---
title: "At-Bay vs Cowbell Insurance"
description: "Compare At-Bay and Cowbell on technology/cyber program selection, excess structure, and security-service costs."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cowbell"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "At-Bay", "Cowbell"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cowbell)

# At-Bay vs Cowbell Insurance

Compare At-Bay and Cowbell on technology/cyber program selection, excess structure, and security-service costs.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate At-Bay and Cowbell against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

At-Bay markets combined Tech E&O and cyber protection with Stance services. Cowbell offers several distinct primary and excess cyber programs plus Prime Tech, using product-specific insurer relationships. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [22](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [29](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview")



## Introduction

A software company increasing its cyber and technology limits can compare At-Bay with Cowbell at the product level. At-Bay markets combined Tech E&O and cyber protection; Cowbell’s comparable technology offering is Prime Tech, alongside a separate family of cyber-only programs. A comparison against the wrong Cowbell program could obscure the professional liability requirement. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [29](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [22](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### At-Bay

- Tech E&O combines professional liability and cyber protection. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Product highlights, not an issued policy or universal contract coverage.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Stance pairs eligible policies with monitoring, training and cyber advisors; MDR costs extra. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current service descriptions and footnotes; no claims of effectiveness or independent testing.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

### Cowbell

- A range of primary and excess cyber programs serves different business sizes and risk profiles, with eligibility and terms varying by program. [22](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/ "Broker Resources") [24](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [25](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [26](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [27](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [28](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. broker-resource catalogue and product overviews. Product descriptions are illustrative and actual forms control.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- Cowbell pairs cyber insurance with risk insights, training and security services. Included services vary; some require a subscription. [35](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [24](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [28](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. resiliency-services catalogue and cyber product overviews. Eligibility, third-party terms and whether a service is bundled depend on the policy and service agreement.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | At-Bay | Cowbell |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Crime | Not listed | Listed [31](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [32](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") |
| Cyber liability | Listed [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") | Listed [24](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [25](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [26](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [27](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [28](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") |
| Directors and officers | Not listed | Listed [31](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [32](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") |
| Employment practices liability | Not listed | Listed [31](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [32](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") |
| Fiduciary liability | Not listed | Listed [31](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [32](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") |
| Management liability | Not listed | Listed [31](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [32](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability "Small And Midsize Business Management Liability") |
| Professional liability / E&O | Listed [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") | Not listed |
| Technology errors and omissions | Listed [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") | Listed [29](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [30](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") | Not listed |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between at-Bay and Cowbell

### Start with the Appropriate Primary Policy

Cowbell distinguishes admitted Prime 100/Prime 100 Pro from non-admitted programs such as Prime 250 and Prime Tech. Its materials name different insurers by program. At-Bay’s disclosed route uses non-admitted insurers, and its historical carrier transition concerns eligible Cyber and Tech E&O business. Insurer status and form selection therefore need to be attached to an actual proposal, not the brand alone. [25](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [26](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [29](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") [5](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/ "Licenses") [11](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-begins-issuing-policies-on-its-own-paper/ "At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper")

### Excess Coverage Needs Its Own Review

Cowbell markets Prime Tech Plus as excess technology E&O/cyber, while At-Bay advertises primary and excess technology appetite. Ask the broker to identify the underlying policy and where the excess form follows or changes its coverage. An advertised maximum limit does not establish that a particular layer can attach to your existing program. [30](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights")

### Security Services Are Not Uniformly Included

Cowbell’s resiliency catalogue mixes complimentary services, trials and subscriptions. At-Bay distinguishes Stance access under the Embedded Security Fee and Endorsement from separately purchased MDR. Map each service against your existing security stack and assign responsibility for alerts, activation and renewals; neither catalogue proves a better incident outcome. [35](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

Ask for the exact primary and excess product names, insurers, California eligibility, shared aggregates and response-vendor conditions. Compare included service periods and recurring costs, then record incident reporting contacts from each policy. Both companies describe claims assistance, but those descriptions do not establish payment decisions or claims quality. [34](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/ "Claims And Incident Response Services") [8](https://www.at-bay.com/claims/ "Claims Handling")



