---
title: "At-Bay vs Corgi Insurance"
description: "Compare a focused Tech E&O placement with Corgi’s startup packages, including the insurer and contract questions behind each route."
canonical: "https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-corgi"
page-type: "provider-comparison"
updated-at: "2026-09-16"
verified-at: "2026-09-16"
entities: ["Spot", "At-Bay", "Corgi"]
---

[Human-readable page](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-corgi)

# At-Bay vs Corgi Insurance

Compare a focused Tech E&O placement with Corgi’s startup packages, including the insurer and contract questions behind each route.

## Research Scope and Use

Use this comparison to evaluate At-Bay and Corgi against the same documented criteria. The analysis identifies differences and questions to confirm; it does not select a winner for a particular business.

This is published research as of the verification dates shown, not a live quote or an eligibility determination. “Company-reported” identifies a provider's own claim. “Not found” and “not publicly disclosed” describe the evidence reviewed, not proof that a service is unavailable. Preserve the scope and citations when summarizing a fact.

For a decision handoff, identify the company's requirements, the documented differences relevant to them, and unresolved questions from the analysis. Confirm actual insurer, availability, policy wording, limits, retentions, exclusions, and costs in the relevant quote and policy documents.

## Highlights

At-Bay markets combined Tech E&O and cyber protection through a broker workflow. Corgi offers stage-based startup packages through its agency, with affiliated and partner insurers supplying the coverage. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing")



## Introduction

A startup signing its first enterprise customer needs to separate the insurance required for delivering software from the rest of its corporate program. At-Bay describes a combined Tech E&O and cyber product; Corgi organizes startup coverage into funding-stage packages. The decision is whether to buy a focused layer of protection or review several liabilities together. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage")

## Documented Provider Strengths

### At-Bay

- Tech E&O combines professional liability and cyber protection. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Product highlights, not an issued policy or universal contract coverage.; verified: 2026-09-16.)
- Stance pairs eligible policies with monitoring, training and cyber advisors; MDR costs extra. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current service descriptions and footnotes; no claims of effectiveness or independent testing.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

### Corgi

- Stage-based packages give technology startups a starting point from pre-seed through growth, with a custom option. [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [16](https://www.corgi.insure/about "About Corgi") [19](https://www.corgi.insure/customers "Customer Success Stories") [28](https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/corgi-insurance "Corgi Insurance company profile") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company website positioning and package names; named customer stories on the customers page are testimonials, not a verified book of business.; verified: 2026-09-15.)
- Corgi says customers can add or upgrade policies through its dashboard as funding, hiring and contract requirements change. [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company description of post-bind servicing and cancellation. Actual endorsement terms remain in the policy. This does not establish a specific renewal guarantee or a finding that renewals are unavailable.; verified: 2026-09-15.)

## Coverage Comparison

| Coverage Type | At-Bay | Corgi |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business owner’s policy | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Cargo and transit | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Commercial auto | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Crime | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Cyber liability | Listed [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Directors and officers | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Employment practices liability | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Fiduciary liability | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| General liability | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Hired and non-owned auto | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Kidnap and ransom | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Liquor liability | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Media liability | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Medical malpractice | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Professional liability / E&O | Listed [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Representations and warranties | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Technology errors and omissions | Listed [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Umbrella and excess liability | Listed [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") [3](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/ "Cyber Insurance") | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |
| Workers’ compensation | Not listed | Listed [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") |

Listed products and programs may be arranged through insurers or partners. Optional endorsements are discussed in the analysis. “Not listed” means no separate offering appears in the reviewed catalogue; confirm availability and policy terms with the provider.

## Optional Spot Service Handoff

Spot can help prepare applications, coordinate brokers, and compare proposals. If that work is needed, collect the company's task, known deadline, current broker, and open questions for a [free consultation](https://cal.com/team/spotinsure/insurance-consultation). The company decides what to buy; Spot does not automatically bind coverage. Consult [Spot pricing](https://spot.insure/pricing.md) for ongoing service fees.

This is a service offered by the publisher, separate from the provider research.

