---
title: "At-Bay vs Kinro Insurance"
description: "Compare Kinro’s renewal review and brokerage workflow with At-Bay’s specialist technology coverage and security services."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-kinro"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "At-Bay", "Kinro"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-kinro)

# At-Bay vs Kinro Insurance

Compare Kinro’s renewal review and brokerage workflow with At-Bay’s specialist technology coverage and security services.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate At-Bay and Kinro against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

At-Bay markets combined technology E&O and cyber insurance through brokers. Kinro offers business insurance brokerage, policy review and renewal shopping, alongside separate software relationships for agency partners. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [14](https://kinro.com/ "Kinro Business Insurance") [17](https://kinro.com/policy-review "Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy")



## Introduction

A founder reviewing an old consulting policy after launching a software product needs an activity-level coverage check. Kinro offers a policy review and markets professional liability and cyber insurance. At-Bay expressly describes combined technology E&O and cyber. The review is useful only if it tests the changed business against the proposed wording, not just the old premium. [17](https://kinro.com/policy-review "Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy") [27](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") [28](https://kinro.com/products/cyber-liability "Cyber Liability") [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### At-Bay

- Tech E&O combines professional liability and cyber protection. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Product highlights, not an issued policy or universal contract coverage.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Stance pairs eligible policies with monitoring, training and cyber advisors; MDR costs extra. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current service descriptions and footnotes; no claims of effectiveness or independent testing.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

### Kinro

- Buyers can start with a free review of an existing policy or renewal packet before considering replacement options. [17](https://kinro.com/policy-review "Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- Kinro says it shops the market at renewal and provides text updates linking to documents, certificates and coverage support. [14](https://kinro.com/ "Kinro Business Insurance") [18](https://kinro.com/text-updates "Text Updates From Kinro") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Retail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | At-Bay | Kinro |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed [16](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Commercial auto | Not listed | Listed [16](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Commercial property | Not listed | Listed [16](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Cyber liability | Listed [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") | Listed [16](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Directors and officers | Not listed | Listed [16](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| General liability | Not listed | Listed [16](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Not listed | Listed [16](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Professional liability / E&O | Listed [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") | Listed [16](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") [27](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability "Professional Liability / E&O") |
| Technology errors and omissions | Listed [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") | Not listed |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Not listed | Listed [16](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Trucking | Not listed | Listed [16](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") | Listed [16](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed [16](https://kinro.com/products "Commercial Insurance Products") |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between at-Bay and Kinro

### A Review Is the Start of a Placement

Kinro’s free policy-review offer does not establish guaranteed savings or coverage. Its public application research reached the initial contact step, so completion and binding were not tested. At-Bay documents a broker workflow with underwriting contingencies and signatures. Request the specific gap analysis and a binding checklist after either initial discussion. [17](https://kinro.com/policy-review "Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy") [15](https://kinro.com/account/application/start?new_quote=1&source_page=homepage "Start A New Quote") [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform")

### Re-Shopping and Security Address Different Renewal Work

Kinro describes renewal shopping and document administration. At-Bay’s Stance services address vulnerabilities, fraud prevention and security guidance. A finance team may value both, but should assign responsibility for market selection separately from responsibility for operating security controls. The records do not establish that Kinro places At-Bay policies. [14](https://kinro.com/ "Kinro Business Insurance") [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance")

### Know Which Agreement You Are Signing

Kinro’s record distinguishes its insurance agency from Kinro AI software terms and agency-partner services. Do not import software-customer terms into a retail insurance engagement. At-Bay also separates its insurance and security entities, making the service order and policy schedule relevant to the total purchase. [19](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service "Terms Of Service") [21](https://kinro.com/partners/agencies "Carrier Access For Agencies And Independent Agents") [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

Give the reviewer the software description, contract indemnities and revenue changes. Ask for the accepted activities, proposed insurer, California route, renewal review deliverables, and applicable retail fee agreement. Kinro’s public record does not establish a complete claims process; obtain policy-specific notice contacts before binding. [32](https://kinro.com/contact "Contact Kinro") [22](https://kinro.com/partners/commercial-placement "Commercial Insurance Placement Support")



