---
title: "At-Bay vs Coverdash Insurance"
description: "Compare combined technology coverage with Coverdash’s broker-led selection, including fee and binding distinctions."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coverdash"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "At-Bay", "Coverdash"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coverdash)

# At-Bay vs Coverdash Insurance

Compare combined technology coverage with Coverdash’s broker-led selection, including fee and binding distinctions.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate At-Bay and Coverdash against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

At-Bay describes a combined Tech E&O and cyber product with policy-linked security services. Coverdash is an online brokerage offering multiple insurance categories and insurer options, including technology E&O policies that do not all bundle cyber. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [15](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") [30](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/tech-eo "Tech E&O Insurance")



## Introduction

When a customer asks for both technology E&O and cyber insurance, the application’s coverage labels are only the beginning. At-Bay describes the protections together in its Tech E&O product. Coverdash separately markets both and says some technology policies bundle cyber while others do not. Compare the offered combination before comparing the checkout experience. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [30](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/tech-eo "Tech E&O Insurance") [35](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/cyber "Cyber Insurance")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### At-Bay

- Tech E&O combines professional liability and cyber protection. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Product highlights, not an issued policy or universal contract coverage.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Stance pairs eligible policies with monitoring, training and cyber advisors; MDR costs extra. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current service descriptions and footnotes; no claims of effectiveness or independent testing.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

### Coverdash

- Small businesses, startups and e-commerce sellers can compare quotes and buy coverage online or through a partner’s embedded insurance service. [17](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") [21](https://www.coverdash.com/about "About Us") [15](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current business model and intended customers; company-described functions, not an observed completed purchase.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- One account provides access to applications, policies, billing requests, certificates and an account manager. [24](https://app.coverdash.com/login "Customer Sign In") [17](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public product description and service documentation; authenticated functions were not tested. Editing an account profile is not assumed to endorse a policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | At-Bay | Coverdash |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Builders risk | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Cargo and transit | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Commercial auto | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Commercial property | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Crime | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Cyber liability | Listed [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Directors and officers | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Employment practices liability | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Equipment breakdown | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Fidelity bonds | Not listed | Listed [34](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/surety-bond "Surety Bonds") |
| Fiduciary liability | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| General liability | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Kidnap and ransom | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Liquor liability | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Management liability | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Media liability | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Product liability | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Product recall | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Professional liability / E&O | Listed [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Representations and warranties | Not listed | Listed [33](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/transactional-risk "Transactional Risk Insurance") |
| Surety bonds | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Technology errors and omissions | Listed [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Tools, equipment and inland marine | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Trucking | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between at-Bay and Coverdash

### A Defined Product Versus Brokerage Selection

Coverdash’s LLC arranges insurance and says it does not underwrite policies. Its broader catalogue can support a search for office, employee and management coverages alongside technology risk. At-Bay’s specialist product may be the relevant comparison within such a program, rather than an alternative to every brokerage service. No reviewed source establishes that Coverdash can place At-Bay for this buyer. [15](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") [16](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage "Coverage Hub") [1](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/ "Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance")

### Payment Is a Separate Milestone from Binding

The FAQ says payment follows choosing and binding a policy, but the terms allow collecting payment before binding and later insurer rejection or repricing. Confirm the effective date and binding confirmation before relying on coverage. [17](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") [15](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Conflicting sources; scope: FAQ Is there any cost or obligation to get a quote? versus terms section 13. Payment and binding sequence unresolved for particular products; legal conditions are presented explicitly rather than silently choosing the marketing description.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

At-Bay’s broker process explicitly includes document review, an effective date, contingencies and signatures. For a deal deadline, request a list of remaining conditions from the party arranging coverage. A receipt or completed application should not be the document used to tell a customer that insurance has begun. [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform")

### Compare the Cost of Tools with the Cost of Coverage

Coverdash discloses a nonrefundable Technology Access Fee on purchased policies without publishing an amount. At-Bay’s Stance access is associated with an Embedded Security Fee and Endorsement, and MDR is separately purchased. These charges concern different services; a line called technology or security does not make them equivalent. [18](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure "Compensation Disclosure") [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

Request the cyber/E&O modules, shared or separate limits, issuer, California eligibility and total charges. For a Coverdash placement, clarify the broker-of-record appointment and when payment can precede acceptance. For At-Bay, ask which security features need activation and who will manage them. Keep the customer’s required effective date on both written binding checklists. [15](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance")



