---
title: "At-Bay vs Founder Shield Insurance"
description: "Compare technology liability with Founder Shield’s broader brokerage and the distinct eligibility of its standalone generative AI offering."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-foundershield"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "At-Bay", "Founder Shield"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-foundershield)

# At-Bay vs Founder Shield Insurance

Compare technology liability with Founder Shield’s broader brokerage and the distinct eligibility of its standalone generative AI offering.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate At-Bay and Founder Shield against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

At-Bay markets technology E&O and cyber policies. Founder Shield is a brokerage serving companies from early funding through IPO, with broader corporate programs and a separately described generative AI offering for users rather than sellers of AI. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [19](https://foundershield.com/startup-insurance/ "Startup Insurance") [27](https://foundershield.com/coverage/generative-ai-liability-insurance/ "Generative AI Liability Insurance")



## Introduction

An AI startup can be both a seller of software and a user of third-party models. Those activities should not be collapsed into one coverage label. At-Bay describes technology liability for delivering products and services. Founder Shield’s standalone generative AI offering is directed at users and excludes businesses selling AI. That distinction should precede any comparison of limits. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [27](https://foundershield.com/coverage/generative-ai-liability-insurance/ "Generative AI Liability Insurance")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### At-Bay

- Tech E&O combines professional liability and cyber protection. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Product highlights, not an issued policy or universal contract coverage.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Stance pairs eligible policies with monitoring, training and cyber advisors; MDR costs extra. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current service descriptions and footnotes; no claims of effectiveness or independent testing.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

### Founder Shield

- A focus on venture-backed and high-growth businesses spans early funding rounds through an initial public offering. [14](https://foundershield.com/ "Founder Shield") [19](https://foundershield.com/startup-insurance/ "Startup Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Stated customer focus, not an audited customer census or an eligibility guarantee.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- Founder Shield asks clients to flag new products, business models, offices and territories so its team can review coverage changes. [32](https://foundershield.com/insurance-faqs/general-faqs/what-if-our-company-grows-a-lot-or-things-change-during-the-year/ "What If Our Company Grows A Lot or Things Change During the Year?") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Changes FAQ. Does not establish automatic increases in limits, approval of new activities or protection without a policy change.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | At-Bay | Founder Shield |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Cargo and transit | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Commercial property | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Contract frustration | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Crime | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Cyber liability | Listed [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Digital assets | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Directors and officers | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Employee health and benefits | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Employment practices liability | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Fidelity bonds | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Fiduciary liability | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| General liability | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Generative AI liability | Not listed | Listed [27](https://foundershield.com/coverage/generative-ai-liability-insurance/ "Generative AI Liability Insurance") |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Intellectual property | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Key person | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Last-mile delivery | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Media liability | Not listed | Listed [41](https://foundershield.com/coverage/content-creator/ "Content Creator Insurance") |
| Product liability | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Professional liability / E&O | Listed [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Representations and warranties | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Technology errors and omissions | Listed [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") | Not listed |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Venture capital asset protection | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Virtual care and telehealth | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between at-Bay and Founder Shield

### Internal AI Use Is a Different Underwriting Question

Founder Shield’s AI page describes a separate offering with its own audience and exclusions. It is not evidence that every technology client receives that protection, or that it replaces cyber coverage. At-Bay’s current public technology description likewise does not settle every AI activity: the canonical research flags an older appetite document that should not be treated as current acceptance or rejection. Describe the actual model use and products in the submission. [27](https://foundershield.com/coverage/generative-ai-liability-insurance/ "Generative AI Liability Insurance")

A September 2023 Tech E&O appetite PDF still accessible on At-Bay’s site has lower revenue and limit ceilings than the current product page and lists restricted classes including autonomous AI. It should not be treated as current eligibility guidance; ask underwriting for the applicable appetite version. [12](https://www.at-bay.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/At-Bay-Tech-EO-Appetite-Guide-2022.pdf "At-Bay Surplus Tech E&O Appetite Guide") [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Legacy document has inconsistent autoquote revenue figures internally. Current HTML controls description of advertised ceilings, but current class eligibility remains unresolved.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

