And Conditions](https://cowbell.insure/terms/). Cowbell; Opening paragraphs identifying Cowbell Cyber, Inc. and its subsidiaries; Paid Services §3; footer producer disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
3. [Company](https://cowbell.insure/about-cowbell/). Cowbell; Technology That Signals Protection; Backed By Prominent Venture And Growth Investors; office locations; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
4. [Our Next Era — Cowbell Closes $60M Series C Round](https://cowbell.insure/blog/our-next-era-cowbell-closes-60m-series-c-round/). Cowbell; 26 July 2024 announcement describing Zurich as a Series C investor and partner. Accessed 2026-09-15.
5. [License Information](https://cowbell.insure/state-licenses/). Cowbell; Cowbell Insurance Agency LLC producer and surplus-lines license lists for 50 states and the District of Columbia; footer availability qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
6. [Business Name Search](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch). California Department of Insurance; Search for Cowbell Insurance Agency on 15 September 2026 returned ‘Captcha validation failed’; no license result was obtained. Accessed 2026-09-15.
7. [Palomar Specialty Insurance Company — Company Profile](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getCompanyProfile&eid=3880&event=companyProfile). California Department of Insurance; Company information: NAIC 20338, California ID 1969-5, Unlimited-Normal status, property-and-casualty company, Oregon domicile. Accessed 2026-09-15.
8. [Find An Agent](https://cowbell.insure/find-an-agent/). Cowbell; State selector and directory of appointed U.S. agents and brokers. Accessed 2026-09-15.
9. [Broker Resources](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/). Cowbell; Current U.S. sales enablement catalogue listing Prime 100, Prime 100 Pro, Prime 250, Prime One, Prime Plus, Prime Tech and Prime Tech Plus materials. Accessed 2026-09-15.
10. [Cowbell Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-CowbellOverview.pdf). Cowbell; Our Products: cyber, Professional Indemnity, Zurich management liability and Cowbell Resiliency Services; product-level qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
11. [Prime 100 Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: admitted standalone cyber for businesses up to $100 million revenue; Palomar paper; coverage descriptions; US0001 1025 disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
12. [Prime 100 Pro Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: admitted cyber for businesses up to $100 million; enhanced options and $3 million limit; 47-state list; Palomar paper; US0001 0826 disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
13. [Prime 250 Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: non-admitted standalone cyber for businesses up to $1 billion; 50 states and D.C.; Palomar and Chaucer paper; illustrative-coverage disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
14. [Prime One Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–3: non-admitted cyber for advanced digital exposures, typically $250 million-plus revenue; selected risks up to $10 million; Chaucer Specialty; US0001 0426. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [Prime Plus Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–2: non-admitted follow-form excess cyber for businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million excess limits; unnamed A-rated carriers; US0001 0226. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [Prime Tech Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: non-admitted combined Technology E&O and cyber for technology businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million; surplus lines in 50 states; US0001 1025. Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [Prime Tech Plus Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–3: follow-form excess Technology E&O and cyber for technology businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million; unnamed A-rated paper; US0002 1025. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/). Cowbell; Zurich Select Plus description; admitted paper; private-company D&O, employment practices, fiduciary and crime modules; wholesaler access and target account FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Small And Midsize Business Management Liability](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability). Zurich North America; Zurich Select Plus collaboration; admitted paper and Zurich Claims; four modular coverages; access for appointed Zurich E&S wholesalers; target under 250 employees and $50 million assets. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [Frequently Asked Questions](https://cowbell.insure/faqs/). Cowbell; Policy cancellation; direct- and agency-bill payment; 2.99% credit-card fee; premium financing; P100 and P250 renewals; endorsements; risk-engineering call. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [Claims And Incident Response Services](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/). Cowbell; Cowbell Claims Approach; incident-response panel; reporting channels; initial company, incident-date and contact information; claims assistance description. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [Cowbell Resiliency Services](https://cowbell.insure/crs/). Cowbell; Cybersecurity services; policyholder access and trials; subscription services; service-provider and insurance-coverage qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.

### [Lockton Official Website](https://global.lockton.com/us/en)

23. [Lockton United States](https://global.lockton.com/us/en). Lockton; Opening description of independent insurance brokerage for risk, benefits and retirement; Ask an Expert link to contact-us. Accessed 2026-09-16.
24. [Technology](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/technology). Lockton; Industry introduction; cyber liability heading; dedicated technology team; listed services including claims advocacy, contract review, directors and officers liability, and international program design; 24/7 service model. Accessed 2026-09-16.
25. [Cyber & Technology](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/cyber-technology). Lockton; A complete solution to inform, improve, and insure cyber and privacy risk; insurer partnerships; Insure step including claim life cycle; contact cyber@lockton.com. Accessed 2026-09-16.