## Key Differences Between at-Bay and Corgi

### A Contract Requirement or a Funding-Stage Package

At-Bay describes Tech E&O as combining professional liability and cyber protection, including coding errors, failed implementations and customer contractual indemnity. It also describes service credits issued to settle a claim as payable damages, subject to policy terms. [2](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/ "Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Product highlights, not an issued policy or universal contract coverage.; verified: 2026-09-16.)

Corgi’s startup menu also reaches management and employment-related liabilities. That broader package structure can organize a first insurance discussion, but a funding-stage label does not determine which coverages a customer contract requires. Compare the technology wording separately from the package’s other components. [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [21](https://www.corgi.insure/ai "Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk")

### Identify the Insurer Before Testing Contract Compliance

Corgi discloses affiliated and partner insurance arrangements; its producer is not itself the issuer of every policy. Its record distinguishes Technology Risk Retention Group from the separately announced admitted carrier. Ask which entity appears on each proposed coverage rather than applying one group description to the entire package. [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [22](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-admitted-insurance-carrier-302860246.html "Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier")

At-Bay’s carrier transition announcement concerns eligible E&S Cyber and Tech E&O business and is historical. It cannot establish the insurer or California eligibility of today’s offer. If the customer stipulates insurer status or financial strength, obtain the proposed issuer’s details before promising compliance. [11](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-begins-issuing-policies-on-its-own-paper/ "At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper") [5](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/ "Licenses")

### Different People Operate the Buying Tools

Corgi offers self-service application and specialist contact. At-Bay’s documented quoting and binding platform is for brokers, including contingencies and signatures. A founder should compare who owns the outstanding work, not the two sites’ advertised speed. [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform")

## What to Confirm in Quotes

Ask for the technology coverage form, customer-contract review, named insurer for each component, California placement confirmation, and a written binding checklist. Separate any Corgi package additions from the Tech E&O comparison; identify At-Bay security-service charges and any producer compensation in the total payable amount. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing")



## Service Comparison

At-Bay vs Corgi Insurance: documented services and availability.

