---
title: "Chubb vs Kinro"
description: "Compare starting with Kinro’s review of an existing policy against asking a Chubb-appointed agent for a new DigiTech or package quote."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-kinro"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "Chubb", "Kinro"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-kinro)

# Chubb vs Kinro

Compare starting with Kinro’s review of an existing policy against asking a Chubb-appointed agent for a new DigiTech or package quote.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate Chubb and Kinro against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

Chubb underwrites commercial technology and package policies through appointed agents. Kinro is a licensed U.S. small-business agency that offers a free review of an existing policy or renewal packet and then shops markets, rather than issuing Chubb paper itself. [29](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/agents-brokers/get-chubb-access.html "Get Access To Chubb") [10](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") [44](https://kinro.com/ "Kinro Business Insurance") [47](https://kinro.com/policy-review "Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy")



## Introduction

A company unhappy with an expiring cyber or package policy can send the renewal to Kinro for a documented review, or can ask a Chubb agent to quote DigiTech and a BOP as a replacement. Kinro’s review is a brokerage service; Chubb’s quote is an underwriting indication. One does not replace the other unless Kinro actually places Chubb. [47](https://kinro.com/policy-review "Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy") [10](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### Chubb

- DigiTech ERM packages technology E&O, media and cyber on one Chubb policy for software, services and hardware companies. [10](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") [9](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Insurance For Businesses") [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html "Insurance For Technology Companies") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: U.S. cyber product pages accessed 16 September 2026. Product names are not equivalent coverage across every insured.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Appointed agents quote eligible small-commercial and cyber accounts in Chubb Marketplace, with Cyber Central for express cyber quoting. [9](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Insurance For Businesses") [10](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") [30](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/contact.html "Contact Chubb") [31](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/contact-us.html "Chubb Insurance In The U.S.") [12](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/forefront-3-0-private-company.html "ForeFront Portfolio 3.0 For Private Companies") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: U.S. agent platforms and buyer contact paths as of 16 September 2026. Quote speed and bindability are not guaranteed for any applicant.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

### Kinro

- Buyers can start with a free review of an existing policy or renewal packet before considering replacement options. [47](https://kinro.com/policy-review "Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- Kinro says it shops the market at renewal and provides text updates linking to documents, certificates and coverage support. [44](https://kinro.com/ "Kinro Business Insurance") [48](https://kinro.com/text-updates "Text Updates From Kinro") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Retail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | Chubb | Kinro |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Builders risk | Listed [22](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/builders-risk-insurance.html "Builders' Risk Insurance") [21](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/inland-marine.html "Inland Marine Insurance") | Not listed |
| Business owner’s policy | Listed [7](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance") [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html "Insurance For Technology Companies") | Listed [46](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Cargo and transit | Listed [24](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/worldwide-ocean-cargo-insurance.html "Worldwide Ocean Cargo Insurance") | Not listed |
| Commercial auto | Listed [17](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-commercial-auto.html "Commercial Auto Insurance") [7](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance") | Listed [46](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Commercial property | Listed [15](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/property-product.html "Commercial Property Insurance") [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html "Insurance For Technology Companies") | Listed [46](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Crime | Listed [11](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/forefront.html "The ForeFront Portfolio") [5](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/software-system-developers.html "Insurance For Software Product & System Developers") | Not listed |
| Cyber liability | Listed [10](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") [9](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Insurance For Businesses") | Listed [46](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Directors and officers | Listed [13](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/forefront-portfolio-3-0-directors-officers-entity-liability-insurance.html "ForeFront Portfolio 3.0: Directors & Officers And Entity Liability Insurance") [11](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/forefront.html "The ForeFront Portfolio") | Listed [46](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Employment practices liability | Listed [11](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/forefront.html "The ForeFront Portfolio") [14](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/management-liability.html "Management Liability Insurance") | Not listed |
| Equipment breakdown | Listed [23](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/equipment-breakdown.html "Equipment Breakdown Insurance") [5](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/software-system-developers.html "Insurance For Software Product & System Developers") | Not listed |
| Fiduciary liability | Listed [11](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/forefront.html "The ForeFront Portfolio") [14](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/management-liability.html "Management Liability Insurance") | Not listed |
| General liability | Listed [7](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance") [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html "Insurance For Technology Companies") [20](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/environmental.html "Environmental Insurance Coverage & Services") | Listed [46](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Not listed | Listed [46](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Kidnap and ransom | Listed [11](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/forefront.html "The ForeFront Portfolio") [14](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/management-liability.html "Management Liability Insurance") | Not listed |
| Management liability | Listed [11](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/forefront.html "The ForeFront Portfolio") [14](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/management-liability.html "Management Liability Insurance") | Not listed |
| Media liability | Listed [10](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") | Not listed |
| Product recall | Listed [26](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/recall-plus-for-consumer-goods.html "Chubb Recall Plus For Consumer Goods") [28](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/excess-surplus.html "Excess And Surplus Insurance (E&S Insurance)") | Not listed |
| Professional liability / E&O | Listed [10](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") [5](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/software-system-developers.html "Insurance For Software Product & System Developers") | Listed [46](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") [57](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") |
| Representations and warranties | Listed [27](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/multinational-for-large-companies.html "Multinational Insurance Coverage And Solutions For Large Accounts") | Not listed |
| Surety bonds | Listed [25](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/surety.html "Surety Bonds") | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions | Listed [10](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html "Insurance For Technology Companies") | Not listed |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Listed [21](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/inland-marine.html "Inland Marine Insurance") [28](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/excess-surplus.html "Excess And Surplus Insurance (E&S Insurance)") | Listed [46](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Trucking | Not listed | Listed [46](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed [16](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/umbrella-excess-casualty.html "Umbrella & Excess Casualty Insurance") [7](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance") | Listed [46](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Workers’ compensation | Listed [8](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/workers-compensation-small.html "Workers' Compensation Insurance For Small Business") [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html "Insurance For Technology Companies") | Listed [46](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between Chubb and Kinro

