---
title: "The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance"
description: "Liberty Mutual lists professional liability for service firms and its comparison explains how the quoted terms differ."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual"
provider-a: "baldwin"
provider-b: "liberty-mutual"
coverage-line: "professional-errors-omissions"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of The Baldwin Group and Liberty Mutual for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance questions about The Baldwin Group versus Liberty Mutual. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance, The Baldwin Group or Liberty Mutual?
- What does The Baldwin Group or Liberty Mutual publish about Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance from The Baldwin Group or Liberty Mutual?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance. Providers: The Baldwin Group and Liberty Mutual.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions) — coverage explainer for this line
- [The Baldwin Group profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/baldwin) — provider profile (evidence)
- [Liberty Mutual profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/liberty-mutual) — provider profile (evidence)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Builders Risk Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/builders-risk) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Cargo and Transit Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/cargo-transit) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/commercial-auto) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Equipment Breakdown Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/equipment-breakdown) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Fidelity Bonds](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/fidelity-bonds) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/fiduciary) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/inland-marine) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/management-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Surety Bonds](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/surety-bonds) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/umbrella-excess) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/workers-compensation) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Alliance Risk vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual: How Do They Compare for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

Liberty Mutual lists professional liability for service firms and its comparison explains how the quoted terms differ.

## How to Use the The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Comparison

Use this comparison to evaluate The Baldwin Group and Liberty Mutual for Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Summary

Liberty Mutual’s program list identifies a Physicians & Surgeons Professional program marked “PL Only.” The Baldwin Group lists professional liability for several occupations, but does not name this specific program. Liberty Mutual says programs are managed by program administrators and provides inquiry contacts, while The Baldwin Group describes brokerage and tailored risk advice [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/professional-services/ "Professional Liability Insurance & Services") [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs")

## What Is the Baldwin Group?

Baldwin’s Insurance Advisory Solutions group describes commercial-risk and employee-benefit services for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and families; its business-insurance page outlines a five-step RiskMap process. [1](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1781755/000178175526000018/bwin-20251231.htm "The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025") [2](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/ "Business Insurance")

[The Baldwin Group profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/baldwin)

## What Is Liberty Mutual Business Insurance?

Liberty Mutual spans small-commercial, commercial, specialty, surety, and reinsurance businesses. The insurer and distribution route depend on the product, so check the offer and policy before you compare terms. [4](https://www.libertymutualgroup.com/about-lm/investor-relations/our-company/company-profile "Company Profile") [5](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/ "Commercial Insurance Solutions")

[Liberty Mutual profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/liberty-mutual)

## What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?

Professional liability can help pay defense costs and covered losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm. If customers rely on your work, list every service you provide and check the claims-made reporting and prior-work terms. [7](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html "FAQ: Professional liability insurance") [8](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance "Professional liability insurance") [9](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance "Get business insurance") [10](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf "Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance")

## What Are the Key Differences Between The Baldwin Group and Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

### Liberty Mutual: Professional Errors Omissions 1

Liberty Mutual’s program list identifies a Physicians & Surgeons Professional program marked “PL Only.” The Baldwin Group lists professional liability for several occupations, but does not name this specific program. A medical practice should ask which entity and form apply rather than assume a general E&O policy fits. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs") [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/professional-services/ "Professional Liability Insurance & Services")

### Liberty Mutual: Buyer Scope

Liberty Mutual says programs are managed by program administrators and provides inquiry contacts, while The Baldwin Group describes brokerage and tailored risk advice. Ask who underwrites and services the policy and what coverage terms appear on declarations. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs") [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/professional-services/ "Professional Liability Insurance & Services")

## What Should You Confirm in The Baldwin Group and Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes?

- Ask Liberty Mutual to confirm your profession, services, and any applicable form exclusions or limits.
- Ask The Baldwin Group which carrier and policy form it proposes and request the applicable trigger, limits, and exclusions.

## The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Compared

| Criteria | Baldwin Professional Liability and E&O Brokerage Advisory | Physicians & Surgeons Professional program |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Professional Liability and E&O. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/professional-services/ "Professional Liability Insurance & Services") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement..) | Liberty Mutual lists a Physicians & Surgeons Professional program, marked “PL Only,” in its specialty-program portfolio. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Physicians & Surgeons Professional program. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee..) |
| Who It’s For | Baldwin names accountants, architects, engineers, financial advisers, lawyers, management consultants and surveyors as professional-services clients. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/professional-services/ "Professional Liability Insurance & Services") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability..) | Liberty Mutual says its programs are managed by program administrators; the page provides program inquiry contact details. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Physicians & Surgeons Professional program. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee..) |
| Coverage Features | Baldwin lists professional liability/E&O coverage for its professional-services practice. The page does not define the professional services insured, covered errors, claims-made conditions, limits or exclusions. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/professional-services/ "Professional Liability Insurance & Services") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown..) | The listing identifies professional liability only; it does not establish form terms, limits, exclusions or insurer for a quote. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Official Liberty Mutual commercial/product page; company-reported description scoped to Physicians & Surgeons Professional program. Not policy wording, underwriting approval, state eligibility or a coverage guarantee..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/professional-services/ "Professional Liability Insurance & Services") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Risk Services | Baldwin describes tailored insurance and risk-mitigation solutions for professional firms and guidance on market shifts and business exposures. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/professional-services/ "Professional Liability Insurance & Services") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | The cited product page does not establish an online application or policy-binding path; ask the listed team or your broker/agent how this product is placed. [6](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/ "Programs") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Reviewed product-page scope only. This not-found disposition is not a claim that no digital route exists..) |