| Criteria | At-Bay | Corgi |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Business role | At-Bay offers cyber, technology errors and omissions (Tech E&O), and miscellaneous professional liability insurance. Its disclosed producer, At-Bay Insurance Services LLC, is a property and casualty agency and surplus lines broker; its website says coverage is underwritten by non-admitted insurers. [1](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/ "Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance") [5](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/ "Licenses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: US brand and disclosed producer; company statements, not regulatory verification.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Corgi Insurance Services, Inc. is the licensed agency that sells and administers Corgi policies. The insurer named in your policy provides the coverage. [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [17](https://www.corgi.insure/broker-licenses "Insurance Producer Licenses") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Distribution role and brand usage as of 15 September 2026. Producer licensing is not insurer authority, and group language does not make every group company the issuing insurer on a given policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Access to insurers | At-Bay announced in August 2023 that eligible new E&S Cyber and Tech E&O business would be quoted on At-Bay Specialty Insurance Company paper. That historical announcement does not identify the insurer on a current California quote or establish the issuer for MPL. [11](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-begins-issuing-policies-on-its-own-paper/ "At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Historical announcement effective August 7, 2023; no buyer-specific policy reviewed.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>The current MPL product page does not name its issuing insurer. A September 2023 announcement names United Specialty Company for MPL, but that historical reference is insufficient to establish the current contracting insurer or California placement. [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") [13](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-doubles-mpl/ "At-Bay Doubles Miscellaneous Professional Liability Appetite") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Current issuer not established; preserve source spelling without converting historical brand wording into a verified legal-entity record.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Corgi uses affiliated and partner insurers. Your policy names the insurer and claims administrator for your coverage. [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company disclosure of variable issuing paper. Do not treat the Corgi brand, the producer, or any one carrier as the insurer on every policy.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Technology Risk Retention Group, Inc. appears in the NAIC company listing as Arizona-domiciled property and casualty company code 17763 (listed as TECHNOLOGY RRG INC). Corgi’s disclaimers call TRRG the group’s primary underwriting entity and a risk retention group organized under the Liability Risk Retention Act. The same Carrier Financial Strength paragraph describes TRRG as federally chartered and operating under federal prudential oversight; that wording is company language and is not adopted here as a legal conclusion. [30](https://content.naic.org/sites/default/files/publication-loc-zu-listing-companies-summary.pdf "NAIC Listing of Companies") [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [16](https://www.corgi.insure/about "About Corgi") [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [31](https://content.naic.org/insurance-topics/risk-retention-groups "Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups") [32](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3901&num=0&edition=prelim "15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Entity identity and Arizona domicile are supported by the NAIC listing. Which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper is company-described and can vary by account. NAIC and the Liability Risk Retention Act describe RRGs as state-chartered or state-licensed liability insurers with domiciliary-state regulation of formation and operation.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>A risk retention group is a member-owned liability insurer licensed in its home state. Federal law lets it operate in other states through registration. Members must have similar or related business risks. [31](https://content.naic.org/insurance-topics/risk-retention-groups "Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups") [32](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3901&num=0&edition=prelim "15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions") [34](https://www.azleg.gov/ars/20/02402.htm "Arizona Revised Statutes § 20-2402") (Evidence: Verified; scope: General RRG charter, membership, and oversight from current NAIC topic material last updated 13 October 2025 and the cited statutes. This is not a statement of TRRG’s surplus, a federal charter, or of which Corgi products currently issue on TRRG paper. The reviewed sources do not describe voting, dividend, or assessment rights for a Corgi policyholder in practice.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>For customers who need an admitted insurer, Corgi says it can use affiliated or partner carriers rated A- or better by AM Best. Options depend on the state, coverage, and business. Eligible admitted policies may have state guaranty-association protection, subject to that state’s limits. [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [16](https://www.corgi.insure/about "About Corgi") [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [22](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-admitted-insurance-carrier-302860246.html "Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company description of an alternative placement path. It is not a guarantee that a given account will receive A- admitted paper, not an AM Best rating of TRRG or of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc., and not a blanket guarantee of guaranty-association payment. Guaranty-association language does not apply to risk retention group policies.