---
title: "The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics: D&O Insurance"
description: "Risklytics targets venture-backed startups with a stated $1 million to $3 million typical ask, while Baldwin describes broader public-company and real-estate D&O advice."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/directors-officers"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "baldwin-vs-risklytics"
provider-a: "baldwin"
provider-b: "risklytics"
coverage-line: "directors-officers"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/directors-officers)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of The Baldwin Group and Risklytics for D&O Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for D&O Insurance questions about The Baldwin Group versus Risklytics. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics for D&O Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for D&O Insurance, The Baldwin Group or Risklytics?
- What does The Baldwin Group or Risklytics publish about D&O Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for D&O Insurance from The Baldwin Group or Risklytics?

**Key facts:**
- Line: D&O Insurance. Providers: The Baldwin Group and Risklytics.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [D&O Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/directors-officers) — coverage explainer for this line
- [The Baldwin Group profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/baldwin) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Risklytics profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/risklytics) — provider profile (evidence)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/inland-marine) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics Intellectual Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/intellectual-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/umbrella-excess) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs The Baldwin Group D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-baldwin/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Risklytics D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-risklytics/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs The Baldwin Group D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-baldwin/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Risklytics D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-risklytics/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs The Baldwin Group D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-baldwin/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Amelia Risk vs Risklytics D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-risklytics/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics: How Do They Compare for D&O Insurance?

Risklytics targets venture-backed startups with a stated $1 million to $3 million typical ask, while Baldwin describes broader public-company and real-estate D&O advice.

## How to Use the The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics D&O Insurance Comparison

Use this comparison to evaluate The Baldwin Group and Risklytics for D&O Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics D&O Insurance Summary

Risklytics aims D&O at venture-backed founders, citing a typical $1 million to $3 million limit ask and an online application. Baldwin describes advisory programs for public-company, IPO, SPAC and real-estate contexts without published limits. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") [4](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/solutions/management-liability/ "Directors & Officers Liability Insurance") [8](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/management/ "Directors & Officers Insurance")

## What Is the Baldwin Group?

Baldwin’s Insurance Advisory Solutions group describes commercial-risk and employee-benefit services for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and families; its business-insurance page outlines a five-step RiskMap process. [1](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1781755/000178175526000018/bwin-20251231.htm "The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025") [2](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/ "Business Insurance")

[The Baldwin Group profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/baldwin)

## What Is Risklytics Insurance?

Risklytics suits robotics, autonomy and AI businesses that want help preparing an application and checking Tech E&O wording for AI exclusions; standard small businesses should compare generalist agencies. California eligibility is not established in its public materials. [5](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics: who we are") [6](https://www.risklytics.ai/ "Insurance for Frontier Tech") [7](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/ "Terms of Service")

[Risklytics profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/risklytics)

## What Is Directors and Officers Insurance?

D&O insurance can help pay covered defense costs and losses from claims against company leaders over management decisions. If your organization has a board or executives, check whether the company itself is insured and whether legal bills reduce the limit. [10](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/glossary-of-business-insurance-terms "Glossary of Business Insurance Terms") [11](https://eperils.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/14-02-18480.pdf "The Chubb Primary Directors & Officers and Entity Securities Liability Insurance") [12](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/pdo-3001.pdf/d66bd58e63c911ee99d14294a32ecb95 "Private Company Directors and Officers Liability Coverage")

## What Are the Key Differences Between The Baldwin Group and Risklytics D&O Insurance?

### Startup Buyer Versus Broader Advisory Scope

Risklytics says the norm is buying D&O at or before a startup's first priced round, because term sheets and incoming board members usually require it, and it describes founder-personal-asset scenarios. [8](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/management/ "Directors & Officers Insurance") Baldwin discusses public-company, IPO and SPAC D&O and names real-estate owners, REITs and lenders. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management")

Risklytics lists a typical ask of $1 million to $3 million for venture-backed companies for this line. [8](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/management/ "Directors & Officers Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Lines page; actual limits are set on the bound policy..)

### Buying Process and Fees

Risklytics starts with an online application and says there is no broker fee beyond the premium, with the commission paid by the carrier. [9](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/ "How pricing and broker fees work") [5](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics: who we are") Baldwin's reviewed pages describe advisory and benchmarking rather than an online flow and publish no buyer-specific limit, retention or schedule. [4](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/solutions/management-liability/ "Directors & Officers Liability Insurance")

### Issuer Visibility

Risklytics names no carrier and says the issuing insurer appears on the bound policy. [8](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/management/ "Directors & Officers Insurance") Baldwin is not identified as the insurer for any placement. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management")

## What Should You Confirm in The Baldwin Group and Risklytics D&O Insurance Quotes?

- Ask Risklytics which specialist insurers would quote and whether a $1 million to $3 million limit suits your round. [8](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/management/ "Directors & Officers Insurance")
- Ask Baldwin how its advisory work would translate into a quote for a private company. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management")
- Ask each how compensation is structured.