## Service Comparison

At-Bay vs Coverdash Insurance: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | At-Bay | Coverdash |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | At-Bay offers cyber, technology errors and omissions (Tech E&O), and miscellaneous professional liability insurance. Its disclosed producer, At-Bay Insurance Services LLC, is a property and casualty agency and surplus lines broker; its website says coverage is underwritten by non-admitted insurers. [1](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/ "Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance") [5](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/ "Licenses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: US brand and disclosed producer; company statements, not regulatory verification.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Coverdash’s terms name Coverdash, Inc. and Coverdash Insurance Services, LLC; the LLC provides the insurance brokerage service. It arranges coverage with insurance companies and says it does not underwrite policies. [15](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Legal identities and stated roles in sections 1, 12 and 15. No independent multi-state license verification or insurer authority asserted.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The reviewed corporate pages identify Coverdash, Inc. and Coverdash Insurance Services, LLC but do not establish their precise ownership relationship or a current controlling parent. [15](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") [21](https://www.coverdash.com/about "About Us") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Public About page, terms and ownership-focused searches; investor logos do not establish control. Do not describe the LLC as wholly owned or the brand as an independent brokerage without evidence.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>A partner can put Coverdash’s quote and policy-management experience inside its own website or software. Coverdash’s terms assign insurance solicitation and service to Coverdash rather than the host platform. [22](https://www.coverdash.com/partnerships "Partner With Coverdash") [15](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Embedded distribution, not insurance underwriting by a payroll, banking or other affinity partner.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Application process | At-Bay describes a broker workflow of completing an application, adjusting limits and retentions, reviewing documents, selecting an effective date, and satisfying contingencies and signature requirements before binding. Brokers can also email submissions to underwriting. An online quote is not itself bound coverage. [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public broker workflow; no application submitted and no speed guarantee inferred.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Coverdash’s public application begins with an email-address field. Its FAQ says to have your business name, address, industry, annual revenue and employee count ready; it describes online quote comparison and purchasing, with same-day coverage for most policies. [23](https://www.coverdash.com/quote "Get A Quote") [17](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Only initial public interface observed; no personal information, form submission, account creation or bind. Timing is company-reported and not tested.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The FAQ says payment follows choosing and binding a policy, but the terms allow collecting payment before binding and later insurer rejection or repricing. Confirm the effective date and binding confirmation before relying on coverage. [17](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") [15](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Conflicting sources; scope: FAQ Is there any cost or obligation to get a quote? versus terms section 13. Payment and binding sequence unresolved for particular products; legal conditions are presented explicitly rather than silently choosing the marketing description.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Using the brokerage service means appointing Coverdash as broker or agent of record and working exclusively with it for those services unless otherwise agreed. [15](https://www.coverdash.com/terms "Terms And Conditions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Section 2. This records the contractual wording, not a legal opinion about enforceability or a prohibition on researching other providers.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Fees and compensation | Stance access uses an Embedded Security Fee and Endorsement, while MDR is separately purchased. Security costs should be distinguished from the insurance premium and any broker charges. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Does not describe included security as free or quote an unverified fee amount.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>Commission rates, broker compensation arrangements and a complete placement-fee schedule were not disclosed in the reviewed product, platform and US terms pages. This does not establish that commissions or fees are absent; request an itemized quote and compensation disclosure. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") [10](https://www.at-bay.com/terms-of-service/ "Terms of Service") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Scoped review of listed public pages on September 16, 2026; not a site-wide or contractual finding.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Coverdash discloses a Technology Access Fee on each purchased policy, in addition to policy charges, and calls it fully earned and nonrefundable. The disclosure does not give its amount. [18](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure "Compensation Disclosure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Technology Access Fee paragraph. The same page calls software use free; free software is not a fee-free insurance purchase.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Coverdash may receive insurer or payment-servicer commissions, performance-related contingent or supplemental commissions, and negotiated client fees. It also discloses affinity-referral and administrative-service income. [18](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure "Compensation Disclosure") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: No universal commission rate or client-fee amount disclosed. No inference that every compensation category applies to every customer.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Coverdash’s help center identifies Ascend as its payment and premium-finance partner. It explains that financing pays the annual premium upfront while the customer repays in installments. Confirm the current lender, interest and fees in the payment agreement. [25](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901641-what-is-a-premium-finance-agreement-who-is-ascend "What Is A Premium Finance Agreement? Who Is Ascend?") [19](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization "Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Help article dated 17 January 2023, re-accessed 15 September 2026; current renewal agreement also explicitly discusses premium financing but does not name Ascend. Relationship not independently confirmed with Ascend.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Servicing and renewals | At-Bay Stance offers vulnerability monitoring, fraud defense, employee security training and access to cyber advisors. Access is tied to the policy’s Embedded Security Fee and Endorsement; optional managed detection and response (MDR) is a separate purchase from At-Bay Security, LLC. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current service descriptions and footnotes; no claims of effectiveness or independent testing.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>At-Bay markets Stance MDR for endpoints and email, plus managed extended detection and response (MXDR) spanning endpoint, email, identity and cloud. It says MDR is optional for insurance and available beyond its policyholders. Coverage enhancements and premium credits have qualifying conditions. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Security services, not additional insurance coverage lines; comparable approved solutions may also qualify.