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Corgi says Technology Risk Retention Group does not have an AM Best rating. A financial-strength rating and admitted status are separate things. [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [18](https://www.corgi.insure/directors-and-officers "Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company statement about TRRG. Admitted status, an AM Best rating, and financial condition are separate facts. This profile does not assign a financial-strength grade to TRRG.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Corgi Insurance Company’s August 2026 launch announcement did not give a financial-strength rating or a complete list of licensed states. Confirm both if they are requirements for your business. [22](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-admitted-insurance-carrier-302860246.html "Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier") [35](https://www.insurancebusinessmag.com/us/news/breaking-news/corgi-built-its-name-insuring-ai-startups--its-new-carrier-targets-dry-cleaners-salons-and-more-587646.aspx "Corgi built its name insuring AI startups. Its new carrier targets dry cleaners, salons and more") (Evidence: Not found in reviewed sources; scope: Reviewed public sources as of 15 September 2026. Not finding a published rating is not a finding that the company has no rating, no capital, or no authorization.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Policies issued by a risk retention group are not covered by state insurance guaranty funds. Corgi includes this notice for policies issued by Technology Risk Retention Group. [33](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3902&num=0&edition=prelim "15 U.S.C. § 3902 — Risk retention groups") [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Verified; scope: RRG policies. This is a statutory qualification, not a prediction of insolvency, and it is not a statement about admitted policies.; verified: 2026-09-15.)<br><br>Corgi says its insurers may share risk with reinsurers, while the insurer on your policy remains responsible for claims. Its public disclosures do not name the current reinsurers or their contract terms. [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") [27](https://kindredventures.com/announcement/corgi-rebuilding-insurance-with-ai/ "Corgi: Rebuilding Insurance with AI") (Evidence: Not publicly disclosed; scope: Public disclosures as of 15 September 2026. Not identifying a named panel is not a finding that there is no reinsurance.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Application process | At-Bay describes a broker workflow of completing an application, adjusting limits and retentions, reviewing documents, selecting an effective date, and satisfying contingencies and signature requirements before binding. Brokers can also email submissions to underwriting. An online quote is not itself bound coverage. [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") [4](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/ "MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Public broker workflow; no application submitted and no speed guarantee inferred.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | You can apply online or book a call with a Corgi specialist. Corgi says eligible applicants can get a quote in minutes and buy coverage the same day. Its disclosures describe both an issued-policy-and-payment condition and temporary coverage under a written binder. Confirm the applicable conditions and effective date in writing. [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company website process claims and Binding Authority and Policy Issuance disclosure, rechecked on 15 September 2026. The disclosure's first paragraph requires policy issuance and payment, while its next paragraph describes temporary binder coverage; this record does not resolve which conditions apply to a particular placement. Quote speed is not independently verified and is not the same as coverage being in force. A self-serve path is not evidence of zero producer commissions or fees.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |
| Servicing and renewals | At-Bay Stance offers vulnerability monitoring, fraud defense, employee security training and access to cyber advisors. Access is tied to the policy’s Embedded Security Fee and Endorsement; optional managed detection and response (MDR) is a separate purchase from At-Bay Security, LLC. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Current service descriptions and footnotes; no claims of effectiveness or independent testing.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>At-Bay markets Stance MDR for endpoints and email, plus managed extended detection and response (MXDR) spanning endpoint, email, identity and cloud. It says MDR is optional for insurance and available beyond its policyholders. Coverage enhancements and premium credits have qualifying conditions. [7](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/ "At-Bay Stance") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Security services, not additional insurance coverage lines; comparable approved solutions may also qualify.; verified: 2026-09-16.)<br><br>At-Bay describes broker dashboard access to active policies and renewals, with rapid and manual renewal paths. Its platform page says rapid renewals bind automatically 15 days before expiry; buyers should confirm enrollment, terms and change deadlines with their broker. [6](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/ "Broker Platform") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company-described workflow; no promise of unchanged renewal price or terms.; verified: 2026-09-16.) | Corgi says customers can add or upgrade policies through its dashboard as they raise funding, hire, or sign larger contracts. Renewal and cancellation terms depend on the policy and state rules. [15](https://www.corgi.insure "Corgi Insurance homepage") [14](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers "Disclaimers & Licensing") (Evidence: Company-reported; scope: Company description of post-bind servicing and cancellation. Actual endorsement terms remain in the policy. This does not establish a specific renewal guarantee or a finding that renewals are unavailable.; verified: 2026-09-15.) |

