---
title: "At-Bay vs Pie Insurance"
description: "Compare Pie’s workers’ compensation and partner cyber route with At-Bay’s technology and cyber products."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-pie-insurance"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "At-Bay", "Pie Insurance"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-pie-insurance)

# At-Bay vs Pie Insurance

Compare Pie’s workers’ compensation and partner cyber route with At-Bay’s technology and cyber products.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate At-Bay and Pie Insurance against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

Pie combines its workers’ compensation business with third-party placements for other business lines, including cyber. At-Bay markets specialist Cyber and Tech E&O products with policy-linked security services. [1](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/ "Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance") [16](https://www.pieinsurance.com/workers-comp "Workers’ Comp Insurance For Small Businesses") [21](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses")



## Introduction

Adding employees and signing a security-sensitive customer can trigger insurance purchases at the same time. Pie’s workers’ compensation business and its partner cyber offering are distinct placements. At-Bay’s specialist cyber and technology products address another part of the startup’s risk. A convenient combined shopping session does not make those coverages interchangeable. [16](https://www.pieinsurance.com/workers-comp "Workers’ Comp Insurance For Small Businesses") [21](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses") [1](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/ "Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### At-Bay

- Tech E&O combines professional liability and cyber protection. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Product highlights, not an issued policy or universal contract coverage.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Stance pairs eligible policies with monitoring, training and cyber advisors; MDR costs extra. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current service descriptions and footnotes; no claims of effectiveness or independent testing.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

### Pie Insurance

- Small businesses can start a workers’ compensation quote directly online or through an insurance agent. [15](https://www.pieinsurance.com/about "About Pie Insurance") [14](https://www.pieinsurance.com/ "Pie Insurance") [16](https://www.pieinsurance.com/workers-comp "Workers’ Comp Insurance For Small Businesses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Workers’ compensation access for small businesses and agencies; other product pages direct buyers to quote or contact flows but do not document the same process.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- Workers’ compensation payment options include pay-as-you-go using reported payroll, with no initial deposit. [30](https://www.pieinsurance.com/payment-options "Payment Options") [31](https://www.pieinsurance.com/pay-as-you-go "Pay-As-You-Go With Pie Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Pie’s current workers’ compensation payment pages; actual availability and policy-specific charges need confirmation in the quote.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | At-Bay | Pie Insurance |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed [20](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/business-owners-policy "Business Owner’s Policy") |
| Cyber liability | Listed [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") | Listed [21](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses") |
| General liability | Not listed | Listed [23](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/general-liability "General Liability Insurance") |
| Professional liability / E&O | Listed [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") | Listed [22](https://www.pieinsurance.com/errors-and-omissions-insurance "Errors And Omissions Insurance") |
| Technology errors and omissions | Listed [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") | Not listed |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.pieinsurance.com/workers-comp "Workers’ Comp Insurance For Small Businesses") |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between at-Bay and Pie Insurance

### The Workers’ Compensation Insurer May Not Issue Cyber

Pie identifies workers’ compensation carriers, while its reviewed partner-product materials leave the actual cyber issuer unresolved. Do not apply a Pie group insurer’s rating or authority to that separate offer. At-Bay’s quote also needs its own current issuer confirmation; its carrier transition announcement does not settle every present placement. [18](https://www.pieinsurance.com/legal "Legal") [21](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses") [11](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-begins-issuing-policies-on-its-own-paper/ "At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper")

### Hiring Changes the Cost Questions

Pie describes payroll-linked payment options and a premium audit process. Those concern the workers’ compensation account and should not be treated as the billing structure for partner cyber insurance. At-Bay’s Stance charges and optional MDR purchases concern security services. Ask finance to track payroll adjustments, policy fees and security subscriptions as separate obligations. [31](https://www.pieinsurance.com/pay-as-you-go "Pay-As-You-Go With Pie Insurance") [32](https://www.pieinsurance.com/workers-comp/premium-audit "Your Workers’ Comp Premium Audit") [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance")

### State Statements Need Product-Level Confirmation

Pie’s reviewed sources give differing workers’ compensation state counts, and partner products have separate availability limits. A national total is not the answer to whether this California employer qualifies. At-Bay’s producer disclosure similarly does not establish product acceptance for the startup. [24](https://www.pieinsurance.com/agency/states-we-serve "Workers’ Comp Coverage By State") [29](https://www.pieinsurance.com/workers-comp/resources/frequently-asked-questions "Workers’ Comp FAQs") [5](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/ "Licenses")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

