---
title: "Coverdash vs Risklytics Insurance"
description: "Compare an embedded insurance purchase with a frontier-tech broker when an online quote must cover a hardware business and remain manageable at renewal."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-risklytics"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "Coverdash", "Risklytics"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-risklytics)

# Coverdash vs Risklytics Insurance

Compare an embedded insurance purchase with a frontier-tech broker when an online quote must cover a hardware business and remain manageable at renewal.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Coverdash and Risklytics against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

Coverdash is a brokerage with direct and embedded quoting and policy management. Risklytics describes application preparation and insurer placement for frontier technology; its California route remains unresolved. [2](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") [9](https://www.coverdash.com/partnerships "Partner With Coverdash") [28](https://www.risklytics.ai/ "Insurance for Frontier Tech") [29](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics")



## Introduction

An insurance offer inside a business platform can feel like another account feature. For a hardware startup, the important question is who will translate its operations into a placement and maintain the policy after purchase. Coverdash offers embedded and direct brokerage access; Risklytics emphasizes preparing a frontier-tech submission and taking it to insurers. [9](https://www.coverdash.com/partnerships "Partner With Coverdash") [2](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") [28](https://www.risklytics.ai/ "Insurance for Frontier Tech")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### Coverdash

- Small businesses, startups and e-commerce sellers can compare quotes and buy coverage online or through a partner’s embedded insurance service. [4](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") [8](https://www.coverdash.com/about "About Us") [2](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current business model and intended customers; company-described functions, not an observed completed purchase.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- One account provides access to applications, policies, billing requests, certificates and an account manager. [11](https://app.coverdash.com/login "Customer Sign In") [4](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public product description and service documentation; authenticated functions were not tested. Editing an account profile is not assumed to endorse a policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

### Risklytics

- Risklytics says it prepares the application from your business description and website for your review. [28](https://www.risklytics.ai/ "Insurance for Frontier Tech") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current official service description; not independently tested or a policy entitlement.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Risklytics says it reviews technology E&O wording for AI exclusions before binding. [35](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/professional/ "Professional Liability (Tech E&O) insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current official service description; not independently tested or a policy entitlement.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | Coverdash | Risklytics |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Builders risk | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Business owner’s policy | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Cargo and transit | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Commercial property | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Listed [31](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Crime | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Cyber liability | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Listed [31](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Directors and officers | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Listed [31](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Employment practices liability | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Equipment breakdown | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Fidelity bonds | Listed [21](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/surety-bond "Surety Bonds") | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| General liability | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Listed [31](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Intellectual property | Not listed | Listed [31](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Liquor liability | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Management liability | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Media liability | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Product liability | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Product recall | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Professional liability / E&O | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Representations and warranties | Listed [20](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/transactional-risk "Transactional Risk Insurance") | Not listed |
| Surety bonds | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Listed [31](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Listed [31](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Trucking | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Listed [31](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") | Listed [31](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between Coverdash and Risklytics

### The Host Platform Is Not the Insurance Adviser

Coverdash's terms assign insurance solicitation and service to Coverdash, rather than the platform hosting the experience. Its brokerage engagement includes a broker-of-record designation and exclusivity for those services unless otherwise agreed. Risklytics describes its own application and placement process, using direct insurer or wholesale routes. Before asking both to pursue a risk, establish which markets each will approach and what authority you are giving each broker. [2](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") [30](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service")

Both advertise technology E&O and equipment-related cover. Coverdash's Tech E&O page says cyber is bundled in some policies, not all; Risklytics stresses reviewing AI exclusions. The appropriate comparison for connected hardware is the proposed coverage combination, not whether the purchase began in a familiar software account. [17](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/tech-eo "Tech E&O Insurance") [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") [31](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/ "For insurers and wholesale markets") [35](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/professional/ "Professional Liability (Tech E&O) insurance")

### Platform Access and Purchase Costs Are Different

Coverdash discloses a fully earned, nonrefundable Technology Access Fee on purchased policies without publishing an amount. Risklytics advertises no additional brokerage fee, while its terms separately recognize carrier-set policy fees and taxes. Compare itemized proposals; neither the embedded interface nor a no-broker-fee statement establishes the lower total cost. [5](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure "Compensation Disclosure") [32](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/ "How pricing and broker fees work") [30](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service")