## Related Reading

- [What Is At-Bay Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/at-bay)
- [What Is Corgi Insurance?](https://spot.insure/insurance-providers/corgi)

## Related Comparisons

- [Alliance Risk vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-at-bay)
- [Alliance Risk vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/alliance-risk-vs-corgi)
- [Amelia Risk vs At-Bay Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-at-bay)
- [Amelia Risk vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/amelia-risk-vs-corgi)
- [Armilla vs At-Bay](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-at-bay)
- [Armilla vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/armilla-vs-corgi)
- [At-Bay vs Beazley](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-beazley)
- [At-Bay vs CFC Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cfc)
- [At-Bay vs Chubb Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-chubb)
- [At-Bay vs Coalition](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coalition)
- [At-Bay vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coterie)
- [At-Bay vs Coverdash Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-coverdash)
- [At-Bay vs Cowbell Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-cowbell)
- [At-Bay vs Embroker Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-embroker)
- [At-Bay vs Founder Shield Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-foundershield)
- [At-Bay vs Gallagher Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-gallagher)
- [At-Bay vs Harper Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-harper)
- [At-Bay vs Heffernan Insurance Brokers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-heffernan)
- [At-Bay vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-hiscox)
- [At-Bay vs HUB International Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-hub-international)
- [At-Bay vs Kinro Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-kinro)
- [At-Bay vs Layr Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-layr)
- [At-Bay vs Lockton Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-lockton)
- [At-Bay vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-marsh)
- [At-Bay vs Mylo Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-mylo)
- [At-Bay vs Newfront Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-newfront)
- [At-Bay vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-next-insurance)
- [At-Bay vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-pie-insurance)
- [At-Bay vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-relm)
- [At-Bay vs Resilience Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-resilience)
- [At-Bay vs RiskCube Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-riskcube)
- [At-Bay vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-risklytics)
- [At-Bay vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-startupinsurance)
- [At-Bay vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-techinsurance)
- [At-Bay vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-the-hartford)
- [At-Bay vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-travelers)
- [At-Bay vs USI Insurance Services Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-usi)
- [At-Bay vs Vouch Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-vouch)
- [At-Bay vs WithCoverage Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-withcoverage)
- [Beazley vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/beazley-vs-corgi)
- [CFC vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/cfc-vs-corgi)
- [Chubb vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/chubb-vs-corgi)
- [Coalition vs Corgi](https://spot.insure/compare/coalition-vs-corgi)
- [Corgi vs Coterie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-coterie)
- [Corgi vs Coverdash](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-coverdash)
- [Corgi vs Cowbell](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-cowbell)
- [Corgi vs Embroker](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-embroker)
- [Corgi vs Founder Shield](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-foundershield)
- [Corgi vs Gallagher](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-gallagher)
- [Corgi vs Harper](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-harper)
- [Corgi vs Heffernan](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-heffernan)
- [Corgi vs Hiscox](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-hiscox)
- [Corgi vs HUB International](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-hub-international)
- [Corgi vs Kinro](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-kinro)
- [Corgi vs Layr](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-layr)
- [Corgi vs Lockton](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-lockton)
- [Corgi vs Marsh](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-marsh)
- [Corgi vs Mylo](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-mylo)
- [Corgi vs Newfront](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-newfront)
- [Corgi vs ERGO NEXT Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-next-insurance)
- [Corgi vs Pie Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-pie-insurance)
- [Corgi vs Relm Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-relm)
- [Corgi vs Resilience](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-resilience)
- [Corgi vs RiskCube](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-riskcube)
- [Corgi vs Risklytics Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-risklytics)
- [Corgi vs StartupInsurance.ai](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-startupinsurance)
- [Corgi vs TechInsurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-techinsurance)
- [Corgi vs The Hartford](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-the-hartford)
- [Corgi vs Travelers Insurance](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-travelers)
- [Corgi vs USI](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-usi)
- [Corgi vs Vouch](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-vouch)
- [Corgi vs WithCoverage](https://spot.insure/compare/corgi-vs-withcoverage)

## Sources

### [At-Bay Official Website](https://www.at-bay.com/)

1. [Cyber, Tech E&O & Professional Liability Insurance](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/). At-Bay; Product cards and agency disclosure. Accessed 2026-09-16.
2. [Tech E&O Insurance Coverage and Policy Highlights](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/tech-eo/). At-Bay; Tech E&O Coverage Highlights; Primary & Excess Appetite; footnotes 1–7; state disclaimer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
3. [Cyber Insurance](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/cyber/). At-Bay; Cyber Coverage Highlights; Primary & Excess Appetite. Accessed 2026-09-16.
4. [MPL Insurance: Coverage Highlights & Appetite](https://www.at-bay.com/insurance/mpl/). At-Bay; MPL Coverage Highlights; MPL Appetite; state restrictions. Accessed 2026-09-16.
5. [Licenses](https://www.at-bay.com/licenses/). At-Bay; Producer introduction; California row; agency and surplus-lines footer. Accessed 2026-09-16.
6. [Broker Platform](https://www.at-bay.com/brokers/platform/). At-Bay; How it works: Create a quote, Customize your quote, Bind your policy, Manage renewals; FAQs. Accessed 2026-09-16.
7. [At-Bay Stance](https://www.at-bay.com/stance/). At-Bay; Real Protection Against Real Threats; Endpoint, Email, MXDR; footnotes 1 and 3–6. Accessed 2026-09-16.
8. [Claims Handling](https://www.at-bay.com/claims/). At-Bay; At-Bay Cyber Incident Roadmap; The At-Bay Claims Team. Accessed 2026-09-16.
9. [Response & Recovery](https://www.at-bay.com/security/response-recovery/). At-Bay; Minimize Downtime with One Partner; integration with claims process. Accessed 2026-09-16.
10. [Terms of Service](https://www.at-bay.com/terms-of-service/). At-Bay; US terms effective April 11, 2023: Insurance Product Terms; Payment Policy; Service. Accessed 2026-09-16.
11. [At-Bay Begins Issuing Policies on its own E&S Paper](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-begins-issuing-policies-on-its-own-paper/). At-Bay; August 9, 2023 release: opening paragraph and new-business transition effective August 7, 2023. Accessed 2026-09-16.
12. [At-Bay Surplus Tech E&O Appetite Guide](https://www.at-bay.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/At-Bay-Tech-EO-Appetite-Guide-2022.pdf). At-Bay; Pages 1–2; September 2023 copyright; revenue and limit statements; Restricted classes. Accessed 2026-09-16.
13. [At-Bay Doubles Miscellaneous Professional Liability Appetite](https://www.at-bay.com/press_releases/at-bay-doubles-mpl/). At-Bay; September 28, 2023 release: final paragraph before Media Contacts. Accessed 2026-09-16.