Request separate workers’ compensation and cyber proposals with issuing entities and California acceptance. For Pie, identify the current claims administrator and payroll audit requirements. For the technology comparison, request professional-liability wording as well as cyber terms, especially if customers are relying on the startup’s software. [33](https://www.pieinsurance.com/claims "File Your Claim Within 24 Hours") [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights")



## Service Comparison

At-Bay vs Pie Insurance: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | At-Bay | Pie Insurance |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | At-Bay offers cyber, technology errors and omissions (Tech E&O), and miscellaneous professional liability insurance. Its disclosed producer, At-Bay Insurance Services LLC, is a property and casualty agency and surplus lines broker; its website says coverage is underwritten by non-admitted insurers. [1](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/ "Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance") [5](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/ "Licenses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: US brand and disclosed producer; company statements, not regulatory verification.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Pie Insurance is a small-business commercial insurance group whose producer, Pie Insurance Services, sells and administers policies. Its affiliated carriers write workers’ compensation, while selected other products are offered through outside carrier partners. [15](https://www.pieinsurance.com/about "About Pie Insurance") [18](https://www.pieinsurance.com/legal "Legal") [16](https://www.pieinsurance.com/workers-comp "Workers’ Comp Insurance For Small Businesses") [20](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/business-owners-policy "Business Owner’s Policy") [21](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses") [22](https://www.pieinsurance.com/errors-and-omissions-insurance "Errors And Omissions Insurance") [23](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/general-liability "General Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current public Pie brand and US small-business insurance services; this describes group roles, not a promise that every product is available to every applicant.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Pie Group Holdings, Inc. owns the public website and is the regulator-listed parent of Pie Casualty Insurance Company. AM Best identifies the rated carrier group as Pie Insurance Group. [17](https://www.pieinsurance.com/legal/terms-of-use "Terms Of Use") [37](https://insurance.illinois.gov/applications/RegEntPortal/ViewEntityDetails.aspx?en=982281&s=Active&t=INS "Pie Casualty Insurance Company — Entity Details") [35](https://ratings.ambest.com/DisclosurePDF.aspx?AMBNum=12272&PCA=0 "AM Best Rating Disclosure Report — Pie Casualty Insurance Company") (Evidence: Verified; scope: Website ownership and the parent shown for Pie Casualty Insurance Company; no claim about voting control or every intermediate subsidiary.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Pie identifies Pie Insurance Services, Inc. as the licensed producer that sells and administers policies; its legal page publishes state licenses but is not a substitute for a current regulator lookup in the buyer’s state. [18](https://www.pieinsurance.com/legal "Legal") [38](https://oci.wi.gov/Pages/PressReleases/AdminActions202401.aspx "Administrative Actions — January 2024") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Producer identity and Pie-published US license list; Wisconsin’s regulator separately identifies this entity in a 2024 administrative action.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Access to insurers | At-Bay announced in August 2023 that eligible new E&S Cyber and Tech E&O business would be quoted on At-Bay Specialty Insurance Company paper. That historical announcement does not identify the insurer on a current California quote or establish the issuer for MPL. [11](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-begins-issuing-policies-on-its-own-paper/ "At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Historical announcement effective August 7, 2023; no buyer-specific policy reviewed.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>The current MPL product page does not name its issuing insurer. A September 2023 announcement names United Specialty Company for MPL, but that historical reference is insufficient to establish the current contracting insurer or California placement. [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") [13](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-doubles-mpl/ "At-Bay Doubles Miscellaneous Professional Liability Appetite") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Current issuer not established; preserve source spelling without converting historical brand wording into a verified legal-entity record.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Pie says workers’ compensation is underwritten by The Pie Insurance Company (NAIC 21857) and affiliates. AM Best says Pie began writing all of that business through The Pie Insurance Company and Pie Casualty Insurance Company (NAIC 10997) on January 1, 2024. [18](https://www.pieinsurance.com/legal "Legal") [35](https://ratings.ambest.com/DisclosurePDF.aspx?AMBNum=12272&PCA=0 "AM Best Rating Disclosure Report — Pie Casualty Insurance Company") [36](https://insurance.mo.gov/find-insurance-company/company-details?id=104347111 "The Pie Insurance Company — Company Details") [37](https://insurance.illinois.gov/applications/RegEntPortal/ViewEntityDetails.aspx?en=982281&s=Active&t=INS "Pie Casualty Insurance Company — Entity Details") (Evidence: Verified; scope: Pie’s workers’ compensation program; the actual declarations page controls the issuing insurer for a specific policy and state.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>AM Best affirmed Pie Casualty Insurance Company’s pooled A- (Excellent) financial strength rating with a Stable outlook, effective April 24, 2026. A rating is an opinion of insurer financial strength, not a guarantee that a claim is covered or paid. [35](https://ratings.ambest.com/DisclosurePDF.aspx?AMBNum=12272&PCA=0 "AM Best Rating Disclosure Report — Pie Casualty Insurance Company") (Evidence: Verified; scope: Pie Casualty Insurance Company and the consolidated Pie Insurance Group rating unit as identified in the disclosure report.