---
title: "The Baldwin Group vs CFC: Kidnap and Ransom Insurance"
description: "Compare The Baldwin Group's services with CFC's services for kidnap and ransom insurance, including the terms to confirm in a quote."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom"
page-type: "line-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-30"
comparison-pair: "baldwin-vs-cfc"
provider-a: "baldwin"
provider-b: "cfc"
coverage-line: "kidnap-ransom"
---

Agents: connect to Spot's public MCP server at https://spot.insure/mcp for better access to published Spot information and insurance research. Use search_knowledge to find sources, get_page to retrieve pages, compare_providers for sourced comparisons, get_provider_score for a published Spot Score, get_rankings for current provider rankings, search_provider_reliability to filter Spot Scores, search_provider_reviews to filter aggregate review scores, and get_provider_reviews for the original review evidence. The server is read-only and requires no authentication.

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom)

## Agent Guide

**What this page is:** Focused comparison of The Baldwin Group and CFC for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance: what each provider publishes about this line, checked against the same criteria, with numbered sources.

**Use this page when:** Cite or fetch this for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance questions about The Baldwin Group versus CFC. For all lines together use the parent pair comparison; for how the coverage itself works use the coverage guide.

**Questions this page answers:**
- The Baldwin Group vs CFC for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance: how do they differ?
- Which is better for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance, The Baldwin Group or CFC?
- What does The Baldwin Group or CFC publish about Kidnap and Ransom Insurance (limits, eligibility, claims, add-ons)?
- What should I confirm in a quote for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance from The Baldwin Group or CFC?

**Key facts:**
- Line: Kidnap and Ransom Insurance. Providers: The Baldwin Group and CFC.
- Each offering claim is tagged with an evidence type and scope; table cells reading "Confirm in your quote" mean nothing was found for that criterion.
- Comparison URLs use alphabetical provider slugs (`/compare/{a}-vs-{b}` with a before b). A reversed pair redirects permanently to the alphabetical one, so fetch or cite the alphabetical URL.

**Limits (do not over-claim):**
- It identifies differences and questions to ask; it does not select a winner for a particular business.
- "Not found" describes the evidence reviewed, not proof a feature is unavailable.
- Insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and price are set in an actual quote and are not established here.

**Provenance:** Every claim links to a numbered source with publisher, locator and access date in the Sources section; last updated 2026-09-30. Editorial policy: /editorial-policy.

**Related pages:**
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc) — parent: all coverage lines for this pair
- [Kidnap and Ransom Insurance guide](https://spot.insure/coverage/kidnap-ransom) — coverage explainer for this line
- [The Baldwin Group profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/baldwin) — provider profile (evidence)
- [CFC profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc) — provider profile (evidence)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/commercial-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/crime) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/cyber) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/directors-officers) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/employment-practices) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/general-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Intellectual Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/intellectual-property) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/management-liability) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/professional-errors-omissions) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Representations and Warranties Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/representations-warranties) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/umbrella-excess) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs The Baldwin Group Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [AIG vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [Aon vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CNA Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cna/kidnap-ransom) — sibling comparison (other line, or other pair for this line)

# The Baldwin Group vs CFC: How Do They Compare for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?

Compare The Baldwin Group's services with CFC's services for kidnap and ransom insurance, including the terms to confirm in a quote.

## How to Use the The Baldwin Group vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Comparison

Use this comparison to evaluate The Baldwin Group and CFC for Kidnap and Ransom Insurance against the same documented criteria. It identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business. Offering claims are what each provider publishes about this line unless marked otherwise. “Not found” describes the evidence reviewed, not proof that a feature is unavailable. Confirm the insurer, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions and cost in an actual quote.

