---
title: "CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: D&O Insurance"
description: "CFC includes D&O in its Management Liability package and separately sells excess Side A DIC; THREE also lists D&O within a combined package."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/directors-officers"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "cfc-vs-three"
provider-a: "cfc"
provider-b: "three"
coverage-line: "directors-officers"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/directors-officers)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of CFC and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for D&O Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for D&O Insurance questions about CFC versus THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for D&O Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for D&O Insurance, CFC or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway?
- What does CFC or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway publish about D&O Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for D&O Insurance from CFC or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway?

**Key facts:**
- Line: D&O Insurance. Providers: CFC and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [D&O Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/directors-officers) — coverage explainer for this line
- [CFC profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc) — provider profile (evidence)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three) — provider profile (evidence)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cfc/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-three/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cfc/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cfc/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-three/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: How Do They Compare for D&O Insurance?

CFC includes D&O in its Management Liability package and separately sells excess Side A DIC; THREE also lists D&O within a combined package.

## How to Use the CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance Comparison

Use this comparison to evaluate CFC and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for D&O Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance Summary

CFC places D&O inside Management Liability and offers a separate excess Side A DIC policy; THREE markets D&O as a Business Owners Policy component. [5](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/management-liability/ "Management liability") [6](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## What Is CFC Insurance?

CFC fits technology businesses seeking one eligible package for E&O, cyber, media/IP and general liability; buyers wanting to bind directly online should compare other routes. Its cyber policies may also include 24/7 incident support. [1](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/company/ "About CFC") [2](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/ "Technology") [3](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf "Technology — United States product brochure") [4](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/ "Regulatory information")

[CFC profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc)

## THREE small business insurance: coverage, issuer and buying routes

THREE markets a packaged commercial insurance product through a direct quote route and partner agents. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company is named as issuer on THREE’s sample policy. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [9](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

[THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three)

## What Is Directors and Officers Insurance?

D&O insurance can help pay covered defense costs and losses from claims against company leaders over management decisions. If your organization has a board or executives, check whether the company itself is insured and whether legal bills reduce the limit. [11](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/glossary-of-business-insurance-terms "Glossary of Business Insurance Terms") [12](https://eperils.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/14-02-18480.pdf "The Chubb Primary Directors & Officers and Entity Securities Liability Insurance") [13](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/pdo-3001.pdf/d66bd58e63c911ee99d14294a32ecb95 "Private Company Directors and Officers Liability Coverage")

## What Are the Key Differences Between CFC and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance?

### Coverage structure and eligible buyers

CFC describes entity and personal-asset protection and an additional limit for insured persons within its management-liability package. THREE lists D&O in its BOP but does not describe the D&O grant publicly. If you need Side A excess, ask CFC how it attaches over your existing program; ask THREE whether its quote includes personal and entity protection. [5](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/management-liability/ "Management liability") [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

### Purchase route and policy detail

CFC lists California-domiciled businesses and US public companies among risks it declines for the package carrying this D&O coverage, while THREE’s reviewed page only directs small businesses to quote. This creates a specific eligibility issue for those entities. Ask CFC whether a separate solution is available and THREE to confirm jurisdiction and company-type eligibility. [6](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") [8](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## What Should You Confirm in CFC and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance Quotes?

- For CFC, confirm package eligibility, the additional insured-person limit, and how Side A DIC attaches. [6](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure")
- For THREE, request the D&O wording, covered insured persons, and whether its BOP package has a separate D&O limit. [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance Compared