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Pie says business owner’s, general liability and professional liability policies are underwritten by unaffiliated third-party insurers, and its cyber page refers to carrier partners. The reviewed public pages do not name the currently participating insurers for these products. [18](https://www.pieinsurance.com/legal "Legal") [20](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/business-owners-policy "Business Owner’s Policy") [21](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses") [22](https://www.pieinsurance.com/errors-and-omissions-insurance "Errors And Omissions Insurance") [23](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/general-liability "General Liability Insurance") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Current public BOP, cyber, general-liability and professional-liability/E&O pages; account-specific carrier access was not tested.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Availability | At-Bay lists California P&C and surplus-lines license number 0L73812 for At-Bay Insurance Services LLC. This is a company disclosure, not an independently checked California Department of Insurance record or confirmation that a particular product is available. [5](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/ "Licenses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: California producer route; no regulator record retrieved.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>The reviewed product and licensing pages do not establish current California eligibility for a specific startup, product and issuing insurer. At-Bay warns that products may not be available in every state, and MPL has state restrictions; obtain California placement confirmation through the broker. [5](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/ "Licenses") [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Reviewed official HTML product pages and license table on September 16, 2026; current linked appetite PDFs could not be retrieved.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Pie’s dedicated state page and AM Best describe workers’ compensation in 40 states and Washington, D.C., but Pie’s homepage and January 2026 release say 39 states plus D.C. Confirm the business locations and class codes in the current quote or agent portal. [24](https://www.pieinsurance.com/agency/states-we-serve "Workers’ Comp Coverage By State") [25](https://www.pieinsurance.com/agency/document-library "Agency Document Library") [14](https://www.pieinsurance.com/ "Pie Insurance") [26](https://www.pieinsurance.com/resource-center/press/2025-year-in-review "Pie Insurance Reports Strong 2025") [35](https://ratings.ambest.com/DisclosurePDF.aspx?AMBNum=12272&PCA=0 "AM Best Rating Disclosure Report — Pie Casualty Insurance Company") (Evidence: Conflicting sources; scope: Public workers’ compensation footprint as of 15 September 2026; the state-page selector, document library and other marketing surfaces were not internally consistent.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The reviewed BOP, cyber, general-liability and professional-liability pages do not publish a product-by-state availability table. Pie’s terms also say products are not available in every US area or situation. [20](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/business-owners-policy "Business Owner’s Policy") [21](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/cyber-insurance "Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses") [23](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/general-liability "General Liability Insurance") [22](https://www.pieinsurance.com/errors-and-omissions-insurance "Errors And Omissions Insurance") [17](https://www.pieinsurance.com/legal/terms-of-use "Terms Of Use") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Public availability for Pie’s partner-carrier products; no quote or contact form was submitted.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Fees and compensation | Stance access uses an Embedded Security Fee and Endorsement, while MDR is separately purchased. Security costs should be distinguished from the insurance premium and any broker charges. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Does not describe included security as free or quote an unverified fee amount.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Commission rates, broker compensation arrangements and a complete placement-fee schedule were not disclosed in the reviewed product, platform and US terms pages. This does not establish that commissions or fees are absent; request an itemized quote and compensation disclosure. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") [10](https://www.at-bay.com/terms-of-service/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Scoped review of listed public pages on September 16, 2026; not a site-wide or contractual finding.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Published workers’ compensation options include annual, semi-annual, quarterly and monthly schedules, plus pay-as-you-go. The monthly schedule requires 16.6% upfront followed by ten monthly payments; pay-as-you-go uses reported payroll and no initial deposit. [30](https://www.pieinsurance.com/payment-options "Payment Options") [31](https://www.pieinsurance.com/pay-as-you-go "Pay-As-You-Go With Pie Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Pie’s current workers’ compensation payment pages; actual availability and policy-specific charges need confirmation in the quote.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Pie publishes a 3% credit-card convenience fee for new, single-state workers’ compensation policies, except in Florida, Nebraska, Maryland and Rhode Island. Its page does not describe this fee for multi-state or renewal policies. [30](https://www.pieinsurance.com/payment-options "Payment Options") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Credit-card payments for new single-state workers’ compensation policies under the current payment-options page.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Pie says each specific or blanket waiver-of-subrogation request carries a charge set by state rules and disclosed individually; the public FAQ does not give a dollar schedule. [29](https://www.pieinsurance.com/workers-comp/resources/frequently-asked-questions "Workers’ Comp FAQs") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Workers’ compensation waiver requests through Pie’s published service process.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Pie says partner agents receive commissions on new and renewal workers’ compensation policies, and its legal footer says compensation rates can vary among insurers. The reviewed current pages do not publish the standard rate or the amount attached to a buyer’s policy. [34](https://www.pieinsurance.com/agency/faq "Partner FAQ") [18](https://www.pieinsurance.com/legal "Legal") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Agency-distributed workers’ compensation and other third-party placements; expired promotional incentives were not treated as current standard compensation.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is At-Bay Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/at-bay)