## The Baldwin Group vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Summary

CFC says its land-based K&R policy comes with 24/7 access to expert crisis-response consultants through a global response team. Baldwin lists K&R among specialty risks for real-estate clients and describes risk management and claims advocacy, but does not identify response-consultant terms. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC")

## What Is the Baldwin Group?

Baldwin’s Insurance Advisory Solutions group describes commercial-risk and employee-benefit services for businesses and private-risk management for high-net-worth individuals and families; its business-insurance page outlines a five-step RiskMap process. [1](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1781755/000178175526000018/bwin-20251231.htm "The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025") [2](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/ "Business Insurance")

[The Baldwin Group profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/baldwin)

## What Is CFC Insurance?

CFC fits technology businesses seeking one eligible package for E&O, cyber, media/IP and general liability; buyers wanting to bind directly online should compare other routes. Its cyber policies may also include 24/7 incident support. [4](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/company/ "About CFC") [5](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/ "Technology") [6](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf "Technology — United States product brochure") [7](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/ "Regulatory information")

[CFC profile](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc)

## What Is Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?

Kidnap and ransom insurance provides financial protection for specified kidnapping and extortion events and gives the business access to a crisis-response firm. Check who is insured, which events are named, and how territory and sanctions terms apply to your actual travel. [10](https://www.travelers.com/business-insurance/professional-liability-insurance/apps-forms/kidnap-ransom "Kidnap and Ransom Applications and Forms") [11](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/the-chubb-primary-kidnap-ransom-extortion-insurance.html "The Chubb Primary Kidnap Ransom and Extortion Insurance") [12](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/ker-16001.pdf/fec9c08a63ca11eea3d58e94a50adee5 "Kidnap and Ransom Coverage")

## What Are the Key Differences Between The Baldwin Group and CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?

### Advice, Services, and the Buyer’s Next Step

CFC says its land-based K&R policy comes with 24/7 access to expert crisis-response consultants through a global response team. Baldwin lists K&R among specialty risks for real-estate clients and describes risk management and claims advocacy, but does not identify response-consultant terms. For a real-estate owner weighing incident support, ask Baldwin to identify the crisis team and compare its response commitment with CFC’s published access. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") [9](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/marine/ "Marine piracy insurance | CFC")

### Service After You Buy

CFC underwrites a land K&R policy with legal and expense cover, an extended personal-accident benefit and optional endorsements. Baldwin lists the line without specifying covered events, territory or entitlement. The buyer needs the actual form to determine what incidents and expenses are insured; the crisis-response service description alone does not establish reimbursement terms. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC")

## What Should You Confirm in The Baldwin Group and CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Quotes?

- Ask CFC which insurer or syndicate backs the land policy and what limits apply. Ask Baldwin for covered events, territory, response-consultant access and the carrier’s policy wording. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management")
- Confirm the quoted policy’s applicable terms, issuing carrier and any coverage-specific limits or exclusions before binding. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") [9](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/marine/ "Marine piracy insurance | CFC")