## The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics D&O Insurance Compared

| Criteria | Baldwin Directors and Officers Liability Brokerage and Advisory | Risklytics Directors & Officers Insurance |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Directors and Officers Liability. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") [4](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/solutions/management-liability/ "Directors & Officers Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement..) | Risklytics Insurance Services is a licensed insurance producer (NPN 22311838) that places Risklytics Directors & Officers Insurance with outside carriers; it says it does not underwrite policies itself. [5](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics: who we are") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: About page; describes Risklytics' brokerage model generally, restated for this line..) |
| Issuing Insurer | Confirm in your quote. | Risklytics does not name the carrier that underwrites Risklytics Directors & Officers Insurance on its site. It says it places business with specialist insurers willing to write robotics, autonomy and AI risk; the issuing carrier appears on the bound policy. [8](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/management/ "Directors & Officers Insurance") [5](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics: who we are") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Lines page and about page; no specific insurer is published for this line..) |
| Who It’s For | Baldwin’s management-liability practice discusses public-company, IPO and SPAC D&O programs; its real-estate practice names owners, managers, REITs, lenders and associations. These contexts do not guarantee placement eligibility. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") [4](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/solutions/management-liability/ "Directors & Officers Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability..) | Risklytics says the norm is buying D&O at or before a startup's first priced round, since term sheets and incoming board members typically require it as a closing condition. [8](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/management/ "Directors & Officers Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Lines page..) |
| Coverage Features | Baldwin describes D&O insurance as protecting individual directors/officers and the entity against certain alleged management-related losses, and discusses Coverage A, B and C as common policy grants. This is general product education, not a buyer’s policy wording. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") [4](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/solutions/management-liability/ "Directors & Officers Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown..) | Risklytics describes D&O as protecting a founder's personal assets when an investor or regulator sues over how the company was run, citing an investor suit after a down round and a regulator inquiry into AI capability claims as examples, and distinguishes it from Tech E&O, which answers a customer's product-failure claim instead. [8](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/management/ "Directors & Officers Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Lines page; the issued policy and declarations control actual coverage..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") [4](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/solutions/management-liability/ "Directors & Officers Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources..) | Risklytics lists a typical ask of $1 million to $3 million for venture-backed companies for this line. [8](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/management/ "Directors & Officers Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Lines page; actual limits are set on the bound policy..) |
| Risk Services | Baldwin describes management-liability advice, D&O benchmarking and program guidance, including public-company and pre-IPO contexts. Benchmarking is not a coverage term or quote. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") [4](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/solutions/management-liability/ "Directors & Officers Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established..) | Risklytics calls D&O easy to get for venture-backed companies with a clean story, describing quick placement for that segment. [8](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/management/ "Directors & Officers Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Lines page..) |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | You start Risklytics Directors & Officers Insurance through Risklytics' online application. Risklytics says there is no broker fee on top of the premium and a licensed producer stays on the file until the program binds; its commission is paid by the carrier out of the premium either way. [9](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/ "How pricing and broker fees work") [5](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/ "About Risklytics: who we are") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Pricing page describes the general application and fee process, not a line-specific form..) |

## Related Pages for The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics D&O Insurance

- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Directors and Officers Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/directors-officers): D&O insurance can protect leaders and, in some policies, the company from covered management claims; company coverage, defense costs and limits differ by quote.
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/commercial-property)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/cyber)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/general-liability)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/inland-marine)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics Intellectual Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/intellectual-property)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/umbrella-excess)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs The Baldwin Group D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-baldwin/directors-officers)
- [AIG vs Risklytics D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-risklytics/directors-officers)
- [Alliance Risk vs The Baldwin Group D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-baldwin/directors-officers)
- [Alliance Risk vs Risklytics D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-risklytics/directors-officers)
- [Amelia Risk vs The Baldwin Group D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-baldwin/directors-officers)
- [Amelia Risk vs Risklytics D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-risklytics/directors-officers)

## Sources for The Baldwin Group vs Risklytics D&O Insurance

### Sources About The Baldwin Group

1. [The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1781755/000178175526000018/bwin-20251231.htm). U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28.. Accessed 2026-09-28.
2. [Business Insurance](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/). The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28.. Accessed 2026-09-28.
3. [Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/). The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29.. Accessed 2026-09-30.
4. [Directors & Officers Liability Insurance](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/solutions/management-liability/). The Baldwin Group; D&O report and advisory team lines 23–32; Nasdaq collaboration with public-company/IPO/SPAC scope lines 38–44; accessed 2026-09-29.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Sources About Risklytics

5. [About Risklytics: who we are](https://www.risklytics.ai/about/). Risklytics; “What we do”; Licensing: Risklytics Insurance Services, National Producer Number 22311838, resident license Massachusetts. Accessed 2026-09-23.
6. [Insurance for Frontier Tech](https://www.risklytics.ai/). Risklytics; You describe your company; One application. Written for you; footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Terms of Service](https://www.risklytics.ai/terms/). Risklytics; Effective August 7, 2026; sections 1–5, 7, 9 and 12. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Directors & Officers Insurance](https://www.risklytics.ai/lines/management/). Risklytics; Coverage line: Directors & Officers; Built for moments like these; When to buy; Who requires it; How hard to get; Common questions. Accessed 2026-09-23.
9. [How pricing and broker fees work](https://www.risklytics.ai/pricing/). Risklytics; Buying direct / Generic broker / Risklytics comparison table: no broker fee, commission paid by the carrier out of premium. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Sources for the D&O Insurance Guide

10. [Glossary of Business Insurance Terms](https://www.thehartford.com/business-insurance/glossary-of-business-insurance-terms). The Hartford; Directors and Officers Liability Insurance; Errors and Omissions Insurance; Employment Practices Liability Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [The Chubb Primary Directors & Officers and Entity Securities Liability Insurance](https://eperils.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/14-02-18480.pdf). Chubb Group of Insurance Companies; hosted by eperils; I.A–C p.1; I.C p.1; I and III.A–B pp.1–2; VI Reporting pp.3–4. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [Private Company Directors and Officers Liability Coverage](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/pdo-3001.pdf/d66bd58e63c911ee99d14294a32ecb95). Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America; I.A–C p.1; I.C p.1; Header p.1 and VI.A pp.6–7. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## The Baldwin Group Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: not enough ratings.

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/baldwin/reviews).

## Risklytics Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: not enough ratings.

Risklytics has no public customer reviews or ratings that we found, so there is no Review Score. That isn't a bad sign, just not enough to judge.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/risklytics/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-risklytics/directors-officers.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