- [What Is Pie Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/pie-insurance)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-at-bay)
- [Alliance Risk vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Amelia Risk vs At-Bay Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-at-bay)
- [Amelia Risk vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Armilla vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-at-bay)
- [Armilla vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-pie-insurance)
- [At-Bay vs Beazley](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-beazley)
- [At-Bay vs CFC Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cfc)
- [At-Bay vs Chubb Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-chubb)
- [At-Bay vs Coalition](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coalition)
- [At-Bay vs Corgi Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-corgi)
- [At-Bay vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coterie)
- [At-Bay vs Coverdash Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coverdash)
- [At-Bay vs Cowbell Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cowbell)
- [At-Bay vs Embroker Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-embroker)
- [At-Bay vs Founder Shield Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-foundershield)
- [At-Bay vs Gallagher Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-gallagher)
- [At-Bay vs Harper Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-harper)
- [At-Bay vs Heffernan Insurance Brokers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-heffernan)
- [At-Bay vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-hiscox)
- [At-Bay vs HUB International Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-hub-international)
- [At-Bay vs Kinro Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-kinro)
- [At-Bay vs Layr Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-layr)
- [At-Bay vs Lockton Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-lockton)
- [At-Bay vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-marsh)
- [At-Bay vs Mylo Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-mylo)
- [At-Bay vs Newfront Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-newfront)
- [At-Bay vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-next-insurance)
- [At-Bay vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-relm)
- [At-Bay vs Resilience Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-resilience)
- [At-Bay vs RiskCube Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-riskcube)
- [At-Bay vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-risklytics)
- [At-Bay vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-startupinsurance)
- [At-Bay vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-techinsurance)
- [At-Bay vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-the-hartford)
- [At-Bay vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-travelers)
- [At-Bay vs USI Insurance Services Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-usi)
- [At-Bay vs Vouch Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-vouch)
- [At-Bay vs WithCoverage Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-withcoverage)
- [Beazley vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-pie-insurance)
- [CFC vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Chubb vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Coalition vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Corgi vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Coverdash vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Cowbell vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Embroker vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/embroker-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Founder Shield vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Gallagher vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/gallagher-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Harper vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Heffernan vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/heffernan-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Hiscox vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/hiscox-vs-pie-insurance)
- [HUB International vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/hub-international-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Kinro vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Layr vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/layr-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Lockton vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/lockton-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Marsh vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/marsh-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Mylo vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/mylo-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Newfront vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/newfront-vs-pie-insurance)
- [ERGO NEXT Insurance vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/next-insurance-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Pie Insurance vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-relm)
- [Pie Insurance vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-resilience)
- [Pie Insurance vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-riskcube)
- [Pie Insurance vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-risklytics)
- [Pie Insurance vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Pie Insurance vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-techinsurance)
- [Pie Insurance vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-the-hartford)
- [Pie Insurance vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-travelers)
- [Pie Insurance vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-usi)
- [Pie Insurance vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-vouch)
- [Pie Insurance vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/pie-insurance-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [At-Bay Official Website](https://www.at-bay.com/)