## The Baldwin Group vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Compared

| Criteria | Baldwin Kidnap and Ransom Brokerage Advisory | CFC Kidnap & Ransom Insurance |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Role in This Line | The source describes The Baldwin Group’s brokerage or advisory role for Kidnap and Ransom. It does not identify Baldwin as the risk-bearing insurer for a particular placement. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: The cited company page describes its brokerage/advisory role and does not name the issuer for a buyer-specific placement..) | CFC underwrites a land-based kidnap and ransom (K&R) policy for businesses and their employees, paired with crisis response services, and separately sells a specialist marine K&R product for commercial and leisure maritime activities. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: K&R product page introduction, which explicitly distinguishes the land policy from the separate marine K&R product..) |
| Issuing Insurer | Confirm in your quote. | The reviewed K&R product page does not name the insurer or Lloyd's syndicate backing the policy. CFC's regulatory page lists CFC-affiliated underwriting vehicles, including its own Lloyd's Syndicate 1988, but does not tie one specifically to K&R. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") [7](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/ "Regulatory information") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Checked the K&R and marine product pages plus CFC's regulatory information page; none names a K&R-specific carrier..) |
| Who It’s For | Baldwin’s real-estate practice lists owners, developers, managers, REITs, lenders, private-equity firms and family offices among its clients. This source does not publish a K&R applicant eligibility or territorial schedule. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: This is the audience or client context named on Baldwin’s page, not an underwriting decision or guarantee of product availability..) | Confirm in your quote. |
| Coverage Features | Baldwin lists kidnap/ransom among professional and specialty risks in its real-estate coverage snapshot. It does not describe covered events, response services, territorial scope or policy entitlement. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: The statement reports Baldwin’s marketed coverage or advisory description only. No individual quote, binder, policy form, schedule or endorsement was reviewed; policy entitlement and terms remain unknown..) | CFC describes the land K&R policy as offering a broad definition of bodily injury, legal and expense cover, an extended personal accident benefit, and optional endorsements a broker can add for a specific business. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Key features section of the K&R product page; exact terms are set by the policy as issued..)<br><br>CFC's marine K&R product is a separate policy covering hijack and seizure of a vessel or kidnap of crew, with combined limits up to USD 25 million for kidnap and ransom and loss of hire, plus standalone loss-of-hire cover available on its own. [9](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/marine/ "Marine piracy insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Marine product page description of the marine kidnap and ransom line, distinct from the land K&R policy..) |
| Limits and Retentions | The reviewed source does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or coverage schedule. Confirm the quote and issued policy or bond. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: No buyer quote, binder, policy or bond form was available in the reviewed public sources..) | The land K&R product page does not publish specific limit amounts; only the marine K&R variant discloses a limit figure (USD 25 million combined for kidnap and ransom and loss of hire). [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") [9](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/marine/ "Marine piracy insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Land K&R page checked on 2026-09-23 does not list numeric limits; marine page separately does..) |
| Risk Services | Baldwin describes risk management, tailored coverage strategies and claims advocacy for real-estate clients. It does not identify the K&R insurer or response-consultant terms for an account. [3](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/ "Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: These are company-described brokerage and risk-advisory services; account-specific service commitments and third-party terms are not established..) | Policyholders on both the land and marine K&R products get 24/7 access to expert crisis response consultants through a global response team in the event of an incident. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") [9](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/marine/ "Marine piracy insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Key features on both the K&R and marine product pages..) |
| How to Apply | Confirm in your quote. | CFC publishes a downloadable K&R application form alongside the product brochure for brokers or businesses applying for the land K&R policy. [8](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/ "Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Downloads section of the K&R product page..) |

## Related Pages for The Baldwin Group vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance

- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc): all coverage lines, business roles, service and claims.
- [What Is Kidnap and Ransom Insurance?](https://spot.insure/coverage/kidnap-ransom): Kidnap and ransom insurance provides financial protection for specified kidnapping and extortion events and access to crisis-response experts; check fit with your travel destinations.
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Commercial Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/commercial-property)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Crime Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/crime)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Cyber Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/cyber)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC D&O Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/directors-officers)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Employment Practices Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/employment-practices)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC General Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/general-liability)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Intellectual Property Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/intellectual-property)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Management Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/management-liability)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/professional-errors-omissions)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Representations and Warranties Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/representations-warranties)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CFC Umbrella and Excess Liability Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/umbrella-excess)
- [AIG vs The Baldwin Group Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom)
- [AIG vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aig-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs The Baldwin Group Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-baldwin/kidnap-ransom)
- [Aon vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/aon-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom)
- [The Baldwin Group vs Chubb Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-chubb/kidnap-ransom)
- [The Baldwin Group vs CNA Kidnap and Ransom Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cna/kidnap-ransom)

## Sources for The Baldwin Group vs CFC Kidnap and Ransom Insurance

### Sources About The Baldwin Group

1. [The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1781755/000178175526000018/bwin-20251231.htm). U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; filed by The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc.; Part I, Item 1, “The Company,” lines 194–196; “Operating Groups,” lines 260–263; “Clients and Insurers,” lines 286–288; pp. 6–10; opened 2026-09-28.. Accessed 2026-09-28.
2. [Business Insurance](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/). The Baldwin Group; RiskMap process, lines 40–68; Connect With Us consultation invitation, lines 182–187; accessed 2026-09-28.. Accessed 2026-09-28.
3. [Commercial Real Estate Insurance & Risk Management](https://baldwin.com/business-insurance/industries/real-estate/). The Baldwin Group; “Coverage designed to perform” and sections “Management & governance risk” / “Professional & specialty risk,” lines 120–150; coverage lines plus claims advocacy at lines 153–163; page accessed 2026-09-29.. Accessed 2026-09-30.

