---
title: "Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: Business Owner’s Policy"
description: "Chubb publishes BOP eligibility up to $30 million in revenue and optional enhancements, while THREE’s product page leaves buyer-specific coverages to the quote."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/business-owners-policy"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "chubb-vs-three"
provider-a: "chubb"
provider-b: "three"
coverage-line: "business-owners-policy"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/business-owners-policy)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Chubb and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for Business Owner’s Policy: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Business Owner’s Policy questions about Chubb versus THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for Business Owner’s Policy: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Business Owner’s Policy, Chubb or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway?
- What does Chubb or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway publish about Business Owner’s Policy (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Business Owner’s Policy from Chubb or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Business Owner’s Policy. Providers: Chubb and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Business Owner’s Policy guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/business-owners-policy) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Chubb profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/chubb) — provider profile (evidence)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/commercial-auto) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/inland-marine) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Chubb Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-chubb/business-owners-policy) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/business-owners-policy) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs Chubb Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-chubb/business-owners-policy) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-three/business-owners-policy) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Chubb vs Corgi Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-corgi/business-owners-policy) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Chubb vs Coterie Insurance Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-coterie/business-owners-policy) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: How Do They Compare for Business Owner’s Policy?

Chubb publishes BOP eligibility up to $30 million in revenue and optional enhancements, while THREE’s product page leaves buyer-specific coverages to the quote.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Chubb and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for Business Owner’s Policy against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

Chubb describes eligibility for businesses with up to $30 million in revenue and lists optional BOP enhancements such as data breach and equipment breakdown. THREE markets a combined BOP, while its product page does not establish what a particular quote includes. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance") [9](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [8](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## What Is Chubb?

Chubb fits technology firms seeking DigiTech ERM or small businesses with up to $30 million in revenue seeking a BOP; buyers wanting an instant direct purchase should compare online carriers. Agents can quote eligible small accounts, with a faster cyber route. [1](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html "Insurance for Technology Companies") [2](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/terms-of-use.html "Terms Of Use") [3](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products")

[Chubb profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/chubb)

## THREE small business insurance: coverage, issuer and buying routes

THREE markets a packaged commercial insurance product through a direct quote route and partner agents. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company is named as issuer on THREE’s sample policy. [7](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [8](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

[THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three)

## What Is a Business Owner’s Policy?

A BOP may suit an eligible small business that wants property, liability and lost-income protection together. If you also need auto, workers’ compensation or professional liability, plan for separate coverage. [10](https://content.naic.org/consumer/small-business.htm "Small Business") [11](https://content.naic.org/insurance-topics/business-interruption-and-business-owner-policy "Business Interruption and Business Owner Policy")

## Key Differences in Business Owner’s Policy

### Published appetite and quote scope

Chubb says its BOP serves small businesses with up to $30 million in revenue across more than 500 classes, including technology, healthcare, retail, manufacturing, and financial services. THREE’s BOP page markets a combined product but does not publish an equivalent revenue ceiling or class count. Chubb’s stated appetite gives a larger business a concrete eligibility screen; with either provider, ask whether your state and exact operations qualify before comparing premium. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance") [9](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

### Optional protections and related policies

Chubb names optional BOP enhancements including privacy and data breach, employment practices, equipment breakdown, water backup, and crime coverage. Its Total Account Solution also lists umbrella, workers’ compensation, auto, and management liability as coverages available from the same carrier. THREE’s reviewed page describes multiple categories in its package but does not identify these enhancements or related lines. Ask for the named endorsements and quote schedule to see which needs the BOP addresses and which require separate policies. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance") [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance") [9](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## What to Confirm in Business Owner’s Policy Quotes