### Review-First Agency Versus Appointed Carrier

Kinro helps U.S. small businesses identify insurance needs and compare options through an agency, including starting online or by phone, text, email or chat. Chubb commercial buyers typically reach the group through appointed agents and surplus-lines producers, not a Kinro-style policy-review intake as the underwriting path. [44](https://kinro.com/ "Kinro Business Insurance") [29](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/agents-brokers/get-chubb-access.html "Get Access To Chubb")

Kinro’s California license materials include a search step to confirm the producer on a proposal. That search is not completed here as an independent verification of every Kinro entity. Chubb’s California Department of Insurance listings are for named insurers, not for Kinro’s producer status. [64](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch "Business Name Search") [41](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getCompanyProfile&eid=2652&event=companyProfile "California Company Profile: Federal Insurance Company")

### What “Shopping” Includes

Kinro describes shopping the market at renewal and sending text updates that link to documents. Chubb agents quote Chubb’s own forms. These pages do not show that a Chubb agent also shops other carriers, or that Kinro will obtain Chubb. If the goal is a specific DigiTech endorsement, ask which producer can obtain that Chubb quote. [44](https://kinro.com/ "Kinro Business Insurance") [29](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/agents-brokers/get-chubb-access.html "Get Access To Chubb")

### Compensation Benchmarks

Kinro publishes consultant-oriented price benchmarks; those figures are not Chubb premiums. Chubb does not publish buyer premiums. Use live quotes on the same limits before treating Kinro’s figures as a market index. [61](https://kinro.com/blog/reviews/methodology "Insurance Review Methodology") [29](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/agents-brokers/get-chubb-access.html "Get Access To Chubb")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

- **Whether the Kinro alternative is Chubb or another insurer.** [53](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers "For Carriers And MGAs") [30](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/contact.html "Contact Chubb")

- **Retroactive dates** if replacing a claims-made Chubb or other E&O/cyber policy. [10](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") [47](https://kinro.com/policy-review "Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy")

- **Text-update and privacy terms** versus Chubb’s agent-first servicing. [48](https://kinro.com/text-updates "Text Updates From Kinro") [30](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/contact.html "Contact Chubb")

- **Kinro compensation** on any Chubb placement. [49](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service "Terms Of Service")