## Service Comparison

At-Bay vs Cowbell Insurance: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | At-Bay | Cowbell |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Access to insurers | At-Bay announced in August 2023 that eligible new E&S Cyber and Tech E&O business would be quoted on At-Bay Specialty Insurance Company paper. That historical announcement does not identify the insurer on a current California quote or establish the issuer for MPL. [11](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-begins-issuing-policies-on-its-own-paper/ "At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Historical announcement effective August 7, 2023; no buyer-specific policy reviewed.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>The current MPL product page does not name its issuing insurer. A September 2023 announcement names United Specialty Company for MPL, but that historical reference is insufficient to establish the current contracting insurer or California placement. [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") [13](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-doubles-mpl/ "At-Bay Doubles Miscellaneous Professional Liability Appetite") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Current issuer not established; preserve source spelling without converting historical brand wording into a verified legal-entity record.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Cowbell's materials name Palomar Specialty Insurance Company for Prime 100 and Prime 100 Pro, Palomar and Chaucer Specialty Insurance Company for Prime 250, and Chaucer for Prime One. Prime Plus and Prime Tech Plus name only A-rated carrier paper, while the Select Plus page says Zurich admitted paper without naming the issuing legal entity. [24](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [25](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [26](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [27](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") [28](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") [30](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf "Prime Tech Plus Product Overview") [31](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/ "Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises") [20](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getCompanyProfile&eid=3880&event=companyProfile "Palomar Specialty Insurance Company — Company Profile") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Named paper providers in the current reviewed product materials. The quote and policy must identify the actual insurer for a specific product, state and account.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Availability | At-Bay lists California P&C and surplus-lines license number 0L73812 for At-Bay Insurance Services LLC. This is a company disclosure, not an independently checked California Department of Insurance record or confirmation that a particular product is available. [5](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/ "Licenses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: California producer route; no regulator record retrieved.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>The reviewed product and licensing pages do not establish current California eligibility for a specific startup, product and issuing insurer. At-Bay warns that products may not be available in every state, and MPL has state restrictions; obtain California placement confirmation through the broker. [5](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/ "Licenses") [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Reviewed official HTML product pages and license table on September 16, 2026; current linked appetite PDFs could not be retrieved.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Cowbell publishes producer and surplus-lines license lists covering all 50 states and the District of Columbia, but a license is not product availability. Current materials separately describe Prime 100 Pro in 47 states, Prime 250 nationwide on surplus or excess paper, and Prime Tech surplus-lines availability in all 50 states. [18](https://cowbell.insure/state-licenses/ "License Information") [19](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch "Business Name Search") [25](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Pro Product Overview") [26](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf "Prime 250 Product Overview") [29](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf "Prime Tech Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-published U.S. licensing and current product availability. A California regulator search for the producer was blocked by CAPTCHA, so the agency's current national license status was not independently confirmed.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Servicing and renewals | At-Bay Stance offers vulnerability monitoring, fraud defense, employee security training and access to cyber advisors. Access is tied to the policy’s Embedded Security Fee and Endorsement; optional managed detection and response (MDR) is a separate purchase from At-Bay Security, LLC. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current service descriptions and footnotes; no claims of effectiveness or independent testing.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>At-Bay markets Stance MDR for endpoints and email, plus managed extended detection and response (MXDR) spanning endpoint, email, identity and cloud. It says MDR is optional for insurance and available beyond its policyholders. Coverage enhancements and premium credits have qualifying conditions. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Security services, not additional insurance coverage lines; comparable approved solutions may also qualify.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>At-Bay describes broker dashboard access to active policies and renewals, with rapid and manual renewal paths. Its platform page says rapid renewals bind automatically 15 days before expiry; buyers should confirm enrollment, terms and change deadlines with their broker. [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described workflow; no promise of unchanged renewal price or terms.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Cowbell describes continuous risk ratings, policyholder insights, security connectors, cybersecurity training and resiliency support alongside its cyber products. Some services are complimentary or limited to a trial or first policy year; managed detection, penetration testing, identity monitoring and compliance support also appear as subscription services for qualified customers. [35](https://cowbell.insure/crs/ "Cowbell Resiliency Services") [24](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [28](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf "Prime Plus Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. resiliency-services catalogue and cyber product overviews. Eligibility, third-party terms and whether a service is bundled depend on the policy and service agreement.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Cowbell's FAQ directs policyholders to their agent for cancellation and directs agents to Cowbell for endorsements. It describes different renewal workflows: Prime 100 proposals are generated roughly 60 days before expiration, while Prime 250 requires a signed renewal application and underwriting review before a quote is released. [33](https://cowbell.insure/faqs/ "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current public FAQ for P100 and P250; other products and individual policy terms may use different servicing and renewal procedures.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Claims assistance | At-Bay describes an in-house claims team that coordinates with a breach coach and response partners after a cyber incident. Its claims page provides incident reporting routes, and Response & Recovery is integrated with the claims process. This establishes a described support process, not claims payment or service quality. [8](https://www.at-bay.com/claims/ "Claims Handling") [9](https://www.at-bay.com/security/response-recovery/ "Response & Recovery") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cyber incident process; confirm policy-specific notice obligations and consent requirements, including non-cyber E&O claims.