---
title: "CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: General Liability Insurance"
description: "CFC publishes a general-liability limit up to $6 million within a property-and-casualty policy; THREE lists general liability in its combined business policy."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/general-liability"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "cfc-vs-three"
provider-a: "cfc"
provider-b: "three"
coverage-line: "general-liability"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/general-liability)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of CFC and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for General Liability Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for General Liability Insurance questions about CFC versus THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for General Liability Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for General Liability Insurance, CFC or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway?
- What does CFC or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway publish about General Liability Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for General Liability Insurance from CFC or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway?

**Key facts:**
- Line: General Liability Insurance. Providers: CFC and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [General Liability Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/general-liability) — coverage explainer for this line
- [CFC profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc) — provider profile (evidence)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three) — provider profile (evidence)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cfc/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-three/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cfc/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cfc/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-three/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: How Do They Compare for General Liability Insurance?

CFC publishes a general-liability limit up to $6 million within a property-and-casualty policy; THREE lists general liability in its combined business policy.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate CFC and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for General Liability Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Summary

CFC describes bodily injury, property damage and advertising liability alongside a published casualty limit up to $6 million. THREE lists general liability in its Business Owners Policy, with quote terms to confirm. [6](https://www.cfc.com/media/1awlmtz2/property-and-casualty_product-brochure_us_0925.pdf "Property & casualty | Product brochure | United States") [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [9](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## What Is CFC Insurance?

CFC fits technology businesses seeking one eligible package for E&O, cyber, media/IP and general liability; buyers wanting to bind directly online should compare other routes. Its cyber policies may also include 24/7 incident support. [1](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/company/ "About CFC") [2](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/ "Technology") [3](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf "Technology — United States product brochure") [4](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/ "Regulatory information")

[CFC profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc)

## THREE small business insurance: coverage, issuer and buying routes

THREE markets a packaged commercial insurance product through a direct quote route and partner agents. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company is named as issuer on THREE’s sample policy. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [9](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

[THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three)

## What Is General Liability Insurance?

General liability can protect your business when a customer or visitor claims you caused injury or damaged their property. It suits businesses serving customers or working on their premises; your own building, tools and stock need property coverage. [11](https://www.iii.org/article/commercial-general-liability-insurance "Commercial general liability insurance") [12](https://www.insurance.ca.gov/01-consumers/105-type/95-guides/09-comm/commercialguide.cfm "Commercial Insurance Guide") [13](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/partner-agent/specimen_forms/GL_Form.pdf "Commercial General Liability Coverage Form")

## Key Differences in General Liability Insurance

### Published Casualty Limit

CFC's brochure lists a casualty limit up to $6,000,000 for its property-and-casualty policy, with property limits shown separately. THREE's reviewed page names general liability within its Business Owners Policy but does not publish a comparable liability figure. Treat CFC's number as a stated ceiling rather than a guaranteed offer, and request the actual general-liability limit and aggregate from THREE's quote. [6](https://www.cfc.com/media/1awlmtz2/property-and-casualty_product-brochure_us_0925.pdf "Property & casualty | Product brochure | United States") [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

### Combined Policy Scope

CFC describes its general-liability coverage within one Property & Casualty policy alongside commercial property, rather than as a standalone product on the reviewed pages. THREE likewise presents general liability as part of its combined Business Owners Policy. Compare both package structures and determine whether the liability and property sections have separate limits, deductibles or shared conditions. [5](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/property-casualty/ "Property & casualty") [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

### Covered Claims and Business Appetite

CFC names bodily injury, property damage, personal or advertising liability, and several additional exposures, while favoring manufacturers, distributors, e-commerce, retail and non-manual professional services and ordinarily declining bars, nightclubs and manual contractors. THREE lists the coverage line but its cited material does not state comparable claim categories or industry appetite. Have both routes classify your operations and show applicable exclusions before choosing limits. [6](https://www.cfc.com/media/1awlmtz2/property-and-casualty_product-brochure_us_0925.pdf "Property & casualty | Product brochure | United States") [6](https://www.cfc.com/media/1awlmtz2/property-and-casualty_product-brochure_us_0925.pdf "Property & casualty | Product brochure | United States") [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## What to Confirm in General Liability Insurance Quotes

