---
title: "Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: D&O Insurance"
description: "Beazley advertises private-company D&O limits up to $20 million, while THREE lists D&O as part of its combined Business Owners Policy."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/directors-officers"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "beazley-vs-three"
provider-a: "beazley"
provider-b: "three"
coverage-line: "directors-officers"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/directors-officers)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of Beazley and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for D&O Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for D&O Insurance questions about Beazley versus THREE by Berkshire Hathaway. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for D&O Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for D&O Insurance, Beazley or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway?
- What does Beazley or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway publish about D&O Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for D&O Insurance from Beazley or THREE by Berkshire Hathaway?

**Key facts:**
- Line: D&O Insurance. Providers: Beazley and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [D&O Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/directors-officers) — coverage explainer for this line
- [Beazley profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/beazley) — provider profile (evidence)
- [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/fiduciary) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Beazley D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-beazley/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-three/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Beazley D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-beazley/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs Beazley D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-beazley/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-three/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway: How Do They Compare for D&O Insurance?

Beazley advertises private-company D&O limits up to $20 million, while THREE lists D&O as part of its combined Business Owners Policy.

## How to Use the Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance Comparison

Use this comparison to evaluate Beazley and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway for D&O Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance Summary

Beazley describes standalone private-company D&O with limits up to $20 million subject to underwriting; THREE lists D&O within its package without publishing a D&O limit. [5](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/executive-risk-usa/do-private-companies/ "D&O - Private Companies") [3](https://www.beazley.com/en-us/products/executive-risk-usa/execuguard-combined-epl-do-and-fiduciary "Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary)") [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## What Is Beazley?

Beazley’s MediaTech combines technology E&O, media and cyber, while Execuguard offers separate or shared executive-risk limits; small businesses seeking a quick standard quote should compare digital carriers. [1](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/small-business-solutions-usa/mediatech-for-small-businesses/ "MediaTech for Small Businesses") [2](https://www.beazley.com/en-us/legal-information-en/ "Legal Information") [3](https://www.beazley.com/en-us/products/executive-risk-usa/execuguard-combined-epl-do-and-fiduciary "Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary)") [4](https://www.beazley.com/en-us/products/healthcare-usa/virtual-care "Virtual Care")

[Beazley profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/beazley)

## THREE small business insurance: coverage, issuer and buying routes

THREE markets a packaged commercial insurance product through a direct quote route and partner agents. Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company is named as issuer on THREE’s sample policy. [6](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

[THREE by Berkshire Hathaway profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three)

## What Is Directors and Officers Insurance?

D&O insurance can help pay covered defense costs and losses from claims against company leaders over management decisions. If your organization has a board or executives, check whether the company itself is insured and whether legal bills reduce the limit. [9](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/glossary-of-business-insurance-terms "Glossary of Business Insurance Terms") [10](https://eperils.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/14-02-18480.pdf "The Chubb Primary Directors & Officers and Entity Securities Liability Insurance") [11](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/pdo-3001.pdf/d66bd58e63c911ee99d14294a32ecb95 "Private Company Directors and Officers Liability Coverage")

## What Are the Key Differences Between Beazley and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance?

### Coverage structure and eligible buyers

Beazley underwrites its private-company D&O and lets buyers choose a duty-to-defend or pay-on-behalf structure; it also offers a dedicated excess Side A limit. THREE lists Directors & Officers in a BOP category. These structures are not interchangeable: ask Beazley which claims-handling option is quoted and THREE for its D&O grant, Side A protection, and package limit. [5](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/executive-risk-usa/do-private-companies/ "D&O - Private Companies") [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

### Purchase route and policy detail

Beazley’s page targets privately held companies and names executive-risk underwriters and brokers rather than a self-service quote flow. THREE directs small businesses to an online quote with licensed advisors. Compare whether your company qualifies for either route, and request the insurer, retention, and declarations for the actual Beazley quote and THREE package. [3](https://www.beazley.com/en-us/products/executive-risk-usa/execuguard-combined-epl-do-and-fiduciary "Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary)") [6](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## What Should You Confirm in Beazley and THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance Quotes?