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>At-Bay describes broker dashboard access to active policies and renewals, with rapid and manual renewal paths. Its platform page says rapid renewals bind automatically 15 days before expiry; buyers should confirm enrollment, terms and change deadlines with their broker. [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described workflow; no promise of unchanged renewal price or terms.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | The public sign-in page describes resuming applications, reviewing policies and billing requests, downloading certificates and contacting an account manager. Coverdash’s FAQ directs customers through their account to request coverage changes or cancellation. [24](https://app.coverdash.com/login "Customer Sign In") [17](https://www.coverdash.com/faq "Frequently Asked Questions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public product description and service documentation; authenticated functions were not tested. Editing an account profile is not assumed to endorse a policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Coverdash’s certificate guide describes self-service PDF certificates, selection of multiple policies and an e-commerce marketplace template. It says requests for agent assistance can take up to two business days. [26](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901646-how-do-i-get-a-coi "How Do I Get A COI?") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Article dated 18 July 2024. Self-service speed and assisted turnaround are company-described, not measured; certificate generation does not amend underlying coverage.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>For policies whose billing and premium payment it facilitates, Coverdash’s renewal authorization permits automatic renewal with a premium increase of up to 20% if no material coverage terms change. Larger increases or material changes require renewed consent. [19](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization "Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Renewal Pricing Conditions; threshold is relative to expiring term, not an annual price guarantee or maximum possible premium.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>The authorization permits necessary renewal paperwork, including a new premium-finance agreement. Customers can opt out or request cancellation through the dashboard, with processing time; the insurer still decides whether to renew. [19](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization "Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Renewal Documentation, Right to Opt Out or Cancel and No Guarantee. Full-pay renewals remain full-pay; financed renewals remain financed per Payment section. No tested renewal workflow.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is At-Bay Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/at-bay)
- [What Is Coverdash Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/coverdash)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-at-bay)
- [Alliance Risk vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-coverdash)
- [Amelia Risk vs At-Bay Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-at-bay)
- [Amelia Risk vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-coverdash)
- [Armilla vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-at-bay)
- [Armilla vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-coverdash)
- [At-Bay vs Beazley](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-beazley)
- [At-Bay vs CFC Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cfc)
- [At-Bay vs Chubb Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-chubb)
- [At-Bay vs Coalition](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coalition)
- [At-Bay vs Corgi Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-corgi)
- [At-Bay vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coterie)
- [At-Bay vs Cowbell Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cowbell)
- [At-Bay vs Embroker Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-embroker)
- [At-Bay vs Founder Shield Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-foundershield)
- [At-Bay vs Gallagher Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-gallagher)
- [At-Bay vs Harper Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-harper)
- [At-Bay vs Heffernan Insurance Brokers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-heffernan)
- [At-Bay vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-hiscox)
- [At-Bay vs HUB International Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-hub-international)
- [At-Bay vs Kinro Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-kinro)
- [At-Bay vs Layr Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-layr)
- [At-Bay vs Lockton Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-lockton)
- [At-Bay vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-marsh)
- [At-Bay vs Mylo Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-mylo)
- [At-Bay vs Newfront Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-newfront)
- [At-Bay vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-next-insurance)
- [At-Bay vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-pie-insurance)
- [At-Bay vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-relm)
- [At-Bay vs Resilience Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-resilience)
- [At-Bay vs RiskCube Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-riskcube)
- [At-Bay vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-risklytics)
- [At-Bay vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-startupinsurance)
- [At-Bay vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-techinsurance)
- [At-Bay vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-the-hartford)
- [At-Bay vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-travelers)
- [At-Bay vs USI Insurance Services Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-usi)
- [At-Bay vs Vouch Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-vouch)
- [At-Bay vs WithCoverage Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-withcoverage)
- [Beazley vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-coverdash)
- [CFC vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-coverdash)
- [Chubb vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-coverdash)
- [Coalition vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-coverdash)
- [Corgi vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-coverdash)
- [Coterie Insurance vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/coterie-vs-coverdash)
- [Coverdash vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-cowbell)
- [Coverdash vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-embroker)
- [Coverdash vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-foundershield)
- [Coverdash vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-gallagher)
- [Coverdash vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-harper)
- [Coverdash vs Heffernan](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-heffernan)
- [Coverdash vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-hiscox)
- [Coverdash vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-hub-international)
- [Coverdash vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-kinro)
- [Coverdash vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-layr)
- [Coverdash vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-lockton)
- [Coverdash vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-marsh)
- [Coverdash vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-mylo)
- [Coverdash vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-newfront)
- [Coverdash vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-next-insurance)
- [Coverdash vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Coverdash vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-relm)
- [Coverdash vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-resilience)
- [Coverdash vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-riskcube)
- [Coverdash vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-risklytics)
- [Coverdash vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Coverdash vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-techinsurance)
- [Coverdash vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-the-hartford)
- [Coverdash vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-travelers)
- [Coverdash vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-usi)
- [Coverdash vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-vouch)
- [Coverdash vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/coverdash-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [At-Bay Official Website](https://www.at-bay.com/)