- Ask CFC whether the quoted casualty limit applies to general liability and request its applicable aggregate; ask THREE for each liability limit and whether it shares terms with property. [6](https://www.cfc.com/media/1awlmtz2/property-and-casualty_product-brochure_us_0925.pdf "Property & casualty | Product brochure | United States") [9](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")
- Have both providers confirm the classification, covered operations and exclusions for your industry, products and locations. [6](https://www.cfc.com/media/1awlmtz2/property-and-casualty_product-brochure_us_0925.pdf "Property & casualty | Product brochure | United States") [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## Offering Details

| Criteria | CFC Property & Casualty | THREE Business Owners Policy |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | CFC's reviewed pages describe general liability as part of one Property & Casualty policy alongside commercial property; they do not describe a standalone general liability product. [5](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/property-casualty/ "Property & casualty") [6](https://www.cfc.com/media/1awlmtz2/property-and-casualty_product-brochure_us_0925.pdf "Property & casualty | Product brochure | United States") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Property & casualty product page and its product brochure; the page describes property and general liability as a single policy, not separate offerings..) | THREE presents General Liability as a component of its combined Business Owners Policy rather than identifying it as a separate standalone policy on the reviewed product page. [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described U.S. package structure. The page does not establish underwriting terms or that every listed category will be included for every applicant..) |
| Issuing Insurer | The reviewed property & casualty page and brochure describe CFC as the policy designer and point of contact but do not name the insurer that carries the risk for this product. [5](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/property-casualty/ "Property & casualty") [6](https://www.cfc.com/media/1awlmtz2/property-and-casualty_product-brochure_us_0925.pdf "Property & casualty | Product brochure | United States") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Property & casualty product page and brochure as read on 2026-09-23. CFC's own materials describe it as an underwriting manager rather than a risk-bearing insurer, so a specific carrier for this product would need to come from the quote or declarations..) | The linked sample policy's declarations identify Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer. [9](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the issuer named on the public sample only; the sample does not establish the issuing entity for every state-specific quote or buyer's issued policy..) |
| Who It’s For | CFC says it favors manufacturers and distributors, non-manual professional services, e-commerce sellers, retail stores, office premises and annual events policies, and ordinarily declines amusement arcades, nightclubs and bars, manual contractors, aviation and aerospace risks, tour operators, and tire re-moulders or re-treaders. [6](https://www.cfc.com/media/1awlmtz2/property-and-casualty_product-brochure_us_0925.pdf "Property & casualty | Product brochure | United States") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brochure's "What we love" and "What we ordinarily decline" lists; actual acceptance depends on individual underwriting..) | The reviewed product page does not state separate eligibility rules for General Liability; the general quote and advisor route is not proof that a particular business qualifies for it. [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [8](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Eligibility and state availability remain unestablished for an individual risk until THREE returns its quote and applicable forms..) |
| Coverage Features | The general liability portion covers products and completed operations, pollution, tenants' legal liability, non-owned and hired auto costs, employee benefits liability and medical expenses. [6](https://www.cfc.com/media/1awlmtz2/property-and-casualty_product-brochure_us_0925.pdf "Property & casualty | Product brochure | United States") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brochure's "General liability" section; exact wording and exclusions are set by the policy as issued..)<br><br>CFC says the policy covers legal costs and compensation for bodily injury or property damage claims from third parties, plus personal and advertising liability such as defamatory content, privacy violations and advertising copyright infringement. [6](https://www.cfc.com/media/1awlmtz2/property-and-casualty_product-brochure_us_0925.pdf "Property & casualty | Product brochure | United States") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brochure's "Bodily injury and property damage liability" and "Personal and advertising liability" sections..) | THREE's Business Owners Policy page lists General Liability among its marketed coverage categories in the combined policy. This describes the product page, not whether the category appears in a particular quote or responds to a loss. [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [9](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official THREE package marketing for General Liability. The sample policy is state-selectable and does not establish that this item is included in every quote or issued policy..) |
| Limits and Retentions | CFC's brochure lists a casualty limit of up to $6,000,000 for this policy; the property limit is published separately for the commercial-property side of the same product. [6](https://www.cfc.com/media/1awlmtz2/property-and-casualty_product-brochure_us_0925.pdf "Property & casualty | Product brochure | United States") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brochure's "Limits" section; the limit actually issued depends on underwriting..) | The reviewed public product page does not state a separate limit or deductible for General Liability; THREE says the quote-specific insurance summary lists limits and deductibles. [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [9](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: No number is inferred from the sample policy. The quote and issued declarations control the buyer-specific limit and deductible..) |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | THREE directs small-business prospects to an online quote and says licensed Small Business Advisors can help with the process. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the route for the overall THREE product. It does not show whether General Liability will be offered for a particular business or whether a customer can bind that line without an issued policy..) |
| Claims Support | CFC says it has handled and paid tens of thousands of general liability and professional indemnity claims for businesses of all sizes. [7](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/claims/ "Claims") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC's claims page, "Specialty" section; a combined general-liability and professional-indemnity figure with no separate general-liability count and no independent audit..) | Confirm in your quote. |

## Full Comparison

- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is General Liability Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/general-liability): General liability can protect your business from covered injury and property-damage claims; your building, tools and stock need separate property coverage.
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/commercial-property)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/cyber)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cfc/general-liability)
- [AIG vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-three/general-liability)
- [Alliance Risk vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cfc/general-liability)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/general-liability)
- [Amelia Risk vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cfc/general-liability)
- [Amelia Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-three/general-liability)