- For Beazley, state the selected defense structure, primary and excess Side A limits, and retention. [5](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/executive-risk-usa/do-private-companies/ "D&O - Private Companies")
- For THREE, ask for its D&O limit and whether defense costs reduce that limit. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway")

## Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance Compared

| Criteria | Beazley D&O – Private Companies | THREE Business Owners Policy |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | Beazley underwrites private-company directors and officers (D&O) liability itself, offered as a standalone product on its D&O - Private Companies page and bundled with employment practices and fiduciary liability coverage in its ExecuGuard package policy. [5](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/executive-risk-usa/do-private-companies/ "D&O - Private Companies") [3](https://www.beazley.com/en-us/products/executive-risk-usa/execuguard-combined-epl-do-and-fiduciary "Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: US private-company D&O as described on the two reviewed product pages; does not establish which entity issues a particular policy..) | THREE presents Directors and Officers as a component of its combined Business Owners Policy rather than identifying it as a separate standalone policy on the reviewed product page. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described U.S. package structure. The page does not establish underwriting terms or that every listed category will be included for every applicant..) |
| Issuing Insurer | Neither the D&O - Private Companies page nor the ExecuGuard page names the specific Beazley insurance entity that issues the policy; ExecuGuard states both admitted and non-admitted versions are available, so the issuing carrier depends on the policy placed. [5](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/executive-risk-usa/do-private-companies/ "D&O - Private Companies") [3](https://www.beazley.com/en-us/products/executive-risk-usa/execuguard-combined-epl-do-and-fiduciary "Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary)") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Both product pages as read on 2026-09-23; the issued policy's declarations control the actual insurer..) | The linked sample policy's declarations identify Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer. [7](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the issuer named on the public sample only; the sample does not establish the issuing entity for every state-specific quote or buyer's issued policy..) |
| Who It’s For | The D&O page targets privately held companies of all sizes facing litigation such as employment allegations, fraud and misrepresentation claims, without a stated employee-count or revenue threshold on that page. [5](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/executive-risk-usa/do-private-companies/ "D&O - Private Companies") [3](https://www.beazley.com/en-us/products/executive-risk-usa/execuguard-combined-epl-do-and-fiduciary "Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Private-company D&O only; ExecuGuard buyers can additionally choose to share limits across D&O, EPL and fiduciary coverages..) | The reviewed product page does not state separate eligibility rules for Directors and Officers; the general quote and advisor route is not proof that a particular business qualifies for it. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [6](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Eligibility and state availability remain unestablished for an individual risk until THREE returns its quote and applicable forms..) |
| Coverage Features | The D&O product lets the policyholder choose between a "duty to defend" or "pay on behalf" claim-handling structure, and Beazley says it pays 100% of defense costs for covered loss. [5](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/executive-risk-usa/do-private-companies/ "D&O - Private Companies") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: D&O - Private Companies product page; actual defense obligations and cost-sharing are set by the issued policy..)<br><br>Beazley offers a dedicated additional Excess Side A limit for individual directors and officers, plus an optional employed-lawyers errors-and-omissions extension. [5](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/executive-risk-usa/do-private-companies/ "D&O - Private Companies") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: D&O - Private Companies product page; availability and pricing of the extension depend on underwriting..) | THREE's Business Owners Policy page lists Directors & Officers among its marketed coverage categories in the combined policy. This describes the product page, not whether the category appears in a particular quote or responds to a loss. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official THREE package marketing for Directors and Officers. The sample policy is state-selectable and does not establish that this item is included in every quote or issued policy..) |
| Limits and Retentions | Beazley advertises private-company D&O limits up to US $20 million, on either an admitted or non-admitted (surplus lines) basis; actual limits and retentions are set by underwriting and appear on the declarations. [5](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/executive-risk-usa/do-private-companies/ "D&O - Private Companies") [3](https://www.beazley.com/en-us/products/executive-risk-usa/execuguard-combined-epl-do-and-fiduciary "Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Advertised maximum capacity, not a guaranteed quote amount..) | The reviewed public product page does not state a separate limit or deductible for Directors and Officers; THREE says the quote-specific insurance summary lists limits and deductibles. [8](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy "Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") [7](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy "The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: No number is inferred from the sample policy. The quote and issued declarations control the buyer-specific limit and deductible..) |
| Risk Services | D&O policyholders get pre-approved choice-of-counsel flexibility, and law-firm insureds can access a bespoke executive-risk wording through Beazley's related Practice Protect product. [5](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/executive-risk-usa/do-private-companies/ "D&O - Private Companies") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: D&O - Private Companies product page; scope and terms of the Practice Protect wording were not independently reviewed..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| How to Apply | Beazley lists a downloadable EPL renewal application as a tool on the D&O page and names regional Executive Risk underwriters and brokers as contacts, but the reviewed page does not describe a self-service online quoting flow for new D&O business. [5](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/executive-risk-usa/do-private-companies/ "D&O - Private Companies") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: D&O - Private Companies product page as read on 2026-09-23; buyers typically work through a broker or underwriter contact..) | THREE directs small-business prospects to an online quote and says licensed Small Business Advisors can help with the process. [6](https://threeinsurance.com/ "Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the route for the overall THREE product. It does not show whether Directors and Officers will be offered for a particular business or whether a customer can bind that line without an issued policy..) |
| Claims Support | Beazley illustrates its D&O claims approach with a securities class-action and shareholder derivative-action scenario in which its claims team worked with the insured's defense counsel toward a dismissal, avoiding a settlement; this is a single company-reported example, not audited claims-outcome data. [3](https://www.beazley.com/en-us/products/executive-risk-usa/execuguard-combined-epl-do-and-fiduciary "Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary)") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: ExecuGuard page scenario section; outcome statistics are not independently verified..) | Confirm in your quote. |