### Renewal Permission Deserves Its Own Review

For applicable billing arrangements, Coverdash's authorization allows automatic renewal at up to a 20% premium increase without material coverage changes; larger increases or material changes require renewed consent. Risklytics' reviewed service descriptions say a broker stays on the account but do not establish a renewal remarketing commitment. A growing hardware company should specify how new deployments reach the renewal submission, whichever servicing model it chooses. [6](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization "Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization") [33](https://www.risklytics.ai/faq/ "Questions founders ask") [34](https://www.risklytics.ai/contact/ "Contact a commercial insurance broker")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

- Identify the broker, host platform, issuing insurers and any market-submission restrictions before appointing a representative. [2](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") [30](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service")
- Request the technology fee, financing costs and commission disclosure, together with renewal consent and opt-out terms. [5](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure "Compensation Disclosure") [6](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization "Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization") [32](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/ "How pricing and broker fees work")
- Resolve payment versus binding: Coverdash's FAQ and terms describe different sequences. Also establish Risklytics' California-authorized route, which the reviewed public documentation does not confirm. [4](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") [2](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") [29](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics")



## Service Comparison

Coverdash vs Risklytics Insurance: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | Coverdash | Risklytics |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Application process | Coverdash’s public application begins with an email-address field. Its FAQ says to have your business name, address, industry, annual revenue and employee count ready; it describes online quote comparison and purchasing, with same-day coverage for most policies. [10](https://www.coverdash.com/quote "Get A Quote") [4](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Only initial public interface observed; no personal information, form submission, account creation or bind. Timing is company-reported and not tested.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The FAQ says payment follows choosing and binding a policy, but the terms allow collecting payment before binding and later insurer rejection or repricing. Confirm the effective date and binding confirmation before relying on coverage. [4](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") [2](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Conflicting sources; scope: FAQ Is there any cost or obligation to get a quote? versus terms section 13. Payment and binding sequence unresolved for particular products; legal conditions are presented explicitly rather than silently choosing the marketing description.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Using the brokerage service means appointing Coverdash as broker or agent of record and working exclusively with it for those services unless otherwise agreed. [2](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Section 2. This records the contractual wording, not a legal opinion about enforceability or a prohibition on researching other providers.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Risklytics says it drafts an application using your description and public business information, including your website, for you to check and sign. It advertises Slack and email placement updates. The application-preparation process and its speed were not tested. [28](https://www.risklytics.ai/ "Insurance for Frontier Tech") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current official service description; not independently tested or a policy entitlement.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Risklytics says it reviews the application with you, approaches suitable insurers and reads quote wording before making a recommendation. Its FAQ says the insurer binds after you accept a quote; timing varies with the coverage and operation. [33](https://www.risklytics.ai/faq/ "Questions founders ask") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: FAQ process description only; no application, quote or binding transaction performed.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Fees and compensation | Coverdash discloses a Technology Access Fee on each purchased policy, in addition to policy charges, and calls it fully earned and nonrefundable. The disclosure does not give its amount. [5](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure "Compensation Disclosure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Technology Access Fee paragraph. The same page calls software use free; free software is not a fee-free insurance purchase.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Coverdash may receive insurer or payment-servicer commissions, performance-related contingent or supplemental commissions, and negotiated client fees. It also discloses affinity-referral and administrative-service income. [5](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure "Compensation Disclosure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: No universal commission rate or client-fee amount disclosed. No inference that every compensation category applies to every customer.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Coverdash’s help center identifies Ascend as its payment and premium-finance partner. It explains that financing pays the annual premium upfront while the customer repays in installments. Confirm the current lender, interest and fees in the payment agreement. [12](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901641-what-is-a-premium-finance-agreement-who-is-ascend "What Is A Premium Finance Agreement? Who Is Ascend?") [6](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization "Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Help article dated 17 January 2023, re-accessed 15 September 2026; current renewal agreement also explicitly discusses premium financing but does not name Ascend. Relationship not independently confirmed with Ascend.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Risklytics advertises no application charge or additional brokerage fee, says carriers pay commission from premiums, and offers to disclose its earnings on request. Its terms separately allow carrier or wholesaler compensation and carrier-set taxes and policy fees. No buyer-specific premium or commission amount is published on the pricing page. [32](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/ "How pricing and broker fees work") [30](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Retail pricing page and terms section 9; no total-cost comparison with direct purchase or other brokers is supported.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Servicing and renewals | The public sign-in page describes resuming applications, reviewing policies and billing requests, downloading certificates and contacting an account manager. Coverdash’s FAQ directs customers through their account to request coverage changes or cancellation. [11](https://app.coverdash.com/login "Customer Sign In") [4](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public product description and service documentation; authenticated functions were not tested. Editing an account profile is not assumed to endorse a policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Coverdash’s certificate guide describes self-service PDF certificates, selection of multiple policies and an e-commerce marketplace template. It says requests for agent assistance can take up to two business days. [13](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901646-how-do-i-get-a-coi "How Do I Get A COI?") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Article dated 18 July 2024. Self-service speed and assisted turnaround are company-described, not measured; certificate generation does not amend underlying coverage.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>For policies whose billing and premium payment it facilitates, Coverdash’s renewal authorization permits automatic renewal with a premium increase of up to 20% if no material coverage terms change. Larger increases or material changes require renewed consent. [6](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization "Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Renewal Pricing Conditions; threshold is relative to expiring term, not an annual price guarantee or maximum possible premium.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The authorization permits necessary renewal paperwork, including a new premium-finance agreement. Customers can opt out or request cancellation through the dashboard, with processing time; the insurer still decides whether to renew. [6](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization "Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Renewal Documentation, Right to Opt Out or Cancel and No Guarantee. Full-pay renewals remain full-pay; financed renewals remain financed per Payment section. No tested renewal workflow.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Risklytics says a broker remains on the account after placement and certificates can be issued against the binder. Its terms describe portal access to submissions, returned options and coverage records. The reviewed FAQ and contact page do not specify a renewal remarketing commitment or certificate turnaround guarantee. [33](https://www.risklytics.ai/faq/ "Questions founders ask") [30](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service") [34](https://www.risklytics.ai/contact/ "Contact a commercial insurance broker") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published servicing descriptions; no authenticated account inspected or service delivery measured.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Risklytics provides a contact form and email support, advertising an email response within a day. That is its stated response target, not a measured service result or emergency claims commitment. [34](https://www.risklytics.ai/contact/ "Contact a commercial insurance broker") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current official service description; not independently tested or a policy entitlement.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |
| Availability | Coverdash publishes producer-license numbers for all 50 states and Washington, D.C. Current regulator status was not independently established in this research, and the list does not establish availability of each product in each state. [7](https://www.coverdash.com/licenses "Licenses") [2](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company list counted as 51 jurisdictions, with two NY entries. Massachusetts PDF direct access returned 403; Maine ALMS returned service unavailable. Regulatory assertions withheld beyond company attribution.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The reviewed product catalogue does not provide a complete product-by-state eligibility table. Its global-package page markets coverage for international operations without a country-by-country placement schedule. [3](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") [27](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/global-package "Global Package") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: No universal US or worldwide coverage conclusion. Request written confirmation for locations, operations and issuing insurers.; verified: 2026-09-15.) | Risklytics publishes agency NPN 22311838 and Massachusetts resident license 3004393145. Its state table, dated September 10, 2026, also lists Arizona, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, New Jersey, Ohio, Texas and Washington. These are company-reported identifiers, not independently verified licenses or product eligibility. [29](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: About page attributes its table to NIPR; no NIPR producer report or regulator-issued record was obtained.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>California is absent from the reviewed agency-license table. A California-authorized producer and product route remain unconfirmed in the reviewed disclosures; this does not establish that Risklytics cannot arrange California coverage. Confirm the responsible producer, authority and insurer for your operation before relying on a quote. [29](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics") [30](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service") [38](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch "Business Name Search") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Official company disclosures and initial CDI business-name search interface reviewed. No completed CDI search or license result. Office location and a fictional homepage demonstration mentioning CA do not establish authority.; verified: 2026-09-16.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is Coverdash Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/coverdash)
- [What Is Risklytics Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/risklytics)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-coverdash)
- [Alliance Risk vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-risklytics)
- [Amelia Risk vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-coverdash)
- [Amelia Risk vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-risklytics)
- [Armilla vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-coverdash)
- [Armilla vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-risklytics)
- [At-Bay vs Coverdash Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coverdash)
- [At-Bay vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-risklytics)
- [Beazley vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-coverdash)
- [Beazley vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-risklytics)
- [CFC vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-coverdash)
- [CFC vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-risklytics)
- [Chubb vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-coverdash)
- [Chubb vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-risklytics)
- [Coalition vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-coverdash)
- [Coalition vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-risklytics)
- [Corgi vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-coverdash)
- [Corgi vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-risklytics)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-coverdash)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-risklytics)
- [Coverdash vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-cowbell)
- [Coverdash vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-embroker)
- [Coverdash vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-foundershield)
- [Coverdash vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-gallagher)
- [Coverdash vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-harper)
- [Coverdash vs Heffernan](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-heffernan)
- [Coverdash vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-hiscox)
- [Coverdash vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-hub-international)
- [Coverdash vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-kinro)
- [Coverdash vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-layr)
- [Coverdash vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-lockton)
- [Coverdash vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-marsh)
- [Coverdash vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-mylo)
- [Coverdash vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-newfront)
- [Coverdash vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-next-insurance)
- [Coverdash vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Coverdash vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-relm)
- [Coverdash vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-resilience)
- [Coverdash vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-riskcube)
- [Coverdash vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Coverdash vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-techinsurance)
- [Coverdash vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-the-hartford)
- [Coverdash vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-travelers)
- [Coverdash vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-usi)
- [Coverdash vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-vouch)
- [Coverdash vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-withcoverage)
- [Cowbell vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-risklytics)
- [Embroker vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/embroker-vs-risklytics)
- [Founder Shield vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-risklytics)
- [Gallagher vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/gallagher-vs-risklytics)
- [Harper vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-risklytics)
- [Heffernan Insurance Brokers vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/heffernan-vs-risklytics)
- [Hiscox vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/hiscox-vs-risklytics)
- [HUB International vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/hub-international-vs-risklytics)
- [Kinro vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-risklytics)
- [Layr vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/layr-vs-risklytics)
- [Lockton vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-risklytics)
- [Marsh vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/marsh-vs-risklytics)
- [Mylo vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/mylo-vs-risklytics)
- [Newfront vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/newfront-vs-risklytics)
- [ERGO NEXT Insurance vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/next-insurance-vs-risklytics)
- [Pie Insurance vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-risklytics)
- [Relm Insurance vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/relm-vs-risklytics)
- [Resilience vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/resilience-vs-risklytics)
- [RiskCube vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/riskcube-vs-risklytics)
- [Risklytics vs StartupInsurance.ai Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Risklytics vs TechInsurance Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-techinsurance)
- [Risklytics vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-the-hartford)
- [Risklytics vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-travelers)
- [Risklytics vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-usi)
- [Risklytics vs Vouch Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-vouch)
- [Risklytics vs WithCoverage Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/risklytics-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [Coverdash Official Website](https://www.coverdash.com)

