---
title: "Cowbell vs Foxquilt: Tech E&O Insurance"
description: "Cowbell describes Prime Tech as combining technology E&O and cyber in one non-admitted policy, with Prime Tech Plus as follow-form excess; Foxquilt lists technology and creative firms within broader E&O."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foxquilt/technology-errors-omissions"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-10-01"
comparison-pair: "cowbell-vs-foxquilt"
provider-a: "cowbell"
provider-b: "foxquilt"
coverage-line: "technology-errors-omissions"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foxquilt/technology-errors-omissions)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Cowbell and Foxquilt for Tech E&O Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Tech E&O Insurance questions about Cowbell versus Foxquilt. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Cowbell vs Foxquilt for Tech E&O Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Tech E&O Insurance, Cowbell or Foxquilt?
- What does Cowbell or Foxquilt publish about Tech E&O Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Tech E&O Insurance from Cowbell or Foxquilt?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Tech E&O Insurance. Providers: Cowbell and Foxquilt.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-10-01. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Cowbell vs Foxquilt](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foxquilt) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Tech E&O Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/technology-errors-omissions) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Cowbell profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cowbell) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Foxquilt profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Cowbell vs Foxquilt Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foxquilt/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Cowbell vs Foxquilt Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foxquilt/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Cowbell Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cowbell/technology-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-foxquilt/technology-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Cowbell Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cowbell/technology-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-foxquilt/technology-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs Cowbell Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cowbell/technology-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-foxquilt/technology-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Cowbell vs Foxquilt: How Do They Compare for Tech E&O Insurance?

Cowbell describes Prime Tech as combining technology E&O and cyber in one non-admitted policy, with Prime Tech Plus as follow-form excess; Foxquilt lists technology and creative firms within broader E&O.

## How to Use the Cowbell vs Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance Comparison

Use this comparison to evaluate Cowbell and Foxquilt for Tech E&O Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Cowbell vs Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance Summary

Cowbell describes Prime Tech as a non-admitted policy combining technology E&O and cyber, with Prime Tech Plus as follow-form excess. Foxquilt lists technology and creative businesses within broader Professional Liability / E&O; a separate technology form is not established. [2](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [4](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

## What Is Cowbell Insurance?

Cowbell suits small and midsize businesses seeking cyber options by company size, with technology E&O and Zurich management-liability options also available; firms needing broad commercial coverage should compare a full-service broker. Some security services cost extra. [1](https://cowbell.insure/ "Cowbell") [2](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [3](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability")

[Cowbell profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cowbell)

## What Is Foxquilt?

Foxquilt offers several online-marketed small-business lines, but its public pages do not resolve which U.S. entity places each risk or which insurer issues each policy. Compare the specific product, state, terms and named entities before deciding whether the digital route fits your business. [5](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/commercial-general-liability.html "Commercial General Liability") [6](https://www.foxquilt.com/terms-of-use.html "Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions")

[Foxquilt profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt)

## What Is Technology Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Technology errors and omissions coverage can help pay when a customer claims your software, hosting, installation or technology advice caused financial loss. If you provide tech products or services, check each activity; cyber incidents and unrelated professional work need separate review. [8](https://content.naic.org/glossary-insurance-terms "Glossary of Insurance Terms") [9](https://doas.ga.gov/sites/default/files/2025-08/SPD-SP048%20Insurance%20and%20Bonding%20Guidelines%20August%202025.pdf "Insurance and Bonding Guidelines") [10](https://online.ogs.ny.gov/purchase/snt/awardnotes/7360022802AppendixJ_PRB01.pdf "Appendix J – Contractor’s Insurance Requirements, Information Technology Umbrella Contract – Manufacturer Based (Statewide)") [11](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance/errors-omissions-insurance/technology "Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance") [12](https://www.chubb.com/content/dam/chubb-sites/chubb-com/us-en/business-insurance/digitech-enterprise-risk-management-digitech-erm/documents/pdf/17010186-digitech-erm-12.17.pdf "DigiTech Enterprise Risk Management") [13](https://www.chubb.com/us/asset/smallbusiness/digitech-erm--new-business-application-small-business-pf-48204.pdf "Chubb DigiTech Enterprise Risk Management Policy — Technology E&O, Cyber and Privacy Short Form Application") [14](https://www.travelers.com/business-insurance/cyber-insurance/technology "Cyber Risk for Technology Companies")