26. [D&O Insurance](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/d-and-o-insurance). Lockton; Program description; Side A/B/C overview; who can be covered; Claims management and Professional & Executive Risk Claims team. Accessed 2026-09-16.
27. [Casualty Insurance](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/casualty). Lockton; Introduction on designing and placing liability, auto and workers compensation; Casualty Insurance Solutions list: Auto, Cargo, General & Product Liability, Umbrella & Excess Liability, Workers' Compensation; dedicated service team. Accessed 2026-09-16.
28. [Property Insurance](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/property). Lockton; Matching property risks to the global marketplace; manuscript property policy; assistance with complex claim recovery; no centralized broking centers claim. Accessed 2026-09-16.
29. [Workers' Compensation](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/workers-compensation). Lockton; Program design with claims experts; access to more than 100 regional, global and program markets; claims service advocates. Accessed 2026-09-16.
30. [Lockton People Solutions](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/employee-benefits). Lockton; Introducing Lockton People Solutions; FAQ on products (employee experiences, total rewards and benefits, management and measurement) and private ownership. Accessed 2026-09-16.
31. [Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/fiduciary-liability-insurance). Lockton; What is fiduciary liability insurance; typical coverage list; claims management; distinction from ERISA bonds. Accessed 2026-09-16.
32. [Risk & People Solutions for Private Equity Firms](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/solutions-for-private-equity-firms). Lockton; Lockton capabilities list including D&O/GPL, transaction insurance (reps, tax, litigation), E&O, crime and FI bonds, cyber, EPL, surety, portfolio company programs, key person, and benefits design. Accessed 2026-09-16.
33. [Loss Prevention and Claims](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/products-services/loss-prevention-and-claims). Lockton; Claims consulting description: investigations, policy mapping, discussions with insurer lawyers and loss adjusters; documenting and presenting claims. Accessed 2026-09-16.
34. [Contact Us](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/contact-us). Lockton; Inquiry form requiring Terms of Use and Privacy Notice acknowledgment; general enquiries mailbox disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
35. [US Terms of Business](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/terms-of-business). Lockton; Opening entity definition; Surplus Lines; Use of a Particular Insurer; Compensation Disclosure; servicing, claims handling and renewal language in Confidentiality section; Intermediaries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
36. [Lockton US Terms of Use](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/terms-of-use). Lockton; Who we are: Lockton, Inc., Missouri corporation, charter number 00498854; Kansas City principal office; last updated October 15, 2021; Site content is general information, not broking or insurance advice. Accessed 2026-09-16.
37. [Lockton Companies Website Privacy Notice](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/privacy-notice). Lockton; Last updated January 2025; collection when visitors solicit an insurance policy quote; disclosure to insurance companies and intermediaries for quotes. Accessed 2026-09-16.
38. [Offices - Lockton US](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/offices). Lockton; Global headquarters Kansas City, 444 W 47th St. Suite 900; US inquiry email KC-Inquiries@lockton.com. Accessed 2026-09-16.
39. [Lockton Insurance Brokers - San Francisco](https://global.lockton.com/offices/usa-san-francisco). Lockton; Office heading Lockton Insurance Brokers - San Francisco; Suite 600, Three Embarcadero Center, San Francisco, CA 94111. Accessed 2026-09-16.
40. [Lockton Insurance Brokers - Los Angeles](https://global.lockton.com/offices/usa-los-angeles). Lockton; Office heading and 777 S. Figueroa St. Suite 5200, Los Angeles, CA 90017. Accessed 2026-09-16.
41. [Lockton Insurance Brokers - Irvine](https://global.lockton.com/offices/usa-irvine). Lockton; Office heading and 19800 MacArthur Blvd., Irvine, CA 92612. Accessed 2026-09-16.
42. [Our Story](https://global.lockton.com/us/en/our-story). Lockton; Independence changes everything; family organization and private ownership statements; insurance, employee benefits consulting and retirement services. Accessed 2026-09-16.
43. [Lockton-produced certificate of insurance producer header](https://pdfnet.lockton.com/previewliabilityholder.aspx?hid=16856448&cid=153853&mid=0&iid=0&lname=CertKeyUser&blank=FALSE&isHco=FALSE&queuetype=holder&tid=3AED1A5B0390C976D7DFC1757B12DEBDE6CDCE7F). Lockton; Producer block: Lockton Companies, LLC DBA Lockton Insurance Brokers, LLC in CA; CA license #0F15767. Accessed 2026-09-16.
44. [California Department of Insurance — Check a License](https://www.insurance.ca.gov/license-status/). California Department of Insurance; Public license-status inquiry landing page; interactive lookup not completed with a returned license detail record in this research pass. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-lockton.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