## Service Comparison

At-Bay vs Kinro Insurance: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | At-Bay | Kinro |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | At-Bay offers cyber, technology errors and omissions (Tech E&O), and miscellaneous professional liability insurance. Its disclosed producer, At-Bay Insurance Services LLC, is a property and casualty agency and surplus lines broker; its website says coverage is underwritten by non-admitted insurers. [1](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/ "Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance") [5](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/ "Licenses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: US brand and disclosed producer; company statements, not regulatory verification.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Kinro’s website identifies Kinro Insurance Services LLC and displays National Producer Number (NPN) 22233799. It describes the business as a commercial insurance brokerage: the intermediary helping arrange coverage. The insurer issuing your policy is a separate role. [18](https://kinro.com/text-updates "Text Updates From Kinro") [23](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers "For Carriers And MGAs") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Website identification and brokerage positioning only; LLC existence, NPN assignment, state licenses and insurer authority were not independently established.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Kinro’s public pages use several names: the footer names Kinro Insurance Services LLC, text-message disclosures name Kinro, Inc., and the Terms of Service name Kinro AI. Those terms describe selling AI sales-agent technology to financial-services companies under commercial orders. They do not clearly explain how those names or contracts relate to an insurance buyer’s agency agreement. [19](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service "Terms Of Service") [18](https://kinro.com/text-updates "Text Updates From Kinro") (Evidence: Conflicting sources; scope: Unresolved entity and service-scope mismatch within current official pages; no inference of corporate ownership, renaming or misconduct. Terms effective August 10, 2026.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Kinro also offers market access and technology to independent agencies and agents. Its partner page says they retain the customer relationship, subject to their written agreement. Its separate commercial-placement service asks the parties to allocate advice, binding, billing, endorsements, certificates, renewals, and communication before placing business. [21](https://kinro.com/partners/agencies "Carrier Access For Agencies And Independent Agents") [22](https://kinro.com/partners/commercial-placement "Commercial Insurance Placement Support") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: B2B partner pathways; not a finding that all retail Kinro buyers work through a subproducer, or that Kinro has wholesale or MGA authority in a particular jurisdiction.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Application process | At-Bay describes a broker workflow of completing an application, adjusting limits and retentions, reviewing documents, selecting an effective date, and satisfying contingencies and signature requirements before binding. Brokers can also email submissions to underwriting. An online quote is not itself bound coverage. [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public broker workflow; no application submitted and no speed guarantee inferred.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Kinro’s public “Start a new quote” page opens without a login and begins with a business-activity selector, labeled step 1 of 4. Later application steps, quote results, payment, and binding were not inspected. [15](https://kinro.com/account/application/start?new_quote=1&source_page=homepage "Start A New Quote") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Observed initial unauthenticated interface in Chrome; no answers, personal information, uploads, account creation or submissions. Later access requirements unknown.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Kinro says AI helps collect information and present available quote options, with licensed-agent support. Its homepage describes agent follow-up after submission and advertises a roughly two-minute reply. That is a response-time claim, not a verified deadline for receiving or binding insurance. [14](https://kinro.com/ "Kinro Business Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Homepage FAQ and response claim; no interactions submitted or timing study performed.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Kinro offers a free review starting with an upload of a declarations page, renewal packet, or policy. It accepts up to three PDF, PNG, or JPG files, each up to 25 MB. Its promise to seek a better price with equivalent or higher coverage is a company claim; no replacement quote or coverage comparison was tested. [17](https://kinro.com/policy-review "Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public upload entry screen only; no documents uploaded and no service or outcome verification.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Servicing and renewals | At-Bay Stance offers vulnerability monitoring, fraud defense, employee security training and access to cyber advisors. Access is tied to the policy’s Embedded Security Fee and Endorsement; optional managed detection and response (MDR) is a separate purchase from At-Bay Security, LLC. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current service descriptions and footnotes; no claims of effectiveness or independent testing.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>At-Bay markets Stance MDR for endpoints and email, plus managed extended detection and response (MXDR) spanning endpoint, email, identity and cloud. It says MDR is optional for insurance and available beyond its policyholders. Coverage enhancements and premium credits have qualifying conditions. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Security services, not additional insurance coverage lines; comparable approved solutions may also qualify.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>At-Bay describes broker dashboard access to active policies and renewals, with rapid and manual renewal paths. Its platform page says rapid renewals bind automatically 15 days before expiry; buyers should confirm enrollment, terms and change deadlines with their broker. [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described workflow; no promise of unchanged renewal price or terms.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Kinro says it shops the market at renewal. Its text-update service describes links to policy documents and certificates, renewal reminders, and replies to coverage questions. These are published service descriptions, not measured turnaround times. [14](https://kinro.com/ "Kinro Business Insurance") [18](https://kinro.com/text-updates "Text Updates From Kinro") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Retail service statements; no authenticated customer account or actual renewal inspected.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Kinro’s text sign-up separates service-message consent from optional marketing consent and offers STOP to unsubscribe. Its privacy policy separately discloses visitor-identification partners that may connect browsing activity with email addresses or online profiles for marketing. The mobile opt-in protections should not be read as a blanket promise that website visits cannot lead to marketing. [18](https://kinro.com/text-updates "Text Updates From Kinro") [20](https://kinro.com/privacy-policy "Privacy Policy") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Published consent and privacy terms, not an audit of data practices or consent enforcement; privacy policy effective August 10, 2026.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Fees and compensation | Stance access uses an Embedded Security Fee and Endorsement, while MDR is separately purchased. Security costs should be distinguished from the insurance premium and any broker charges. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Does not describe included security as free or quote an unverified fee amount.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Commission rates, broker compensation arrangements and a complete placement-fee schedule were not disclosed in the reviewed product, platform and US terms pages. This does not establish that commissions or fees are absent; request an itemized quote and compensation disclosure. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") [10](https://www.at-bay.com/terms-of-service/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Scoped review of listed public pages on September 16, 2026; not a site-wide or contractual finding.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Kinro discloses that it may receive compensation when it places a policy. Its agency-partner page also describes commissions, with the basis, deductions, chargebacks, and payment timing set by agreement. The reviewed disclosures do not state what Kinro or another producer would earn on your policy, or whether your purchase would include a separate buyer-paid fee. [31](https://kinro.com/blog/reviews/methodology "Insurance Review Methodology") [21](https://kinro.com/partners/agencies "Carrier Access For Agencies And Independent Agents") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Placement-compensation disclosure and partner economics only. No disclosed retail rate schedule; do not apply B2B commission examples or technology-service fees to consumers.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>For consultants, Kinro publishes monthly benchmarks of $25–$35 for general liability, $50–$65 for professional liability, and $90–$105 for cyber. It labels these market benchmarks, not quotes or guaranteed prices. They do not specify a matched insurer, limit, deductible, and policy form for your business. [30](https://kinro.com/industries/consultants "Consultant Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: One industry-page illustration, not Kinro-wide pricing or a comparable quote; underlying calculation methodology not established.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is At-Bay Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/at-bay)
- [What Is Kinro Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/kinro)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-at-bay)
- [Alliance Risk vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-kinro)
- [Amelia Risk vs At-Bay Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-at-bay)
- [Amelia Risk vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-kinro)
- [Armilla vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-at-bay)
- [Armilla vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-kinro)
- [At-Bay vs Beazley](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-beazley)
- [At-Bay vs CFC Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cfc)
- [At-Bay vs Chubb Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-chubb)
- [At-Bay vs Coalition](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coalition)
- [At-Bay vs Corgi Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-corgi)
- [At-Bay vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coterie)
- [At-Bay vs Coverdash Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coverdash)
- [At-Bay vs Cowbell Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cowbell)
- [At-Bay vs Embroker Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-embroker)
- [At-Bay vs Founder Shield Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-foundershield)
- [At-Bay vs Gallagher Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-gallagher)
- [At-Bay vs Harper Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-harper)
- [At-Bay vs Heffernan Insurance Brokers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-heffernan)
- [At-Bay vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-hiscox)
- [At-Bay vs HUB International Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-hub-international)
- [At-Bay vs Layr Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-layr)
- [At-Bay vs Lockton Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-lockton)
- [At-Bay vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-marsh)
- [At-Bay vs Mylo Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-mylo)
- [At-Bay vs Newfront Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-newfront)
- [At-Bay vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-next-insurance)
- [At-Bay vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-pie-insurance)
- [At-Bay vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-relm)
- [At-Bay vs Resilience Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-resilience)
- [At-Bay vs RiskCube Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-riskcube)
- [At-Bay vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-risklytics)
- [At-Bay vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-startupinsurance)
- [At-Bay vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-techinsurance)
- [At-Bay vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-the-hartford)
- [At-Bay vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-travelers)
- [At-Bay vs USI Insurance Services Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-usi)
- [At-Bay vs Vouch Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-vouch)
- [At-Bay vs WithCoverage Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-withcoverage)
- [Beazley vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-kinro)
- [CFC vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-kinro)
- [Chubb vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-kinro)
- [Coalition vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-kinro)
- [Corgi vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-kinro)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-kinro)
- [Coverdash vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-kinro)
- [Cowbell vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-kinro)
- [Embroker vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/embroker-vs-kinro)
- [Founder Shield vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-kinro)
- [Gallagher vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/gallagher-vs-kinro)
- [Harper vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/harper-vs-kinro)
- [Heffernan vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/heffernan-vs-kinro)
- [Hiscox vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/hiscox-vs-kinro)
- [HUB International vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/hub-international-vs-kinro)
- [Kinro vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-layr)
- [Kinro vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-lockton)
- [Kinro vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-marsh)
- [Kinro vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-mylo)
- [Kinro vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-newfront)
- [Kinro vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-next-insurance)
- [Kinro vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Kinro vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-relm)
- [Kinro vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-resilience)
- [Kinro vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-riskcube)
- [Kinro vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-risklytics)
- [Kinro vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Kinro vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-techinsurance)
- [Kinro vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-the-hartford)
- [Kinro vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-travelers)
- [Kinro vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-usi)
- [Kinro vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-vouch)
- [Kinro vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/kinro-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [At-Bay Official Website](https://www.at-bay.com/)