1. [Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/). At-Bay; Product cards and agency disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/). At-Bay; Tech E&O Coverage Highlights; Primary & Excess Appetite; footnotes 1–7; state disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/). At-Bay; Cyber Coverage Highlights; Primary & Excess Appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/). At-Bay; MPL Coverage Highlights; MPL Appetite; state restrictions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Licenses](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/). At-Bay; Producer introduction; California row; agency and surplus-lines footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Broker Platform](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/). At-Bay; How it works: Create a quote, Customize your quote, Bind your policy, Manage renewals; FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [At-Bay Stance](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/). At-Bay; Real Protection Against Real Threats; Endpoint, Email, MXDR; footnotes 1 and 3–6. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Claims Handling](https://www.at-bay.com/claims/). At-Bay; At-Bay Cyber Incident Roadmap; The At-Bay Claims Team. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Response & Recovery](https://www.at-bay.com/security/response-recovery/). At-Bay; Minimize Downtime with One Partner; integration with claims process. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Terms of Service](https://www.at-bay.com/terms-of-service/). At-Bay; US terms effective April 11, 2023: Insurance Product Terms; Payment Policy; Service. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-begins-issuing-policies-on-its-own-paper/). At-Bay; August 9, 2023 release: opening paragraph and new-business transition effective August 7, 2023. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [At-Bay Surplus Tech E&O Appetite Guide](https://www.at-bay.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/At-Bay-Tech-EO-Appetite-Guide-2022.pdf). At-Bay; Pages 1–2; September 2023 copyright; revenue and limit statements; Restricted classes. Accessed 2026-09-16.
13. [At-Bay Doubles Miscellaneous Professional Liability Appetite](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-doubles-mpl/). At-Bay; September 28, 2023 release: final paragraph before Media Contacts. Accessed 2026-09-16.