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Cowbell says its in-house cyber claims team and incident-response panel are available around the clock. Its public intake instructions ask for the policy number or company name, the incident date and details, and a point of contact; coverage and claim payment still depend on the issuing insurer and policy. [34](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/ "Claims And Incident Response Services") [24](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf "Prime 100 Product Overview") [27](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf "Prime One Product Overview") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Cowbell's current U.S. cyber claims-services page and product overviews; company-reported service description, not an independently measured outcome.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Fees and compensation | Stance access uses an Embedded Security Fee and Endorsement, while MDR is separately purchased. Security costs should be distinguished from the insurance premium and any broker charges. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Does not describe included security as free or quote an unverified fee amount.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Commission rates, broker compensation arrangements and a complete placement-fee schedule were not disclosed in the reviewed product, platform and US terms pages. This does not establish that commissions or fees are absent; request an itemized quote and compensation disclosure. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") [10](https://www.at-bay.com/terms-of-service/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Scoped review of listed public pages on September 16, 2026; not a site-wide or contractual finding.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | For direct-billed policies, Cowbell lists ACH or wire, e-check, credit card, phone payment, check and premium financing. Its FAQ discloses a 2.99% credit-card processing fee and says a financing selection shows the amount financed, payment schedule and finance charge before enrollment. [33](https://cowbell.insure/faqs/ "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current U.S. direct-bill FAQ. Agency-billed policies use different payment routes, and policy invoices control account-specific instructions.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The reviewed U.S. sources did not disclose Cowbell's producer commissions or other insurer-paid compensation, and they did not publish policy premiums applicable across buyers. Ask the broker for an itemized quote and any compensation disclosures that apply to the placement. [15](https://cowbell.insure/terms/ "Terms And Conditions") [33](https://cowbell.insure/faqs/ "Frequently Asked Questions") [18](https://cowbell.insure/state-licenses/ "License Information") [23](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-CowbellOverview.pdf "Cowbell Overview") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Review of Cowbell's U.S. terms, FAQ, licensing page and current product overviews as of 15 September 2026; this is not a finding that compensation or other fees do not exist.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is At-Bay Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/at-bay)
- [What Is Cowbell Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/cowbell)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-at-bay)
- [Alliance Risk vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-cowbell)
- [Amelia Risk vs At-Bay Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-at-bay)
- [Amelia Risk vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-cowbell)
- [Armilla vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-at-bay)
- [Armilla vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-cowbell)
- [At-Bay vs Beazley](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-beazley)
- [At-Bay vs CFC Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cfc)
- [At-Bay vs Chubb Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-chubb)
- [At-Bay vs Coalition](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coalition)
- [At-Bay vs Corgi Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-corgi)
- [At-Bay vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coterie)
- [At-Bay vs Coverdash Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coverdash)
- [At-Bay vs Embroker Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-embroker)
- [At-Bay vs Founder Shield Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-foundershield)
- [At-Bay vs Gallagher Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-gallagher)
- [At-Bay vs Harper Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-harper)
- [At-Bay vs Heffernan Insurance Brokers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-heffernan)
- [At-Bay vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-hiscox)
- [At-Bay vs HUB International Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-hub-international)
- [At-Bay vs Kinro Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-kinro)
- [At-Bay vs Layr Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-layr)
- [At-Bay vs Lockton Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-lockton)
- [At-Bay vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-marsh)
- [At-Bay vs Mylo Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-mylo)
- [At-Bay vs Newfront Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-newfront)
- [At-Bay vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-next-insurance)
- [At-Bay vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-pie-insurance)
- [At-Bay vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-relm)
- [At-Bay vs Resilience Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-resilience)
- [At-Bay vs RiskCube Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-riskcube)
- [At-Bay vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-risklytics)
- [At-Bay vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-startupinsurance)
- [At-Bay vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-techinsurance)
- [At-Bay vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-the-hartford)
- [At-Bay vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-travelers)
- [At-Bay vs USI Insurance Services Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-usi)
- [At-Bay vs Vouch Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-vouch)
- [At-Bay vs WithCoverage Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-withcoverage)
- [Beazley vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-cowbell)
- [CFC vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-cowbell)
- [Chubb vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-cowbell)
- [Coalition vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-cowbell)
- [Corgi vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-cowbell)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-cowbell)
- [Coverdash vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-cowbell)
- [Cowbell vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-embroker)
- [Cowbell vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-foundershield)
- [Cowbell vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-gallagher)
- [Cowbell vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-harper)
- [Cowbell vs Heffernan](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-heffernan)
- [Cowbell vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-hiscox)
- [Cowbell vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-hub-international)
- [Cowbell vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-kinro)
- [Cowbell vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-layr)
- [Cowbell vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-lockton)
- [Cowbell vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-marsh)
- [Cowbell vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-mylo)
- [Cowbell vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-newfront)
- [Cowbell vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-next-insurance)
- [Cowbell vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Cowbell vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-relm)
- [Cowbell vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-resilience)
- [Cowbell vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-riskcube)
- [Cowbell vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-risklytics)
- [Cowbell vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Cowbell vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-techinsurance)
- [Cowbell vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-the-hartford)
- [Cowbell vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-travelers)
- [Cowbell vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-usi)
- [Cowbell vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-vouch)
- [Cowbell vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/cowbell-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [At-Bay Official Website](https://www.at-bay.com/)