| Criteria | CFC Directors & Officers Liability | THREE Business Owners Policy |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | CFC includes directors and officers liability inside its US Management Liability package rather than selling it as a standalone product. It separately sells Side A DIC, an excess policy that sits above a company's existing D&O program. [5](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/management-liability/ "Management liability") [6](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: CFC's management-liability product page and brochure; package composition as CFC describes it..) | THREE presents Directors and Officers as a component of its combined Business Owners Policy rather than identifying it as a separate standalone policy on the reviewed product page. [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described U.S. package structure. The page does not establish underwriting terms or that every listed category will be included for every applicant..) |
| Issuing Insurer | CFC's regulatory page discloses CFC Underwriting Limited's FCA authorization and CFC's Lloyd's Syndicate 1988, managed by Asta Managing Agency Ltd, but neither the regulatory page nor the management-liability brochure names the carrier or syndicate that would issue a given US D&O policy. [4](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/ "Regulatory information") [6](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Regulatory information page and brochure as read on 2026-09-23..) | The linked sample policy's declarations identify Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer. [9](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the issuer named on the public sample only; the sample does not establish the issuing entity for every state-specific quote or buyer's issued policy..) |
| Who It’s For | CFC's brochure lists California-domiciled business and US publicly traded companies among the risks it declines for the package that carries this D&O coverage. [6](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brochure's 'What we decline' list; underwriting still applies to any individual business..) | The reviewed product page does not state separate eligibility rules for Directors and Officers; the general quote and advisor route is not proof that a particular business qualifies for it. [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [8](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Eligibility and state availability remain unestablished for an individual risk until THREE returns its quote and applicable forms..) |
| Coverage Features | CFC says its directors and officers cover includes protection for the entity itself and aims to prevent directors and officers from having to sell personal assets to pay defense costs. [6](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brochure's 'Directors and officers cover' description; the issued policy wording determines actual entity and Side B/C coverage terms..)<br><br>CFC's brochure lists an additional limit for insured persons as part of the directors and officers liability section, on top of the package's base limit. [6](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brochure's 'What else is in the policy?' list; the dollar amount of that additional limit is not stated on the reviewed pages..)<br><br>CFC separately offers Side A DIC (difference in conditions), which it describes as excess coverage for directors and officers of private and publicly traded organizations, sitting above the primary management-liability D&O cover. [5](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/management-liability/ "Management liability") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Management-liability product page; Side A DIC has its own brochure that was not opened for this record, so its terms are not otherwise described here..) | THREE's Business Owners Policy page lists Directors & Officers among its marketed coverage categories in the combined policy. This describes the product page, not whether the category appears in a particular quote or responds to a loss. [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [9](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official THREE package marketing for Directors and Officers. The sample policy is state-selectable and does not establish that this item is included in every quote or issued policy..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed brochure does not publish a specific dollar limit, retention, or the size of the additional insured-persons limit for D&O. Those figures appear only on the quote and declarations. [6](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf "Management liability — United States product brochure") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Brochure as read on 2026-09-23..) | The reviewed public product page does not state a separate limit or deductible for Directors and Officers; THREE says the quote-specific insurance summary lists limits and deductibles. [10](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [9](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: No number is inferred from the sample policy. The quote and issued declarations control the buyer-specific limit and deductible..) |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | THREE directs small-business prospects to an online quote and says licensed Small Business Advisors can help with the process. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the route for the overall THREE product. It does not show whether Directors and Officers will be offered for a particular business or whether a customer can bind that line without an issued policy..) |
| Claims Support | CFC provides a US claim-notification route by phone, email and online form, and says a dedicated claims adjuster manages a claim from notification through resolution. [7](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/claims/ "Claims") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Claims page as read on 2026-09-23; not specific to D&O claim outcomes or timing..) | Confirm in your quote. |

## Related Pages for CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance

- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Directors and Officers Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/directors-officers): D&O insurance can protect leaders and, in some policies, the company from covered management claims; company coverage, defense costs and limits differ by quote.
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/commercial-property)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/cyber)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/employment-practices)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/general-liability)
- [CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cfc/directors-officers)
- [AIG vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-three/directors-officers)
- [Alliance Risk vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cfc/directors-officers)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/directors-officers)
- [Amelia Risk vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cfc/directors-officers)
- [Amelia Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-three/directors-officers)

## Sources for CFC vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance

### Sources About CFC

1. [About CFC](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/company/). CFC; Matt Taylor biography: independent MGA and Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [Technology](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/). CFC; Introduction; Technology key features; Digitally traded. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Technology — United States product brochure](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf). CFC; Page 1: coverage sections, including Products and services liability; Response app highlights; Limits and deductibles. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [Regulatory information](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/). CFC; CFC Underwriting Limited; CFC Lloyd's Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-23.
5. [Management liability](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/management-liability/). CFC; Our management liability products: Management liability, Side A DIC. Accessed 2026-09-23.
6. [Management liability — United States product brochure](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/0ttjwk3e/management-liablity_product-brochure_us_0126.pdf). CFC; Directors and officers cover; At a glance: What we like; What we decline; What else is in the policy?. Accessed 2026-09-23.
7. [Claims](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/claims/). CFC; Notify a claim or cyber incident; We're in it with you. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Sources About THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