## What Are the Key Differences Between Cowbell and Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance?

### Combined coverage and limits

Cowbell’s Prime Tech combines technology E&O and cyber on a non-admitted basis, with stated limits up to $5 million; Prime Tech Plus offers up to $5 million as follow-form excess. Foxquilt identifies technology and creative classes in its broader professional E&O page but does not establish a separate technology form or published limits. For a buyer needing cyber and a higher tower, compare Cowbell’s primary-plus-excess structure against the actual Foxquilt quote rather than treating its class listing as a matching package. [2](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [4](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

### Technology terms and distribution

Cowbell lists delivery delays, negligence, contract and warranty breaches, product failures and software copyright disputes, and distributes through agents. Foxquilt’s reviewed E&O page describes professional-service claims generally and offers a quote route. A technology company should map its contract, software and cyber exposures to Cowbell’s described grants and ask Foxquilt to identify corresponding language and issuing terms. [2](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

## What Should You Confirm in Cowbell and Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance Quotes?

- Ask Cowbell for the issuing insurer, primary retention, and how the excess follows the underlying form. Ask Foxquilt whether the quote is for a technology-specific policy, its limits and cyber treatment, and which carrier would issue it. [2](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

## Cowbell vs Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance Compared

| Criteria | Cowbell Prime Tech / Prime Tech Plus | Foxquilt Technology / Creative E&O class |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Cowbell markets Prime Tech as a non-admitted professional-indemnity product that combines Technology Errors & Omissions (E&O) with cyber coverage in one policy, and Prime Tech Plus as a follow-form excess layer that sits above a primary Tech E&O/cyber policy. [2](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [4](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Prime Tech and Prime Tech Plus overview PDFs..) | Foxquilt lists technology and creative businesses within its broader Professional Liability / E&O product; a separate technology E&O form is not established. [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) |
| Issuing Insurer | Neither reviewed PDF names the specific issuing insurer for Prime Tech or Prime Tech Plus; both state coverage, terms and availability vary by state and are subject to underwriting approval without naming a carrier. [2](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [4](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Disclaimer paragraphs of both PDFs, read on 2026-09-23..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Who It’s For | Cowbell targets Prime Tech and Prime Tech Plus at technology businesses with up to $1B in revenue, listing example segments such as SaaS/app service providers, IT consultants, data analytics, hardware resellers, and web design or web services firms. [2](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [4](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Risk Appetite sections of both PDFs..) | Technology and creative are named classes on the broader E&O page; underwriting appetite for any specific technology business is not stated. [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) |
| Coverage Features | Cowbell lists Prime Tech coverage for delay in delivery, negligence, misrepresentation, breach of warranty/contract, product failures, and software copyright disputes, plus associated cyber-related costs like cyber extortion, data restoration, social engineering, and business interruption. [2](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Prime Tech FAQ, 'What coverage is offered?' and 'other associated costs' lists..)<br><br>Cowbell says Prime Tech includes duty to defend, defense costs for privacy-related regulatory proceedings, contractual-indemnity coverage, expansive breach-of-contract coverage, broad intellectual-property infringement coverage, and no exclusions for guarantees, consequential damages, or breach of warranties. [2](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: 'Prime Tech Coverage Benefits' list; illustrative, subject to the issued policy..) | The cited E&O page describes professional-service claims and classifies technology/creative businesses as product audiences; it does not describe a technology-specific coverage grant. [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) |
| Limits and Retentions | Cowbell states Prime Tech offers limits up to $5M, and Prime Tech Plus (the excess layer) also offers limits up to $5M above the underlying primary policy. [2](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [4](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Product overview PDFs..) | The cited public overview does not establish the limits, deductibles, exclusions or form terms that would apply to a specific buyer. [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Ask for the quote and specimen or issued policy forms before treating a listed feature as covered..) |
| Risk Services | Cowbell says Prime Tech is 'powered by Cowbell Co-Pilot,' its AI-driven assistive underwriting tool, and that policyholders get the same Cowbell Resiliency Services, Cowbell Connectors, and complimentary Wizer cybersecurity-awareness training offered on its cyber products. [2](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Prime Tech PDF, page 2 (Cowbell Co-Pilot mention) and 'The Cowbell Advantage' list..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| How to Apply | Cowbell says Prime Tech is available on a surplus-lines basis in all 50 states and is distributed through agents rather than direct to businesses. [2](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: 'Prime Tech Coverage Benefits' list, first bullet..) | The cited Foxquilt product or program page provides a quote path for the described product or program; that route does not establish that a quote will be offered or bound. [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) |

