---
title: "Coterie Insurance vs Foxquilt: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance"
description: "Coterie publishes MPL claim limits and state availability; Foxquilt describes claims-made E&O for technology and creative businesses without public limit figures."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "coterie-vs-foxquilt"
provider-a: "coterie"
provider-b: "foxquilt"
coverage-line: "professional-errors-omissions"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Coterie Insurance and Foxquilt for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance questions about Coterie Insurance versus Foxquilt. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Coterie Insurance vs Foxquilt for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance, Coterie Insurance or Foxquilt?
- What does Coterie Insurance or Foxquilt publish about Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance from Coterie Insurance or Foxquilt?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance. Providers: Coterie Insurance and Foxquilt.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Coterie Insurance vs Foxquilt](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-foxquilt) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Coterie Insurance profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/coterie) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Foxquilt profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt) — provider profile (evidence)
- [AIG vs Coterie Insurance Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-coterie/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Coterie Insurance Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-coterie/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Coterie Insurance Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-coterie/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Coterie Insurance vs Foxquilt: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

Coterie publishes MPL claim limits and state availability; Foxquilt describes claims-made E&O for technology and creative businesses without public limit figures.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Coterie Insurance and Foxquilt for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Coterie lists per-claim limits from $25,000 to $1 million and excludes six states; Foxquilt’s overview does not publish specific limits or a full class list. [4](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf "Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers") [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

## What Is Coterie Insurance?

Coterie suits small businesses buying through an agent who wants to quote and bind eligible policies from prefilled information; buyers seeking a direct-to-consumer carrier should look elsewhere. Policyholders can manage documents and changes online. [1](https://coterieinsurance.com/blog/instant-bindable-small-business-insurance-for-agents/ "Instant Bindable Small Business Insurance Quotes for Agents") [2](https://coterieinsurance.com/newsroom/press-releases/allianz-x-announces-investment-in-coterie-insurance/ "Allianz X Announces Strategic Investment in Coterie Insurance") [3](https://coterieinsurance.com/insurance/ "Coterie Insurance small business products overview")

[Coterie Insurance profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/coterie)

## What Is Foxquilt?

Foxquilt offers several online-marketed small-business lines, but its public pages do not resolve which U.S. entity places each risk or which insurer issues each policy. Compare the specific product, state, terms and named entities before deciding whether the digital route fits your business. [5](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/commercial-general-liability.html "Commercial General Liability") [6](https://www.foxquilt.com/terms-of-use.html "Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions")

[Foxquilt profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt)

## What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. [8](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html "FAQ: Professional liability insurance") [9](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance "Professional liability insurance") [10](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance "Get business insurance") [11](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf "Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance")

## Key Differences in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance

### Limits, Reporting Extensions and State Availability

Coterie lists per-claim MPL limits from $25,000 through $1 million, aggregates generally twice the per-claim amount, and a basic 60-day extended reporting period with longer options available for purchase. It also names states where the product is currently unavailable. Foxquilt’s public overview gives no buyer-specific limits or complete state list. Check Coterie’s state restriction first, then request Foxquilt’s actual declarations and reporting options for your jurisdiction. [4](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf "Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers") [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

### Professional Services and Distribution

Coterie sells claims-made MPL through agents and brokers and lists many eligible professions, with some profession-specific exclusions. Foxquilt names technology and creative classes and describes financial-loss claims from professional advice. If your services combine consulting with a regulated profession, ask both providers to classify the actual work; the public category names do not settle eligibility or exclusions. [4](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf "Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers") [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

## What to Confirm in Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes

- Ask Coterie for the current state and profession guide, retroactive date, aggregate and cost of longer reporting periods. [4](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf "Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers") [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