## Sources

### CFC

1. [About CFC](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/company/). CFC; Matt Taylor biography: independent MGA and Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [Technology](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/). CFC; Introduction; Technology key features; Digitally traded. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Technology — United States product brochure](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf). CFC; Page 1: coverage sections, including Products and services liability; Response app highlights; Limits and deductibles. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [Regulatory information](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/). CFC; CFC USA Inc.; CFC Underwriting Limited; CFC Lloyd’s Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Property & casualty](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/property-casualty/). CFC; Our property & casualty products: Property & casualty tile description; downloads (brochure, application form). Accessed 2026-09-23.
6. [Property & casualty | Product brochure | United States](https://www.cfc.com/media/1awlmtz2/property-and-casualty_product-brochure_us_0925.pdf). CFC; At a glance; General liability; Bodily injury and property damage liability; Personal and advertising liability; Limits; What we love; What we ordinarily decline; Coverage enhancements. Accessed 2026-09-23.
7. [Claims](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/claims/). CFC; Specialty: "We've handled and paid tens of thousands of professional indemnity and general liability claims for businesses of all sizes". Accessed 2026-09-23.

### THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

8. [Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Lines 23, 39, 70–81 and 406–410: business location quote entry, single-policy description, issuer, business focus, online quote and licensed Small Business Advisor route. Quote entry inspected without submitting a form.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
9. [The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; State-selectable sample policy: Summary (Declarations) identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer and says the insurance summary lists limits and deductibles; sample policy text and state selection do not establish terms for a particular quote or issued policy.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
10. [Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Product page: “No need for multiple policies” and one comprehensive policy; Business Liability, Property and Business Auto categories and the listed line names. Product page footer identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### General Liability Insurance Guide

11. [Commercial general liability insurance](https://www.iii.org/article/commercial-general-liability-insurance). Insurance Information Institute; Coverage A; Coverage B; Coverage C; Purchasing commercial general liability insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [Commercial Insurance Guide](https://www.insurance.ca.gov/01-consumers/105-type/95-guides/09-comm/commercialguide.cfm). California Department of Insurance; Commercial General Liability; Commercial Automobile; What Should I Expect from a Broker-Agent?; How Are Commercial Policies Rated?. Accessed 2026-09-16.
13. [Commercial General Liability Coverage Form](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/partner-agent/specimen_forms/GL_Form.pdf). ISO; specimen hosted by Hiscox; I.A pp.1–5; I.B pp.6–7; I.C pp.7–8; Supplementary Payments p.8; II pp.9–10; III p.10; IV pp.10–12. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## CFC Reviews

Review Score: not enough ratings.

The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews of CFC; the available survey concerns UK brokers. The one rating we found is from UK brokers: 4.76 out of 5 in Insurance Times’ 2024/25 survey.

- Insurance Times MGA survey: Insurance Times MGA rating (2024/25, broker survey) 4.76 (out of 5). UK broker survey of MGAs (Insurance Times, with the MGAA). Rates how brokers find CFC to work with. It is not a policyholder review. Period: 2024/25 survey; 'over 1,650 brokers' across all MGAs, not CFC alone. Checked 2026-09-29. [Five Star 2024/25 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2024-ratings); [Five Star 2025/26 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2025-ratings)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc/reviews).

## THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Reviews

Review Score: 7.3 / 10 from 2 rated sources, equally weighted.

The inspected sources report separate measures: NerdWallet’s 4.0/5 editorial rating is excluded from the source-rating average; Trustpilot displayed 2.5/5 from five user posts and BBB displayed 4.8/5 from 265 reviews. Trustpilot and BBB include different purchase, service and agent/intermediary interactions, not a verified common policyholder cohort. BBB separately lists complaints. Any source-rating average weights eligible platforms equally and is not a pooled, representative customer-experience estimate or a claims-quality measure.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 4.0 (5 stars). NerdWallet editorial evaluation of THREE commercial insurance; updated May 11, 2026. Its methodology score is an editorial rating, not an average of consumer reviews or a claims study. Period: Updated 2026-05-11. Checked 2026-09-29. [Three Insurance review | NerdWallet](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/three-insurance)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 2.5 (5 stars); 5 reviews. Trustpilot page for threeinsurance.com checked 2026-09-29. Five user-posted reviews, one in prior 12 months; small self-selected population, review provenance not independently verified. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE Reviews | Trustpilot](https://uk.trustpilot.com/review/threeinsurance.com)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 4.8 (5 stars); 265 reviews. BBB profile for THREE by Berkshire Hathaway, customer-review and complaints pages directly rechecked 2026-09-29. The customer-review population includes sales-agent/intermediary interactions and customer purchase/service reports; it is not a verified uniform policyholder or claims-outcome cohort. Average and complaints are distinct populations. BBB says third-party information may not be verified and complaint text may be incomplete. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway customer reviews | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/customer-reviews?page=1); [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway complaints | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/complaints)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/general-liability.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