## Related Pages for Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance

- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Directors and Officers Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/directors-officers): D&O insurance can protect leaders and, in some policies, the company from covered management claims; company coverage, defense costs and limits differ by quote.
- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/commercial-property)
- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/cyber)
- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/employment-practices)
- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/fiduciary)
- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/general-liability)
- [Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs Beazley D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-beazley/directors-officers)
- [AIG vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-three/directors-officers)
- [Alliance Risk vs Beazley D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-beazley/directors-officers)
- [Alliance Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-three/directors-officers)
- [Amelia Risk vs Beazley D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-beazley/directors-officers)
- [Amelia Risk vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-three/directors-officers)

## Sources for Beazley vs THREE by Berkshire Hathaway D&O Insurance

### Sources About Beazley

1. [MediaTech for Small Businesses](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/small-business-solutions-usa/mediatech-for-small-businesses/). Beazley; Opening product description; What we offer: E&O (Tech and Professional), Media, Cyber coverage includes; How can we help; SME placement paragraph; Tools & Resources. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [Legal Information](https://www.beazley.com/en-us/legal-information-en/). Beazley; Website conditions: US jurisdiction availability, surplus lines and policy wording disclaimers; Beazley plc identity. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Execuguard (Combined EPL, D&O, and Fiduciary)](https://www.beazley.com/en-us/products/executive-risk-usa/execuguard-combined-epl-do-and-fiduciary). Beazley; What we offer: separate or shared limits among EPL, D&O and fiduciary; Limits up to US $20,000,000, both admitted and non-admitted available; Examples or Scenarios: California securities class action/derivative action. Accessed 2026-09-23.
4. [Virtual Care](https://www.beazley.com/en-us/products/healthcare-usa/virtual-care). Beazley; Available Coverages; Who we can help; Where is this offered. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [D&O - Private Companies](https://www.beazley.com/en-US/products/executive-risk-usa/do-private-companies/). Beazley; What we offer; How can we help: duty to defend/pay on behalf, 100% defense for covered loss, Excess Side A limit, private placement coverage, Practice Protect for lawyers; Up to US $20,000,000; Tools & Resources: EPL_RenewalApp. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Sources About THREE by Berkshire Hathaway