## Service Comparison

Chubb vs Kinro: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | Chubb | Kinro |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | Chubb is the marketing name for subsidiaries of Chubb Limited, a Swiss holding company, that provide insurance and related services. U.S. commercial policies are issued by U.S.-based Chubb underwriting companies, not by Chubb Limited itself. [39](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/896159/000089615926000005/cb-20251231.htm "Chubb Limited Form 10-K For The Year Ended 31 December 2025") [2](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/terms-of-use.html "Terms Of Use") [25](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/surety.html "Surety Bonds") (Evidence: Verified; scope: Group identity from the 2025 Form 10-K Item 1 and U.S. website legal disclosures. The holding company is not the risk-bearing insurer on a given U.S. policy.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Commercial buyers typically reach Chubb through independent agents and brokers. Chubb appoints producers, operates agent portals, and identifies Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency, Inc. as the licensed agency that administers Chubb Access appointments. Surplus-lines products can be offered only through licensed surplus-lines producers. [29](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/agents-brokers/get-chubb-access.html "Get Access To Chubb") [30](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/contact.html "Contact Chubb") [2](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/terms-of-use.html "Terms Of Use") [38](https://www.chubb.com/content/dam/chubb-sites/chubb-com/us-en/campaign/pdfs/55010055_NewYork-2022-24-05.pdf "Chubb New York Region Appointment Materials") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: U.S. distribution as described on agent-access, contact and terms pages. This does not mean every independent agent is appointed for every product.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Kinro’s website identifies Kinro Insurance Services LLC and displays National Producer Number (NPN) 22233799. It describes the business as a commercial insurance brokerage: the intermediary helping arrange coverage. The insurer issuing your policy is a separate role. [48](https://kinro.com/text-updates "Text Updates From Kinro") [53](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers "For Carriers And MGAs") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Website identification and brokerage positioning only; LLC existence, NPN assignment, state licenses and insurer authority were not independently established.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Kinro’s public pages use several names: the footer names Kinro Insurance Services LLC, text-message disclosures name Kinro, Inc., and the Terms of Service name Kinro AI. Those terms describe selling AI sales-agent technology to financial-services companies under commercial orders. They do not clearly explain how those names or contracts relate to an insurance buyer’s agency agreement. [49](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service "Terms Of Service") [48](https://kinro.com/text-updates "Text Updates From Kinro") (Evidence: Conflicting sources; scope: Unresolved entity and service-scope mismatch within current official pages; no inference of corporate ownership, renaming or misconduct. Terms effective August 10, 2026.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Kinro also offers market access and technology to independent agencies and agents. Its partner page says they retain the customer relationship, subject to their written agreement. Its separate commercial-placement service asks the parties to allocate advice, binding, billing, endorsements, certificates, renewals, and communication before placing business. [51](https://kinro.com/partners/agencies "Carrier Access For Agencies And Independent Agents") [52](https://kinro.com/partners/commercial-placement "Commercial Insurance Placement Support") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: B2B partner pathways; not a finding that all retail Kinro buyers work through a subproducer, or that Kinro has wholesale or MGA authority in a particular jurisdiction.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Application process | Appointed agents and brokers can quote, and for eligible risks issue, small-business and cyber accounts through Chubb Marketplace, and can use Cyber Central for an express cyber quoting path. Marketplace cyber quoting is described for eligible risks with less than $100 million in revenue; referred risks go to underwriters. Businesses seeking coverage are directed to an agent, a U.S. contact form, or chubbsmallbusiness.com for small-business quote inquiries. The reviewed public pages do not describe a general-public online bind for middle-market technology programs. [9](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Insurance For Businesses") [10](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") [30](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/contact.html "Contact Chubb") [31](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/contact-us.html "Chubb Insurance In The U.S.") [12](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/forefront-3-0-private-company.html "ForeFront Portfolio 3.0 For Private Companies") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: U.S. agent platforms and buyer contact paths as of 16 September 2026. Quote speed and bindability are not guaranteed for any applicant.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Kinro’s public “Start a new quote” page opens without a login and begins with a business-activity selector, labeled step 1 of 4. Later application steps, quote results, payment, and binding were not inspected. [45](https://kinro.com/account/application/start?new_quote=1&source_page=homepage "Start A New Quote") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Observed initial unauthenticated interface in Chrome; no answers, personal information, uploads, account creation or submissions. Later access requirements unknown.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Kinro says AI helps collect information and present available quote options, with licensed-agent support. Its homepage describes agent follow-up after submission and advertises a roughly two-minute reply. That is a response-time claim, not a verified deadline for receiving or binding insurance. [44](https://kinro.com/ "Kinro Business Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Homepage FAQ and response claim; no interactions submitted or timing study performed.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Kinro offers a free review starting with an upload of a declarations page, renewal packet, or policy. It accepts up to three PDF, PNG, or JPG files, each up to 25 MB. Its promise to seek a better price with equivalent or higher coverage is a company claim; no replacement quote or coverage comparison was tested. [47](https://kinro.com/policy-review "Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Coverage lines | For technology companies, Chubb markets DigiTech Enterprise Risk Management as a single policy addressing technology errors and omissions, media and cyber exposures, alongside Cyber ERM for cyber, privacy and media and Pro ERM for professional, media and cyber. Actual terms, limits and exclusions are in the issued form. [10](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") [9](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance.html "Cyber Insurance For Businesses") [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html "Insurance For Technology Companies") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: U.S. cyber product pages accessed 16 September 2026. Product names are not equivalent coverage across every insured.