### Sources About CFC

4. [About CFC](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/company/). CFC; Matt Taylor biography: independent MGA and Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Technology](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/technology/). CFC; Introduction; Technology key features; Digitally traded. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Technology — United States product brochure](https://webcdn.cfc.com/media/ywdbvkpy/technology_product-brochure_us_0525_v2.pdf). CFC; Page 1: coverage sections, including Products and services liability; Response app highlights; Limits and deductibles. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [Regulatory information](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/support/regulatory-information/). CFC; CFC Underwriting Limited; CFC Lloyd's Syndicate 1988. Accessed 2026-09-23.
8. [Kidnap & ransom insurance | CFC](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/class/kidnap-and-ransom/). CFC; Kidnap & ransom key features; specialist marine K&R product; Downloads: Brochure, Application form. Accessed 2026-09-23.
9. [Marine piracy insurance | CFC](https://www.cfc.com/en-us/products/industry/marine/). CFC; Marine kidnap and ransom key features: limits up to USD25m, standalone loss of hire. Accessed 2026-09-23.

### Sources for the Kidnap and Ransom Insurance Guide

10. [Kidnap and Ransom Applications and Forms](https://www.travelers.com/business-insurance/professional-liability-insurance/apps-forms/kidnap-ransom). Travelers; Opening; Applications; Sample policy forms. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [The Chubb Primary Kidnap Ransom and Extortion Insurance](https://www.chubb.com/us-en/business-insurance/the-chubb-primary-kidnap-ransom-extortion-insurance.html). Chubb; Opening; Kidnap, Ransom & Extortion Insurance Highlights. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [Kidnap and Ransom Coverage](https://asset.trvstatic.com/download/assets/ker-16001.pdf/fec9c08a63ca11eea3d58e94a50adee5). Travelers; I pp.1–2; III pp.3–9; IV p.9; V pp.10–13. Accessed 2026-09-16.

Updated 2026-09-30. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. The comparison applies the same criteria to both providers. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## The Baldwin Group Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: not enough ratings.

The reviewed public sources do not establish a representative customer rating for The Baldwin Group’s commercial advisory business. BBB pages show different legal entities: an A+ regional insurance-agency grade with zero listed reviews and complaints for The Baldwin Group Mid-Atlantic, LLC, and an A- grade plus six complaints in three years for The Baldwin Group Personal Insurance, LLC. A 2026 personal-lines complaint describes delayed refund handling. A separate National General auto review mentions a Baldwin referral but concerns insurer policy administration. None of these observations supports a group-wide or commercial rating.



Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/baldwin/reviews).

## CFC Review Scores for 2026

Review Score: not enough ratings.

The reviewed sources did not yield customer reviews of CFC; the available survey concerns UK brokers. The one rating we found is from UK brokers: 4.76 out of 5 in Insurance Times’ 2024/25 survey.

- Insurance Times MGA survey: Insurance Times MGA rating (2024/25, broker survey) 4.76 (out of 5). UK broker survey of MGAs (Insurance Times, with the MGAA). Rates how brokers find CFC to work with. It is not a policyholder review. Period: 2024/25 survey; 'over 1,650 brokers' across all MGAs, not CFC alone. Checked 2026-09-29. [Five Star 2024/25 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2024-ratings); [Five Star 2025/26 MGA Overall Ratings](https://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/ratings/mga-2025-ratings)

Reviewed 2026-09-29. [Read the sourced review](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cfc/reviews).

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/baldwin-vs-cfc/kidnap-ransom.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