### Broader Company Risks Remain a Brokerage Task

Founder Shield describes arranging startup coverage from early funding through IPO, including management and other corporate lines. Its role can extend beyond the technology policy being compared with At-Bay. Ask whether one adviser will coordinate the AI-specific offer with those other policies and identify overlaps or gaps. No reviewed public document establishes access to At-Bay through that brokerage. [19](https://foundershield.com/startup-insurance/ "Startup Insurance") [24](https://foundershield.com/coverage/ "Coverage") [1](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/ "Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance")

### Intermediary Names Do Not Identify the Risk Bearer

The AI offering involves Testudo, described as an intermediary, with Lloyd’s backing that does not identify the individual proposed issuer. Founder Shield’s own contractual and producer names also require reconciliation. At-Bay’s historical carrier transition is not sufficient to identify today’s California policy either. Obtain the legal names for the exact placement. [30](https://www.testudo.co/licenses "Licenses and Regulatory Disclosures") [15](https://foundershield.com/terms-of-service/ "Terms of Service") [11](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-begins-issuing-policies-on-its-own-paper/ "At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

Provide separate descriptions of sold technology and internal AI use. Request the operative AI clauses, technology form, exclusions, California route, and all intermediary fees. Founder Shield’s source summaries differ on the number of AI insuring categories; the offered wording must resolve that difference. [27](https://foundershield.com/coverage/generative-ai-liability-insurance/ "Generative AI Liability Insurance") [28](https://www.testudo.co/brokers "AI Liability Insurance for Brokers")