1. [Business Insurance Online Instantly](https://www.coverdash.com/). Coverdash; Who do we insure?; How it works; carrier-logo strip; Our product policy and certificate demonstrations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
2. [Terms And Conditions](https://www.coverdash.com/terms). Coverdash; Sections 1–2 (entities, broker-of-record and exclusivity), 10 (policy controls coverage), 12–13 (producer role and payment before binding), 15–17 (no underwriting; certificates; summaries), 32 (automatic payments). Accessed 2026-09-15.
3. [Coverage Hub](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage). Coverdash; Core Business; Professional & Management; Cyber & Crime; Property & Catastrophe; Auto & Transport; Excess & Specialty. Accessed 2026-09-15.
4. [Frequently Asked Questions](https://www.coverdash.com/faq). Coverdash; Getting a quote & buying coverage; Claims & certificates; Billing & managing your policy; About Coverdash. Accessed 2026-09-15.
5. [Compensation Disclosure](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure). Coverdash; Commissions; Contingent Commissions; Technology Access Fee; Supplemental Commissions; Client Fees; Affinity Partner Revenue; Other Compensation. No numerical Technology Access Fee schedule. Accessed 2026-09-15.
6. [Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization). Coverdash; Automatic Renewal; Renewal Documentation; Renewal Pricing Conditions (20% threshold); Payment; Right to Opt Out or Cancel; No Guarantee of Coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
7. [Licenses](https://www.coverdash.com/licenses). Coverdash; AK–WY license list, including DC and separate NY broker/agent entries. Accessed 2026-09-15.
8. [About Us](https://www.coverdash.com/about). Coverdash; How Coverdash Works: direct and embedded channels; Our Investors. Accessed 2026-09-15.
9. [Partner With Coverdash](https://www.coverdash.com/partnerships). Coverdash; How It Works; What’s Included (white-labeled UI); The Product. Describes embedded quoting, binding and policy management. Accessed 2026-09-15.
10. [Get A Quote](https://www.coverdash.com/quote). Coverdash; Embedded quote application, first question after Get Started: email address. Accessed 2026-09-15.
11. [Customer Sign In](https://app.coverdash.com/login). Coverdash; Customer Access and Customer Sign In panels. Accessed 2026-09-15.
12. [What Is A Premium Finance Agreement? Who Is Ascend?](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901641-what-is-a-premium-finance-agreement-who-is-ascend). Coverdash Help Center; 17 January 2023 article: premium financing and Ascend payment collection. Accessed 2026-09-15.
13. [How Do I Get A COI?](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901646-how-do-i-get-a-coi). Coverdash Help Center; Article dated 18 July 2024, steps 2–8: Certificates tab, self-service versus agent request (up to two business days), marketplace template, policy selection and PDF download. Accessed 2026-09-15.
14. [How Can I File A Claim?](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901644-how-can-i-file-a-claim). Coverdash Help Center; 17 January 2023 article: Claims tab and New Claim instructions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [Coverdash Insurance Services Agency Listing](https://agency.nationwide.com/ny/brooklyn/11229/coverdash-insurance-services). Nationwide; Agency Website; Products; Our Insurance Products: Business Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [Business Owner’s Policy](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/business-owners-policy). Coverdash; Product introduction and coverage cards; FAQ: BOP versus general liability and Who qualifies (industry, location and premises). Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [Tech E&O Insurance](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/tech-eo). Coverdash; Product introduction; FAQ Does Tech E&O include cyber coverage?. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [Management Liability](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/management-liability). Coverdash; Introduction: D&O core with optional employment, fiduciary and crime protection; Types of Coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Directors & Officers Side A](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/directors-and-officers-side-a). Coverdash; Introduction; Non-indemnifiable claims; FAQs distinguishing standalone Side A from other D&O. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [Transactional Risk Insurance](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/transactional-risk). Coverdash; Introduction; Reps and warranties, tax liability and contingent liability offering cards. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [Surety Bonds](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/surety-bond). Coverdash; Types of Coverage: license/permit, contract, court and fidelity bonds; FAQ on reimbursement to surety. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/cyber). Coverdash; Product introduction, Types of Coverage and Cyber Insurance FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-15.
23. [Commercial Auto](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/commercial-auto). Coverdash; Product introduction and four coverage cards; hired and non-owned auto appears as optional coverage in FAQ, not a separately catalogued product. Accessed 2026-09-15.
24. [Motor Truck Cargo](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/motor-truck-cargo). Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage describes freight in transit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
25. [Non-Trucking Liability](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/non-trucking-liability). Coverdash; Product introduction and FAQs concerning personal use outside dispatch. Accessed 2026-09-15.
26. [Garage Keeper’s Liability](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/garage-keepers). Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage: customer vehicle damage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
27. [Global Package](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/global-package). Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage: international liability, foreign property, business travel and local compliance. Accessed 2026-09-15.