- Ask Chubb whether your revenue, industry class, and state fit its BOP appetite and which enhancements are available. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance") [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance")
- Ask THREE to itemize package coverages and state any endorsements included in the offer. [9](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")
- Compare Chubb’s same-carrier add-on options with any separate policies in THREE’s proposal. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance") [9](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | Chubb Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance | THREE Business Owners Policy |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Chubb underwrites its Business Owner's Policy directly, combining property and liability coverage into a single package positioned as the foundation of a small business's insurance portfolio. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Chubb BOP product page; describes Chubb's own packaged small-business offering..) | THREE presents its Business Owners Policy as a combined product containing multiple business coverage categories. [9](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described U.S. package structure. The page does not establish underwriting terms or that every listed category will be included for every applicant..) |
| Issuing Insurer | Confirm in your quote. | The linked sample policy's declarations identify Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the issuer named on the public sample only; the sample does not establish the issuing entity for every state-specific quote or buyer's issued policy..) |
| Who It’s For | Chubb says its BOP is available to small businesses with up to $30 million in revenue across more than 500 business classes, including technology, healthcare, retail, manufacturing and financial services. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Chubb BOP eligibility list; a specific business's eligibility depends on underwriting..) | The reviewed product page does not state separate eligibility rules for Business Owners Policy; the general quote and advisor route is not proof that a particular business qualifies for it. [9](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Eligibility and state availability remain unestablished for an individual risk until THREE returns its quote and applicable forms..) |
| Coverage Features | Chubb lists optional BOP enhancements including privacy and data breach coverage, employment practices liability, foreign liability with kidnap and ransom, equipment breakdown, water backup and sump overflow, and crime coverage such as forgery and employee dishonesty. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Chubb BOP coverage-highlights list; availability of any enhancement depends on the issued policy and state..) | THREE labels its combined product a Business Owners Policy and describes multiple business coverages in one policy. The reviewed product page does not establish the exact protections included in a particular quote or issued contract. [9](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [8](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company's description of the U.S. packaged product; a product name is not a policy entitlement. The buyer's state-specific quote, declarations, and forms control..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed BOP page does not publish specific coverage limits, sublimits or deductibles for the base policy or its enhancements. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Chubb BOP product page as read on 2026-09-23..) | The reviewed public product page does not state a separate limit or deductible for Business Owners Policy; THREE says the quote-specific insurance summary lists limits and deductibles. [9](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [8](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: No number is inferred from the sample policy. The quote and issued declarations control the buyer-specific limit and deductible..) |
| Risk Services | Chubb markets a 'Total Account Solution' that lets a BOP holder add umbrella, workers' compensation, commercial auto, ForeFront management liability and Cyber ERM/DigiTech ERM coverage from the same carrier. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Chubb BOP product page; each added line is underwritten and priced separately..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| How to Apply | You can request a Chubb BOP quote online, or an appointed independent agent or broker can apply for a Chubb Appointment to place the policy on your behalf. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Chubb BOP product page call-to-action sections for business owners and for agents and brokers..) | THREE directs small-business prospects to an online quote and says licensed Small Business Advisors can help with the process. [7](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the route for the overall THREE product. It does not show whether Business Owners Policy will be offered for a particular business or whether a customer can bind that line without an issued policy..) |
| Claims Support | Chubb reports 24/7 claims reporting and a dedicated Small Commercial claims email address, and says 93% of policyholders with a paid claim from 2022-2025 were highly satisfied with their claim experience. [6](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/claims.html "Claims") [5](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/claims/report-claim.html "Report a Claim") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Claims and report-a-claim pages describe claims handling across Chubb's commercial book generally, not exclusively for BOP; the satisfaction figure is a company-reported survey result..) | Confirm in your quote. |

## Full Comparison

- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is a Business Owner’s Policy?](https://spot.insure/coverage/business-owners-policy): A business owners policy combines property, liability and lost-income protection for eligible small businesses, while auto, workers’ compensation and professional liability may need separate coverage.
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/commercial-auto)
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/commercial-property)
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/cyber)
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/general-liability)
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/inland-marine)
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Chubb vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/workers-compensation)
- [Alliance Risk vs Chubb Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-chubb/business-owners-policy)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/business-owners-policy)
- [Amelia Risk vs Chubb Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-chubb/business-owners-policy)
- [Amelia Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-three/business-owners-policy)
- [Chubb vs Corgi Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-corgi/business-owners-policy)
- [Chubb vs Coterie Insurance Business Owner’s Policy](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-coterie/business-owners-policy)

## Sources

### Chubb

1. [Insurance for Technology Companies](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html). Chubb; Commercial package insurance section naming BOP, Benchmarq and Customarq as Chubb's three package policy options for small and midsize businesses. Accessed 2026-09-23.
2. [Terms Of Use](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/terms-of-use.html). Chubb; Acceptance of Terms identifying Chubb Group Holdings Inc.; surplus-lines producer restriction; products not available to all users or jurisdictions; Chubb Limited safe-harbor language; Internet Portals for Chubb Business. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html). Chubb; Cyber insurance product catalog: Cyber ERM, DigiTech ERM (technology E&O, media and cyber) and Pro ERM (non-licensed professional services); Marketplace quoting for eligible risks under $100 million revenue; first- and third-party coverage summaries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [Business Owner's Policy (BOP) Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html). Chubb; Chubb BOP Insurance Eligibility: up to $30M revenue, 500+ business classes; Chubb BOP Coverage Highlights: optional property and liability enhancements; Total Account Solution: umbrella, workers' compensation, commercial auto, ForeFront, Cyber ERM/DigiTech ERM. Accessed 2026-09-23.
5. [Report a Claim](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/claims/report-claim.html). Chubb; Email first-notice contacts, including Small Commercial claims.smallbusiness@chubb.com; phone, online and mail reporting options. Accessed 2026-09-23.
6. [Claims](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/claims.html). Chubb; 24/7 claims response; 2,000+ North America Claims Professionals; 93% of clients with a paid claim highly satisfied, based on 2022-2025 survey. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