## Service Comparison

At-Bay vs Founder Shield Insurance: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | At-Bay | Founder Shield |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | At-Bay offers cyber, technology errors and omissions (Tech E&O), and miscellaneous professional liability insurance. Its disclosed producer, At-Bay Insurance Services LLC, is a property and casualty agency and surplus lines broker; its website says coverage is underwritten by non-admitted insurers. [1](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/ "Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance") [5](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/ "Licenses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: US brand and disclosed producer; company statements, not regulatory verification.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Founder Shield is a commercial insurance broker: it helps businesses choose coverage and arrange policies with insurers. Its terms say it does not insure the risk or decide whether a claim is covered. [14](https://foundershield.com/ "Founder Shield") [15](https://foundershield.com/terms-of-service/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Brand’s documented intermediary role. No assertion of current state licensure or universal underwriting authority.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Founder Shield operates within The Baldwin Group, which lists it among its acquired firms. Founder Shield describes itself as the group’s innovation arm. [16](https://foundershield.com/about-us/ "About Us") [17](https://baldwin.com/partnerships/ "Partnerships") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current brand relationship corroborated by the group’s own site. No claim about ultimate investors, public listing status or a current intermediary ownership chain.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The terms name The Baldwin Group Specialty Solutions, LLC as the contracting company, but the License Status section identifies Foundershield LLC as the producer. The reviewed records do not resolve which entity would appear on a new engagement; ask for its legal name and applicable license. [15](https://foundershield.com/terms-of-service/ "Terms of Service") [18](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1781755/000178175526000018/exhibit-211fy2025q4.htm "List of Subsidiaries as of February 26, 2026") [37](https://www.dfs.ny.gov/system/files/documents/2025/08/da20250821.pdf "Disciplinary Actions Issued August 21, 2025") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: The SEC subsidiary list names Specialty Solutions; the 2025 New York record names Foundershield LLC. Neither establishes a name change, merger, successor relationship or the producer on every current transaction.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>New York’s Department of Financial Services reported a $36,600 fine against Foundershield LLC for late filing of excess-line documents for recording and stamping during January 2019–March 2023. The consent order was approved on June 26, 2025. The notice concerns filing compliance, not a finding about claims payments. [37](https://www.dfs.ny.gov/system/files/documents/2025/08/da20250821.pdf "Disciplinary Actions Issued August 21, 2025") (Evidence: Verified; scope: August 21, 2025 disciplinary notice, PDF page 6, visually checked against the original. Does not establish current license status, remediation, policy invalidity or a pattern of claims conduct.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Customer focus | At-Bay markets Tech E&O to technology businesses. Its current product page states primary and excess appetite up to $5 billion in revenue and $10 million in limits; the broker-platform route has lower published ceilings of $100 million in revenue and $3 million in limits. These are appetite ceilings, not guaranteed offers. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current product-page appetite; no inference of pre-revenue, industry-specific or California eligibility.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>A September 2023 Tech E&O appetite PDF still accessible on At-Bay’s site has lower revenue and limit ceilings than the current product page and lists restricted classes including autonomous AI. It should not be treated as current eligibility guidance; ask underwriting for the applicable appetite version. [12](https://www.at-bay.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/At-Bay-Tech-EO-Appetite-Guide-2022.pdf "At-Bay Surplus Tech E&O Appetite Guide") [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Legacy document has inconsistent autoquote revenue figures internally. Current HTML controls description of advertised ceilings, but current class eligibility remains unresolved.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Founder Shield focuses on venture-backed and high-growth businesses, from early funding rounds through an initial public offering. Its practices include technology, life sciences, financial services, retail and transportation. [14](https://foundershield.com/ "Founder Shield") [19](https://foundershield.com/startup-insurance/ "Startup Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Stated customer focus, not an audited customer census or an eligibility guarantee.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Application process | At-Bay describes a broker workflow of completing an application, adjusting limits and retentions, reviewing documents, selecting an effective date, and satisfying contingencies and signature requirements before binding. Brokers can also email submissions to underwriting. An online quote is not itself bound coverage. [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public broker workflow; no application submitted and no speed guarantee inferred.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | The Get a Quote link opens a portal with Create Account and Sign In options. Registration offers Google, Microsoft, or an email address and password. [20](https://apx.foundershield.com/ "Quote Portal") [21](https://apx.foundershield.com/register "Create Account") (Evidence: Verified; scope: Public interface directly observed in Chrome on September 15, 2026. No sign-in, identity-provider flow, registration submission, quote or authenticated workflow tested.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Founder Shield advertises an application that takes under 15 minutes. That is an application-time claim, not a guaranteed time to receive insurer terms or put coverage in force. [19](https://foundershield.com/startup-insurance/ "Startup Insurance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Startup page marketing claim. No timed application or binding exercise performed.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>To buy coverage, Founder Shield’s FAQ says you approve a proposal, select a payment method and choose the desired start date. Its team then follows up on documents needing electronic signatures and handles the insurer’s paperwork. [22](https://foundershield.com/insurance-faqs/general-faqs/how-do-i-bind-coverage/ "How Do I Bind Coverage?") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Documented general process; the actual carrier’s outstanding requirements and confirmation determine the transaction. No completed purchase observed.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Fees and compensation | Stance access uses an Embedded Security Fee and Endorsement, while MDR is separately purchased. Security costs should be distinguished from the insurance premium and any broker charges. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Does not describe included security as free or quote an unverified fee amount.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Commission rates, broker compensation arrangements and a complete placement-fee schedule were not disclosed in the reviewed product, platform and US terms pages. This does not establish that commissions or fees are absent; request an itemized quote and compensation disclosure. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") [10](https://www.at-bay.com/terms-of-service/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Scoped review of listed public pages on September 16, 2026; not a site-wide or contractual finding.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Founder Shield’s pricing FAQ says quotes generally cover one year, unless stated otherwise, and include the fees and charges for that policy period. It describes full payment, carrier installments and financing through premium-finance companies, depending on the policy and payment arrangement. [35](https://foundershield.com/insurance-faqs/general-faqs/what-am-i-actually-getting-for-the-price-of-business-insurance/ "What Am I Actually Getting For the Price of Business Insurance?") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: General billing description, not a quoted premium, guaranteed financing eligibility or a statement that borrowing costs are included in the insurance price.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Founder Shield discloses compensation through commissions, fees or interest and invites questions about the amount and nature of that compensation. Its terms say customer charges will be disclosed in advance. [15](https://foundershield.com/terms-of-service/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Fees and Charges section. No account-specific compensation amount or universally applicable fee schedule obtained.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The Baldwin Group’s January 2026 disclosure also describes client fees, commissions tied to volume or profitability, compensation for affiliated placement services, and referral fees from providers such as premium-finance companies. These are possible group arrangements, not a finding that each applies to your Founder Shield policy. [36](https://baldwin.com/transparency-disclosure/ "Transparency & Disclosure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Group-wide disclosure, not account-specific remuneration. Client fees can be in lieu of or additional to retail commissions. No inferred misconduct or automatic financial conflict outcome.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is At-Bay Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/at-bay)
- [What Is Founder Shield Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/foundershield)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-at-bay)
- [Alliance Risk vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-foundershield)
- [Amelia Risk vs At-Bay Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-at-bay)
- [Amelia Risk vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-foundershield)
- [Armilla vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-at-bay)
- [Armilla vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-foundershield)
- [At-Bay vs Beazley](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-beazley)
- [At-Bay vs CFC Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cfc)
- [At-Bay vs Chubb Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-chubb)
- [At-Bay vs Coalition](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coalition)
- [At-Bay vs Corgi Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-corgi)
- [At-Bay vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coterie)
- [At-Bay vs Coverdash Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coverdash)
- [At-Bay vs Cowbell Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cowbell)
- [At-Bay vs Embroker Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-embroker)
- [At-Bay vs Gallagher Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-gallagher)
- [At-Bay vs Harper Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-harper)
- [At-Bay vs Heffernan Insurance Brokers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-heffernan)
- [At-Bay vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-hiscox)
- [At-Bay vs HUB International Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-hub-international)
- [At-Bay vs Kinro Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-kinro)
- [At-Bay vs Layr Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-layr)
- [At-Bay vs Lockton Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-lockton)
- [At-Bay vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-marsh)
- [At-Bay vs Mylo Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-mylo)
- [At-Bay vs Newfront Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-newfront)
- [At-Bay vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-next-insurance)
- [At-Bay vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-pie-insurance)
- [At-Bay vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-relm)
- [At-Bay vs Resilience Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-resilience)
- [At-Bay vs RiskCube Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-riskcube)
- [At-Bay vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-risklytics)
- [At-Bay vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-startupinsurance)
- [At-Bay vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-techinsurance)
- [At-Bay vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-the-hartford)
- [At-Bay vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-travelers)
- [At-Bay vs USI Insurance Services Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-usi)
- [At-Bay vs Vouch Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-vouch)
- [At-Bay vs WithCoverage Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-withcoverage)
- [Beazley vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-foundershield)
- [CFC vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-foundershield)
- [Chubb vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-foundershield)
- [Coalition vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-foundershield)
- [Corgi vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-foundershield)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-foundershield)
- [Coverdash vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-foundershield)
- [Cowbell vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foundershield)
- [Embroker vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/embroker-vs-foundershield)
- [Founder Shield vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-gallagher)
- [Founder Shield vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-harper)
- [Founder Shield vs Heffernan](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-heffernan)
- [Founder Shield vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-hiscox)
- [Founder Shield vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-hub-international)
- [Founder Shield vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-kinro)
- [Founder Shield vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-layr)
- [Founder Shield vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-lockton)
- [Founder Shield vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-marsh)
- [Founder Shield vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-mylo)
- [Founder Shield vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-newfront)
- [Founder Shield vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-next-insurance)
- [Founder Shield vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Founder Shield vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-relm)
- [Founder Shield vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-resilience)
- [Founder Shield vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-riskcube)
- [Founder Shield vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-risklytics)
- [Founder Shield vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Founder Shield vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-techinsurance)
- [Founder Shield vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-the-hartford)
- [Founder Shield vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-travelers)
- [Founder Shield vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-usi)
- [Founder Shield vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-vouch)
- [Founder Shield vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/foundershield-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [At-Bay Official Website](https://www.at-bay.com/)