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Chubb’s U.S. commercial catalogue for technology and other businesses also includes package policies (BOP, Benchmarq and Customarq combining property, business income and general liability), workers’ compensation, commercial auto, umbrella and excess, ForeFront management-liability parts (including D&O, employment practices, fiduciary and crime), property, inland marine, builders’ risk, equipment breakdown, ocean cargo, environmental/pollution, surety, product recall, and representations and warranties for large-account multinational programs. [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html "Insurance For Technology Companies") [7](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance") [11](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/forefront.html "The ForeFront Portfolio") [15](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/property-product.html "Commercial Property Insurance") [25](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/surety.html "Surety Bonds") [27](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/multinational-for-large-companies.html "Multinational Insurance Coverage And Solutions For Large Accounts") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Offerings documented on dedicated product or industry solution pages. Availability, admitted versus surplus paper, and wording vary by product, size and jurisdiction.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Kinro lists general liability, business owner’s policies, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, trucking, commercial property, tools and equipment, hired and non-owned auto, umbrella or excess liability, professional liability, cyber, and directors and officers insurance. These are shopping categories; the catalogue does not establish eligibility or a single package containing them all. [46](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Advertised product catalogue for U.S. businesses. No specimen contract, issuing-insurer mapping or state-specific eligibility inferred.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Kinro describes a business owner’s policy as a package that can combine general liability and business property for eligible businesses. Its intake guidance asks about the premises, inventory, equipment, improvements, and required limits. [55](https://kinro.com/products/business-owners-policy "Business Owner’s Policy") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company product overview, not policy wording; no finding about business interruption, catastrophe coverage or particular insurer terms.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>For professional liability—also called errors and omissions, or E&O—Kinro asks about your services, clients, contracts, prior claims, and existing coverage. Its cyber guide separately asks about data, multi-factor authentication, backups, vendor access, and prior incidents. [57](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") [58](https://kinro.com/products/cyber-liability "Cyber Liability") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published inputs, not a tested underwriting process or guarantee of cyber incident, funds-transfer, professional or technology coverage.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Kinro’s directors and officers guide addresses businesses with investors, boards, or financing requirements. It calls for funding, ownership, board, debt, and claims information, and treats employment practices, fiduciary, and crime coverage as additional questions to review. [59](https://kinro.com/products/directors-and-officers "Directors & Officers") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Product guidance; companion lines are not automatically included.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The reviewed product guides did not identify an issuing insurer or provide specimen policy forms for these placements. Limits, deductibles, exclusions, and the precise coverage wording need the actual proposal and policy. [54](https://kinro.com/products/general-liability "General Liability") [55](https://kinro.com/products/business-owners-policy "Business Owner’s Policy") [57](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") [58](https://kinro.com/products/cyber-liability "Cyber Liability") [59](https://kinro.com/products/directors-and-officers "Directors & Officers") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Scoped to cited current product pages; no claim that forms are unavailable on request or elsewhere.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Servicing and renewals | Chubb tells buyers to use their agent or broker as the first service contact and publishes Small Business policy-service, billing and client-center support for policies purchased through Chubb Small Business or named affinity partners. Lower-midmarket materials describe a path from quoting and issuance through servicing and renewals. Large multinational accounts are offered Worldview for program documents, certificates and claims status. Technology marketing also describes dedicated underwriting, claims and risk-engineering teams, including nearly 500 in-house risk engineers in related consulting copy. [30](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/contact.html "Contact Chubb") [19](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/agents-brokers/campaigns/lower-middle-market-business-insurance.html "Lower Midmarket Insurance Solutions") [27](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/multinational-for-large-companies.html "Multinational Insurance Coverage And Solutions For Large Accounts") [4](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html "Insurance For Technology Companies") [18](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/customarq-package-policy.html "Customarq Package Insurance Policy") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described servicing channels. Staffing and engineer counts are company-reported. Which services apply depends on product, account size and appointment.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Kinro says it shops the market at renewal. Its text-update service describes links to policy documents and certificates, renewal reminders, and replies to coverage questions. These are published service descriptions, not measured turnaround times. [44](https://kinro.com/ "Kinro Business Insurance") [48](https://kinro.com/text-updates "Text Updates From Kinro") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Retail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Kinro’s text sign-up separates service-message consent from optional marketing consent and offers STOP to unsubscribe. Its privacy policy separately discloses visitor-identification partners that may connect browsing activity with email addresses or online profiles for marketing. The mobile opt-in protections should not be read as a blanket promise that website visits cannot lead to marketing. [48](https://kinro.com/text-updates "Text Updates From Kinro") [50](https://kinro.com/privacy-policy "Privacy Policy") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published consent and privacy terms, not an audit of data practices or consent enforcement; privacy policy effective August 10, 2026.