1. [Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/). At-Bay; Product cards and agency disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/). At-Bay; Tech E&O Coverage Highlights; Primary & Excess Appetite; footnotes 1–7; state disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/). At-Bay; Cyber Coverage Highlights; Primary & Excess Appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/). At-Bay; MPL Coverage Highlights; MPL Appetite; state restrictions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Licenses](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/). At-Bay; Producer introduction; California row; agency and surplus-lines footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Broker Platform](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/). At-Bay; How it works: Create a quote, Customize your quote, Bind your policy, Manage renewals; FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [At-Bay Stance](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/). At-Bay; Real Protection Against Real Threats; Endpoint, Email, MXDR; footnotes 1 and 3–6. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Claims Handling](https://www.at-bay.com/claims/). At-Bay; At-Bay Cyber Incident Roadmap; The At-Bay Claims Team. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Response & Recovery](https://www.at-bay.com/security/response-recovery/). At-Bay; Minimize Downtime with One Partner; integration with claims process. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Terms of Service](https://www.at-bay.com/terms-of-service/). At-Bay; US terms effective April 11, 2023: Insurance Product Terms; Payment Policy; Service. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-begins-issuing-policies-on-its-own-paper/). At-Bay; August 9, 2023 release: opening paragraph and new-business transition effective August 7, 2023. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [At-Bay Surplus Tech E&O Appetite Guide](https://www.at-bay.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/At-Bay-Tech-EO-Appetite-Guide-2022.pdf). At-Bay; Pages 1–2; September 2023 copyright; revenue and limit statements; Restricted classes. Accessed 2026-09-16.
13. [At-Bay Doubles Miscellaneous Professional Liability Appetite](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-doubles-mpl/). At-Bay; September 28, 2023 release: final paragraph before Media Contacts. Accessed 2026-09-16.