### [Risklytics Official Website](https://www.risklytics.ai/)

28. [Insurance for Frontier Tech](https://www.risklytics.ai/). Risklytics; You describe your company; One application. Written for you; footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
29. [About Risklytics](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/). Risklytics; What we do; Who we insure; Licensing; Agency licenses table dated 2026-09-10. Accessed 2026-09-16.
30. [Terms of Service](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/). Risklytics; Effective August 7, 2026; sections 1–5, 7, 9, 12; live HTML retrieved September 16, 2026. Accessed 2026-09-16.
31. [For insurers and wholesale markets](https://www.risklytics.ai/markets/). Risklytics; The lines we place; appetite form; Applications that state the exposure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
32. [How pricing and broker fees work](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/). Risklytics; What it costs; broker fee row; No published rates; commission disclosure on request. Accessed 2026-09-16.
33. [Questions founders ask](https://www.risklytics.ai/faq/). Risklytics; Cost and process: What do we pay a broker?; What happens after we submit an application?. Accessed 2026-09-16.
34. [Contact a commercial insurance broker](https://www.risklytics.ai/contact/). Risklytics; Write to us; email response statement and contact form. Accessed 2026-09-16.
35. [Professional Liability (Tech E&O) insurance](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/professional/). Risklytics; How hard to get; Common questions; general-description disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
36. [Intellectual Property insurance, explained](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/intellectual-property/). Risklytics; Common questions; How hard to get; general-description disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
37. [Space insurance, explained](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/space/). Risklytics; Built for moments like these; Common questions; general-description disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
38. [Business Name Search](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch). California Department of Insurance; Initial agency-name search form only; no completed provider search or license result. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-risklytics.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