### [Pie Insurance Official Website](https://www.pieinsurance.com/)

14. [Pie Insurance](https://www.pieinsurance.com/). Pie Insurance; Homepage: small-business audience; direct workers’ compensation quote; online account; footer entity, insurer and availability qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [About Pie Insurance](https://www.pieinsurance.com/about). Pie Insurance; About Pie; direct and agency distribution; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [Workers’ Comp Insurance For Small Businesses](https://www.pieinsurance.com/workers-comp). Pie Insurance; Quote inputs; coverage description; company-reported quote-time and savings qualifications; AM Best link. Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [Terms Of Use](https://www.pieinsurance.com/legal/terms-of-use). Pie Insurance; Updated 26 April 2022; Ownership and Agreement to Terms; geographic and product eligibility; policy controls coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [Legal](https://www.pieinsurance.com/legal). Pie Insurance; State Licenses; footer disclosure naming producer and workers’ compensation versus third-party underwriting roles. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Pie Insurance — Quote](https://quote.pieinsurance.com/). Pie Insurance; Live unauthenticated first step: Business ZIP Code; inspected without entering data or advancing. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [Business Owner’s Policy](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/business-owners-policy). Pie Insurance; BOP definition; typical components; invitation to start a BOP quote; footer third-party insurer qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [Cyber Insurance For Small Businesses](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/cyber-insurance). Pie Insurance; First- and third-party descriptions; carrier-partner quote invitation; policy-variation qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [Errors And Omissions Insurance](https://www.pieinsurance.com/errors-and-omissions-insurance). Pie Insurance; E&O and professional-liability equivalence; typical claims; carrier-partner placement statement; footer third-party insurer qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
23. [General Liability Insurance](https://www.pieinsurance.com/small-business-insurance/general-liability). Pie Insurance; Typical covered categories; carrier-partner quote invitation; footer third-party insurer qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
24. [Workers’ Comp Coverage By State](https://www.pieinsurance.com/agency/states-we-serve). Pie Insurance; Headline says 40 states and the District of Columbia; rendered state selector listed 39 state names and omitted New York and D.C.. Accessed 2026-09-15.
25. [Agency Document Library](https://www.pieinsurance.com/agency/document-library). Pie Insurance; Workers’ Comp State Documents: 40 named states plus Washington, D.C.. Accessed 2026-09-15.
26. [Pie Insurance Reports Strong 2025](https://www.pieinsurance.com/resource-center/press/2025-year-in-review). Pie Insurance; 13 January 2026 release; Key 2025 Milestones says 39 states plus Washington, D.C.; company and distribution description. Accessed 2026-09-15.
27. [Commercial Auto Claim FAQs](https://www.pieinsurance.com/claims/comm-auto-faq). Pie Insurance; Does Pie offer commercial auto insurance?; submission cutoff 1 December 2025; no new or renewal policies on or after 1 January 2026; legacy claim guidance. Accessed 2026-09-15.
28. [Online Account Tutorial](https://www.pieinsurance.com/resource-center/online-account-tutorial). Pie Insurance; Payment-method updates; instant and custom certificates; policy information; document access; agent-handled custom certificate qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
29. [Workers’ Comp FAQs](https://www.pieinsurance.com/workers-comp/resources/frequently-asked-questions). Pie Insurance; Certificates; waiver request timing and state-dependent charge; billing and payments; renewal timing; annual audit; claims. Accessed 2026-09-15.
30. [Payment Options](https://www.pieinsurance.com/payment-options). Pie Insurance; Annual, semi-annual, quarterly, monthly and pay-as-you-go schedules; payment methods; 3% card fee and state exceptions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
31. [Pay-As-You-Go With Pie Insurance](https://www.pieinsurance.com/pay-as-you-go). Pie Insurance; No initial deposit; actual-payroll monthly premium; automatic deductions; payroll-provider coordination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
32. [Your Workers’ Comp Premium Audit](https://www.pieinsurance.com/workers-comp/premium-audit). Pie Insurance; Required annual audit; estimated versus actual payroll; audit partner; requested payroll, employee, cash-expense and subcontractor certificate records. Accessed 2026-09-15.
33. [File Your Claim Within 24 Hours](https://www.pieinsurance.com/claims). Pie Insurance; Workers’ compensation reporting by online form, 24/7 phone or email; information requested; post-report coverage determination. Accessed 2026-09-15.
34. [Partner FAQ](https://www.pieinsurance.com/agency/faq). Pie Insurance; Workers’ compensation claim handling in 34 states; CorVel handling in Alaska, Mississippi, Nevada, New Mexico and Oregon; producer commissions on earned premium. Accessed 2026-09-15.
35. [AM Best Rating Disclosure Report — Pie Casualty Insurance Company](https://ratings.ambest.com/DisclosurePDF.aspx?AMBNum=12272&PCA=0). AM Best Rating Services, Inc.; Page 1: A- (Excellent), Stable, affirmed 24 April 2026; page 14: rating unit, group insurer acquisitions, 100% workers’ compensation writing through PCIC and TPIC from 1 January 2024, 40 states and D.C.. Accessed 2026-09-15.
36. [The Pie Insurance Company — Company Details](https://insurance.mo.gov/find-insurance-company/company-details?id=104347111). Missouri Department of Commerce and Insurance; Company name; active license status; NAIC 21857; property-and-casualty authority; 2025 workers’ compensation market data. Accessed 2026-09-15.
37. [Pie Casualty Insurance Company — Entity Details](https://insurance.illinois.gov/applications/RegEntPortal/ViewEntityDetails.aspx?en=982281&s=Active&t=INS). Illinois Department of Insurance; Legal name; P&C Domestic Stock; active status; NAIC 10997; Pie Group Holdings, Inc. parent. Accessed 2026-09-15.
38. [Administrative Actions — January 2024](https://oci.wi.gov/Pages/PressReleases/AdminActions202401.aspx). Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance; Allegations and Actions Against Companies: Pie Insurance Services, Inc. agreed to add a disclaimer to its “save up to 30%” advertising claim after misleading-advertising allegations. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-pie-insurance.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