### [Coverdash Official Website](https://www.coverdash.com)

14. [Business Insurance Online Instantly](https://www.coverdash.com/). Coverdash; Who do we insure?; How it works; carrier-logo strip; Our product policy and certificate demonstrations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [Terms And Conditions](https://www.coverdash.com/terms). Coverdash; Sections 1–2 (entities, broker-of-record and exclusivity), 10 (policy controls coverage), 12–13 (producer role and payment before binding), 15–17 (no underwriting; certificates; summaries), 32 (automatic payments). Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [Coverage Hub](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage). Coverdash; Core Business; Professional & Management; Cyber & Crime; Property & Catastrophe; Auto & Transport; Excess & Specialty. Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [Frequently Asked Questions](https://www.coverdash.com/faq). Coverdash; Getting a quote & buying coverage; Claims & certificates; Billing & managing your policy; About Coverdash. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [Compensation Disclosure](https://www.coverdash.com/compensation-disclosure). Coverdash; Commissions; Contingent Commissions; Technology Access Fee; Supplemental Commissions; Client Fees; Affinity Partner Revenue; Other Compensation. No numerical Technology Access Fee schedule. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Policy Auto-Renewal Authorization](https://www.coverdash.com/auto-renewal-authorization). Coverdash; Automatic Renewal; Renewal Documentation; Renewal Pricing Conditions (20% threshold); Payment; Right to Opt Out or Cancel; No Guarantee of Coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [Licenses](https://www.coverdash.com/licenses). Coverdash; AK–WY license list, including DC and separate NY broker/agent entries. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [About Us](https://www.coverdash.com/about). Coverdash; How Coverdash Works: direct and embedded channels; Our Investors. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [Partner With Coverdash](https://www.coverdash.com/partnerships). Coverdash; How It Works; What’s Included (white-labeled UI); The Product. Describes embedded quoting, binding and policy management. Accessed 2026-09-15.
23. [Get A Quote](https://www.coverdash.com/quote). Coverdash; Embedded quote application, first question after Get Started: email address. Accessed 2026-09-15.
24. [Customer Sign In](https://app.coverdash.com/login). Coverdash; Customer Access and Customer Sign In panels. Accessed 2026-09-15.
25. [What Is A Premium Finance Agreement? Who Is Ascend?](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901641-what-is-a-premium-finance-agreement-who-is-ascend). Coverdash Help Center; 17 January 2023 article: premium financing and Ascend payment collection. Accessed 2026-09-15.
26. [How Do I Get A COI?](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901646-how-do-i-get-a-coi). Coverdash Help Center; Article dated 18 July 2024, steps 2–8: Certificates tab, self-service versus agent request (up to two business days), marketplace template, policy selection and PDF download. Accessed 2026-09-15.
27. [How Can I File A Claim?](https://support.coverdash.com/en/articles/6901644-how-can-i-file-a-claim). Coverdash Help Center; 17 January 2023 article: Claims tab and New Claim instructions. Accessed 2026-09-15.
28. [Coverdash Insurance Services Agency Listing](https://agency.nationwide.com/ny/brooklyn/11229/coverdash-insurance-services). Nationwide; Agency Website; Products; Our Insurance Products: Business Insurance. Accessed 2026-09-15.
29. [Business Owner’s Policy](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/business-owners-policy). Coverdash; Product introduction and coverage cards; FAQ: BOP versus general liability and Who qualifies (industry, location and premises). Accessed 2026-09-15.
30. [Tech E&O Insurance](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/tech-eo). Coverdash; Product introduction; FAQ Does Tech E&O include cyber coverage?. Accessed 2026-09-15.
31. [Management Liability](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/management-liability). Coverdash; Introduction: D&O core with optional employment, fiduciary and crime protection; Types of Coverage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
32. [Directors & Officers Side A](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/directors-and-officers-side-a). Coverdash; Introduction; Non-indemnifiable claims; FAQs distinguishing standalone Side A from other D&O. Accessed 2026-09-15.
33. [Transactional Risk Insurance](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/transactional-risk). Coverdash; Introduction; Reps and warranties, tax liability and contingent liability offering cards. Accessed 2026-09-15.
34. [Surety Bonds](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/surety-bond). Coverdash; Types of Coverage: license/permit, contract, court and fidelity bonds; FAQ on reimbursement to surety. Accessed 2026-09-15.
35. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/cyber). Coverdash; Product introduction, Types of Coverage and Cyber Insurance FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-15.
36. [Commercial Auto](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/commercial-auto). Coverdash; Product introduction and four coverage cards; hired and non-owned auto appears as optional coverage in FAQ, not a separately catalogued product. Accessed 2026-09-15.
37. [Motor Truck Cargo](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/motor-truck-cargo). Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage describes freight in transit. Accessed 2026-09-15.
38. [Non-Trucking Liability](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/non-trucking-liability). Coverdash; Product introduction and FAQs concerning personal use outside dispatch. Accessed 2026-09-15.
39. [Garage Keeper’s Liability](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/garage-keepers). Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage: customer vehicle damage. Accessed 2026-09-15.
40. [Global Package](https://www.coverdash.com/coverage/global-package). Coverdash; Product introduction; Types of Coverage: international liability, foreign property, business travel and local compliance. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coverdash.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