### [Corgi Official Website](https://www.corgi.insure)

14. [Disclaimers & Licensing](https://www.corgi.insure/disclaimers). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Carrier Financial Strength (including “federally chartered” and “federal prudential oversight” wording); About Corgi; Licensing; Premium and Payment Disclosures (producer commissions, fees, or other consideration, amounts available on request); Binding Authority and Policy Issuance. Page last updated 04/05/26.. Accessed 2026-09-15.
15. [Corgi Insurance homepage](https://www.corgi.insure). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Product packages; Self-Serve (apply, get quoted in minutes, bind same-day) and Book a Demo paths; FAQ on cost, claims, and binding; footer entity notices. Accessed 2026-09-15.
16. [About Corgi](https://www.corgi.insure/about). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Company description; Federally Regulated, A-Rated Admitted Access, and Licensed Nationwide sections. Accessed 2026-09-15.
17. [Insurance Producer Licenses](https://www.corgi.insure/broker-licenses). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; State-by-state producer license table for Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.. Accessed 2026-09-15.
18. [Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance for Startups](https://www.corgi.insure/directors-and-officers). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Form CORG-DO-0100 coverage summary; policy notes stating TRRG underwrites the D&O coverage part; footer identifying Corgi Insurance Company, Inc. NAIC 17989. Accessed 2026-09-15.
19. [Customer Success Stories](https://www.corgi.insure/customers). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Page heading and named technology-company testimonials; cost FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
20. [Partnerships](https://www.corgi.insure/partnerships). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Direct Underwriting savings claim; partner-page process; onboarding-to-claims handling claim. Accessed 2026-09-15.
21. [Insurance for AI, Built for Model Risk](https://www.corgi.insure/ai). Corgi Insurance Services, Inc.; Tech & AI Liability product description and related AI-risk FAQ. Accessed 2026-09-15.
22. [Corgi Insurance Launches Admitted Insurance Carrier](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-admitted-insurance-carrier-302860246.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); Announcement of Corgi Insurance Company, Inc.; planned small-business product classes; guaranty-association eligibility statement. Accessed 2026-09-15.
23. [Corgi Insurance Raises $108 Million, Receives Regulatory Approval to Launch the First Full-Stack Insurance Carrier for Startups](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-raises-108-million-receives-regulatory-approval-to-launch-the-first-full-stack-insurance-carrier-for-startups-302657727.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 9 January 2026 funding announcement; listed startup coverage lines; company-reported ARR figure. Accessed 2026-09-15.
24. [Corgi Reaches $2.6B Valuation With $106M Series B1 Three Weeks After $160M Unicorn Round](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-reaches-2-6b-valuation-with-106m-series-b1-three-weeks-after-160m-unicorn-round-302784796.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 28 May 2026 company statement of $378 million total funding and planned vertical expansion. Accessed 2026-09-15.
25. [Corgi Insurance Launches Corgi Claims, the AI-Native TPA](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-launches-corgi-claims-the-ai-native-tpa-302813039.html). PR Newswire (Corgi press release); 29 June 2026 launch of Corgi Claims as a TPA; disclaimer that claims services are provided through licensed subsidiaries and affiliates. Accessed 2026-09-15.
26. [Corgi Insurance and Silicon Valley Bank Partner to Connect Clients to Preferred Coverage Solutions](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/corgi-insurance-and-silicon-valley-bank-partner-to-connect-clients-to-preferred-coverage-solutions-302803621.html). PR Newswire (Corgi and Silicon Valley Bank press release); 17 June 2026 partnership announcement for SVB client access to Corgi products. Accessed 2026-09-15.