8. [Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Lines 23, 39, 70–81 and 406–410: business location quote entry, single-policy description, issuer, business focus, online quote and licensed Small Business Advisor route. Quote entry inspected without submitting a form.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
9. [The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; State-selectable sample policy: Summary (Declarations) identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer and says the insurance summary lists limits and deductibles; sample policy text and state selection do not establish terms for a particular quote or issued policy.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
10. [Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Product page: “No need for multiple policies” and one comprehensive policy; Business Liability, Property and Business Auto categories and the listed line names. Product page footer identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Sources for the D&O Insurance Guide

11. [Glossary of Business Insurance Terms](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/glossary-of-business-insurance-terms). The Hartford; Directors and Officers Liability Insurance; Errors and Omissions Insurance; Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [The Chubb Primary Directors & Officers and Entity Securities Liability Insurance](https://eperils.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/14-02-18480.pdf). Chubb Group of Insurance Companies; hosted by eperils; I.A–C p.1; I.C p.1; I and III.A–B pp.1–2; VI Reporting pp.3–4. Accessed 2026-09-16.
13. [Private Company Directors and Officers Liability Coverage](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/pdo-3001.pdf/d66bd58e63c911ee99d14294a32ecb95). Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America; I.A–C p.1; I.C p.1; Header p.1 and VI.A pp.6–7. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## CFC Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: not enough ratings.

The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews of CFC; the available survey concerns UK brokers. The one rating we found is from UK brokers: 4.76 out of 5 in Insurance Times’ 2024/25 survey.

- Insurance Times MGA survey: Insurance Times MGA rating (2024/25, broker survey) 4.76 (out of 5). UK broker survey of MGAs (Insurance Times, with the MGAA). Rates how brokers find CFC to work with. It is not a policyholder review. Period: 2024/25 survey; 'over 1,650 brokers' across all MGAs, not CFC alone. Checked 2026-09-29. [Five Star 2024/25 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2024-ratings); [Five Star 2025/26 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2025-ratings)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc/reviews).

## THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 7.3 / 10 from 2 rated sources, equally weighted.

The inspected sources report separate measures: NerdWallet’s 4.0/5 editorial rating is excluded from the source-rating average; Trustpilot displayed 2.5/5 from five user posts and BBB displayed 4.8/5 from 265 reviews. Trustpilot and BBB include different purchase, service and agent/intermediary interactions, not a verified common policyholder cohort. BBB separately lists complaints. Any source-rating average weights eligible platforms equally and is not a pooled, representative customer-experience estimate or a claims-quality measure.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 4.0 (5 stars). NerdWallet editorial evaluation of THREE commercial insurance; updated May 11, 2026. Its methodology score is an editorial rating, not an average of consumer reviews or a claims study. Period: Updated 2026-05-11. Checked 2026-09-29. [Three Insurance review | NerdWallet](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/three-insurance)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 2.5 (5 stars); 5 reviews. Trustpilot page for threeinsurance.com checked 2026-09-29. Five user-posted reviews, one in prior 12 months; small self-selected population, review provenance not independently verified. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE Reviews | Trustpilot](https://uk.trustpilot.com/review/threeinsurance.com)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 4.8 (5 stars); 265 reviews. BBB profile for THREE by Berkshire Hathaway, customer-review and complaints pages directly rechecked 2026-09-29. The customer-review population includes sales-agent/intermediary interactions and customer purchase/service reports; it is not a verified uniform policyholder or claims-outcome cohort. Average and complaints are distinct populations. BBB says third-party information may not be verified and complaint text may be incomplete. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway customer reviews | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/customer-reviews?page=1); [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway complaints | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/complaints)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-three/directors-officers.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