1. [Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/). At-Bay; Product cards and agency disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/). At-Bay; Tech E&O Coverage Highlights; Primary & Excess Appetite; footnotes 1–7; state disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/). At-Bay; Cyber Coverage Highlights; Primary & Excess Appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/). At-Bay; MPL Coverage Highlights; MPL Appetite; state restrictions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Licenses](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/). At-Bay; Producer introduction; California row; agency and surplus-lines footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Broker Platform](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/). At-Bay; How it works: Create a quote, Customize your quote, Bind your policy, Manage renewals; FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [At-Bay Stance](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/). At-Bay; Real Protection Against Real Threats; Endpoint, Email, MXDR; footnotes 1 and 3–6. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Claims Handling](https://www.at-bay.com/claims/). At-Bay; At-Bay Cyber Incident Roadmap; The At-Bay Claims Team. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Response & Recovery](https://www.at-bay.com/security/response-recovery/). At-Bay; Minimize Downtime with One Partner; integration with claims process. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Terms of Service](https://www.at-bay.com/terms-of-service/). At-Bay; US terms effective April 11, 2023: Insurance Product Terms; Payment Policy; Service. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-begins-issuing-policies-on-its-own-paper/). At-Bay; August 9, 2023 release: opening paragraph and new-business transition effective August 7, 2023. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [At-Bay Surplus Tech E&O Appetite Guide](https://www.at-bay.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/At-Bay-Tech-EO-Appetite-Guide-2022.pdf). At-Bay; Pages 1–2; September 2023 copyright; revenue and limit statements; Restricted classes. Accessed 2026-09-16.
13. [At-Bay Doubles Miscellaneous Professional Liability Appetite](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-doubles-mpl/). At-Bay; September 28, 2023 release: final paragraph before Media Contacts. Accessed 2026-09-16.