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Fees and compensation | Reviewed buyer-facing U.S. pages do not publish premiums, producer-compensation schedules, or policyholder fees. Agent-recruiting copy refers to competitive commissions without stating rates. Inland marine engineering beyond included loss-control is described as available on a fee-for-service basis. [29](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/agents-brokers/get-chubb-access.html "Get Access To Chubb") [7](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html "Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance") [10](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html "Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products") [21](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/inland-marine.html "Inland Marine Insurance") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Public U.S. commercial pages listed as sources. Absence of a published schedule is not a finding that coverage is free or that producers are unpaid.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Kinro discloses that it may receive compensation when it places a policy. Its agency-partner page also describes commissions, with the basis, deductions, chargebacks, and payment timing set by agreement. The reviewed disclosures do not state what Kinro or another producer would earn on your policy, or whether your purchase would include a separate buyer-paid fee. [61](https://kinro.com/blog/reviews/methodology "Insurance Review Methodology") [51](https://kinro.com/partners/agencies "Carrier Access For Agencies And Independent Agents") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Placement-compensation disclosure and partner economics only. No disclosed retail rate schedule; do not apply B2B commission examples or technology-service fees to consumers.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>For consultants, Kinro publishes monthly benchmarks of $25–$35 for general liability, $50–$65 for professional liability, and $90–$105 for cyber. It labels these market benchmarks, not quotes or guaranteed prices. They do not specify a matched insurer, limit, deductible, and policy form for your business. [60](https://kinro.com/industries/consultants "Consultant Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: One industry-page illustration, not Kinro-wide pricing or a comparable quote; underlying calculation methodology not established.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is Chubb?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/chubb)
- [What Is Kinro Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/kinro)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-chubb)
- [Alliance Risk vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-kinro)
- [Amelia Risk vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-chubb)
- [Amelia Risk vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-kinro)
- [Armilla vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-chubb)
- [Armilla vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-kinro)
- [At-Bay vs Chubb Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-chubb)
- [At-Bay vs Kinro Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-kinro)
- [Beazley vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-chubb)
- [Beazley vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-kinro)
- [CFC vs Chubb](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-chubb)
- [CFC vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-kinro)
- [Chubb vs Coalition](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-coalition)
- [Chubb vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-corgi)
- [Chubb vs Coterie](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-coterie)
- [Chubb vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-coverdash)
- [Chubb vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-cowbell)
- [Chubb vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-embroker)
- [Chubb vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-foundershield)
- [Chubb vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-gallagher)
- [Chubb vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-harper)
- [Chubb vs Heffernan](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-heffernan)
- [Chubb vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-hiscox)
- [Chubb vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-hub-international)
- [Chubb vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-layr)
- [Chubb vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-lockton)
- [Chubb vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-marsh)
- [Chubb vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-mylo)
- [Chubb vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-newfront)
- [Chubb vs Next Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-next-insurance)
- [Chubb vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Chubb vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-relm)
- [Chubb vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-resilience)
- [Chubb vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-riskcube)
- [Chubb vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-risklytics)
- [Chubb vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Chubb vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-techinsurance)
- [Chubb vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-the-hartford)
- [Chubb vs Travelers](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-travelers)
- [Chubb vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-usi)
- [Chubb vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-vouch)
- [Chubb vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-withcoverage)
- [Coalition vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-kinro)
- [Corgi vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-kinro)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-kinro)
- [Coverdash vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-kinro)
- [Cowbell vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-kinro)
- [Embroker vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/embroker-vs-kinro)
- [Founder Shield vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-kinro)
- [Gallagher vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/gallagher-vs-kinro)
- [Harper vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-kinro)
- [Heffernan vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/heffernan-vs-kinro)
- [Hiscox vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/hiscox-vs-kinro)
- [HUB International vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/hub-international-vs-kinro)
- [Kinro vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-layr)
- [Kinro vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-lockton)
- [Kinro vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-marsh)
- [Kinro vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-mylo)
- [Kinro vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-newfront)
- [Kinro vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-next-insurance)
- [Kinro vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Kinro vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-relm)
- [Kinro vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-resilience)
- [Kinro vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-riskcube)
- [Kinro vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-risklytics)
- [Kinro vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Kinro vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-techinsurance)
- [Kinro vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-the-hartford)
- [Kinro vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-travelers)
- [Kinro vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-usi)
- [Kinro vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-vouch)
- [Kinro vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [Chubb Official Website](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/)