- Ask Foxquilt for state availability, the eligible-class decision and claims-made tail options in writing. [4](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf "Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers") [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Coterie Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) | Foxquilt Professional Liability / E&O |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Coterie writes Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) as a claims-made policy sold through agents and brokers to protect a small-business client against third-party claims for errors or omissions in their professional services. [4](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf "Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: MPL brochure policy-overview paragraph..) | Foxquilt markets a Professional Liability / Errors & Omissions product. [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The MPL brochure names the policy form 'Coterie Professional Liability Errors and Omissions Insurance Declarations' (form code CTPL CWW PL) but does not name the issuing insurer; that appears only on the policy declarations. [4](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf "Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: MPL brochure 'Mandatory Countrywide PL Policy Forms' table..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Who It’s For | Coterie lists dozens of eligible professions for MPL, including accounting services, architects and engineers, bookkeeping, human resources consulting, interior design, property management, real estate agents/brokers, and technology services/IT consulting, each with profession-specific exclusions in some cases (for example, barbers/beauticians exclude services like electrolysis and tattoo services). [4](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf "Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: MPL brochure 'Eligible Professions' and 'Eligible Professions (Continued)' lists..)<br><br>Coterie says MPL is available in most states but is currently unavailable in DC, IL, MA, MT, ND, and VA. [4](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf "Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: MPL brochure 'MPL unavailable' note..) | The page names technology and creative classes among its target groups; it does not provide a complete eligibility list. [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) |
| Coverage Features | Coterie's MPL policy covers economic or financial (non-physical) damages arising from wrongful acts in professional services, such as faulty reports or verbal advice that cause a client financial loss; it is written on a claims-made basis covering incidents reported during the policy period or an extended reporting period, occurring after the policy's retroactive date. [4](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf "Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: MPL brochure policy overview and 'Professional Liability Limits of Insurance' definitions..)<br><br>Coterie's MPL base form excludes bodily injury or property damage claims, fraud or intentional wrongful acts, wrongful termination or discrimination claims, and claims based on contractual liability assumed beyond what would exist without the contract, among other listed exclusions. [4](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf "Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: MPL brochure 'Professional Liability Policy Base Form Exclusions' list..) | The page describes claims alleging financial loss caused by professional services or advice and labels the product claims-made. [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) |
| Limits and Retentions | Coterie offers MPL each-claim limits of $25,000, $50,000, $250,000, $500,000, or $1,000,000, with the aggregate set at two times the each-claim limit (three times for the $1,000,000 option); the basic policy includes a 60-day extended reporting period, with optional purchased extensions of 1 to 6 years, and up to 6 years of prior-acts (retroactive) coverage. [4](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf "Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: MPL brochure 'Available Limits' table and 'Extended Reporting Period'/'Retroactive Date' definitions..) | The cited public overview does not establish the limits, deductibles, exclusions or form terms that would apply to a specific buyer. [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Ask for the quote and specimen or issued policy forms before treating a listed feature as covered..) |
| How to Apply | MPL is distributed only through agents and brokers using Coterie's quoting platform; the reviewed brochure does not describe a direct-to-business application path. [4](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf "Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: MPL brochure framing as 'for Agents and Brokers'..) | The cited Foxquilt product or program page provides a quote path for the described product or program; that route does not establish that a quote will be offered or bound. [7](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html "Professional Liability (E&O)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents..) |

## Full Comparison

- [Coterie Insurance vs Foxquilt](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-foxquilt): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions): Professional liability can help pay covered defense costs and losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm; check services and reporting terms.
- [AIG vs Coterie Insurance Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-coterie/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Coterie Insurance Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-coterie/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs Coterie Insurance Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-coterie/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions)

## Sources

### Coterie Insurance

1. [Instant Bindable Small Business Insurance Quotes for Agents](https://coterieinsurance.com/blog/instant-bindable-small-business-insurance-for-agents/). Coterie Insurance; Built for Agents and Brokers; online workflow; core lines; endorsements; availability sections. Accessed 2026-09-15.
2. [Allianz X Announces Strategic Investment in Coterie Insurance](https://coterieinsurance.com/newsroom/press-releases/allianz-x-announces-investment-in-coterie-insurance/). Coterie Insurance and Allianz X; September 11, 2025 announcement; MGA role; Series C investment and reinsurance relationship. Accessed 2026-09-15.
3. [Coterie Insurance small business products overview](https://coterieinsurance.com/insurance/). Coterie Insurance; Product line overview page listing Professional Liability among Coterie's coverages. Accessed 2026-09-23.
4. [Miscellaneous Professional Liability (MPL) Policy Overview & Product Highlights for Agents and Brokers](https://8588529.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/8588529/Current%20Appetite%20Content/Professional%20Liability%20Brochure_December2025.pdf). Coterie Insurance; Policy overview paragraph; Eligible Professions list; 'Currently unavailable in: DC, IL, MA, MT, ND, and VA'; Professional Liability Limits of Insurance table; Claims-Made Policy Form / Retroactive Date / Extended Reporting Period definitions; Mandatory Countrywide PL Policy Forms; Base Form Exclusions. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Foxquilt