1. [Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/). At-Bay; Product cards and agency disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/). At-Bay; Tech E&O Coverage Highlights; Primary & Excess Appetite; footnotes 1–7; state disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/). At-Bay; Cyber Coverage Highlights; Primary & Excess Appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/). At-Bay; MPL Coverage Highlights; MPL Appetite; state restrictions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Licenses](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/). At-Bay; Producer introduction; California row; agency and surplus-lines footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Broker Platform](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/). At-Bay; How it works: Create a quote, Customize your quote, Bind your policy, Manage renewals; FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [At-Bay Stance](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/). At-Bay; Real Protection Against Real Threats; Endpoint, Email, MXDR; footnotes 1 and 3–6. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Claims Handling](https://www.at-bay.com/claims/). At-Bay; At-Bay Cyber Incident Roadmap; The At-Bay Claims Team. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Response & Recovery](https://www.at-bay.com/security/response-recovery/). At-Bay; Minimize Downtime with One Partner; integration with claims process. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Terms of Service](https://www.at-bay.com/terms-of-service/). At-Bay; US terms effective April 11, 2023: Insurance Product Terms; Payment Policy; Service. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-begins-issuing-policies-on-its-own-paper/). At-Bay; August 9, 2023 release: opening paragraph and new-business transition effective August 7, 2023. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [At-Bay Surplus Tech E&O Appetite Guide](https://www.at-bay.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/At-Bay-Tech-EO-Appetite-Guide-2022.pdf). At-Bay; Pages 1–2; September 2023 copyright; revenue and limit statements; Restricted classes. Accessed 2026-09-16.
13. [At-Bay Doubles Miscellaneous Professional Liability Appetite](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-doubles-mpl/). At-Bay; September 28, 2023 release: final paragraph before Media Contacts. Accessed 2026-09-16.