## Related Pages for Cowbell vs Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance

- [Cowbell vs Foxquilt](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foxquilt): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Technology Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/technology-errors-omissions): Technology errors and omissions can help pay when a customer claims your software, hosting, installation or tech advice caused financial loss; cyber incidents need separate review.
- [Cowbell vs Foxquilt Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foxquilt/crime)
- [Cowbell vs Foxquilt Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foxquilt/cyber)
- [AIG vs Cowbell Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cowbell/technology-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-foxquilt/technology-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Cowbell Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cowbell/technology-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-foxquilt/technology-errors-omissions)
- [Amelia Risk vs Cowbell Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cowbell/technology-errors-omissions)
- [Amelia Risk vs Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-foxquilt/technology-errors-omissions)

## Sources for Cowbell vs Foxquilt Tech E&O Insurance

### Sources About Cowbell

1. [Cowbell](https://cowbell.insure/). Cowbell; What We Do; Assess, Insure, Respond and Improve; U.S. navigation; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
2. [Prime Tech Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf). Cowbell; Product Overview; Risk Appetite; Prime Tech Coverage Benefits; Prime Tech FAQ (typical Tech E&O claims scenarios, coverage offered, associated costs). Accessed 2026-09-23.
3. [Small And Midsize Business Management Liability](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability). Zurich North America; Zurich Select Plus collaboration; admitted paper and Zurich Claims; modular suite: D&O, Employment Practices and Third-Party Discrimination Liability, Fiduciary Liability and Crime modules; access for appointed Zurich E&S wholesalers; target under 250 employees and $50 million assets; access and target-account FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [Prime Tech Plus Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf). Cowbell; Product Overview; Seamless excess protection; Tailored for technology providers; Risk Appetite industry list. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Sources About Foxquilt

5. [Commercial General Liability](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/commercial-general-liability.html). Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
6. [Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions](https://www.foxquilt.com/terms-of-use.html). Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
7. [Professional Liability (E&O)](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253.. Accessed 2026-09-29.