5. [Commercial General Liability](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/commercial-general-liability.html). Foxquilt; “What does CGL cover?”; “Foxquilt’s CGL is built for…”; digital quote/buy and certificates; “Built for North American small business”; limits FAQ; CGL exclusions FAQ. Directly reopened 2026-09-29, lines 53–64, 67–104, 135–215, 244–319.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
6. [Foxquilt Insurance Services | Terms & Conditions](https://www.foxquilt.com/terms-of-use.html). Foxquilt; Sections 1.1–1.2 identify Foxquilt Insurance Services Inc. as service operator; no reviewed Inc.–LLC relationship statement.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
7. [Professional Liability (E&O)](https://www.foxquilt.com/businesscoverage/professional-liability.html). Foxquilt; E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253.. Accessed 2026-09-29.

### Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

8. [FAQ: Professional liability insurance](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html). Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Professional liability insurance](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance). Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Get business insurance](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance). U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf). Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Coterie Insurance Reviews

Review Score: 7.0 / 10 from 2 rated sources, equally weighted.

Coterie’s BBB complaint record is a concern; its single Trustpilot review is too small a sample to offset that. Ask how complaints and service problems are resolved.

- BBB: BBB business grade B (BBB letter grade). BBB business profile for Coterie Insurance Agency, LLC, an insurance agency. BBB page says accredited since Feb. 11, 2025; current BBB grade B, with 11 complaints filed as grade rationale. Separate complaints page contains an individual commercial property/business-income claim narrative and company responses; not a star aggregate or claims-quality study. Period: current page; BBB says 11 complaints filed against business. Checked 2026-09-25. [Coterie Insurance Agency, LLC | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/us/wi/appleton/profile/insurance-agency/coterie-insurance-agency-llc-0694-1000063753)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 3.2 (5); 1 reviews. Correct insurance identity: Trustpilot profile uses coterieinsurance.com and describes small business insurance. One review, posted by a UK reviewer on 2026-07-16, rated one star and alleges noncoverage. No policy, line, issuer or jurisdiction is identified; keep geography/product attribution unresolved. This correct company profile is distinct from the previously found coterie.com baby-products retailer profile. Period: page aggregate accessed 2026-09-25; sole review dated 2026-07-16. Checked 2026-09-25. [Coterie Insurance Reviews | Trustpilot](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/coterieinsurance.com)

Reviewed 2026-09-25. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/coterie/reviews).

## Foxquilt Reviews

Review Score: 8.9 / 10 from 3 rated sources, equally weighted.

Customers rate Foxquilt well on Google (4.9 out of 5 from 526 reviews at its Charlotte office) and 3.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot from only 8 reviews. Put together, the Review Score is 8.9 out of 10.

- Trustpilot: TrustScore 3.5/5 (Trustpilot 5-point scale); 8 reviews. Trustpilot's foxquilt.com company profile (Toronto address; broad broker, auto, business and home insurance categories). Reviewer country and product line are not reliably shown, so it is not a US-only or commercial-only sample. Period: profile accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Reviews | Read Customer Service Reviews of foxquilt.com](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/foxquilt.com)
- BBB: BBB business grade A+ (BBB letter grade). Better Business Bureau Serving Central Ontario business profile for Foxquilt at a Toronto address; business-profile grade and reviews/complaints are different data. Not a U.S. policy review. Period: Toronto profile accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt | BBB Business Profile](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206); [Foxquilt | BBB Reviews](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206/customer-reviews); [Foxquilt | BBB Complaints](https://www.bbb.org/ca/on/toronto/profile/commercial-insurance-services/foxquilt-0107-1374206/complaints)
- Google (via Birdeye): Google rating 4.9 (out of 5); 526 reviews. Google reviews for Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC, the Charlotte, North Carolina office. Reviews include commercial insurance customers. Period: checked 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Insurance Services LLC reviews | Birdeye](https://reviews.birdeye.com/foxquilt-insurance-services-llc-176273459225651)
- HelloSafe: HelloSafe rating 4.8 (out of 5); 637 reviews. HelloSafe (Canadian comparison site) page on Foxquilt business insurance. Canada-focused, and the source of its reviews is not stated. Period: page accessed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [Foxquilt Business Insurance Review (2026) - HelloSafe](https://hellosafe.ca/en/business-insurance/foxquilt)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foxquilt/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-foxquilt/professional-errors-omissions.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