1. [Insurance For Individuals & Businesses](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/). Chubb; Businesses; Get a quote; claims statistics; insurance products and client services. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [Terms Of Use](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/terms-of-use.html). Chubb; Acceptance of Terms identifying Chubb Group Holdings Inc.; surplus-lines producer restriction; products not available to all users or jurisdictions; Chubb Limited safe-harbor language; Internet Portals for Chubb Business. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Commercial Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance.html). Chubb; Industry practices; small businesses, middle market, large and multinational segments; claims paid and satisfaction figures. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [Insurance For Technology Companies](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/industries/technology.html). Chubb; Industry overview; who we serve; listed products including Package, E&O/Cyber, Financial Lines, workers’ compensation, auto, umbrella, BOP, Benchmarq and Customarq; dedicated underwriting, claims and risk engineering. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Insurance For Software Product & System Developers](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/software-system-developers.html). Chubb; Property & casualty and financial-lines coverage solutions lists for software and systems developers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Technology Services And Consulting Insurance Solutions](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/technology-services-consulting.html). Chubb; Property & casualty and financial-lines coverage solutions lists. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Business Owner’s Policy (BOP) Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-bop.html). Chubb; Eligibility up to $30M revenue and 500+ classes including technology; property and liability package; supporting umbrella, workers’ compensation, commercial auto, ForeFront and Cyber ERM/DigiTech ERM. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Workers' Compensation Insurance For Small Business](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/workers-compensation-small.html). Chubb; Small-business workers’ compensation for one employee through $30M revenue; claims-service descriptions; supporting products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Cyber Insurance For Businesses](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance.html). Chubb; Agent quoting via Chubb Marketplace and Cyber Central; policyholder incident-response hotline and Cyber Alert app; businesses seeking coverage directed to tailored protection rather than a public bind flow. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Cyber Insurance Coverage & Products](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/products/cyber-insurance/cyber-insurance-products.html). Chubb; Cyber ERM, DigiTech ERM and Pro ERM product descriptions; Marketplace quoting for eligible risks under $100 million revenue; first- and third-party coverage summaries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [The ForeFront Portfolio](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/forefront.html). Chubb; Available coverages for private, not-for-profit and healthcare organizations: D&O, EPL, fiduciary, employed lawyers, crime, kidnap/ransom and workplace violence expense. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [ForeFront Portfolio 3.0 For Private Companies](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/forefront-3-0-private-company.html). Chubb; Coverage highlights for private companies; contact-an-agent quote prompt; New Jersey application note. Accessed 2026-09-16.
13. [ForeFront Portfolio 3.0: Directors & Officers And Entity Liability Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/forefront-portfolio-3-0-directors-officers-entity-liability-insurance.html). Chubb; Private-company D&O and entity liability description and listed coverage features. Accessed 2026-09-16.
14. [Management Liability Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/management-liability.html). Chubb; Public, private/not-for-profit and financial-institution management liability products; fiduciary, crime, kidnap/ransom, workplace violence and employment practices. Accessed 2026-09-16.
15. [Commercial Property Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/property-product.html). Chubb; Monoline, multi-line and large/complex property offerings; technology listed among served industries; Risk Consulting. Accessed 2026-09-16.
16. [Umbrella & Excess Casualty Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/umbrella-excess-casualty.html). Chubb; Umbrella and excess for smaller through multinational accounts; Express Umbrella portal for appointed brokers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
17. [Commercial Auto Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/chubb-commercial-auto.html). Chubb; Commercial auto product; technology among served industries. Accessed 2026-09-16.
18. [Customarq Package Insurance Policy](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/customarq-package-policy.html). Chubb; Midsize package combining property and liability; supporting excess, cyber, cargo, workers’ compensation and commercial auto. Accessed 2026-09-16.
19. [Lower Midmarket Insurance Solutions](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/agents-brokers/campaigns/lower-middle-market-business-insurance.html). Chubb; Agent-facing lower-midmarket suite including Benchmarq package, financial lines, cyber on Marketplace, surety; technology among appetite SIC codes; quoting through issuance, servicing and renewals. Accessed 2026-09-16.
20. [Environmental Insurance Coverage & Services](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/environmental.html). Chubb; Premises and contractor pollution, TankSafe, GL Plus combining CGL with products and premises pollution and supported umbrella. Accessed 2026-09-16.
21. [Inland Marine Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/inland-marine.html). Chubb; Inland marine policy overview; builders’ risk, contractors equipment and related tools. Accessed 2026-09-16.
22. [Builders' Risk Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/builders-risk-insurance.html). Chubb; Builders’ risk coverage list and target clients; agent submission requirements. Accessed 2026-09-16.
23. [Equipment Breakdown Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/equipment-breakdown.html). Chubb; Monoline and package equipment-breakdown coverage; electronics among target clients. Accessed 2026-09-16.