### Sources for the Tech E&O Insurance Guide

8. [Glossary of Insurance Terms](https://content.naic.org/glossary-insurance-terms). National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Professional Errors and Omissions Liability; Errors and Omissions Liability | Professional Liability other than Medical. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Insurance and Bonding Guidelines](https://doas.ga.gov/sites/default/files/2025-08/SPD-SP048%20Insurance%20and%20Bonding%20Guidelines%20August%202025.pdf). Georgia Department of Administrative Services; Professional Liability / Errors and Omissions p.6; Technology Errors & Omissions (Cyber Liability) §9 pp.7–8. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Appendix J – Contractor’s Insurance Requirements, Information Technology Umbrella Contract – Manufacturer Based (Statewide)](https://online.ogs.ny.gov/purchase/snt/awardnotes/7360022802AppendixJ_PRB01.pdf). New York State Office of General Services; §4 Technology Errors and Omissions, printed p.6 / PDF p.6; claims-made tail note. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance](https://www.thehartford.com/professional-liability-insurance/errors-omissions-insurance/technology). The Hartford; What Is Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance?; differences between cyber liability and errors and omissions; How Technology Errors and Omissions Insurance Works With Contracts. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [DigiTech Enterprise Risk Management](https://www.chubb.com/content/dam/chubb-sites/chubb-com/us-en/business-insurance/digitech-enterprise-risk-management-digitech-erm/documents/pdf/17010186-digitech-erm-12.17.pdf). Chubb; Coverage Synopsis > Third-Party Liability Coverage > Technology Errors and Omissions; Cyber, Privacy and Network Security Liability; footer product-summary disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
13. [Chubb DigiTech Enterprise Risk Management Policy — Technology E&O, Cyber and Privacy Short Form Application](https://www.chubb.com/us/asset/smallbusiness/digitech-erm--new-business-application-small-business-pf-48204.pdf). ACE American Insurance Company / Chubb; Claims-made notice p.1; §2 Nature of Operations product/service schedule pp.2–3; §7 Technology E&O pp.4–5; §9–10 current and desired coverage pp.5–6. Accessed 2026-09-16.
14. [Cyber Risk for Technology Companies](https://www.travelers.com/business-insurance/cyber-insurance/technology). Travelers; CyberRisk Tech coverage includes… technology errors and omissions; businesses can choose cyber protection, E&O protection or both; E&O coverage helps address… errors, omissions or negligent acts in the performance of its services. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-10-01. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Cowbell Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 2.0 / 10 from 1 rated source, equally weighted.

Cowbell has one public rating we could find: 1.0 out of 5 on SourceForge from three reviews in 2023. That's too few and too old to say much.

- SourceForge: SourceForge rating 1.0 (out of 5); 3 reviews. SourceForge software directory listing for Cowbell Cyber. Three small-business reviewers describe the cyber insurance product. Small sample, all from 2023. Period: reviews dated Jan to Jul 2023. Checked 2026-09-29. [Cowbell Cyber Reviews](https://sourceforge.net/software/product/Cowbell-Cyber/)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cowbell/reviews).

## Foxquilt Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 8.9 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.

- Trustpilot: TrustScore 3.5/5 (Trustpilot 5-point scale); 8 reviews. Trustpilot's foxquilt.com company profile (Toronto address; broad broker, auto, business and home insurance categories). Reviewer country and product line are not reliably shown, so it is not a US-only or commercial-only sample. Period: profile accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Reviews | Read Customer Service Reviews of foxquilt.com](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/foxquilt.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade A+ (BBB letter grade). Better Business Bureau Serving Central Ontario business profile for Foxquilt at a Toronto address; business-profile grade and reviews/complaints are different data. Not a U.S. policy review. Period: Toronto profile accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206); [Foxquilt | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206/customer-reviews); [Foxquilt | BBB Complaints](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206/complaints)
- Google (via Birdeye): Google rating 4.9 (out of 5); 526 reviews. Google reviews for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC, the Charlotte, North Carolina office. Reviews include commercial insurance customers. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC reviews | Birdeye](https://reviews.birdeye.com/foxquilt-insurance-services-llc-176273459225651)
- HelloSafe: HelloSafe rating 4.8 (out of 5); 637 reviews. HelloSafe (Canadian comparison site) page on Foxquilt business insurance. Canada-focused, and the source of its reviews is not stated. Period: page accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Business Insurance Review (2026) - HelloSafe](https://hellosafe.ca/en/business-insurance/foxquilt)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foxquilt/technology-errors-omissions.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