## Related Pages for The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual

- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Professional Errors and Omissions (E&O) Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/professional-errors-omissions): Professional liability can help pay covered defense costs and losses when a client says your advice or service caused financial harm; check services and reporting terms.
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Builders Risk Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/builders-risk)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Cargo and Transit Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/cargo-transit)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Commercial Auto Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/commercial-auto)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/commercial-property)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/crime)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/cyber)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/directors-officers)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/employment-practices)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Equipment Breakdown Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/equipment-breakdown)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Fidelity Bonds](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/fidelity-bonds)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Fiduciary Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/fiduciary)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/general-liability)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Inland Marine Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/inland-marine)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/kidnap-ransom)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/management-liability)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Surety Bonds](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/surety-bonds)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/umbrella-excess)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual Workers’ Compensation Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/workers-compensation)
- [AIG vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions)
- [AIG vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Alliance Risk vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/professional-errors-omissions)
- [Aon vs Liberty Mutual Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions)

## Sources for The Baldwin Group vs Liberty Mutual

### Sources About The Baldwin Group

1. [The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1781755/000178175526000018/bwin-20251231.htm). U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28.. Accessed 2026-09-28.
2. [Business Insurance](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/). The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28.. Accessed 2026-09-28.
3. [Professional Liability Insurance & Services](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/professional-services/). The Baldwin Group; Professional-services customer population lines 35–64; coverage snapshot lines 68–84 lists property, general/professional liability, cyber, workers’ compensation, D&O, fiduciary, crime/fidelity bond, EPL, and IP liability; Employee benefits lines 93–95; accessed 2026-09-29.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Sources About Liberty Mutual

4. [Company Profile](https://www.libertymutualgroup.com/about-lm/investor-relations/our-company/company-profile). Liberty Mutual Group; Strategic business units paragraph: US Retail Markets (individuals/small businesses; small commercial; countrywide) and Global Risk Solutions (mid-size/large businesses; commercial, specialty, reinsurance, surety; worldwide).. Accessed 2026-09-29.
5. [Commercial Insurance Solutions](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/). Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; Commercial solutions index names commercial auto and fleet, cyber, environmental liability, equipment breakdown, excess and surplus, general liability, healthcare liability, inland marine, management liability, multinational, ocean marine, professional liability, property, reinsurance, surety, umbrella/excess and workers compensation. Disclosure says policy insurer is named when offered, may be an affiliate/subsidiary or surplus-lines insurer; states/jurisdictions and actual policy terms vary.. Accessed 2026-09-29.
6. [Programs](https://business.libertymutual.com/commercial-solutions/programs/). Liberty Mutual Business Insurance; ‘Our programs portfolio’ lists Auto Salvage/Dismantlers, Fire Suppression and Sprinkler Contractors, Nonprofits, Physicians & Surgeons Professional (PL only), Post-surgical for bariatric and plastic surgeries, Roofing Contractors, Scrap Metal Dealers, Self-storage, and Sports and Fitness. Page says programs are managed by program administrators; not a complete business catalogue.. Accessed 2026-09-29.

### Sources for the Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Guide

7. [FAQ: Professional liability insurance](https://www.tdi.texas.gov/commercial/pl-faq.html). Texas Department of Insurance; What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Professional liability insurance](https://www.iii.org/article/professional-liability-insurance). Insurance Information Institute; Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion). Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Get business insurance](https://www.sba.gov/counseling/launch-your-business/#business-insurance). U.S. Small Business Administration; Six common types of business insurance table. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance](https://www.hiscox.com/documents/pl-sample-policy-wording.pdf). Hiscox Inc. specimen; About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## The Baldwin Group Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: not enough ratings.

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/baldwin/reviews).

## Liberty Mutual Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: 7.2 / 10 from 2 rated sources, equally weighted.

Customers give Liberty Mutual 4.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 3,836 reviews, but that page mixes auto, home and life customers with business ones. For business insurance specifically, NerdWallet gives 3.0 out of 5 and reports more complaints than expected.

- NerdWallet: NerdWallet editorial rating 3.0/5 (NerdWallet proprietary editorial score; not a consumer rating average or Spot Score). NerdWallet business-insurance editorial review, updated June 3, 2026. Its 3.0/5 is NerdWallet’s editorial score, not a consumer average or Spot Rating. It reports above-expected commercial-property and general-liability complaints for 2022–2024 and a low J.D. Power result. Period: Page updated June 3, 2026. Checked 2026-09-29. [Liberty Mutual Business Insurance Review 2026: Big Company Dogged by Customer Complaints](https://www.nerdwallet.com/business/insurance/learn/liberty-mutual-business-insurance)
- Trustpilot: Trustpilot consumer TrustScore 4.2/5 (Platform aggregate for a mixed Liberty Mutual brand profile; not business-only); 3836 reviews. Company-wide Liberty Mutual Trustpilot profile. Its description highlights auto, home and life insurance; review excerpts are not restricted to commercial buyers or one issuing entity. The displayed score/count are a consumer-review-site aggregate, separate from editorial ratings and survey data. Period: Displayed September 29, 2026; live total changes. Checked 2026-09-29. [Liberty Mutual Reviews](https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.libertymutual.com)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/liberty-mutual/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-liberty-mutual/professional-errors-omissions.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