### [Cowbell Official Website](https://cowbell.insure/)

14. [Cowbell](https://cowbell.insure/). Cowbell; What We Do; Assess, Insure, Respond and Improve; U.S. navigation; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [Terms And Conditions](https://cowbell.insure/terms/). Cowbell; Opening paragraphs identifying Cowbell Cyber, Inc. and its subsidiaries; Paid Services §3; footer producer disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [Company](https://cowbell.insure/about-cowbell/). Cowbell; Technology That Signals Protection; Backed By Prominent Venture And Growth Investors; office locations; footer legal disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [Our Next Era — Cowbell Closes $60M Series C Round](https://cowbell.insure/blog/our-next-era-cowbell-closes-60m-series-c-round/). Cowbell; 26 July 2024 announcement describing Zurich as a Series C investor and partner. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [License Information](https://cowbell.insure/state-licenses/). Cowbell; Cowbell Insurance Agency LLC producer and surplus-lines license lists for 50 states and the District of Columbia; footer availability qualification. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Business Name Search](https://cdicloud.insurance.ca.gov/cal/BusinessNameSearch). California Department of Insurance; Search for Cowbell Insurance Agency on 15 September 2026 returned ‘Captcha validation failed’; no license result was obtained. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [Palomar Specialty Insurance Company — Company Profile](https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/companyprofile/companyprofile?doFunction=getCompanyProfile&eid=3880&event=companyProfile). California Department of Insurance; Company information: NAIC 20338, California ID 1969-5, Unlimited-Normal status, property-and-casualty company, Oregon domicile. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [Find An Agent](https://cowbell.insure/find-an-agent/). Cowbell; State selector and directory of appointed U.S. agents and brokers. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [Broker Resources](https://cowbell.insure/broker-resources/). Cowbell; Current U.S. sales enablement catalogue listing Prime 100, Prime 100 Pro, Prime 250, Prime One, Prime Plus, Prime Tech and Prime Tech Plus materials. Accessed 2026-09-15.
23. [Cowbell Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-CowbellOverview.pdf). Cowbell; Our Products: cyber, Professional Indemnity, Zurich management liability and Cowbell Resiliency Services; product-level qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.
24. [Prime 100 Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: admitted standalone cyber for businesses up to $100 million revenue; Palomar paper; coverage descriptions; US0001 1025 disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
25. [Prime 100 Pro Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime100Pro-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: admitted cyber for businesses up to $100 million; enhanced options and $3 million limit; 47-state list; Palomar paper; US0001 0826 disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
26. [Prime 250 Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-Prime250-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: non-admitted standalone cyber for businesses up to $1 billion; 50 states and D.C.; Palomar and Chaucer paper; illustrative-coverage disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-15.
27. [Prime One Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeOne-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–3: non-admitted cyber for advanced digital exposures, typically $250 million-plus revenue; selected risks up to $10 million; Chaucer Specialty; US0001 0426. Accessed 2026-09-15.
28. [Prime Plus Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimePlus-Overview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–2: non-admitted follow-form excess cyber for businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million excess limits; unnamed A-rated carriers; US0001 0226. Accessed 2026-09-15.
29. [Prime Tech Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-US-PrimeTech-Overview-1.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–4: non-admitted combined Technology E&O and cyber for technology businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million; surplus lines in 50 states; US0001 1025. Accessed 2026-09-15.
30. [Prime Tech Plus Product Overview](https://cowbell.insure/wp-content/uploads/pdfs/CB-PrimeTechPlusOverview.pdf). Cowbell; PDF pp. 1–3: follow-form excess Technology E&O and cyber for technology businesses up to $1 billion; up to $5 million; unnamed A-rated paper; US0002 1025. Accessed 2026-09-15.
31. [Management Liability Coverage For Small And Medium Enterprises](https://cowbell.insure/mgmt-liability/). Cowbell; Zurich Select Plus description; admitted paper; private-company D&O, employment practices, fiduciary and crime modules; wholesaler access and target account FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
32. [Small And Midsize Business Management Liability](https://www.zurichna.com/insurance/excess-and-surplus/small-business-management-liability). Zurich North America; Zurich Select Plus collaboration; admitted paper and Zurich Claims; four modular coverages; access for appointed Zurich E&S wholesalers; target under 250 employees and $50 million assets. Accessed 2026-09-15.
33. [Frequently Asked Questions](https://cowbell.insure/faqs/). Cowbell; Policy cancellation; direct- and agency-bill payment; 2.99% credit-card fee; premium financing; P100 and P250 renewals; endorsements; risk-engineering call. Accessed 2026-09-15.
34. [Claims And Incident Response Services](https://cowbell.insure/claims-services/). Cowbell; Cowbell Claims Approach; incident-response panel; reporting channels; initial company, incident-date and contact information; claims assistance description. Accessed 2026-09-15.
35. [Cowbell Resiliency Services](https://cowbell.insure/crs/). Cowbell; Cybersecurity services; policyholder access and trials; subscription services; service-provider and insurance-coverage qualifications. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cowbell.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