### [Founder Shield Official Website](https://foundershield.com)

14. [Founder Shield](https://foundershield.com/). Founder Shield; Opening broker description; Specialized Practices; Smart Tech, Smarter People; quote and sign-in links. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [Terms of Service](https://foundershield.com/terms-of-service/). Founder Shield; Opening agreement; License Status; Representations and Disclaimers Related to Products or Services; Fees and Charges; Void Where Prohibited. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [About Us](https://foundershield.com/about-us/). Founder Shield; Opening description and Charting Your path from MVP to IPO. Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [Partnerships](https://baldwin.com/partnerships/). The Baldwin Group; Brand-change introduction and 2020–2024 acquisitions list, Founder Shield entry. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [List of Subsidiaries as of February 26, 2026](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1781755/000178175526000018/exhibit-211fy2025q4.htm). The Baldwin Insurance Group, Inc. (SEC filing); Exhibit 21.1, list as of February 26, 2026: The Baldwin Group Specialty Solutions, LLC, Florida. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Startup Insurance](https://foundershield.com/startup-insurance/). Founder Shield; Why Startups Choose Founder Shield; Industries We Serve; Essential Policies to Consider; What Coverage Does your Startup Need?. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [Quote Portal](https://apx.foundershield.com/). Founder Shield; Public landing screen, Create Account and Sign In links. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [Create Account](https://apx.foundershield.com/register). Founder Shield; Public registration screen: Google, Microsoft, email and password options. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [How Do I Bind Coverage?](https://foundershield.com/insurance-faqs/general-faqs/how-do-i-bind-coverage/). Founder Shield; Jonathan Selby answer, November 25, 2024: proposal approval, payment, effective date and electronic signatures. Accessed 2026-09-15.
23. [How Do You Decide Which Carriers to Approach?](https://foundershield.com/insurance-faqs/general-faqs/how-do-you-decide-which-carriers-to-approach/). Founder Shield; Jonathan Selby answer, November 25, 2024: appetite, stated rating standard and carrier-selection criteria. Accessed 2026-09-15.
24. [Coverage](https://foundershield.com/coverage/). Founder Shield; Core Coverage and Specialized Coverage lists. Accessed 2026-09-15.
25. [How Do We Purchase “A La Carte” Commercial Insurance?](https://foundershield.com/insurance-faqs/general-faqs/how-do-we-purchase-a-la-carte-commercial-insurance/). Founder Shield; Jonathan Selby answer, November 25, 2024: individual coverages, limits, deductibles and endorsements. Accessed 2026-09-15.
26. [Directors & Officers Insurance](https://foundershield.com/coverage/directors-and-officers-insurance/). Founder Shield; What Does D&O Insurance Cover?; Major Shareholder Exclusion; D&O Insurance Cost and Enhancements. Accessed 2026-09-15.
27. [Generative AI Liability Insurance](https://foundershield.com/coverage/generative-ai-liability-insurance/). Founder Shield; Who Needs coverage; five coverage categories; Generative AI Liability Policy; exclusions; Speak with a Generative AI Liability Insurance Broker. Accessed 2026-09-15.
28. [AI Liability Insurance for Brokers](https://www.testudo.co/brokers). Testudo; What does the policy cover? (six insuring agreements); Limits & pricing; target customers; application materials via Broker Platform. Accessed 2026-09-15.
29. [About Testudo](https://www.testudo.co/about). Testudo; What we do; Coverage you can rely on when it matters. Accessed 2026-09-15.
30. [Licenses and Regulatory Disclosures](https://www.testudo.co/licenses). Testudo; United States entity and non-risk-bearing role; United Kingdom entity disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
31. [How Do I Get a Certificates of Insurance?](https://foundershield.com/insurance-faqs/general-faqs/how-do-i-get-a-certificates-of-insurance/). Founder Shield; Luke Kaltreider answer, November 25, 2024: email requests, contract wording and endorsement needs. Accessed 2026-09-15.
32. [What If Our Company Grows A Lot or Things Change During the Year?](https://foundershield.com/insurance-faqs/general-faqs/what-if-our-company-grows-a-lot-or-things-change-during-the-year/). Founder Shield; Carl Niedbala answer, November 25, 2024: operational changes and coverage adjustments. Accessed 2026-09-15.
33. [The Ultimate Business Insurance Renewal Checklist for Startups](https://foundershield.com/blog/business-insurance-renewal-checklist-for-startups/). Founder Shield; January 12, 2026; Know Your Part in the Renewal Process; The Early Start Advantage (60–90 days). Accessed 2026-09-15.
34. [Claims](https://foundershield.com/claims/). Founder Shield; Our Approach; How We Support Claims Management, steps 1–5; Make a claim link. Accessed 2026-09-15.
35. [What Am I Actually Getting For the Price of Business Insurance?](https://foundershield.com/insurance-faqs/general-faqs/what-am-i-actually-getting-for-the-price-of-business-insurance/). Founder Shield; Carl Niedbala answer, November 25, 2024: policy period, quoted charges, installments and premium financing. Accessed 2026-09-15.
36. [Transparency & Disclosure](https://baldwin.com/transparency-disclosure/). The Baldwin Group; Effective January 1, 2026; How The Baldwin Group is Compensated, including client fees, contingent commissions, affiliate services and referral fees. Accessed 2026-09-15.
37. [Disciplinary Actions Issued August 21, 2025](https://www.dfs.ny.gov/system/files/documents/2025/08/da20250821.pdf). New York State Department of Financial Services; Page 6 of 12, Region: New York, Foundershield LLC; $36,600 fine; consent order approved June 26, 2025. Accessed 2026-09-15.
38. [Insurance License Search](https://myportal.dfs.ny.gov/nylinxext/elsearch.alis). New York State Department of Financial Services; Producer-search entry point; CAPTCHA prevented an entity-specific result during this review. Accessed 2026-09-15.
39. [License](https://baldwin.com/license/). The Baldwin Group; California entity/license table; neither Foundershield LLC nor The Baldwin Group Specialty Solutions, LLC is listed. Accessed 2026-09-15.
40. [Surplus Lines](https://content.naic.org/insurance-topics/surplus-lines). National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Background, Issue; updated October 27, 2025: nonadmitted specialized insurers cover risks unavailable in the admitted market. Accessed 2026-09-15.
41. [Content Creator Insurance](https://foundershield.com/coverage/content-creator/). Founder Shield; What Is Content Creator Insurance? Media liability coverage for creators. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-foundershield.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