1. [Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/). At-Bay; Product cards and agency disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/). At-Bay; Tech E&O Coverage Highlights; Primary & Excess Appetite; footnotes 1–7; state disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/). At-Bay; Cyber Coverage Highlights; Primary & Excess Appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/). At-Bay; MPL Coverage Highlights; MPL Appetite; state restrictions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Licenses](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/). At-Bay; Producer introduction; California row; agency and surplus-lines footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Broker Platform](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/). At-Bay; How it works: Create a quote, Customize your quote, Bind your policy, Manage renewals; FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [At-Bay Stance](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/). At-Bay; Real Protection Against Real Threats; Endpoint, Email, MXDR; footnotes 1 and 3–6. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Claims Handling](https://www.at-bay.com/claims/). At-Bay; At-Bay Cyber Incident Roadmap; The At-Bay Claims Team. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Response & Recovery](https://www.at-bay.com/security/response-recovery/). At-Bay; Minimize Downtime with One Partner; integration with claims process. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Terms of Service](https://www.at-bay.com/terms-of-service/). At-Bay; US terms effective April 11, 2023: Insurance Product Terms; Payment Policy; Service. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-begins-issuing-policies-on-its-own-paper/). At-Bay; August 9, 2023 release: opening paragraph and new-business transition effective August 7, 2023. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [At-Bay Surplus Tech E&O Appetite Guide](https://www.at-bay.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/At-Bay-Tech-EO-Appetite-Guide-2022.pdf). At-Bay; Pages 1–2; September 2023 copyright; revenue and limit statements; Restricted classes. Accessed 2026-09-16.
13. [At-Bay Doubles Miscellaneous Professional Liability Appetite](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-doubles-mpl/). At-Bay; September 28, 2023 release: final paragraph before Media Contacts. Accessed 2026-09-16.