24. [Worldwide Ocean Cargo Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/worldwide-ocean-cargo-insurance.html). Chubb; Ocean, air and overland cargo coverages; agent submission path. Accessed 2026-09-16.
25. [Surety Bonds](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/surety.html). Chubb; Construction, commercial, transactional and international surety; footer identifying Chubb as marketing name and ACE American as an issuing company; products may not be available in all states. Accessed 2026-09-16.
26. [Chubb Recall Plus For Consumer Goods](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/recall-plus-for-consumer-goods.html). Chubb; Product-recall offering, limits, restricted classes and electronics among target finished products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
27. [Multinational Insurance Coverage And Solutions For Large Accounts](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/multinational-for-large-companies.html). Chubb; Core and specialty coverages including representations and warranties, inland marine, professional liability and ESIS; Worldview servicing platform; work with clients and brokers. Accessed 2026-09-16.
28. [Excess And Surplus Insurance (E&S Insurance)](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/excess-surplus.html). Chubb; Westchester E&S portfolio; Westchester Fire admitted description; Westchester Surplus Lines eligible in 49 states; paper including Illinois Union and ACE companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
29. [Get Access To Chubb](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/agents-brokers/get-chubb-access.html). Chubb; Direct appointments for independent agents and brokers; competitive commissions; 200+ products. Accessed 2026-09-16.
30. [Contact Chubb](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/contact.html). Chubb; Agent as first contact; claims numbers including cyber; Small Business policy service and Marketplace technical support; Federal Insurance Company and ACE American claims contacts. Accessed 2026-09-16.
31. [Chubb Insurance In The U.S.](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/contact-us.html). Chubb; Personal Lines find-an-agent; Small Business quote inquiries directed to chubbsmallbusiness.com; commercial agent callback 1-800-682-4822. Accessed 2026-09-16.
32. [Chubb Claims](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/claims.html). Chubb; 24/7 claims contact center; company-reported satisfaction of clients with a paid claim; North America claims staffing figure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
33. [Report A Claim](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/claims/report-claim.html). Chubb; Phone and email first-notice contacts including small commercial, cyber, financial lines and workers’ compensation. Accessed 2026-09-16.
34. [Online & Mobile Claims Tools](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/claims/online-mobile-tools.html). Chubb; Small Commercial Business client portal claim reporting and document upload; access may be limited for policies underwritten by certain Chubb companies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
35. [About Chubb In The U.S.](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/about-chubb-in-the-us.html). Chubb; U.S. executive leadership and 44 branch locations; branch presence is not product-availability evidence. Accessed 2026-09-16.
36. [Chubb Company License Information](https://www.chubb.com/content/dam/aem-chubb-global/static-pages/valuablesxs/documents/licensinginformation.pdf). Chubb; Federal Insurance Company (Indiana NAIC 20281) admitted P&C in all 50 states; ACE American (Pennsylvania NAIC 22667) admitted P&C in all 50 states; Westchester Surplus Lines Insurance Company eligible/approved surplus lines outside Georgia domicile. Accessed 2026-09-16.
37. [Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency License Information](https://prs-portalassets.chubb.com/chubbaccess/Agency%20License%20Information%20link.pdf). Chubb; Statement that Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency is licensed in all 50 states; resident NJ license 2853751; California license 969601. Accessed 2026-09-16.
38. [Chubb New York Region Appointment Materials](https://www.chubb.com/content/dam/chubb-sites/chubb-com/us-en/campaign/pdfs/55010055_NewYork-2022-24-05.pdf). Chubb; Chubb Access appointments administered by Chubb Insurance Solutions Agency, Inc.; surplus lines sold only through licensed surplus lines producers; products may not be available in all states. Accessed 2026-09-16.
39. [Chubb Limited Form 10-K For The Year Ended 31 December 2025](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/896159/000089615926000005/cb-20251231.htm). U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / Chubb Limited; Item 1 Business: Swiss-incorporated holding company headquartered in Zurich; global insurance and reinsurance organization; operations in 54 countries and territories; commercial P&C including D&O and specialty casualty. Accessed 2026-09-16.
40. [Chubb Limited Exhibit 21.1 Subsidiaries](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/896159/000089615926000005/cb-12312025xex211.htm). U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission / Chubb Limited; ACE American Insurance Company; Federal Insurance Company group companies; Chubb Excess and Surplus Insurance Services Inc. (California); Chubb INA Holdings LLC. Accessed 2026-09-16.
41. [California Company Profile: Federal Insurance Company](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getCompanyProfile&eid=2652&event=companyProfile). California Department of Insurance; NAIC 20281; California Company ID 0059-6; date authorized 12/18/1902; license status Unlimited-Normal; company type Property & Casualty; domicile Indiana; NAIC Group 0626 Chubb Ltd Grp. Accessed 2026-09-16.
42. [California Company Profile: ACE American Insurance Company](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getCompanyProfile&eid=3270&event=companyProfile). California Department of Insurance; NAIC 22667; California Company ID 1325-0; date authorized 12/20/1945; license status Unlimited-Normal; company type Property & Casualty; domicile Pennsylvania; NAIC Group 0626 Chubb Ltd Grp. Accessed 2026-09-16.
43. [California NAIC Group List: Chubb Ltd Grp 0626](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getGroupList&event=companyProfile&naicGroupNumber=0626). California Department of Insurance; Group roster including Federal Insurance Company, ACE American Insurance Company, Chubb National Insurance Company, Westchester Fire Insurance Company and other Chubb-group companies with California IDs. Accessed 2026-09-16.