6. [Jargon-free small business insurance - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Lines 23, 39, 70–81 and 406–410: business location quote entry, single-policy description, issuer, business focus, online quote and licensed Small Business Advisor route. Quote entry inspected without submitting a form.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
7. [The Policy: 3 Jargon-free pages - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/the-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; State-selectable sample policy: Summary (Declarations) identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company as issuer and says the insurance summary lists limits and deductibles; sample policy text and state selection do not establish terms for a particular quote or issued policy.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
8. [Business Owners Policy - THREE by Berkshire Hathaway](https://threeinsurance.com/business-owners-policy). Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE; Product page: “No need for multiple policies” and one comprehensive policy; Business Liability, Property and Business Auto categories and the listed line names. Product page footer identifies Berkshire Hathaway Direct Insurance Company, dba THREE.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Sources for the D&O Insurance Guide

9. [Glossary of Business Insurance Terms](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/glossary-of-business-insurance-terms). The Hartford; Directors and Officers Liability Insurance; Errors and Omissions Insurance; Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [The Chubb Primary Directors & Officers and Entity Securities Liability Insurance](https://eperils.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/14-02-18480.pdf). Chubb Group of Insurance Companies; hosted by eperils; I.A–C p.1; I.C p.1; I and III.A–B pp.1–2; VI Reporting pp.3–4. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [Private Company Directors and Officers Liability Coverage](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/pdo-3001.pdf/d66bd58e63c911ee99d14294a32ecb95). Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America; I.A–C p.1; I.C p.1; Header p.1 and VI.A pp.6–7. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Beazley Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 5.6 / 10 from 1 rated source, equally weighted.

Beazley’s available customer feedback is mixed, with a 2.8/5 WalletHub rating from 15 reviews. That small, mixed-product sample gives business buyers limited guidance.

- WalletHub: WalletHub aggregate rating 2.8 (5 stars); 15 reviews. WalletHub profile for Beazley Insurance Company; mixed business, professional-liability and health-insurance product labels and user/cross-site reviews. Product issuer/entity relationship is not resolved for every review. Period: page updated 2026-01-08. Checked 2026-09-25. [Beazley Insurance Company Reviews: 15 User Ratings](https://wallethub.com/profile/bi/beazley-insurance-company-13013121i)

Reviewed 2026-09-25. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/beazley/reviews).

## THREE by Berkshire Hathaway Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 7.3 / 10 from 2 rated sources, equally weighted.

The inspected sources report separate measures: NerdWallet’s 4.0/5 editorial rating is excluded from the source-rating average; Trustpilot displayed 2.5/5 from five user posts and BBB displayed 4.8/5 from 265 reviews. Trustpilot and BBB include different purchase, service and agent/intermediary interactions, not a verified common policyholder cohort. BBB separately lists complaints. Any source-rating average weights eligible platforms equally and is not a pooled, representative customer-experience estimate or a claims-quality measure.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 4.0 (5 stars). NerdWallet editorial evaluation of THREE commercial insurance; updated May 11, 2026. Its methodology score is an editorial rating, not an average of consumer reviews or a claims study. Period: Updated 2026-05-11. Checked 2026-09-29. [Three Insurance review | NerdWallet](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/three-insurance)
- Trustpilot: TrustScore 2.5 (5 stars); 5 reviews. Trustpilot page for threeinsurance.com checked 2026-09-29. Five user-posted reviews, one in prior 12 months; small self-selected population, review provenance not independently verified. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE Reviews | Trustpilot](https://uk.trustpilot.com/review/threeinsurance.com)
- BBB: BBB customer review average 4.8 (5 stars); 265 reviews. BBB profile for THREE by Berkshire Hathaway, customer-review and complaints pages directly rechecked 2026-09-29. The customer-review population includes sales-agent/intermediary interactions and customer purchase/service reports; it is not a verified uniform policyholder or claims-outcome cohort. Average and complaints are distinct populations. BBB says third-party information may not be verified and complaint text may be incomplete. Period: Displayed 2026-09-29. Checked 2026-09-29. [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway customer reviews | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/customer-reviews?page=1); [THREE by Berkshire Hathaway complaints | BBB](https://www.bbb.org/us/ne/omaha/profile/commercial-insurance-services/three-by-berkshire-hathaway-0714-300275558/complaints)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/three/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-three/directors-officers.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