7. [Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Lines 23, 39, 70–81 and 406–410: business location quote entry, single-policy description, issuer, business focus, online quote and licensed Small Business Advisor route. Quote entry inspected without submitting a form.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
8. [The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; State-selectable sample policy: Summary (Declarations) identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer and says the insurance summary lists limits and deductibles; sample policy text and state selection do not establish terms for a particular quote or issued policy.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
9. [Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Product page: “No need for multiple policies” and one comprehensive policy; Business Liability, Property and Business Auto categories and the listed line names. Product page footer identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Business Owner’s Policy Guide

10. [Small Business](https://content.naic.org/consumer/small-business.htm). National Association of Insurance Commissioners; FAQ: What’s a business owners policy?; What’s general liability insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [Business Interruption and Business Owner Policy](https://content.naic.org/insurance-topics/business-interruption-and-business-owner-policy). National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Background; General liability, Commercial property and Business interruption bullets. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Chubb Reviews

Review Score: 6.9 / 10 from 5 rated sources, equally weighted.

Chubb earns 5/5 from NerdWallet, which reports fewer-than-expected commercial property and liability complaints. Customer ratings are mixed across products and locations.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 5.0 (5 stars). Chubb identity; US commercial insurance review/satisfaction evidence sought on NerdWallet. Period: updated 2026-05-14. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb Business Insurance Review 2026: Top-Rated Company, Customizable BOP](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/chubb-small-business-insurance)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 4.2 (5 stars); 3345 reviews. Chubb identity; US commercial insurance review/satisfaction evidence sought on Trustpilot. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb (European Region) Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.chubb.com)
- Google: Google star rating 2.0 (5 stars); 8 reviews. One Chubb Group local listing at 701 5th Ave, Seattle, Washington; profile-level feedback is not firmwide, not line-specific, and may include personal policies/claims. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb Group of Insurance Companies — Google reviews via Birdeye](https://reviews.birdeye.com/chubb-group-of-insurance-companies-149396582765159)
- ConsumerAffairs: ConsumerAffairs star rating 1.8 (5 stars); 20 reviews. ConsumerAffairs page for U.S. Chubb auto insurance (personal auto); not commercial-policy feedback. Period: page updated 2026-08-14. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb Auto Insurance Reviews](https://www.consumeraffairs.com/insurance/chubb.html)
- MoneyGeek: MoneyGeek customer score 4.2 (5 points). MoneyGeek’s U.S. small-business insurance customer-review analysis; publisher describes it as cross-source review analysis and does not isolate one commercial line. Period: 2026 review; MoneyGeek reports over 1,100 reviews, collection period not stated. Checked 2026-09-25. [Chubb Business Insurance Review (2026 Ratings)](https://www.moneygeek.com/insurance/business/chubb-review/)

Reviewed 2026-09-25. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/chubb/reviews).

## THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Reviews

Review Score: 7.3 / 10 from 2 rated sources, equally weighted.

The inspected sources report separate measures: NerdWallet’s 4.0/5 editorial rating is excluded from the source-rating average; Trustpilot displayed 2.5/5 from five user posts and BBB displayed 4.8/5 from 265 reviews. Trustpilot and BBB include different purchase, service and agent/intermediary interactions, not a verified common policyholder cohort. BBB separately lists complaints. Any source-rating average weights eligible platforms equally and is not a pooled, representative customer-experience estimate or a claims-quality measure.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 4.0 (5 stars). NerdWallet editorial evaluation of THREE commercial insurance; updated May 11, 2026. Its methodology score is an editorial rating, not an average of consumer reviews or a claims study. Period: Updated 2026-05-11. Checked 2026-09-29. [Three Insurance review | NerdWallet](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/three-insurance)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 2.5 (5 stars); 5 reviews. Trustpilot page for threeinsurance.com checked 2026-09-29. Five user-posted reviews, one in prior 12 months; small self-selected population, review provenance not independently verified. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE Reviews | Trustpilot](https://uk.trustpilot.com/review/threeinsurance.com)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 4.8 (5 stars); 265 reviews. BBB profile for THREE by Berkshire Hathaway, customer-review and complaints pages directly rechecked 2026-09-29. The customer-review population includes sales-agent/intermediary interactions and customer purchase/service reports; it is not a verified uniform policyholder or claims-outcome cohort. Average and complaints are distinct populations. BBB says third-party information may not be verified and complaint text may be incomplete. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway customer reviews | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/customer-reviews?page=1); [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway complaints | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/complaints)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-three/business-owners-policy.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