27. [Corgi: Rebuilding Insurance with AI](https://kindredventures.com/announcement/corgi-rebuilding-insurance-with-ai/). Kindred Ventures; 8 January 2026 investor announcement describing Corgi as a full-stack carrier with a captive reinsurer; company-reported 40,000+ policyholders across 49 states. Accessed 2026-09-15.
28. [Corgi Insurance company profile](https://www.ycombinator.com/companies/corgi-insurance). Y Combinator; Summer 2024 batch; San Francisco location; 2024 founding; team size 250; description as a full-stack insurance carrier for startups. Accessed 2026-09-15.
29. [Registered Federal Risk Retention Groups](https://dbr.ri.gov/sites/g/files/xkgbur696/files/2026-01/Registered_Federal_Risk_Retention_Groups.pdf). Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation; Report date 23 June 2026; registration entry for Technology Risk Retention Group, Inc., NAIC 17763, 425 Bush St., San Francisco, CA 94108. Document title uses “Federal”; that is the state’s list label, not TRRG’s charter type.. Accessed 2026-09-15.
30. [NAIC Listing of Companies](https://content.naic.org/sites/default/files/publication-loc-zu-listing-companies-summary.pdf). National Association of Insurance Commissioners; June 2026 listing, numerical entry 17763 P 1 AZ TECHNOLOGY RRG INC. Accessed 2026-09-15.
31. [Insurance Topics: Risk Retention Groups](https://content.naic.org/insurance-topics/risk-retention-groups). National Association of Insurance Commissioners; Topic page last updated 13 October 2025: member-owned liability insurers formed under state and federal law; may be formed under a state's captive or traditional insurance laws; domiciled in one state and registered in others; treated as multi-state companies subject to modified NAIC accreditation standards. Accessed 2026-09-15.
32. [15 U.S.C. § 3901 — Definitions](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3901&num=0&edition=prelim). U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Liability Risk Retention Act definitions of liability and risk retention group, including state charter, member-ownership, and liability-only activity limits. Accessed 2026-09-15.
33. [15 U.S.C. § 3902 — Risk retention groups](https://uscode.house.gov/view.xhtml?req=granuleid:USC-prelim-title15-section3902&num=0&edition=prelim). U.S. House Office of the Law Revision Counsel; Non-domicile state registration and policy notice requirements; exemption from state insurance insolvency guaranty associations. Accessed 2026-09-15.
34. [Arizona Revised Statutes § 20-2402](https://www.azleg.gov/ars/20/02402.htm). Arizona Legislature; Risk retention groups chartered and licensed in Arizona may write only liability insurance under that chapter. Accessed 2026-09-15.
35. [Corgi built its name insuring AI startups. Its new carrier targets dry cleaners, salons and more](https://www.insurancebusinessmag.com/us/news/breaking-news/corgi-built-its-name-insuring-ai-startups--its-new-carrier-targets-dry-cleaners-salons-and-more-587646.aspx). Insurance Business; 27 August 2026 report identifying Technology Risk Retention Group as an Arizona-chartered RRG and noting that the admitted-carrier announcement does not specify domicile, licensed states, or rating status. Accessed 2026-09-15.

Updated 2026-09-16. Last verified 2026-09-16. Spot, a product of Tools for Enlightenment, publishes this research and works in the commercial insurance market. [Editorial policy](https://spot.insure/editorial-policy). To suggest a correction, [contact Spot](https://spot.insure/contact) with the page URL and supporting source.

## Agent and Developer Resources

- [Markdown page](https://spot.insure/compare/at-bay-vs-corgi.md)
- [Developer resources](https://spot.insure/developers)
- [Public MCP server](https://spot.insure/mcp)
- [MCP server manifest](https://spot.insure/server.json)
- [OpenAPI description](https://spot.insure/openapi.json)
- [Public page index](https://spot.insure/llms.txt)