### [Kinro Official Website](https://kinro.com)

44. [Kinro Business Insurance](https://kinro.com/). Kinro; Hero; Clear guidance before you buy; industry groups; carrier-logo strip; Insurance expertise; FAQs on follow-up, purchase obligation and AI; footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
45. [Start A New Quote](https://kinro.com/account/application/start?new_quote=1&source_page=homepage). Kinro; Unauthenticated browser view: New Autoquote, Start a new quote, step 1 of 4, business activity selector; no answers entered. Accessed 2026-09-15.
46. [Commercial Insurance Products](https://kinro.com/products). Kinro; Most common starting points; Vehicles, property, and field operations; Professional, cyber, and leadership risk; How Kinro narrows it down. Accessed 2026-09-15.
47. [Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy](https://kinro.com/policy-review). Kinro; Introductory price/coverage claim and step 1 of 2 upload panel; accepted documents and file limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
48. [Text Updates From Kinro](https://kinro.com/text-updates). Kinro; Brokerage description; Who sends them (Kinro, Inc.); service and optional marketing consent; What you will receive; LLC footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
49. [Terms Of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service). Kinro; Effective August 10, 2026; introduction names Kinro AI; sections 1 Services, 6 Mobile Messaging Terms, 7 Warranties & Disclaimers; LLC footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
50. [Privacy Policy](https://kinro.com/privacy-policy). Kinro; Effective August 10, 2026; Website Visitor Identification and Marketing Partners; Sharing and Disclosure; Mobile Messaging Privacy. Accessed 2026-09-15.
51. [Carrier Access For Agencies And Independent Agents](https://kinro.com/partners/agencies). Kinro; Opening role description; Carrier access; High commission rates; approval and written-agreement qualifications; How to get started. Accessed 2026-09-15.
52. [Commercial Insurance Placement Support](https://kinro.com/partners/commercial-placement). Kinro; Appetite fit; Placement path; Client and servicing ownership; no-guarantee paragraph after step 3. Accessed 2026-09-15.
53. [For Carriers And MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers). Kinro; Product access; API integration; approvals paragraph after Dormant lead recovery. Accessed 2026-09-15.
54. [General Liability](https://kinro.com/products/general-liability). Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need; Coverage comparison and actual-policy qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
55. [Business Owner’s Policy](https://kinro.com/products/business-owners-policy). Kinro; Introduction; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
56. [Workers Compensation](https://kinro.com/products/workers-compensation). Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including payroll by state, owner inclusion/exclusion and employee duties. Accessed 2026-09-15.
57. [Professional Liability / E&O](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability). Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including services, client types, prior claims, retroactive dates and current coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
58. [Cyber Liability](https://kinro.com/products/cyber-liability). Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including data, MFA, backups, vendor access and prior incidents. Accessed 2026-09-15.
59. [Directors & Officers](https://kinro.com/products/directors-and-officers). Kinro; Common fit; What it usually handles; Inputs carriers usually need; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
60. [Consultant Insurance](https://kinro.com/industries/consultants). Kinro; How much does consultant insurance cost?; benchmark amounts; FAQ on reviewing a client insurance clause; Typical market benchmarks qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
61. [Insurance Review Methodology](https://kinro.com/blog/reviews/methodology). Kinro; Updated August 30, 2026; Reviews are general information; Authorship and insurance review; Editorial independence and automation (compensation and nonpublic access relationships). Accessed 2026-09-15.
62. [Contact Kinro](https://kinro.com/contact). Kinro; Opening policy-support description; direct contact channels and message form. Accessed 2026-09-15.
63. [Look Up A National Producer Number](https://nipr.com/licensing-center/look-up-a-national-producer-number). National Insurance Producer Registry; Definition: NPN is a unique NAIC identifier assigned during the licensing application process; assigned to individuals and business entities. Accessed 2026-09-15.
64. [Business Name Search](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch). California Department of Insurance; Search for Kinro on September 15, 2026 returned Captcha validation failed; no license result was retrieved. This is an access limitation, not a negative license search.. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-kinro.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