### [Kinro Official Website](https://kinro.com)

14. [Kinro Business Insurance](https://kinro.com/). Kinro; Hero; Clear guidance before you buy; industry groups; carrier-logo strip; Insurance expertise; FAQs on follow-up, purchase obligation and AI; footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [Start A New Quote](https://kinro.com/account/application/start?new_quote=1&source_page=homepage). Kinro; Unauthenticated browser view: New Autoquote, Start a new quote, step 1 of 4, business activity selector; no answers entered. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [Commercial Insurance Products](https://kinro.com/products). Kinro; Most common starting points; Vehicles, property, and field operations; Professional, cyber, and leadership risk; How Kinro narrows it down. Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [Free Review Of Your Insurance Policy](https://kinro.com/policy-review). Kinro; Introductory price/coverage claim and step 1 of 2 upload panel; accepted documents and file limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [Text Updates From Kinro](https://kinro.com/text-updates). Kinro; Brokerage description; Who sends them (Kinro, Inc.); service and optional marketing consent; What you will receive; LLC footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Terms Of Service](https://kinro.com/terms-of-service). Kinro; Effective August 10, 2026; introduction names Kinro AI; sections 1 Services, 6 Mobile Messaging Terms, 7 Warranties & Disclaimers; LLC footer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [Privacy Policy](https://kinro.com/privacy-policy). Kinro; Effective August 10, 2026; Website Visitor Identification and Marketing Partners; Sharing and Disclosure; Mobile Messaging Privacy. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [Carrier Access For Agencies And Independent Agents](https://kinro.com/partners/agencies). Kinro; Opening role description; Carrier access; High commission rates; approval and written-agreement qualifications; How to get started. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [Commercial Insurance Placement Support](https://kinro.com/partners/commercial-placement). Kinro; Appetite fit; Placement path; Client and servicing ownership; no-guarantee paragraph after step 3. Accessed 2026-09-15.
23. [For Carriers And MGAs](https://kinro.com/partners/carriers). Kinro; Product access; API integration; approvals paragraph after Dormant lead recovery. Accessed 2026-09-15.
24. [General Liability](https://kinro.com/products/general-liability). Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need; Coverage comparison and actual-policy qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
25. [Business Owner’s Policy](https://kinro.com/products/business-owners-policy). Kinro; Introduction; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
26. [Workers Compensation](https://kinro.com/products/workers-compensation). Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including payroll by state, owner inclusion/exclusion and employee duties. Accessed 2026-09-15.
27. [Professional Liability / E&O](https://kinro.com/products/professional-liability). Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including services, client types, prior claims, retroactive dates and current coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
28. [Cyber Liability](https://kinro.com/products/cyber-liability). Kinro; Product file; Inputs carriers usually need, including data, MFA, backups, vendor access and prior incidents. Accessed 2026-09-15.
29. [Directors & Officers](https://kinro.com/products/directors-and-officers). Kinro; Common fit; What it usually handles; Inputs carriers usually need; Market fit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
30. [Consultant Insurance](https://kinro.com/industries/consultants). Kinro; How much does consultant insurance cost?; benchmark amounts; FAQ on reviewing a client insurance clause; Typical market benchmarks qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
31. [Insurance Review Methodology](https://kinro.com/blog/reviews/methodology). Kinro; Updated August 30, 2026; Reviews are general information; Authorship and insurance review; Editorial independence and automation (compensation and nonpublic access relationships). Accessed 2026-09-15.
32. [Contact Kinro](https://kinro.com/contact). Kinro; Opening policy-support description; direct contact channels and message form. Accessed 2026-09-15.
33. [Look Up A National Producer Number](https://nipr.com/licensing-center/look-up-a-national-producer-number). National Insurance Producer Registry; Definition: NPN is a unique NAIC identifier assigned during the licensing application process; assigned to individuals and business entities. Accessed 2026-09-15.
34. [Business Name Search](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch). California Department of Insurance; Search for Kinro on September 15, 2026 returned Captcha validation failed; no license result was retrieved. This is an access limitation, not a negative license search.. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-kinro.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
